Skip to main content
Weddings

Platinum Ent Dj, Event Lighting & Mirror Photo Booth Rental Reviews

Platinum Ent Dj, Event Lighting & Mirror Photo Booth Rental

Platinum Ent Dj, Event Lighting & Mirror Photo Booth Rental

Birmingham, AL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 151 Reviews
View more information

151 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 151
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

31 User photos

  • C
    Caroline B. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional experience, top-tier energy

    I used Platinum Entertainment for my wedding in April and they were the best. Easy to work with and responsive from the beginning. We had Jared (DJ Red) as our DJ and he brought the party! Everyone was dancing all night long. We met via zoom prior to the wedding day and we reviewed what I had already put into their website, but he also told us about himself and listened to what we were envisioning for our reception. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
  • Crowder
    Natalie A. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    We had a tough crowd but DJ Platinum killed it! Reasonable pricing and unbeatable expertise! Highly recommend
  • Ashlyn
    Ashlyn R. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One word: amazing

    I initially hired Platinum Entertainment for the Mirror Photo Booth for my wedding this month, then my DJ fell through last minute and Platinum Entertainment was there for the rescue! I can't say enough great things about their professionalism, and not to mention, my husband and I and all our guests had the best time during the reception. There was constantly a line for the Photo Booth, and the designer did a fantastic job on our Photo Booth design with little to no guidance. Andre was amazing, and I even got to DJ! HANDS DOWN, best Entertainment service in Birmingham! Thank you Platinum Entertainment for making our big day so special!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie W. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ

    DJ Platium was awesome!! My guests danced all night long!! He was very professional and responsive either through text or email. Platinum Entertainment provided all the services I needed, photo booth, up lighting, dancing on a cloud, etc., all for a reasonable price!! I highly recommend and would definitely hire DJ Platium for another event
  • Dana
    Dana B. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJs for any event!

    I have used this team on multiple occasions and I can whole heartedly recommend them for your next event! They are so professional but also fun and flexible.
  • N
    Natalie C. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Value

    Very reasonable prices and great service!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie K. Married on 03/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal DJ !!!

    They were wonderful and put on a great show which allowed for a fantastic atmosphere. There wasn't one single second where people weren't on the dance floor!
  • Nia
    Nia R. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lit Wedding DJ!!!!!

    DJ Andre was absolutely the best! The communication was great, and the online customer portal made it easy to customize my packages. He played all the music that I wanted and new songs that I loved. The uplighting was phenomenal and it really completed the look. Plus, the Mirror Booth was a hit all night long. Booking Platinum Ent was the best decision, and affordable too.
  • Natesha
    Natesha Married on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The cold sparks were EVERYTHING!

    We rented the cold sparks machine from this vendor and when I say they really added that special touch to our New Year wedding! They really had our guest were amazed!
  • Payton
    Payton W. Married on 12/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Platinum Entertainment was the best!

    DJ Andre was the best!! We are still receiving complements from our guests about how great the DJ was. 10/10 recommend platinum entertainment for your event!
  • Allyson
    Allyson B. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brought the Party and Kept it Going all Night

    Andre with Platinum was a perfect fit for our perfect wedding day! We had to reschedule our original date so our first DJ fell through, and we are so glad! They kept the party going all night and also played the ceremony music as well. They have an awesome client portal on their website that their clients can use to upload their songs and answer important questions about the timeline, types of music, explicit lyrics, etc. People, of all ages, were on the dance floor all night and they even captured pictures of us all and have shared them to their social media pages. I will for sure use them again for other events and I definitely recommend.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best, hands down!

    Stop looking for a DJ and book this company right now! I had the hardest time deciding on a DJ for my wedding, but I could not have been happier with my choice! I booked DJ Andre for uplighting, mirror photobooth, and DJ services for my reception. He far exceeded my expectations! He kept the crowd on the floor all night and didn’t mess around with talking or trying to crack lame jokes! He was strictly business and I (as well as my guests) LOVED that! I had multiple 2021 brides at my wedding and they ALL asked me for his information! Planning is a breeze using their online portal! I submitted a design I wanted for our photobooth and it was exactly how I described. His wife, Kia, worked the photobooth and she was so fun and professional! You absolutely cannot find this type of service for their price with any other company. I will always recommend DJ Andre!
  • Lauren
    Lauren C. Married on 06/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING!! Personable, fun, professional, exceded expectations!

    DJ platinum and his team were AWESOME at our wedding reception. He kept my husband and I very in the loop on the plans, was super flexible with any requests we had, and kept everyone on the dance floor!! Seriously would not have been the same with out them. 20/10 would recommend!! If you’re having any doubts, don’t!! You won’t regret it!
  • Shelbie
    Shelbie Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get the Mirror X!

    My maid of honor gifted us with the Mirror X after seeing it at a bridal expo. IT WAS SUCH A HIT! Everyone loved it. I (the bride) stayed at the booth most of the night. The attendant was so helpful and made sure I got my pictures with the groom before he packed up. I am so glad we had the booth for our wedding!
  • P
    Patricia T. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best DJ!!!

    Andre was awesome. We had the best time dancing all night. His set up was very professional, the lights were so fun on the dance floor and the uplights were beautiful throughout the banquet hall. Such a wonderful person to work with, the website to upload your information and any special music was so easy to use. I would highly recommend Andre at PlatinumEntertainmentNow!!! Best wedding party ever.
  • Carla
    Carla J. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service & Response Time

    I had an awesome experience with this Vendor! I rented the mirrored photobooth. From start to finish, the service exceeded my expectations. They responded promptly and followed thru all the way up till the day of my wedding! I would definitely use them again for my events!!!
  • C
    Carla J. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Customer Service & Response Time

    I had an awesome experience with this Vendor! I rented the mirrored photobooth. From start to finish, the service exceeded my expectations. They responded promptly and followed thru all the way up till the day of my wedding! I would definitely use them again for my events!!!
  • C
    Courtney H. Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Words can’t express how great and excellent the service was. From the lightning, to the photo booth, dancing on the cloud and to the cold sparkler machines everything was outstanding! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • Q
    Quantavia Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!!

    Dj Andre is the best. Our guests are still raving about how great of a dj he is. He kept our guests on the dancefloor from start to finish. Hiring him for our reception was the best choice and we will most definitely use his services again in the near future.
  • A
    Alex Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Did a great job! Lighting look wonderful and Andre keep the party going all night!!
  • Jarnecia
    Jarnecia Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Platinum ENT is awesome

    We really made a good choice with Platinum ENT. Whatever I needed they were there to assist! The Dj was very active during our reception. Looking for a Dj, look no further!
  • J
    Jeffrey L. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We ordered a photo booth from Platinum Entertainment and it could not have been a more perfect piece of entertainment on our big day! They are amazing
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Trevon Dj Too Kold was awesome! I would recommend his services to anyone! He made our wedding so much fun!! He also was the most affordable DJ I could find in the Birmingham area. I would 10/10 hire him again for his DJ services!
  • Andrea
    Andrea W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality DJ!!

    Very professional DJ! We loved being able to have a completely custom playlist. The music along with our venue really created the perfect atmosphere for our wedding day. If you are looking for an affordable ceremony and reception DJ, we would highly recommend Platinum Ent.
  • Melanie
    Melanie R. Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    DJ Andre was awesome and Kia was amazing as well! They were very easy to work with and had a very pleasant attitude. . Best DJ servicing and the Photo Booth was a hit!! I am looking forward to working with Platinum Entertainment in the near future.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message