Weddings

Planet DJ Productions, LLC Reviews

Planet DJ Productions, LLC

Planet DJ Productions, LLC

Sterling, VA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 124 Reviews
View more information

124 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 124
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Suma
    Suma C. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    I hired Planet DJ for our wedding reception and I was beyond impressed with their service! They were so easy to get in touch with and would respond within 24 hours. They were professional, flexible, and understanding! We had to reschedule our reception multiple times due to the pandemic however, Planet DJ was so understanding and accommodating. We had DJ Monica and she was beyond amazing! She is so sweet, patient, great listener, and instantly knew how to read our crowd! Our guests were so impressed with the music and were always ready to break it down on the dance floor! I would definitely recommend Planet DJ if you are looking for a reliable and amazing DJ experience!
  • Paul
    Paul O. Married on 02/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Reception Experience

    Guest with great reception experience put on by DJ Monica along with support from Sam and Jacob.

    Music flowed and blended well, kept people on the dance floor all night long. Acoustics and overall sound was perfect as well.
  • S
    Somya Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding and Reception

    DJ Monica was amazing! We got so many compliments about the music from our guests, and have already recommended her to our friends and family! Monica and Ateet were both really organized, professional and great to work with. They made the wedding planning process easy and stress-free.
  • Soni
    Soni B. Married on 07/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love dj monica!

    We had DJ Monica for our wedding/reception, She was amazing. Communication was great, she listened to our request for songs for both events and did a great job! Our guest enjoyed the music throughout the events and complimented the music choice since our dance floor was packed. We really enjoyed working with Planet DJ Productions, it was a great experience and highly recommend to our friends and family. Thank you Monica for being absolutely AMAZING!!
  • S
    Shikha M. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made our wedding unforgettable!

    We used Planet DJ for our wedding ceremonies and reception and we have no regrets! DJ Monica was picked specifically due to our tastes and she was the perfect fit. All of our guests were raving about her and the dance floor was never empty! I have never been to a wedding where the dance floor was so full at all times and am so happy that it was our wedding that it happened at! They also provided lighting that was beautiful as well! A very professional company and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to find an awesome DJ!
  • Shahreen
    Shahreen R. Married on 07/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Working with Ateet and his team was a great experience!

    So many things need to come together to make sure a wedding is 100% the way you want it. After speaking with Ateet and his team, we felt relaxed and genuinely believed we picked the right group for the job. They didn’t disappoint come the day of our event. Thank you to Ateet and his team for making our event a little more memorable!
  • Raadha
    Raadha Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Seamless Experience

    The entire team at Planet DJ Productions have one common goal- to make your party memorable for all of your guests. They were extremely easy to work with and executed everything so perfectly.
  • Chris
    Chris D. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Planet DJ went above and beyond our expectations. Their healthy mix of Indian and American music really ignited the mixed crowd. They were very responsive, punctual and their execution was on point. I highly recommend using them.
  • S
    Seema Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planet DJ Productions provided my husband and I with DJ, dhol and uplighting services for our DC wedding earlier this month. Our DJ was Monica Shah who was amazing from beginning to end. She met with us prior to our wedding and walked us through each step of the ceremony and reception and was extremely thoughtful in her guidance and recommendations. On the day of the wedding, everything was flawless-- even my mom, who is rarely complimentary, said that she did a wonderful job. Monica also quickly adapted to our emcee's request for a dance and did a great job at all of the announcements. Additionally, Ateet was wonderful during the decision-making process-- he was extremely responsive to all of my questions (of which there were many) about both the DJ services and lighting services. Both Monica and Ateet were very easy to work with and extremely trustworthy. I felt fully confident going into our wedding that they would execute and ensure our guests stayed on the dance floor.

    I think the biggest indicator of Monica's DJing prowess was the fact that some of our guests-- who I would describe as anti-dancers-- were out on the dance floor. It seemed like everyone really enjoyed dancing and had a lot of fun-- and they played the perfect mix of music to make sure everyone had a good time.

    Lastly, I really appreciated that Monica encouraged my husband and I to make the music at the wedding about us. Especially at Indian weddings, I think it is easy to give in to the pressure of accommodating everyone else's preferences and forget ours-- but thanks to her help-- everything was balanced and well-done.

    I strongly recommend Planet DJ Productions and am truly appreciative of the care and concern they demonstrated in making sure our special day was perfect.
  • M
    Mika Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJs & experience!

    Working with Ateet and his team for my wedding in September was such a great experience. They were professional, on time, and had killer taste in music. Absolutely recommend them to anyone who needs a wedding/special events DJ.
  • V
    Vijay Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a great experience with Planet DJ and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Monica and Ateet worked with us on 3 separate events throughout our wedding weekend including setting up audio for a professional singer and DJ'ing our reception. They were extremely responsive throughout the entire process and worked with us to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Everything was flawlessly executed throughout the weekend and our friends loved the music that Monica played on Saturday night.
  • A
    Anjuli Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with PlanetDJ Productions, I found Ateet extremely professional, client focused, and solutions oriented. He worked with us to understand our true motivations and then figure out how to meet those needs. We worked with DJ Monica and were thoroughly impressed. You have the ability to request a DJ and while we didn't request DJ Monica, we just got lucky and definitely recommend her for other mixed couples. Not only were the ceremonies flawlessly executed, but the reception was truly epic. Our wedding featured Indian, American, Caribbean, and Peruvian guests and to see the dance floor filled non-stop was all we could have hoped for. They listened to our specific requests to incorporate unique Peruvian music on our "must play" list and used their skills to blend the genres appropriately. I said that I wanted to feel relieved, but really I felt free and it was even better than I could have imagined. We'll remember the night for years to come.
  • N
    Nammi Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ateet, Monica and team were so great for our wedding and so very easy to work with as we were out of state. They are so organized, even my wedding planners were raving about their client intake website which covered so many questions and was so comprehensive. My fiance and I loved that they could incorporate so many different types of music in order to make our crowd happy which was comprised of Indian, Jewish, American and Hispanic guests and Monica hit it all! My favorite part of the wedding was actually something that Monica thought of which was to have Indian music playing during the ceremony at the point where my husband tied the Mangalsutra and they KILLED IT! It is honestly my favorite memory of the ceremony and I can't thank them enough for the perfect execution. The team was great and my venue was not easy to work with in terms of location and onsite management so I give major props to the sound technicians for doing an awsome job for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour (especially in the heat). Thank you for making our wedding memorable and working with us in such a timely and professional manner.
  • J
    Jay Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You know when a guy just has it all together? Enter Ateet Ahuja. If he wasn’t a fearless entrepreneur, you’d find him as a name partner at a global consulting firm - that’s the level he plays at. One phone call with him and you’ll see what I mean.

    We have no doubt he’s the hardest working guy in the business. You simply can’t operate with that level of commitment, attention to detail, and client focus unless you are. We were so impressed by his process of making us feel understood - we asked him to DJ himself - and it was the best decision we made.

    People will tell their children stories of this dance floor. The unbelievable energy, the ridiculous dance offs, losing all track of time - let’s just say my Indian aunt who is in a wheelchair shut down the floor chanting one more song well after midnight.

    Special credit to Jake and Sam for creating an ambiance that brought life to the room. The Planet DJ team doesn’t just play music, they don’t just show up, they don’t just sit back in the booth. What they do, and why you hire them, is because they create unbelievable experiences through lights and sounds. Couple that with their focus on client service, discipline, organization, and commitment to quality - as you close out your own dance floor - you’ll realize hiring was one of the best decisions you ever made.

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review. We were truly honored to entertain at your wedding.
  • AC
    Ac Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Planet DJ for our Hindu and Christian wedding ceremonies, an afternoon tea hour, cocktail hour, and reception and they absolutely nailed it!! Our wedding was a really long day and we had very specific requests throughout--we wanted romantic Bollywood songs for our tea hour, classic rock for cocktail hour, southern soul for the dinner, Indian flute music during our Hindu ceremony, and specific tracks for our processionals/recessional during our Christian ceremony, and Planet DJ's DJ Monica completely blew us away. Planet DJ was extremely flexible in the weeks leading up to our wedding, when we changed some of our songs and added several events to the docket, and DJ Monica did an excellent job emceeing our reception, to include doing a live fade in/out of several songs for our first dance, providing a specific track and microphone for a vocal performance by my mom, and mixing both Western-style and Bollywood-style dance tracks for the dance floor. Who else could mix the likes of Justin Timberlake and Nicki Minaj with multiple Bollywood songs and have an entire ballroom of guests of varying backgrounds raging the whole night?? It was awesome. Planet DJ also provided two beautifully lit-up trusses with moving lights that provided spotlighting, dance floor lighting, and even mood lighting during dinner, which all added such great ambiance to our event. Their online system is super clever and allows you to submit and change all of your requests in one place, making it very easy and convenient to communicate and make changes. All in all we were absolutely thrilled with Planet DJ and highly recommend them for any wedding, but especially those requiring a multicultural touch.
  • B
    Brian M. Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planet DJ was fantastic and handled all the sound & music for the entire day from the ceremony to cocktail hour until the last song of the night. Ateet was extremely organized and with their online planning tool had all the music ready to go and did a great job MC'ing the program for us as well. Our venue (Castle Hill) was a little unique so they put in the extra mile to travel all the way to Charlottesville for our wedding walk thru and came early to make sure all the power & connections were ready to go in our rustic barn setting. Their attention to detail was essential and made sure everything went off perfectly on the actual wedding day.

    We had a Jewish / Christian / Indian wedding so they were able to get all aspects of the different cultures down with starting out with the Horah / Mezinka and playing some Bollywood music to get the crowd going on the dance floor. Planet DJ was one of the best wedding vendors we picked and we're extremely thankful!
  • S
    Sohani Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were extremely happy with everyone at Planet DJ Productions! We used Ateet and his team for our DJ/audio and lighting needs and we were not disappointed. Our DJ Monica was fantastic and accommodating for our last minute song requests. We had a fantastic mix of Indian and American music throughout the night. Overall, we had the best night ever and this group helped make our night EPIC! We also had a photo booth provided by this company, which was a hit with our guests. Would highly recommend this company and would use again!!
  • O
    Omar Married on 02/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Planet DJ team is amazing! They are organized, prompt and pay attention to every little detail. They were also very accommodating of all our requests and made our night exactly as we had planned. Looking forward to working with Ateet and the Planet DJ team again!
  • A
    Anchal Married on 12/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and they listen!

    We had planet dj for our wedding reception, and they went above and beyond as if it were a wedding in their own family. Monica and Ateet listened to exactly what we wanted and at times even told us if we should consider something different. Even when we had last minute hiccups that were not related to the services contracted, they pitched in to make sure our day was perfect! Would definitely recommend this team for all weddings! They are amazing and were awesome at making sure we got exactly what we wanted!
  • N
    Nick Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our DJ, Monica, was awesome! She played a great mix of music for my wife and I, and threw in a couple surprises for us as well. Working with Ateet was also great throughout the entire planning process. He was extremely responsive, and was able to accommodate a few last minute changes for us. The entire experience of working with Planet DJ was great, and more importantly, the music was awesome!
  • User3306796 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planet DJ was fantastic and we highly recommend them.

    For the baraat, we hired both the dhol player and the SUV. Ateet had an awesome selection of music that complimented the traditional dhol player. They both were extremely energetic and had the crowd involved and dancing the entire time.

    They also provided our sound for our outside ceremony. The mics were of good quality and everyone was able to hear the ceremony clearly.

    The reception music was superb. Ateet provided an upbeat selection of both Indian and western music that kept the dance floor crowded all night. The music was the correct volume throughout both dinner and the dancing after. The process for creating your first dance/parent dance/must play/do not play list is very easy. They are also able to get other music if requested in advance. Additionally, if there are any special performances, they are able to cut the music properly.

    The uplighting for our venue was beautiful. Planet DJ is able to provide any color for the uplighting and the quality of the lights is stellar. We also used the fog for our first dance which was great.

    Kabir (the party motivator) was probably the best addition to our night. He was upbeat, engaged the crowd, and everyone loved him. He taught everyone Bhangra and he even ensured that we were well fed and brought us drinks. He and Ateet worked flawlessly together.

    We also hired the photobooth through Planet DJ. You receive an album with the photos as well as notes left by your guests. You also get copies via dropbox and dvd of the photos to share with friends.

    Overall, we can't recommend Planet DJ enough. They are incredibly responsive to any questions or concerns. They provided feedback about our layout for the reception to make sure it would work. They were also able to talk us through the timeline to make sure it flowed perfectly. Kabir and Ateet provided everything we could have asked for from our DJ. Please don't hesitate to work with them!
  • A
    Aditi Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't think it's possible to explain how much Ateet and Planet DJ Productions mean to us. They were an incredibly integral part of our wedding festivities which comprised of 4 wedding events in Vienna, Austria, throughout which they not only took care of logistics but helped to make it the most unforgettable weekend of our lives. They took the challenge of a fusion Indian and Chinese wedding and set a new standard beyond what we've ever experienced. We still pinch ourselves for being so lucky to have them DJ our wedding. They set the tone and made sure everything ran smoothly. We love Ateet and his talented team.
  • N
    Neha R. Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From Day 1, Ateet was very responsive. He always made time for phone calls and responded to our emails right away and is super easygoing, which really put our minds at ease during the stress of wedding planning!
    We loved how organized they were and had all of our music selected well before the wedding.
    Our wedding reception was an absolute blast thanks to Planet DJ, and would recommend them for all types of events!
  • A
    A Married on 05/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planet DJ was one of the best wedding vendor choices we made. Ateet was responsive at every stage of the planning process and gave us confidence that him and his team were perfect for our event. We ended up using Planet DJ for both the dhol and mobile DJ during the Baraat (which remains one of the highlights of the day for our family and friends), ceremony music, uplighting and dance floor lighting during the reception, and DJ Riz for the reception. We had numerous guests come up to us and say that they had never heard a better wedding DJ before, and we completely agree. DJ Riz found a way to get the entire room on the dance floor and moving, incorporate Indian, Greek, and Western music (multi-cultural wedding), and seamlessly incorporate requests from the couple and our guests throughout the night. Lastly, we had a rain delay for the baraat, and, as with most weddings, some scheduling adjustments/changes as the day went on, but the team was more than happy to be flexible and work with our coordinators on the fly to keep the energy high and event moving. Cannot thank Ateet, Riz, and the entire PDP team enough.
  • S
    Shweta Married on 04/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Music, decor, entertainment. Its a complete package! Definitely recommend them!