Planet DJ Productions, LLC Reviews

115 | Sterling, VA
See photos, pricing and details

115 Reviews for Planet DJ Productions, LLC

Recommended by 98%

115
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

10 User photos

Planet DJ Productions, LLC 1
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 2
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 3
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 4
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 5
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 6
Planet DJ Productions, LLC 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • S

    Seema · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ Productions provided my husband and I with DJ, dhol and uplighting services for our DC wedding earlier this month. Our DJ was Monica Shah who was amazing from beginning to end. She met with us prior to our wedding and walked us through each step of the ceremony and reception and was extremely thoughtful in her guidance and recommendations. On the day of the wedding, everything was flawless-- even my mom, who is rarely complimentary, said that she did a wonderful job. Monica also quickly adapted to our emcee's request for a dance and did a great job at all of the announcements. Additionally, Ateet was wonderful during the decision-making process-- he was extremely responsive to all of my questions (of which there were many) about both the DJ services and lighting services. Both Monica and Ateet were very easy to work with and extremely trustworthy. I felt fully confident going into our wedding that they would execute and ensure our guests stayed on the dance floor.

    I think the biggest indicator of Monica's DJing prowess was the fact that some of our guests-- who I would describe as anti-dancers-- were out on the dance floor. It seemed like everyone really enjoyed dancing and had a lot of fun-- and they played the perfect mix of music to make sure everyone had a good time.

    Lastly, I really appreciated that Monica encouraged my husband and I to make the music at the wedding about us. Especially at Indian weddings, I think it is easy to give in to the pressure of accommodating everyone else's preferences and forget ours-- but thanks to her help-- everything was balanced and well-done.

    I strongly recommend Planet DJ Productions and am truly appreciative of the care and concern they demonstrated in making sure our special day was perfect.

  • V

    Vijay · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Planet DJ and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Monica and Ateet worked with us on 3 separate events throughout our wedding weekend including setting up audio for a professional singer and DJ'ing our reception. They were extremely responsive throughout the entire process and worked with us to ensure we got exactly what we wanted. Everything was flawlessly executed throughout the weekend and our friends loved the music that Monica played on Saturday night.

  • A

    Anjuli · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with PlanetDJ Productions, I found Ateet extremely professional, client focused, and solutions oriented. He worked with us to understand our true motivations and then figure out how to meet those needs. We worked with DJ Monica and were thoroughly impressed. You have the ability to request a DJ and while we didn't request DJ Monica, we just got lucky and definitely recommend her for other mixed couples. Not only were the ceremonies flawlessly executed, but the reception was truly epic. Our wedding featured Indian, American, Caribbean, and Peruvian guests and to see the dance floor filled non-stop was all we could have hoped for. They listened to our specific requests to incorporate unique Peruvian music on our "must play" list and used their skills to blend the genres appropriately. I said that I wanted to feel relieved, but really I felt free and it was even better than I could have imagined. We'll remember the night for years to come.

  • N

    Nammi · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ateet, Monica and team were so great for our wedding and so very easy to work with as we were out of state. They are so organized, even my wedding planners were raving about their client intake website which covered so many questions and was so comprehensive. My fiance and I loved that they could incorporate so many different types of music in order to make our crowd happy which was comprised of Indian, Jewish, American and Hispanic guests and Monica hit it all! My favorite part of the wedding was actually something that Monica thought of which was to have Indian music playing during the ceremony at the point where my husband tied the Mangalsutra and they KILLED IT! It is honestly my favorite memory of the ceremony and I can't thank them enough for the perfect execution. The team was great and my venue was not easy to work with in terms of location and onsite management so I give major props to the sound technicians for doing an awsome job for our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour (especially in the heat). Thank you for making our wedding memorable and working with us in such a timely and professional manner.

  • J

    Jay · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You know when a guy just has it all together? Enter Ateet Ahuja. If he wasn’t a fearless entrepreneur, you’d find him as a name partner at a global consulting firm - that’s the level he plays at. One phone call with him and you’ll see what I mean.

    We have no doubt he’s the hardest working guy in the business. You simply can’t operate with that level of commitment, attention to detail, and client focus unless you are. We were so impressed by his process of making us feel understood - we asked him to DJ himself - and it was the best decision we made.

    People will tell their children stories of this dance floor. The unbelievable energy, the ridiculous dance offs, losing all track of time - let’s just say my Indian aunt who is in a wheelchair shut down the floor chanting one more song well after midnight.

    Special credit to Jake and Sam for creating an ambiance that brought life to the room. The Planet DJ team doesn’t just play music, they don’t just show up, they don’t just sit back in the booth. What they do, and why you hire them, is because they create unbelievable experiences through lights and sounds. Couple that with their focus on client service, discipline, organization, and commitment to quality - as you close out your own dance floor - you’ll realize hiring was one of the best decisions you ever made.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 8

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for your glowing review. We were truly honored to entertain at your wedding.
  • A

    AC · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Planet DJ for our Hindu and Christian wedding ceremonies, an afternoon tea hour, cocktail hour, and reception and they absolutely nailed it!! Our wedding was a really long day and we had very specific requests throughout--we wanted romantic Bollywood songs for our tea hour, classic rock for cocktail hour, southern soul for the dinner, Indian flute music during our Hindu ceremony, and specific tracks for our processionals/recessional during our Christian ceremony, and Planet DJ's DJ Monica completely blew us away. Planet DJ was extremely flexible in the weeks leading up to our wedding, when we changed some of our songs and added several events to the docket, and DJ Monica did an excellent job emceeing our reception, to include doing a live fade in/out of several songs for our first dance, providing a specific track and microphone for a vocal performance by my mom, and mixing both Western-style and Bollywood-style dance tracks for the dance floor. Who else could mix the likes of Justin Timberlake and Nicki Minaj with multiple Bollywood songs and have an entire ballroom of guests of varying backgrounds raging the whole night?? It was awesome. Planet DJ also provided two beautifully lit-up trusses with moving lights that provided spotlighting, dance floor lighting, and even mood lighting during dinner, which all added such great ambiance to our event. Their online system is super clever and allows you to submit and change all of your requests in one place, making it very easy and convenient to communicate and make changes. All in all we were absolutely thrilled with Planet DJ and highly recommend them for any wedding, but especially those requiring a multicultural touch.

  • B

    Brian & Michelle · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ was fantastic and handled all the sound & music for the entire day from the ceremony to cocktail hour until the last song of the night. Ateet was extremely organized and with their online planning tool had all the music ready to go and did a great job MC'ing the program for us as well. Our venue (Castle Hill) was a little unique so they put in the extra mile to travel all the way to Charlottesville for our wedding walk thru and came early to make sure all the power & connections were ready to go in our rustic barn setting. Their attention to detail was essential and made sure everything went off perfectly on the actual wedding day.

    We had a Jewish / Christian / Indian wedding so they were able to get all aspects of the different cultures down with starting out with the Horah / Mezinka and playing some Bollywood music to get the crowd going on the dance floor. Planet DJ was one of the best wedding vendors we picked and we're extremely thankful!

  • S

    Sohani · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with everyone at Planet DJ Productions! We used Ateet and his team for our DJ/audio and lighting needs and we were not disappointed. Our DJ Monica was fantastic and accommodating for our last minute song requests. We had a fantastic mix of Indian and American music throughout the night. Overall, we had the best night ever and this group helped make our night EPIC! We also had a photo booth provided by this company, which was a hit with our guests. Would highly recommend this company and would use again!!

  • O

    Omar · Married on 02/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Planet DJ team is amazing! They are organized, prompt and pay attention to every little detail. They were also very accommodating of all our requests and made our night exactly as we had planned. Looking forward to working with Ateet and the Planet DJ team again!

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 9
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 10
  • A

    Anchal · Married on 12/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and they listen!

    We had planet dj for our wedding reception, and they went above and beyond as if it were a wedding in their own family. Monica and Ateet listened to exactly what we wanted and at times even told us if we should consider something different. Even when we had last minute hiccups that were not related to the services contracted, they pitched in to make sure our day was perfect! Would definitely recommend this team for all weddings! They are amazing and were awesome at making sure we got exactly what we wanted!

  • User7082900 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ was fantastic and we highly recommend them.

    For the baraat, we hired both the dhol player and the SUV. Ateet had an awesome selection of music that complimented the traditional dhol player. They both were extremely energetic and had the crowd involved and dancing the entire time.

    They also provided our sound for our outside ceremony. The mics were of good quality and everyone was able to hear the ceremony clearly.

    The reception music was superb. Ateet provided an upbeat selection of both Indian and western music that kept the dance floor crowded all night. The music was the correct volume throughout both dinner and the dancing after. The process for creating your first dance/parent dance/must play/do not play list is very easy. They are also able to get other music if requested in advance. Additionally, if there are any special performances, they are able to cut the music properly.

    The uplighting for our venue was beautiful. Planet DJ is able to provide any color for the uplighting and the quality of the lights is stellar. We also used the fog for our first dance which was great.

    Kabir (the party motivator) was probably the best addition to our night. He was upbeat, engaged the crowd, and everyone loved him. He taught everyone Bhangra and he even ensured that we were well fed and brought us drinks. He and Ateet worked flawlessly together.

    We also hired the photobooth through Planet DJ. You receive an album with the photos as well as notes left by your guests. You also get copies via dropbox and dvd of the photos to share with friends.

    Overall, we can't recommend Planet DJ enough. They are incredibly responsive to any questions or concerns. They provided feedback about our layout for the reception to make sure it would work. They were also able to talk us through the timeline to make sure it flowed perfectly. Kabir and Ateet provided everything we could have asked for from our DJ. Please don't hesitate to work with them!

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 11
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 12
  • N

    Nick · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Monica, was awesome! She played a great mix of music for my wife and I, and threw in a couple surprises for us as well. Working with Ateet was also great throughout the entire planning process. He was extremely responsive, and was able to accommodate a few last minute changes for us. The entire experience of working with Planet DJ was great, and more importantly, the music was awesome!

  • A

    Aditi · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think it's possible to explain how much Ateet and Planet DJ Productions mean to us. They were an incredibly integral part of our wedding festivities which comprised of 4 wedding events in Vienna, Austria, throughout which they not only took care of logistics but helped to make it the most unforgettable weekend of our lives. They took the challenge of a fusion Indian and Chinese wedding and set a new standard beyond what we've ever experienced. We still pinch ourselves for being so lucky to have them DJ our wedding. They set the tone and made sure everything ran smoothly. We love Ateet and his talented team.

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 13
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 14
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 15
    Planet DJ Productions, LLC 16
  • N

    Neha & Rohan · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Day 1, Ateet was very responsive. He always made time for phone calls and responded to our emails right away and is super easygoing, which really put our minds at ease during the stress of wedding planning!
    We loved how organized they were and had all of our music selected well before the wedding.
    Our wedding reception was an absolute blast thanks to Planet DJ, and would recommend them for all types of events!

  • A

    A · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ was one of the best wedding vendor choices we made. Ateet was responsive at every stage of the planning process and gave us confidence that him and his team were perfect for our event. We ended up using Planet DJ for both the dhol and mobile DJ during the Baraat (which remains one of the highlights of the day for our family and friends), ceremony music, uplighting and dance floor lighting during the reception, and DJ Riz for the reception. We had numerous guests come up to us and say that they had never heard a better wedding DJ before, and we completely agree. DJ Riz found a way to get the entire room on the dance floor and moving, incorporate Indian, Greek, and Western music (multi-cultural wedding), and seamlessly incorporate requests from the couple and our guests throughout the night. Lastly, we had a rain delay for the baraat, and, as with most weddings, some scheduling adjustments/changes as the day went on, but the team was more than happy to be flexible and work with our coordinators on the fly to keep the energy high and event moving. Cannot thank Ateet, Riz, and the entire PDP team enough.

  • S

    shweta · Married on 04/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. Music, decor, entertainment. Its a complete package! Definitely recommend them!

  • R

    Rahul · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ was flat out amazing. We used them for two events for our fusion wedding weeekend.

    We had a traditional Indian pre wedding event and for which we used lighting and DJ services. Everything was without a doubt flawless. The dance floor was packed and DJ Riz was flowing well to play songs based on the crowd. I barely remember not dancing. Ateet was also able to be there for the event which was great. We had met with him to lock down things earlier and he was our main POC so it was nice to have him there. But everything was clearly relayed to DJ Riz which made us feel at ease

    On SAturday we used planet DJ for DJ during our reception to play when our band was taking breaks as well as during dinner. In addition we used them to have a mobile DJ in Georgetown for my Baraat. They also arranged for one of the greatest dhol players ever. It was an epic event where we essentially shut down traffic in Georgetown with great music and dancing. I will remember that forever.

    The reception was flawless. Seamless transition from band to DJ and back. They played everything we wanted and how we wanted.

    The long and short of it, if I have an event I ever need music for, or really entertainment at all, Ateet, DJ Riz and PlanetDJ productions is my first stop. Especially if you are doing fusion Indian and American weddings. These guys are pros.

    Sent on 01/04/2017

    Planet DJ Productions, LLC's reply:

    Thanks so much for the glowing review. We were honored to be a part of your event and look forward to helping you with any future events. Thanks again!
  • M

    Manas · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all-in-one production studio that knows how to put together the ingredients to a jamming wedding. We got in touch with Ateet and his crew well ahead of time to book him, as the company gets booked up for multiples events even on the same weekend. We booked a combination of lighting and sound production and DJ for our multi-day Indian wedding...and boy did they bring the fire! First of all, they were extremely professional. They worked with us and were flexible even leading to the week beforehand to make sure our music plan and needs were in place. Their online music arrangement form was great, as it covered events in the wedding that we hadn't even thought about. Second, they were extremely detail-oriented, working even with our photographers to make sure that they had the perfect shots. Third, their DJs do this again and again - so they know how to sense the audience vibe and play music accordingly. We had DJ Riz, who did our whole wedding weekend, and he CRUSHED it. He was incredibly nice, accommodating, and we wouldn't have wanted anyone else to join our special celebration. Fourth, their lights setup is SERIOUS stuff. If we could go back and do it again with a larger budget, we would definitely take advantage of the creative talents of the lighting team - they are able to come up with some amazing productions!

    Thank you, Ateet, DJ Riz, and to the entire Planet DJ productions team!!

  • T

    Teg · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ateet and his crew were absolutely on point from start to finish. We have a very large and very opinionated family and he was able to sift through all the conversations and make the event something we will never forget.


  • S

    Stephen · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really wanted to say thank you so much Saturday, that was a blast. I have no end of compliments for DJ Riz, not just from me, but all of my guests as well. My mom asked for DJ Riz's card, so she can book him in any future events as well!

    Riz, I also wanted to thank you for helping me keep the catering staff on time for things like the cake cutting, I was kinda floundering a bit since they didn't seem to be moving things along on their end. I feel like you really went above and beyond.

    Thanks for making that the best night of my life!

  • G

    Gauri · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ateet and his entire team did an AMAZING job with our wedding. The lighting was exactly what we pictured and the music was perfect. We had an Indian/Arab/American wedding so there was a lot of fusion and Planet DJ Productions handled it beautifully. We wanted a good mix of Indian music, Arabic music and English music and our dance floor was completely packed until the very last song. There were a few last minute changes to our timeline and the music and they handled it flawlessly. Guests have been complimenting us left and right on the music and how much fun they had dancing at our wedding. We would seriously recommend them to anyone looking to have the dance floor on fire!

  • R

    Randeep · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planet DJ were some of the most professional vendors we dealt with during our wedding planning.
    You can tell Ateet is experienced in the business as he obsesses over all the right details.
    We had an Indian and Albanian wedding and Riz mixed the music so well it was hard to tell any transition at all, every aspect of the diverse crowd was please.

    Thanks a lot guys!

  • E

    Emona · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Planet DJ Productions for our Punjabi-Albanian wedding as well as for the sangeet preceding it. Ateet was very helpful and attentive throughout the planning process, always easy to reach and ready to advise us on how best to use our budget for the event. The uplighting, GOBOs and towers all looked great and were even better than we imagined. DJ Riz managed the music and Ram was our dholi. They both did a fantastic job and worked with us to coordinate songs and speeches until the last minute. We were so happy with the results, could not recommend Ateet, Riz, Ram, and Planet DJ Productions enough.

  • User6890160 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ateet was awesome in helping us plan and anticipate our needs, and went out of his way to make sure every detail of the planning was in place before the big day. DJ Riz -- the best DJ I could have asked for!! Seamless transitions between Eastern and Western songs -- exactly what we wanted! The dance floor stayed packed the entire night!! I also loved that the lights and music were coordinated -- the room looked so good!!

  • S

    Sreeya · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At the beginning, we thought we were getting DJ Riz, but the DJ abruptly got switched on us. If we had gotten that same switched DJ without further explanation, the review here would have been much lower. However, this is about how Ateet turned it around from the initial confusion.

    We ended up with DJ Biks as our DJ. With our experience with the Riz confusion, we were apprehensive about what this would entail. Biks is a celebrity DJ and constantly on travel. We only provided music we liked and had one call with the DJ, and we were worried he didn't truly get the chance to know us (he was incredibly pleasant, but it was only one call)

    On the day of, Biks completely BLEW US AWAY with his professionalism. Everything was played on time and perfectly. He did a fantastic job MCing everything, and the most incredible thing was that he had clear intuition in terms of understanding our guests. He knew exactly what got everyone moving, and completely played upon the vibe. I've been to many weddings, but at my own, EVERY SINGLE PERSON was dancing. I was blown away and couldn't be happier.

    At the end of the night, when it was just our wedding party and us dancing, he played the old rock oldies that none of the other guests would have enjoyed. For us, it was absolutely perfect. Biks truly knows how to read a crowd, and Ateet was great to make the call to switch to him. We were very happy with the service on day of, and we would definitely recommend this company. Their lighting is also fantastic.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review