Skip to main content
Weddings

Plan A Reviews

Plan A View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
85 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

85
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • C
    Carrie Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So perfect!!!!!

    Our video is so beautiful 💕 You did an outstanding job, we cannot thank you enough!
  • J
    Juliana Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best videographer in the industry!

    We love our video! You did an absolutely amazing job. Thank you so much!!! It made me emotional gave me the chills all of the above. Thank you! Thank you!!!
  • A
    Adriana Sent on 12/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    OMG our video is phenomenal! I love it so much! Thank you so much for all your hard work!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenny Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is perfection!

    Thank you thank you thank you. You did such a fantastic job documenting our day and we'd love for more couples to work with you.
  • Jenny
    Jenny B. Sent on 01/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly capture & relive every emotion from your wedding day with PlanA!

    Jon is an amazing videographer. He is so easy to work with - we shared with him what was important to capture from our wedding and he made us feel completely confident that he'd get it done. And wow, did he deliver. We continue to get feedback from our friends that our wedding video evokes the energy and FUN that was our dance floor, which is exactly what we wanted. We continue to recommend Jon to every engaged person we know!
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 12/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love our video!

    We absolutely LOVE our short film and have watched it many times already! It's saved on my phone, and I typically opt to show anyone asking for pictures our video as it really captured the entire day!
  • M
    Maisy P. Sent on 12/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Thank you so much for the incredible video! You did such a great job of capturing the day. Thank you again for your time and all of your hard work.
  • E
    Erica G. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    Cannot say enough good things about Jon. He perfectly captured our day and was extremely responsive to our input regarding the editing and overall communication. He was professional, friendly and so easy to work with. I cannot recommend him enough!
  • E
    Erika Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t ask for a better videographer!

    Thanks you so much! You did an amazing job!
  • K
    Kailee M. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    I absolutely love our video. Thank you so much Jon!
  • T
    Tricia W. Sent on 12/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't Be Happier

    I will treasure the video and clips captured from the day of our wedding, Covid may have turned our plans upside down but our day was beautiful and I can relive it over and over with the amazing video's. I can't possibly say enough good things about Plan A, they truly were worth every penny and the professionalism, timely turn around and quality were outstanding! Thank You Jon for capturing our day so that we can continue to enjoy it for months and years to come!
  • Allison
    Allison D. Sent on 01/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jon is the absolute best.

    Jon was absolutely incredible and I am SO SO over the moon we had him document our wedding day. I was always on the fence about whether I wanted a videographer for our wedding day and after looking back at our videos Jon made us, I simply can't imagine not having these videos to re-watch over and over again and relive the best day of my life. Yes, of course videos are so wonderful and important but these videos really transport me back to all the FEELINGS I was feeling in the moment.
    Now… about Jon. He was so prompt and responsive through all of my correspondence over the last 2 years (Covid postponed wedding!) and made the postponement so easy and seamless when I needed to change the date and time of our wedding. I truly can't say that about all vendors.
    Jon is also so cool and chill and honestly, sometimes forgot he was even there. I mean this in the best way possible because I feel like sometimes I can feel awkward knowing I'm on camera.
    Jon's creativity and artistic ability is out of this world. All the transitions of the music, the shots captured, the creative direction were unmatched.
    We also added the photobooth to our wedding that Jon offered through his business which was an absolute HIT - the props were great and all photos were digitally delivered which was awesome! Also…the quality was phenomenal. Everyone looked so so good!!

    I truly cannot recommend Jon enough.
  • G
    Gabriella S. Sent on 12/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    We highly recommend Plan A! Jon was so great to work with and very flexible in changing plans during this crazy year. He is always so responsive and the planning portal was great! He helped us stay organized that day and captured the best parts of our day. We absolutely love the way our videos turned out!
  • Liliana
    Liliana Sent on 12/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience working with Jon!

    Jon had a great attitude and energy about him since day 1 that we reached out to him. He was very responsive and attentive to our questions and needs. His flexibility and quality of work were truly outstanding. We love the work he did and especially the short film he put together for us. We really enjoyed working with him and recommend him to anyone who’s looking for top notch videography.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographer In The Area!

    John was wonderful to work with! He did wedding August 2020 amongst the crazy pandemic and it was all flawless. He has wonderful talent and a great vision for pulling off incredible, unique footage. We are anxiously awaiting our video but already know it will be incredible based on what we have seen on his website. He is easy to contact, flexible with the forever changing pandemic rules, very reasonably priced, you can pick your own video music (huge plus) and is a great person who you surely will feel comfortable working with. We will cherish our photos forever, thank you so much! You cannot go wrong by booking with Plan A. Thanks again John!
  • Melyssa
    Melyssa G. Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful video capturing a unique day

    We absolutely love our video from Plan A! Getting married during a pandemic with restrictions made for a lot of challenges but we did not have to worry one bit about Plan A getting the job done. Our short film was more than we could have imagined. The team captured the uniqueness of the day (with changes) which was very special to us. They even incorporated family who was not able to be there with us. We would highly recommend!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible job!

    What an incredible job Jon did on our wedding video. We couldn’t be happier! Thanks Jon!
  • C
    Carrie C. Sent on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Our video is amazing and I cannot thank you enough! Appreciate all you have done and will recommend you to friends in the future!
  • M
    Meaghan Sent on 12/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you!!!

    Thank you!!! It’s amazing. We love it!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 12/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    The best video I have ever seen! Thank you so much!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 12/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!!!

    WOW! We are beyond thrilled with our wedding video. We watched the video numerous times last night and also watched all of the raw footage. Thank you so much for all of your hard work and the long hours you put in on our wedding day to capture everything!
  • R
    Robyn Sent on 11/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    ABSOLUTELY amazing! I think I've watched it 12 times already.
  • L
    Liz Sent on 11/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We just watched our video and OH MY GOD. WE LOVE IT!!! Thank you so much! So beautiful!!!!
  • D
    Daniel Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn’t be happier!

    My wife cried more watching our video than at the whole wedding, thank you for capturing so many amazing moments. The video was fantastic and we couldn't be happier with the results.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 11/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Captured Perfectly

    Plan A was exactly what we were looking for! We saw a wedding video Jon did for some friends of ours and we thought it was really well done. We asked about their experience and they told us great things, so we scheduled a call with Jon and booked him immediately after our conversation.
    Jon and Mike were both great at working alongside our photographer to make sure that both were able to get exactly what they needed to capture the day. Having videographers and photographers that are genuinely happy to be a part of your wedding goes a long way! After watching the video, we are so pleased with how everything turned out. The highlights video was a blast to watch and will be something we will certainly go back to often! Getting the trailer a few weeks beforehand was fun to have as a teaser until the finished product was all ready. Jon stayed in contact before our wedding day and followed up after to keep us posted on the timeline. He always responded quickly to our requests and was an absolute pleasure to work with.
    We have already begun recommending Plan A to friends who are planning their weddings!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message