Skip to main content
Weddings

Pixie Dust Cake Designs Reviews

Pixie Dust Cake Designs

Pixie Dust Cake Designs

Trussville, AL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • User2896767 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Have used her several times for cakes, will be using her in the future. She is very professional and a very easy person to work with. I have always gotten very good complements on her cakes. I will be using her in the future for our next wedding cake.
  • B
    Brandi Married on 07/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pixie Dust Creations make the most beautiful and tasty cakes! The cake was delivered as discussed and was better than my expectations!
  • J
    Janoah Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book her now! Linda met my mom and I for a cake tasting, and it was wonderful! We had previously met with a couple of other vendors, and she was by far the best. She is so sweet, and her cakes are delicious! I knew from the first bite that I wanted her to make my wedding cake, and she did not disappoint! The cake on the day of the wedding was just as delicious as the tasting. I told her what I wanted the cake to look like and showed her pictures. It was just as I had imagined! Gorgeous!
  • G
    Greg Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The wedding cake and groom's cake looked perfect and we're tailored to our tastes and preferences. Many people complimented us on the taste of the cake. Thank you!!
  • S
    Shelia Married on 04/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Delicious cakes with different flavors and icings. Professional and courteous staff!! You won't regret using Pixie Dust Cake Designs.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding cake was beautiful! I showed her exactly what I wanted and she replicated it perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased and would definitely recommend her to others.
  • User2202314 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cake was beautiful and delicious! She was very accommodating with our budget and was able to give us exactly what we wanted. We had a 5 tier cake and each tier alternated between vanilla and red velvet.
  • K
    Katherine Event on: 06/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Fit me in her tight schedule with short notice and was so kind. The cake was excellent and everyone loved it. So cute! Perfect four year old birthday cake. Will definitely be calling again!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    As a greatry geeky girl, it was amazing to find a baker that could take our geek wedding idea of a Dr Who Cake and make it a reality. Pixie Dust made me smile when I finally saw my cake at the reception.
  • K
    Kristi Event on: 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The cakes and cupcakes were not only beautiful but delicious! The detailing on everything was wonderful. I had many compliments on their appearance. I would highly recommend Pixie Dust Bakery to anyone.
  • S
    Sarah Event on: 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pixie Dust Cake Designs did an excellent job on my sons birthday cake and she even delivered his cake! I will definitely use them again!!
  • K
    Karen Event on: 02/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cake design was exactly what I wanted and it was delicious!
  • C
    Clair Event on: 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything went smoothly! Ms. Pixie was very thorough and efficient. Not only was the cake beautiful it was also very yummy!! Lots of compliments on it, we will definitely be using her services in the future.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 11/22/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pixie Dust Cake Designs did an absolutely fabulous job on our wedding cakes! It was a difficult decision for my groom to figure out what kind of design he wanted on his cake. Pixie Dust worked with us on the design, and made an AWESOME Beatles cake that everyone loved! All of our guests raved about the flavors of the cake, and how delicious they were!$7

    I can't wait to work with her again! The cakes were amazing, and they were everything we wanted and more! Thank you so so much!
  • T
    Teejay Event on: 08/09/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very flexible to work with! Thank you for the fabulous cake!

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much.We look forward to working with you again soon.
  • C
    Crystal Married on 03/24/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pixie Dust Cake Designs have created several cakes for me and they have been breathtaking EVERY TIME. They don't cut corners and pay attention to all of the details. Not only are the caked aesthetically beautiful, the texture and taste is exquisite. Everyone always asks "who made the cake?" and they have received cake orders after my events. They are very responsive to customers and will do their best to meet your budget and needs.

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much Crystal . It's is always an honor working with you.
  • B
    Brandy Married on 11/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was by far the best wedding cake I have ever had. Is was a hit with all of the guest. I would recommend her to do my youngest daughter whenever she gets married.

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you for your review and it was an honor doing Kimberly's and Kyle's cake. I look forward to working with your in the future .
  • L
    Lashuna Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    That was the most Moist Cake Chocolate , I ever had . This Cake melted in your Mouth not in your .

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you so very much.
  • N
    Neci Married on 11/13/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pixie Dust Creations has created several cakes not just my wedding cakes. She created my 3 tier Rice Krispies Cake for my wedding along with a 2 tiered Snack Cake Grooms Cake. Both were delicious and looked absolutely beautiful. She also did a cake for my friends baby shower and my own baby shower. I have seen Linda's work on other events and she has always done an awesome job. She is very reasonably priced and always easy to work with. You won't be disappointed!!!!

    Neci Eppinette

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much ! It was a honor !
  • L
    Lara Married on 06/18/2015
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Pixie Dust Cake Design for the Groom's Cake at our son's wedding. My son and I especially enjoyed the cake tasting. The cake delivered to the reception was beautiful and tasted great!