Pixie Dust Cake Designs Reviews

21 | Trussville, AL
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for Pixie Dust Cake Designs

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
21 Pixie Dust Cake Designs Reviews
Sort by:
  • User7468618 · Recently married

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have used her several times for cakes, will be using her in the future. She is very professional and a very easy person to work with. I have always gotten very good complements on her cakes. I will be using her in the future for our next wedding cake.

  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixie Dust Creations make the most beautiful and tasty cakes! The cake was delivered as discussed and was better than my expectations!

  • J

    Janoah · Married on 06/18/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was beautiful and tasted amazing!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book her now! Linda met my mom and I for a cake tasting, and it was wonderful! We had previously met with a couple of other vendors, and she was by far the best. She is so sweet, and her cakes are delicious! I knew from the first bite that I wanted her to make my wedding cake, and she did not disappoint! The cake on the day of the wedding was just as delicious as the tasting. I told her what I wanted the cake to look like and showed her pictures. It was just as I had imagined! Gorgeous!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding cake and groom's cake looked perfect and we're tailored to our tastes and preferences. Many people complimented us on the taste of the cake. Thank you!!

  • S

    Shelia · Married on 04/15/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious cakes with different flavors and icings. Professional and courteous staff!! You won't regret using Pixie Dust Cake Designs.

  • K

    Kayla · Married on 07/11/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful! I showed her exactly what I wanted and she replicated it perfectly. I couldn't be more pleased and would definitely recommend her to others.

  • User5214730 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and delicious! She was very accommodating with our budget and was able to give us exactly what we wanted. We had a 5 tier cake and each tier alternated between vanilla and red velvet.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/30/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a greatry geeky girl, it was amazing to find a baker that could take our geek wedding idea of a Dr Who Cake and make it a reality. Pixie Dust made me smile when I finally saw my cake at the reception.

  • V

    Victoria · Married on 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs did an absolutely fabulous job on our wedding cakes! It was a difficult decision for my groom to figure out what kind of design he wanted on his cake. Pixie Dust worked with us on the design, and made an AWESOME Beatles cake that everyone loved! All of our guests raved about the flavors of the cake, and how delicious they were!$7

    I can't wait to work with her again! The cakes were amazing, and they were everything we wanted and more! Thank you so so much!

  • C

    Crystal · Married on 03/24/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs have created several cakes for me and they have been breathtaking EVERY TIME. They don't cut corners and pay attention to all of the details. Not only are the caked aesthetically beautiful, the texture and taste is exquisite. Everyone always asks "who made the cake?" and they have received cake orders after my events. They are very responsive to customers and will do their best to meet your budget and needs.

    Sent on 06/04/2014

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much Crystal . It's is always an honor working with you.
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 11/10/2012

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was by far the best wedding cake I have ever had. Is was a hit with all of the guest. I would recommend her to do my youngest daughter whenever she gets married.

    Sent on 06/01/2014

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you for your review and it was an honor doing Kimberly's and Kyle's cake. I look forward to working with your in the future .
  • L

    LaShuna · Married on 08/06/2011

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    That was the most Moist Cake Chocolate , I ever had . This Cake melted in your Mouth not in your .

    Sent on 09/16/2014

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you so very much.
  • N

    NECI · Married on 11/13/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixie Dust Creations has created several cakes not just my wedding cakes. She created my 3 tier Rice Krispies Cake for my wedding along with a 2 tiered Snack Cake Grooms Cake. Both were delicious and looked absolutely beautiful. She also did a cake for my friends baby shower and my own baby shower. I have seen Linda's work on other events and she has always done an awesome job. She is very reasonably priced and always easy to work with. You won't be disappointed!!!!

    Neci Eppinette

    Sent on 05/29/2014

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much ! It was a honor !
  • T

    Teejay · event on: 08/09/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible to work with! Thank you for the fabulous cake!

    Sent on 01/01/2015

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs's reply:

    Thank you very much.We look forward to working with you again soon.
  • C

    Clair · event on: 11/22/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went smoothly! Ms. Pixie was very thorough and efficient. Not only was the cake beautiful it was also very yummy!! Lots of compliments on it, we will definitely be using her services in the future.

  • K

    Karen · event on: 02/15/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cake design was exactly what I wanted and it was delicious!

  • S

    Sarah · event on: 04/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixie Dust Cake Designs did an excellent job on my sons birthday cake and she even delivered his cake! I will definitely use them again!!

  • K

    kristi · event on: 04/25/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cakes and cupcakes were not only beautiful but delicious! The detailing on everything was wonderful. I had many compliments on their appearance. I would highly recommend Pixie Dust Bakery to anyone.

  • K

    Katherine · event on: 06/02/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fit me in her tight schedule with short notice and was so kind. The cake was excellent and everyone loved it. So cute! Perfect four year old birthday cake. Will definitely be calling again!!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 06/18/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Pixie Dust Cake Design for the Groom's Cake at our son's wedding. My son and I especially enjoyed the cake tasting. The cake delivered to the reception was beautiful and tasted great!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review