Pixel Pop Photography Reviews

43 | Youngstown, OH
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for Pixel Pop Photography

Recommended by 100%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
43 Pixel Pop Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jess were amazing! Every picture we got from our engagement pictures to our wedding pictures were absolutely beautiful! I want to print off every one of them! They are so helpful throughout the whole process and are always available to answer any questions if they came up. They are so talented and we feel SO LUCKY to have had them as our wedding photographer!

  • J

    Julia · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to choosing the right wedding photographers, Pixel Pop is definitely the way to go! Josh and Jessica were amazing to work with our our big day, because they made us feel at ease even with all the stress of the wedding. Even though it rained at our wedding, they still managed to get such beautiful pictures that really captured every moment from our day. As a photographer, myself, I felt as though I was able to relax throughout the night because I knew they were ready with cameras when needed. When I look at our pictures, I feel as though I could relive the whole day. I also love the quality of the pictures in terms of the vibrant colors and clarity of each photo. 100% recommend!

    Pixel Pop Photography 1
    Pixel Pop Photography 2
    Pixel Pop Photography 3
    Pixel Pop Photography 4
    Pixel Pop Photography 5
    Pixel Pop Photography 6
    Pixel Pop Photography 7
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jess truly are the best! Our wedding was perfect and our pictures were beyond amazing. We love the detail that they put into every photo and how easy it was to communicate with them throughout all of our wedding planning. They went above and beyond to make sure our day was memorable and we can't thank them enough for the beautifully breath-taking photos we have to remember our special day by.

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING! We could not have asked for a better photographer! Josh and Jessica are a pure joy to work with. They are professional, easy going and our pictures (engagement and wedding) were incredible! They were able to capture so many of the special moments during the wedding and our guests even commented on how they were everywhere - as soon as a group of people got together to take a picture with their own camera Pixel Pop was right there to capture the moment. They also got our pictures back to us so quickly. I highly recommend them!!

  • C

    Caitlyn · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jessica are so great and their work is even better! They are professional, organized and have such great personalities. They were prompt when answering emails and phone calls. They captured every moment beautifully! Our pictures turned out amazing!! We have received so many compliments on them! I would recommend them to everyone!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jess gave us the best wedding photos that I could have imagined. Each picture has the perfect coloring and clarity to it that you can tell that they care about their jobs and providing their clients with the best experience. Our pictures show true quality, and something that we are so happy to share with others around us. They are wonderful people to work with and I couldn't have imagined our wedding day without them. They are very professional but also great to get to know. I was so impressed with how quickly we received our wedding proofs and photo disc also, you can tell that they take care of their clients. They were always quick with responding to any email I sent them, and were very flexible in setting up the engagement shoot as well.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess & Josh are AMAZING! They are professional, fun and encouraging. They made sure that the wedding photography was the least of my worries and talked me down off a few ledges when things didn't go according to plan. These two "have your back" and will make sure your wedding photography is beautiful, creative and tells the story of you.

  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jess are seriously amazing at what they do. They capture the perfect moments at the perfect time. They were easy and fun to work with and very easy to get along with. It's like having your friends as photographers. They have great ideas for the photos, they make you feel very comfortable, and they love trying new things! I would recommend these two over and over again! I couldn't have been happier with my choice for using them!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jess and Josh were FANTASTIC. Very professional and friendly. Sneak peaks r great, can't wait 2 see them all. Would definitely recommend them!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh & Jess were the most amazing, talented, patient, and prompt photographers with their time and skills during our engagement and wedding day shoots!! We are above and beyond about our service and photos we received from them and were grateful they were available to share our wedding day with us. Top notch on professionalism, excellence, and talent. Already have and will continue to recommend!

    Larry & Jenna Sammartino
    Poland (Youngstown), Ohio

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew from our first consultation that we could not have our wedding without Josh and Jess! We booked Pixel Pop even before we had our venue! They made wedding planning easy and fun- from our engagement photos to the day of, they helped us schedule the layout of our day. Don't look anywhere else you will not find kind, professional and quality work than Pixel Pop!

  • User4599017 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work! Can not say enough about how great Jess and josh are! I loved their work and everything ! I highly recommend them to any one and every one for any event! I had my engagement pictures done this past November , I can not wait for the wedding. They are the one thing I do not have to worry about on the big day.

  • J

    Julia · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jessica were awesome! They captured the entire day so I could replay it over and over again through the pictures. I am so glad we went with Pixel Pop Photography. I couldn't have asked for better pictures to remember our special day with. Josh and Jessica did an amazing job and I would definitely recommend them to everyone!

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was truley an honor to have Pixel Pop Photography be our photographers for our wedding!!! Not only did they help our day rum smooth and carefree, but they were so plesent to be around and constantly made of feel comfortable! Josh and Jessica are very talented and I would recommend them to anyone looking for great quality, compassion and creativity! We absolutely love our pictures, and because them capturing our day, we will never forget it!!!

  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jessica of Pixel Pop Photography captured every special moment of our wedding day beyond our expectations. From our initial meeting with them, through the engagement photo session, wedding planning, email and phone correspondences, to the very end of our wedding night, their service was seamless and professional. They answered each and every question we had (often before we even had to ask!) thoroughly and listened to and honored our requests.
    No matter how much you plan for your wedding day, stress of something going wrong, especially with all the different venders, will come across your mind. As a bride, I can say I had no worry what so ever about Pixel Pop! On the day of our wedding, Josh and Jessica arrived on time and were ready to go! They were so calm and organized they made my husband and I feel at ease despite all the last minute wedding day preparation and events going on around us. They kept us on track and explained how certain events would go throughout the day (i.e., first look photos, cake cutting, etc.)so we knew exactly what to expect and felt comfortable while taking photos. They were great with posing us and our bridal party in a way that felt and looked natural on camera.
    They stick to their word in terms of when photos/products will be ready and take time to make any changes or edits to satisfy their clients...and my husband and I are 100% satisfied!
    We strongly recommend PixelPop for wedding photography or any other special event that you want captured. They will do just that and more!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jessica were absolutely amazing photographers !!! They did our engagement session as well as our wedding and everything they did was well above our expectations. They are orginal and creative and very professional . They made our special day run so smoothly and people didn't even notice them taking pictures all day. We got our pictures back extremly quick as well as our album design! We are so excited to see the finish product ! We will definitely be recommending them to everyone we know !! Josh and Jessica are the best photographers around! You will not be disappointed !!

  • T

    Toni · Married on 02/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Jess did an amazing job. Our wedding day was dreary and rainy yet our photos do not show it. They put us at ease in front of the camera. Their creativity with the poses and lighting was ingenious.

  • User3788485 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These two had been nothing but amazing when it came to our engagement and wedding photos! I couldn't have asked for anything more. My friends and family always compliment us on how beautiful our engagement and wedding photos are.

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely love Pixelpop photography! The nicest, happiest, and most easy going couple! Plus, their work is beyond extraordinary!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Josh and Jessica from Pixel Pop. They are very professional. They are always available to answer questions and put any worries you may have at ease. They are extremely reliable. They are actually more than just photographers. They were able to keep my reception timeline on course, even when my DJ did not. At the end of the day, all you have from your wedding are photos and you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED by Pixel Pop. My photos are amazing. Yes, I have seen them already- within 2 weeks of my wedding I had my proofs online. Not to mention, they post a few on Facebook a few days after your wedding to give you a "sneak peek." My husband and I saw them on our honeymoon! Talk about wonderful! The quality of their albums and photos cannot be matched. I will never use another photographer again. I plan to have all my life's events documented by Pixel Pop! I cannot thank them enough-- I hope everyone reading this gets to also share in their professionalism, kindness and talent!

  • J

    Jodi · Married on 09/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are wedding photographers ourselves, so finding a photographer(s) that matched our style and personality was hard. We knew immediately that Josh and Jess were a perfect fit for us. They were incredibly professional, yet a ton of fun to be around. We couldn't have been happier with our choice! Josh and Jess have amazing talent and a great eye. We can't wait to see where their business goes in the next couple of years!

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost, Josh and Jessica are absolutely amazing photographers. If you want proof, like them on Facebook and take a look at the Sneak Peaks they post. Their work speaks volumes. Thanks to their creative eye and attention to detail, my husband and I have hundreds of lovely photos of our engagement and wedding. Our only difficulty is choosing our favorites! Beyond their skillfulness, Josh and Jessica are simply great people. After my first conversation with Josh on the phone, I remember telling my (now) husband how impressed I was with his patience and willingness to answer my countless questions. Throughout the year I worked with them, this quality never changed. In a whirlwind of wedding planning, my comfort with choosing Pixel Pop never wavered. They are professional, punctual, and fun to work with. In the future, I will unquestionably do business with them again.

  • User3644360 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our pictures and super nice! Highly recommend them : )

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pixel Pop was, by far, our best vendor. Josh and Jessica are professional and easy to work with. It's easy to see that they love what they do, and that makes such a difference. Our pictures are gorgeous, and our families are still talking about them two months after the wedding. Highly recommended!

  • User3142693 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier that we chose Pixel Pop as our photographers! They did such an amazing job!! They were very nice, easy to work with, they made you feel very comfortable in front of the camera, they were extremely helpful, and they always responded very quickly to any questions. They had great ideas for our pictures! We also had them create our save the dates to look like a photo booth picture & they turned out awesome!! & we plan to have them create our wedding thank you's as well! We can't say enough great things about them! We HIGHLY recommend using Pixel Pop- they helped make our day perfect!! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review