Pittsburgh Event Lighting Reviews

24 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Pittsburgh Event Lighting

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User5583365 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank from Pittsburgh Event Lighting were excellent! They help me plan everything from start to finish. Our guests raved about the great lighting. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for the best lighting in the Burgh! Can't wait to get the photos back.

  • User5564458 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Frank from Otto Productions / Pittsburgh Event Lighting and hired him that day. He was fantastic with all of his ideas and how to make our wedding unique. He actually interviewed us so that he could get to know us for who we are, and what is important in our relationship and how we imagined our big day.

    Our big day went off without a hitch, expect for me backing into neighbors car. The lighting was spectacular and everyone danced and had a great time. His assistant, Tara gave us great pictures at the end of the night we could put on-line right away. It was the best freebie ever.

  • T

    Tess · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting!! Frank was extremely easy to work with; he was accessible , friendly, patient, creative, reassuring, and just a pleasure. My daughter's wedding was in our garden and the reception was at our family farm. Frank and Tara created a beautiful effect with hanging Cafe Lights strung artfully across trusses we built. It meshed perfectly with her rustic theme of wildflowers, burlap, branches, ivory silk ribbon, hydrangeas, and smaller mason jars all over the back. Everyone was enchanted and many, many guests commented about the lighting to me and our family. Thank you Frank! We will definitely be using Pittsburgh Event Lighting for our future weddings!

  • User4629573 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Pittsburgh Event Lighting after sending out a few 'feeler' emails to a couple different companies. They were the first to respond with a thorough description of what they offered, costs, availability, EVERYTHING! It was so easy to work with them. I was able to meet with them in advance at the venue, so we both could get a feel of the room.

    On the day of the wedding, I was running around like a crazy person. The one thing I did remember seeing them during set up was about 3 PEL employees meticulously hanging up Cafe Lighting. It was very time and labor intensive, but before I knew it, they were all done and the room looked phenomenal. They were very professional, easy to work with, and gave us exactly what we want at a good price.
    I loved everything they did for us, and would not hesitate to recommend them for their services.

  • User4630192 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting!! Frank was extremely easy to work with; he was accessible , friendly, patient, creative, reassuring, and just a pleasure. My daughter's wedding was in our garden and the reception was at our family farm. Frank and Tara created a beautiful effect with hanging Cafe Lights strung artfully across trusses we built. It meshed perfectly with her rustic theme of wildflowers, burlap, branches, ivory silk ribbon, hydrangeas, and smaller mason jars all over the back. Everyone was enchanted and many, many guests commented about the lighting to me and our family. Thank you Frank! We will definitely be using Pittsburgh Event Lighting for our future weddings!

  • B

    Brett · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic work, in all aspects! They knew exactly how to set up for a romantic evening ballroom, they know when to reign it in and when to do dramatic. Super nice people, prompt, and their lighting designs are breath taking!
    The 'Pin Spotting' of our wedding cake, flowers and our engagement portrait really put the right accent on our wedding reception

    Brett and Lucy

  • User4187600 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our reception at the George Washington Hotel would have been nothing without the incredible work of Pittsburgh Event Lighting. The room looked beautiful and made for some amazing pictures. We also had our cake pin spotted too and when the party got started the lights changed with the beat of the music. I have guests from the ages of 10 to 90 calling to tell me how amazing the light work was.

  • User3705059 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end I was so impressed with the service and all of the work and the quality and down to earth heartfelt personal service that was provided to me by Pittsburgh Event Lighting. It made my special day the most glorious day of my life. There is no one better to plan your special day no matter what it is then Pittsburgh Event Lighting. 5 Star all the way

  • User3763623 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about this amazing service. We called Pittsburgh Event Lighting ( Frank) and he met us at our venue, spend 1.5 hours of going over every detail to his business and service.. more detail then we ever expected.

    Within, the first 5 minutes we KNEW he had the right guy.. Frank knows what every bride is experiencing throughout the entire wedding so he has great ideas that work and comments about scenarios of a decorative (event) lighting that don't work with our photographer. He has seen it all so use him as a resource.

    I was impressed with his level of professionalism, this is his PASSION and LOVE and he Loves to provide top notch service with warmth..

    Jess

  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank added special lighting to our dance pavillon in a very dark park setting. It lit the pavillion absolutely beautifully. I highly recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting if you need special lighting for your event. Frank was great to work with and helped make a park location look tremendous! We couldn't of have done a good job lighting up the place without his work! Thank you Frank!

  • User3763640 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection. Where do I even start?! Can I attach pictures to this review?! It is nearly impossible to put into words the feeling of walking into my own reception hall. I could barely believe it was my own wedding. Pittsburgh Event Lighting put together the most personalized and beautiful scene for the room. Throughout the night, I would turn around and look back at the whole room and see a whole different attitude, perfectly timed with the feeling of the room. Our monogram was beautiful and we received SO many compliments on the beauty of what the lighting brought.

    I may have gotten a little nervous towards the end as every bride does, but Bryan was patient and answered all of my questions and ensured me it would be an unforgettable evening. I could not be more thankful and more happy to recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting for all services offered. I wouldn't have changed a thing, and even after 8 days in Jamaica, I am still smiling about the vision that was creating just for me and my husband: Thank you. Thank you. THANK YOU!

  • User3703169 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am an event planner and had a client's wedding in Pittsburgh at several of the areas bigger venues did the lighting. TOP NOTCH service and equipment.

    I had called around to other lighting companies but Frank from Pittsburgh Event Lighting was the most helpful person out of all the companies I called and got me the proposal right away and also met me at the church to discuss if we needed lighting there. He did pin spots and up-lights at Olgelbay for me and the room looked perfect and gorgeous. Their product is in wonderful condition and the up-lights looked wonderful and the covers for the lights were perfect . Service, pricing, lighting, all was wonderful.

    I have done over 300 events and worked with many lighting companies and would highly recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting.

  • User3703590 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we met with Frank From Pittsburgh Event Lighting we found them to be warm and supportive of our vision and our budget. They were very responsive to our needs and supportive to the family as we tried to make this a beautiful and memorable day for my family. I cannot say enough about how beautiful the lighting was and the magic it bought to the wedding.

  • D

    DJ Gordon · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Frank from Pittsburgh Event Lighting to add to my wedding Reception lighting. He had all of the lighting for my couple's reception needs. I will recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting for anyone who needs specialized lighting at a good price.
    DJ Gordon Slagle

  • T

    Tommy · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank From Pittsburgh Event Lighting did such a great job on our lighting. The pin spots, gobo, and lanterns looked awesome. Frank was always responsive and always gave great suggestions on how to get what I wanted and stay within my budget. Highly recommend!!

  • User3433255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding wouldn't have been nearly as beautiful as it was without Pittsburgh Event Lighting! Thank you for easing the stress of such a huge event! I will forever be grateful for all of your help. The pictures of our wedding you gave were better than the photographer.

  • A

    Alli · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Frank for uplighting and gobo lighting. He was simply a pleasure to work with. The entire process was extremely pleasant. My colors were Tiffany Blue, silver and white and I had a Tiffany & Co. theme. I knew nothing about lighting but I told Frank I wanted the entire ballroom to be an Tiffany and Peach. His prices were much more reasonable than the other companies in my area. His website shows how good his work is but sometimes vendors don't really deliver what they say they can. However, the day of my wedding, as Otto Productions announced my new husband and I at the reception, I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY. The lighting was PERFECT. He captured the colors effortlessly and created a wonderful gobo that read "James & Alli." on the 1st line and our last name and date on the 2nd and 3rd line.

    Without the lighting, the reception would not have been as spectacular as I would have hoped. It would have been mediocre at best. I would recommend Frank to ANYONE. I have already referred him to my friend who is getting married in October of next year and she has already signed the contract with him!! She loves him too! He is so knowledgeable and professional. Thank you Pittsburgh Event Lighting Inc.!!!!!!!!!!

  • User3701642 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank at Pittsburgh Event Lighting was really great to work with. I didn't want accent lighting that was very dramatic or tacky. He met us at our venue two different times so we could look at the colors of the accent lighting and figure out where the pin spot lighting would be placed to show off our floral centerpieces.

    Frank's pricing cannot be beat, nor can his accommodating or professional nature. He wanted everything to be absolutely perfect for us and we cannot thank him enough. He even had the accent lighting coral color in the ceiling of the lights in our venue. He made my vision become a reality and for that I am forever grateful.
    Frank is very talented and has an awesome vision. We would recommend him to everyone!

  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would strongly recommend using Pittsburgh Event Lighting on your wedding day. Frank is very helpful, professional, and easy to work with. The prices were very reasonable. I originally wanted to light the whole room purple and Frank suggested we use a second color to make photos and video look more balanced. For fun we did light the whole ballroom purple, but it made all the white linens (along with my wedding dress) purple too. Since we elected to have an operator on site, we were able to change the colors at any time. I can't wait for my wedding album and video!

  • M

    Mary Anne · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People often forget about lighting but lighting makes a HUGE impact. Because we did our own flowers, we spent what we would have on flowers to do lighting. Frank was extremely easy to work with, he understood the look and vision of our wedding and executed it beautifully. We lit the back wall of the Embassy Suites with a two-tone uplighting; my guest could not stop talking about it. We used pin-spotting for the cupcakes and wedding cake. The two 'WOW' moments at the reception were when the doors opened and the guest came into the lit ballroom and when the dancing began and the lights began changing colors with the music.

  • S

    Sophia · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pittsburgh Event Lighting did an amazing job with the up-lighting for my outdoor wedding in the West Overton Barn. They were one of the few vendors able to give us the style and color I was looking for. Everyone talked about the lights! Tara did a wonderful job with the paper lanterns for the cocktail hour in the distillery. It's been three months and my family is still talking about my wedding!

  • C

    Carla · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue looked amazing thanks to Frank from Pittsburgh Event Lighting He even threw in extra lights just to make sure our venue looked it's best. Frank was even kind enough to attend the venue walk-through with us to help recommend what lights would look best in the ballroom. We highly recommend Pittsburgh Event Lighting to anybody looking for lighting at a great price!

  • E

    Eric · Married on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding turned out to be so beautiful thanks to Frank/PEL ! He was so flexible with me deciding on the perfect lighting I wanted for my wedding. He was so patient and took a lot of time to show me the different lighting options. Everyone commented on how beautiful the room looked that night. The uplighting done by Pittsburgh Event Lighting created a warm atmosphere. I was so happy with the final product. I remember being introduced into the venue and had not seen the room prior and once we both set foot into the room, I was impressed with how beautiful the room looked. It was exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend working with Frank and Pittsburgh Event Lighting.....The best!!!!

  • User4635596 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank, from Pittsburgh Event Lighting was a true class-act. He responded to every email quickly and answered every question we threw at him. He came highly recommended from our DJ and we're so glad we listened. His lights are state of the art and transformed the ballroom way beyond our expectations. The GOBO lights were absolutely stunning and got compliments from a ton of guests. Thank you for the amazing lights, thanks for the photos, and thank you for making our night extraordinary!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review