Skip to main content
Weddings

Pink Pelican Florist Reviews

Pink Pelican Florist

Pink Pelican Florist

Sebastian, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 94 Reviews
View more information

94 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 94
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

55 User photos

  • Sally
    Sally K. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Florist!

    My wife and I had our wedding reception in the Tiffany Room at Captain Hirams. We decided to use the Pink Pelican because it was a local florist who got great reviews. I was so happy that we did! Jill was amazing to work with from start to finish! She made wonderful recommendations, and even helped set up. I would absolutely use them again, and refer them to anyone. Thanks again Jill!
  • B
    Brittany Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend

    Amazing experience! She puts in such great detail and love into every piece. Our flowers were beautiful. Nothing short of amazing! My mother and mother-in-law loved working with her. She made the whole experience.
  • Mary
    Christy G. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST of the best!!!

    Where do I begin? Pink Pelican Florist absolutely made my daughter’s dreams for her wedding come true! Jill is incredibly talented! She magically transformed our color scheme and vision into the most stunning arrangements we have ever seen, and added her touch and artistic talent to everything… from the décor of the church and venue, to every little detail in between… she took our ideas and brought them to life in a way that totally exceeded our expectations! Family and friends are still commenting on how gorgeous the flowers were! Jill was so wonderful to work with, her calm demeanor and expertise left us feeling confident that things would run smoothly, and they were flawless! Throughout the wedding weekend she and her team coordinated with the rehearsal dinner site, church and venue… working behind the scenes to move arrangements from one event to the other, creatively repurposing flowers in all three places and leaving us to enjoy the events in the most beautiful surroundings we could ever have imagined. Thank you Pink Pelican!!! ♥
  • K
    Kristina Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pink Pelican is AMAZING

    Jill from Pink Pelican was so great during our whole wedding experience. She helped make my vision come true and totally went above and beyond what I expected! Her and her staff were so easy to work with and I knew on my wedding day that I did not have to stress at all because she was there! I did not have to set up or take down a thing, she did it all! I definitely recommend Pink Pelican for anyone in need of a florist!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Pink Pelican Florist went above and beyond our expectations! The flowers arrangements and bridal bouquet’s world absolutely gorgeous!

    Jill and her team traveled two hours, arrived early and took over and handled all situations with professionalism and made the day stress-free. All the flowers in the arrangements and bouquets were beautiful very fragrant fresh and colorful. My daughter-in-law wanted an enchanted forest theme and Jill and her team totally nailed it! Jill had so many awesome and creative ideas to create this theme for my daughter-in-law. Jill is a top notch designer and only provided the best For our special day! Totally recommend the Pink Pelican, Jill and her team.
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From day one, Jill and her team were absolutely amazing. I showed her photos and gave her ideas and from there she just completely exceeded my expectations. She knew what I wanted even when sometimes I wasn't absolutely sure. Her hours were always flexible and I could always reach her whenever I had questions or new ideas. My venue was very close to the shop and she even offered to meet me there so we both could go over my ideas and see how possible centerpieces would look. She went above and beyond my expectations to make sure that our big day was going to be perfect. The prices were reasonable and the end product was absolutely stunning. My guests couldn't compliment enough how beautiful all of the arrangements were. If anyone is looking for a florist for their big day, I couldn't recommended Pink Pelican more highly! You will not be disappointed.
  • T
    Theresa Married on 03/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pink Pelican does amazing work! I had so many people tell me my bouquet was the most beautiful they had ever seen! I would highly recommend them to anyone

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Theresa,
    Thank you so much... What a great photo!
    We loved being a part of your Wedding Day and wish you a very happy and blessed life together!
    Jill and Staff
  • S
    Sheila Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jill & her team at Pink Pelican are amazing. They are very professional, responsive & great to work with. Jill is great at really understanding what you are looking for and brings your vision to fruition. I love that she made up a sample table for me to see prior to the wedding. This allowed me to give her other ideas I had or changes to make. The decor, flowers & our bouquets on our wedding day were beyond gorgeous. Everyone couldn’t stop talking about them. The colors, the flowers used were beautiful, bold & complimented my bridesmaids dresses and our venue. Jill & her team did an exceptionally great job from beginning to end. I would highly recommend Jill & her team for any event and definitely for any wedding. They truly have the creativity to bring your vision to a reality. Thanks Jill for all you have done to make our day extra special. We are truly grateful!!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you Jill for everything. We couldn’t have asked for a better vendor. The flowers were beyond amazing.
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were absolutely thrilled with the quality and personal experience that Jill provided us for our daughter's wedding. Jill understood exactly the theme and overall decor that we were looking for. I would highly recommend Pink Pelican Florist for your event.
  • C
    Carmen Married on 12/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of working with Jill from Pink Pelican and her team for my wedding. I can't say enough about their professionalism, attention to detail and quality of work. Pink Pelican is best in class! My wedding was beautiful. Flowers were everything I envisioned and more. They managed every detail and provided me with a beautifully themed look that will forever be in my memories. Thank you Jill and team! You are the best. Carmen and Derrick
  • B
    Brad Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pink Pelican provided a breathtaking element to our Best. Day. Ever. Every piece was stunning and our guests raved about how wonderful the flowers were. The flowers were beyond beautiful and in every piece you could see the hours of love and amazing work that went into each one. Thank you for making our day extra special. Pink Pelican is AMAZING!!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jill and her team at Pink Pelican were so wonderful to work with. I had complete faith that my flowers would look beautiful on my big day from the first consultation and I was blown out of the water, they were stunning!! Not to mention the communication was outstanding and exactly what every bride wants to put your anxieties at ease. I couldn't have been more happy with my choice in Pink Pelican!!

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Melissa, Thank you so much for this great review! We loved being a part of your wedding and so happy that it was everything you wanted and more! We wish you both a happy life and a blessed New Year!
    Jill
  • E
    Erik Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Simply Amazing! More beautiful than we could have imagined! Jill and her team are truly creative and talented with there design!
  • E
    Erik Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pink Pelican did a magnificent job for our wedding. We live in Hoboken, NJ and had a destination wedding and communicated everything over phone and email and it was the smoothest experience and Jill and team designed the ceremony and reception above our expectations! Thank you Jill and Team!
  • M
    Maggie Married on 11/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pink Pelican was absolutetly perfect. The bouquets, centerpieces, and ceremoney decorations were stunning and exactly what I asked for. Besides the fact that their work is impeccable, their service and professionalism was top notch.
    Jill was so wonderful and accomodating and set my mind at ease with everything. I trusted her, the other vendors, and the employees at the venue trust her as well, and also have the utmost respect for her and her work.
    They are #1. My wedding was perfection because of Pink Pelican!
  • T
    Trish Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jill and Pink Pelican Florist took the vision I had for my wedding day and made it a beautiful reality. Every detail, every request taken care of. My flowers were spectacular and I still have guests commenting on them! I would recommend Jill and her team to anyone who wants their special day to be beautiful and unforgettable! And best bonus of all...she travels!!! So her talents are available to lucky people everywhere! I will add pictures to review as I receive them. The pictures will truly speak for themselves!

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Trish, Thank you so much for such sweet words! We loved working with you for these last couple of months in turning your dreams into a reality! You looked so beautiful on your wedding day and it was truly breathtaking in every way!!! With love, happiness and best wishes for you both in the future! Jill
  • T
    Terri Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jill was amazing to work with and all of her team was friendly and accommodating. Jill went above and beyond go make my wedding look absolutely beautiful and helped ease the stress of planning a wedding remotely! Thanks a million Jill and team at Pink Pelican !

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Terri... we loved that you were so happy with everything on your wedding day! Thank you for taking time out to give us such a wonderful review on Pink Pelican Florist! Best wishes for a Blessed Life together!
    Jill and Team
  • A
    Autumn Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jill was such a big help for us. She was so nice everytime met. She really worked with our budget and made our wedding beautiful!

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Autumn, It was our pleasure to make your wedding day so special for the both of you!!! You two are such a sweet couple and I wish you nothing but the best in the future!
    Jill
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pink Pelican went truly above and beyond with our wedding florals and decor; everything was absolutely breathtaking and really made our wedding shine. Planning a wedding from out of town can be stressful, but I had such peace of mind after our initial consultation and knew we were in good hands; Jill is so kind, professional, and easy to work with, and with the help of her amazing team, truly a master of her work! I sent her about a dozen or more random "inspiration" pictures that were kind of all over the place, but she was able to tie together all of the details I loved in a way that flowed so perfectly. The work she and her team did for our wedding was more than I could have dreamed of, and we received so many compliments on how beautiful everything looked. I cannot thank them enough and strongly recommend Pink Pelican for anyone planning a wedding.

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Molly, What a beautiful wedding you had...thank you for letting us be such a big part of it! We wish you two Love, Joy and Happiness for years to come! Have a Great Holiday as the new Mr. and Mrs. Thank you again, Jill and Team
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were even better than the vision I had. I couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Katie...it was a pleasure doing your wedding flowers! I can`t wait to see all the pictures. Congratulations to you both!
    Pink Pelican Team
  • K
    Kelly Married on 04/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was perfect!! You knew exactly what I wanted and made it ten times better than I could have imagined. Absolutely stunning flowers and stellar professionalism!!
  • R
    Rikki Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The folks at Pink Pelican could not have made our venue any more gorgeous! I walked in to the space, wowed by the stunningly beautiful arrangements and romantic lighting. I cannot say enough good things about Jill and her coworkers! I fully recommend this trustworthy, professional and highly talented team. -Rikki Klaus

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Rikki,
    Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to say some sweet words about the Pink Pelican Florist! We loved being a part of your wedding day and are so happy that you loved everything! We can`t wait to get the pictures back...Best wishes to you both for a happy life!
    Jill and Crew from Pink Pelican Florist www.verobeachweddingflowers.com
  • S
    Savannah Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is by far the most amazing group I have ever worked with. Jill truly goes above and beyond to satisfy all of your needs. She was able to transform my future in laws work barn into an AMAZING venue. Pink Pelican is by far the BEST!!!

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Congratulations Savannah! It was our pleasure to transform the barn into your dream wedding! Everything was so beautiful on your wedding day and you looked stunning! May your future be bright and full of Love...Best wishes from, Jill and all of us here at the Pink Pelican Florist!
  • C
    Carole Event on: 12/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Once again Jill has outdone herself providing Christmas flowers for our mother. We live out of state and Jill has year after year brought so much happiness to our mother over the holidays. Our mother claims that this year her arrangement is even more beautiful than any she has received in previous years. It is so nice, when we can't be there, that we know we can trust Jill to provide beautiful, creative pieces for us.

    Pink Pelican Florist's reply:

    Carole,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and sweet review for us...Always working hard to improve everything we do for our customers! Thanks so much for the kind words... this means a lot to us! Jill