Skip to main content
Weddings

Pink Door Boudoir Studio Reviews

Pink Door Boudoir Studio

Pink Door Boudoir Studio

McKinney, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 125 Reviews
View more information

125 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 125
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

10 User photos

  • M Craig
    M Craig Getting married on 09/27/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photography experience

    The best boudoir photographer in DFW. I’ve done 2 sessions—and will do a third at the end of the year...Marie is SO professional. Literally, every body type is beautiful. I was so nervous, but she makes you feel beautiful and the photos turn out better than you can ever imagine. I can not recommend her high enough—book your session!! Don’t think twice.
  • T
    Tiffanie C. Married on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From Self Conscious to Amazed

    I decided to do a shoot for many personal reasons, but way outside of my comfort zone. Marie made the experience enjoyable and fun! Definitely will do it again!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Amazing!!!!

    I was not confident going in AT ALL, but Marie has a way to make you feel like the hottest woman alive. I’ve been to her twice and can’t wait to book my third session. She has everything on point. I’ve recommended her to so many people. You will walk out of there with a new confidence that you never knew you had.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 11/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing!

    Marie is simply the best at what she does. I was SO NERVOUS about being awkward but she makes you feel so relaxed. It’s not weird or uncomfortable at all. I’m a weighloss surgery patient so I have some lumps and bumps and lots of loose skin. I was worried it’d look terrible but she posed me SO PERFECT!! She would come tuck or adjust anything that didn’t look good. She had me looking like a Victoria secret model for real lol! Use her! It’ll be the best money you ever spent. I’m not sure who looks at the pictures more...me or him!
  • C
    Catrina R. Married on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knowledgeable

    Owner does a great job of addressing any and all questions in advance. She also makes sure you are prepared so day of the shoot you have nothing to worry about.
    Her on staff make-up artist is very sweet.
    The day of the shoot she will do everything to make sure you are relaxed and comfortable. She takes a good amount of time posing you and making sure everything is just right, but this makes each photo amazing and something you are proud of.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Empowering

    This was such an amazing experience from end to end! I felt so beautiful, happy, and strong and that was before I ever saw the photos! I highly recommend Marie!
  • Lyndee
    Lyndee E. Married on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet, Kind and Empowering

    Marie is the sweetest, kindest, most encouraging soul I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.
    She empowers women to step outside of their comfort zones, and provides them with the gift of seeing how beautiful they really are.
    I think every, single woman in the world should have a Boudoir session with Marie; it's truly life-changing.
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Huge Self Esteem Boost!

    Boudoir photography has always been on my bucket list, and I finally decided to take the plunge with Pink Door. I'm so glad that I did! Marie made me feel not only comfortable, but BEAUTIFUL in my own skin. I'd always put this experience off until I lost weight, got in shape, etc. but there was no need for that at all. Marie is an expert with posing and she's a fun person to talk to, which is very important when you're feeling super vulnerable in your underwear! Ha!

    I got my images back today and had a fantastic selection to choose from. It made narrowing down my favorites very difficult. I do plan on coming back to do a shoot every few years, because it did wonders for my self esteem.

    I also have to give a shout out to Sam, the hair and makeup artist. She did an amazing job! In fact, I'm going to sign up for one of her makeup classes she offers. I thought I knew how to do my makeup until I came to her!

    Thank you both again ladies for a wonderful experience!
  • Tarin
    Tarin G. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    This was definitely something out of my comfort zone, however, to my surprise, Marie made this a very comfortable experience! She poses you from head to toe so there is nothing to think about and she is extremely encouraging through the shoot! Hair and make up was also incredible. My Husband enjoyed the final product and said it was something he would cherish forever!
  • S
    Shea L. Married on 02/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal

    Marie was fantastic. She was professional and responsive throughout the whole process, answering any and all questions I had without issue. I wasn't nervous to begin with, but she made me feel even more comfortable and confident than I expected. Her love of her art really comes out during her shoots and I was so so happy with the results. The photos were gorgeous. She delivered much more quickly than anticipated, and I got my album really quickly too. My shoot wasn't a bridal one (not actually married yet!), and I would recommend her services to anyone looking to document their sexiness ;)
  • Alyson
    Alyson Married on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most fun part of the wedding planning process!

    I was SO nervous about doing this because it is so out of my comfort zone, but Marie made it so simple. She told me exactly how to pose and even helped me pick out outfits. She is so good at what she does. I honestly felt like I was talking to a long time friend and was not as nervous as I thought I would be. The hair and make up artist that she uses for pictures is amazing. I wish I would have booked her for my wedding. My husband loved the results and I love having these pictures to look at. I have never felt more beautiful. ❤️ thank you Marie!
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey O. Married on 01/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Boudoir Experience!

    I had the absolute best experience with Marie at PDB! Any uncomfortableness in front of the camera is GONE the second you walk into her studio, and the images are insanely amazing! I don't even know how many times I said/thought, "I had no idea I could look like that" when I was going through my gallery. I cannot recommend Marie and Pink Door Boudoir enough!!!
  • M
    Monica Married on 12/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    I've been curious about boudoir photography over the past few years, but maybe a little too nervous/shy to actually do it. But after researching, I found Marie's website and knew that she was the one. I loved her style, and every review that I read about her and the whole process was so compelling. And then I got to experience it for myself, and hands down.. it was truly one of the coolest experiences I've ever had.

    Marie and her in-house hair and makeup artist, Sam, are so incredibly talented and professional. They both make you feel so comfortable--and when you're half-naked, that is HUGE. :)

    I'm using my photos as a Christmas gift for my significant other, and I can't wait to see the look on his face. Quite honestly, it's gonna be really hard to wait until Christmas to surprise him.

    Thank you again, Marie. You really are the best of the best!
  • Courtney
    Courtney Married on 11/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I was super nervous from the very beginning but I wanted to give my significant other something really special. Let me tell you!! He will NOT be disappointed. My whole experience with Pink Door Boudoir from the moment I walked in was amazing. I was greeted by Sasa for hair and makeup. She made me feel beautiful inside and out. I absolutely loved her everything about her. My hair and makeup never looked better. (I wish I could hire her to style me daily lol) Shortly after I met Marie. I felt like I knew her for years already because I spoke with her via email a lot because I had tons of questions before the day of the shoot. She really took her time to walk me through the whole process from outfits, poses, wants, likes, and dislikes. She took her time and really wanted to make sure I was happy. I received my photos back not long ago and they are stunning! So happy I made the choose to go with Maire.
  • B
    Brittani K. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Experience

    I was really excited to do a boudoir shoot for my fiance as a wedding gift, but I became discouraged after seeing the prices listed on many websites. I thought I was going to have to sacrifice quality until I found Pink Door Boudoir. Marie's prices are fair and her photos are stunning. I felt like a Victoria's Secret model, and it was so much fun! I cheated a little and allowed my fiance to choose the pictures going into his album, and he was salivating, y'all. Do this for your hubby, do this for yourself, but 100% do this, and definitely choose Pink Door!
  • H
    Hope Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Comfortable

    Marie at Pink Door Boudoir was absolutely amazing to work with. She was professional and made me feel right at ease with her. She guided me through the whole shoot. Told me how to stand, how to curve my back, how to hold my face and lips... she took all the pressure off of me (because I didn’t have a clue what I was doing). I listened to every word and my pictures turned out amazing! I couldn’t be happier with my pictures or the entire experience. Thanks Marie!
  • Paige
    Paige Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do yourself a favor and book a session with Marie

    Marie is nothing short of Amazing. I wanted to give my husband something extra special for his wedding present, so I decided to take some bridal boudoir photos. After looking around I immediately fell in love with Marie’s style and her studio. I loved getting pampered before the photos, and my hair and makeup were so beautiful. I was super nervous when we first started, but Marie made me feel so comfortable and started posing me right away. I’ve always been the cute girl, but I really wanted to feel sexy in these pictures for my husband. When she showed me some of the first pictures I seriously could not believe my eyes. My confidence boosted right away, and when I left the studio I remember feeling so beautiful, sexy, and thinking that I could definitely see myself doing that again. When I started this, I thought I was just doing it as a gift for my husband, but it ended up being a gift for me too. Choosing the photos for my book was really hard because they were all so gorgeous, so I ended up adding on a few extras. I was so excited to give my husband his gift, and he was very surprised and extremely happy with his new photo book. Thank you, Marie, for helping me see myself in ways I never have before.
  • D
    Dana B. Married on 09/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Customer Service

    The service was professional and down with the best customer service through the whole process. My pictures are ones of class and elegance. Will definitely refer this business to friends and family.
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes C. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and empowering experience!

    Marie made me feel so comfortable and helped me pose the entire time! The photos turned out amazing - better than I could have ever imagined! I did this as a wedding gift for my husband and needless to say he LOVED it. :) highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic & Fun Boudoir!

    Marie is fantastic! I actually didn’t do a boudoir shoot before I got married and definitely wish I did, so after I had my first child Boudoir helped me “get my sexy back”!! I highly recommend Pink Boudoir!
  • R
    Rachna Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Marie makes you feel at ease immediately. She is very warm and friendly and helps you to pose in a way that makes you feel confident and comfortable. She has a great makeup artist that can help you with hair and makeup prior to the shoot, which I would highly recommend doing. Overall, I am so happy I went with her and loved my final product.

    Also Marie worked on my images right away and had my book of pictures to me within a week which I really appreciated because my wedding was close to the shoot.
  • K
    Krystal G. Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST expierence EVER

    After 2 years of following Marie, never getting down to my target weight after 2 kids and feeling completely uncomfortable in my own skin i took the plunge and went for it. Showed up not really knowing what i was doing and Sam made me look like a movie star!! Hair and makeup were better than my wedding day! Then Marie took over and made me feel like a model! She is the very best of the best and makes you feel like you were born to do this! I didnt have time to worry about how i looked i just went with the flow and Marie somehow produced the most incredible pics! ...My husband could not believe the pics and still drools over them regularly!!! ♡
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marie was wonderful! I have always been really self conscious and was definitely nervous going into my boudoir photoshoot. But Marie made me feel so comfortable, and I had a lot of fun! She literally showed me which poses to do (even climbing up on furniture herself with her camera), gave me encouraging feedback like "you look so gorgeous!" and "that was a beautiful shot!", and made it a very relaxing and comfortable experience. My husband was SO surprised on our wedding day! I gave him my favorite photos in a beautiful gray leather book with thick pages, and it was delivered to me in a really nice black box. This was expensive (for me, at least) but I really believe it was worth every penny. Not only were the photos amazing, but I had a really enjoyable experience and felt so beautiful and sexy!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're thinking about doing a boudoir shoot, LOOK NO FURTHER! Marie is amazing and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. She made me feel totally at ease, comfortable, and confident during the entire shoot! My photos were the best surprise for my husband on our wedding day! If I ever want to do another shoot, I'll travel the 6 hours I did to work with her. Marie is the BEST!
  • E
    Elisa Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marie was so amazing to work with! The shoot was an absolute blast and I didn’t have to worry about a thing! I brought a few outfits, she chose a few she thought would look good, and she posed me for every shot. Marie made me feel sexy, beautiful, and comfortable in my own skin. My book looked better than I could have ever imagined and my husbands jaw dropped when he saw it. You will not regret choosing pink door boudoir!

    -Elisa Coleman
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message