Skip to main content
Weddings

Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design Reviews

Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design

Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design

Denville, NJ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 111 Reviews
View more information

111 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 111
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

111 User photos

  • R
    Reena S. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing!

    Kim and Jason are creative geniuses! We did not have a vision as to how we wanted our wedding flowers and decor to look at the modern and somewhat industrial event space we chose. Kim and Jason were willing to meet us at the venue and immediately had the most amazing ideas to make the spaces transform in the most beautiful way! Our wedding was a Indian ceremony and Kim worked tirelessly to incorporate our cultural traditions while keeping everything so modern and elegant. We were so happy with every aspect of our decor and received so many compliments from all of our guests on our bouquets, stage, garlands, guest card display, chandelier and centerpieces. We feel so lucky to have had Kim, Jason and their entire team to be a part of our special day.
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 11/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Sally & her team were amazing! I met with her a few times & was very unsure how to put into words my vision but she delivered above & beyond our expectation! She was so easy to get in touch with & super responsive! I had a few last minute changes & she took care of everything!! I cant recommend her & her team enough!

    Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Hi Melissa! I think you may have confused us with another wedding designer of a similar name! We unfortunately did not provide the florals for your wedding. While I am very pleased to hear Sally did a great job, I’m sure she would love and appreciate the acknowledgement more! Cheers! 🙂
  • A
    Ashley F. Married on 10/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pink Dahlia is the best ever!

    I really can’t recommend Pink Dahlia enough. Kim is such a lovely person to work with and a true artist. Even throughout the many challenges of postponement, supply issues, etc. - Kim was steady, kind, thoughtful and a true help to me and my family. Kim - we are so grateful for the absolute magic you created for our wedding and for having the chance to meet and work with you. Thank you for everything.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kim creates perfection

    There aren't enough words to describe how incredible Kim is. Kim truly made all of my wedding dreams come true and blew us away with her creativity and talent. Every detail was perfected and she went above and beyond. Walking into the ballroom to see all of the work she created brought tears to my eyes, it was truly magical and a moment I will never forget. Our wedding would not have been the same without her - all of our guests raved (and still do) about our arrangements and how it set the tone for the entire evening - one of our friends even emailed her the next day to book her for her upcoming wedding! Kim was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process - including postponing during COVID. I want to get married again just to have Kim do our wedding, we truly can not recommend her enough.
  • Erin
    Erin W. Married on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Flowers and Gorgeous Work!

    Kim was AMAZING!! She was such a gem to work with for our flowers and decorations for the wedding. She was great to work with throughout the process and even when we had to postpone due to COVID. She worked with our budget and really helped make our vision come true for the flowers for the wedding. I cannot thank Kim enough for the hard work she did. I had so many family and friends tell me how beautiful not only were the bouquets, but also the chuppah and our table floral arrangements. Thank you so much Kim!!!
  • Tara
    Tara C. Married on 03/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most gorgeous day, because of Kim!

    I'm so thankful for Kim!! As a COVID bride who had to reschedule her wedding, Kim was such a blessing to reschedule my big day with. Her work product was absolutely one to remember. Not only by me, but my guests were raving about my flowers as well. The day of, Kim and her husband took their time, were patient and so helpful to ensure my day went smoothly. I couldn't have imagined in a million years how beautiful my day would have turned out but Kim really blew my expectations and dreams out of the water. Since the wedding, I've been recommending Kim and her services to all of my friends and family since they can't stop raving about her flowers. She's truly an artist and knows how to make a bride smile! Thank you Kim!!!
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flower Power: Such Beautiful Work

    Kim was wonderful to work with and went above and beyond to make our vision come true. Flowers were an extremely important part of our wedding day and Kim really made our ideas come to life in the most beautiful way. The details of each arrangement and bouquet were truly thought out and made the end result perfect.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer B. Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Flowers

    I can’t thank Kim at Pink Dahlia enough for my beautiful bouquet & flowers. Kim helped stick to our budget. I was also very indecisive when it comes to flowers, but she assured me I would be happy the day of! On the wedding day, when I saw the bouquets, boutineers, centerpieces, and flowers for the pergola, I was ecstatic! They were everything I had envisioned and more! Thank you Kim and the staff at Pink Dahlia.
  • J
    Julianne Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly Beautiful

    Where do I even begin to describe just how beautiful the floral arrangements were for my wedding? Kim worked with my vision and with her expertise created a finished product that blew away all of our expectations. Kim is such a warm soul, and a pleasure to work with and truly understands and listens to what you are saying. I described my ideal look for floral arrangements and bouquets, and I could not believe just how perfect they were. The ballroom was breathtakingly beautiful, everyone could not stop talking about it. She is so creative and passionate about her job and it truly shows in the work she produces. She worked with my budget to create exactly what I wanted, always flexible and able to accommodate. My wedding looked like a fairytale all due to Kim and her designs. I’m so thankful I chose Pink Dahlia, and would recommend 1000x to anyone!
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Kim is a bride's best friend! From the first time my fiance and I spoke with her, we just KNEW she would be a perfect fit. What an outstanding company -they truly made our wedding visions come to life. The amazing craftsmanship of Kim and her husband is second to none! We'll never forget how beautiful they made the biggest day of our lives! Cant wait for our next milestone, so Kim and co. can arrange more amazing arrangements for us!!
  • Francesca
    Francesca W. Married on 03/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pink Dahlia is the best!

    I can’t say enough about my florist, Kim from Pink Dahlia. I heard about her through a colleague and after meeting her in person, I knew she was a perfect fit. Kim made me feel like a friend, and that she truly cared about my vision and style for the flowers at my wedding. She also worked with my budget and made sure I would still have what I wanted. On the day of my wedding, I was blown away by the beauty she created! Her hard-work, creativity and dedication really showed off when my husband and I walked into our reception. She created our bouquets, centerpieces & church flowers.
    Kim even personalized my bouquet with a piece of my mom’s wedding veil and it turned out so perfect!
    I would 100% use Pink Dahlia for other events, and recommend her to everyone planning a wedding.

    Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Thanks so much, Francesca! It was such a pleasure working with you, and I’m so glad you loved everything. I’m grateful for the opportunity to have been a part of your celebration! We appreciate friends like you & Chris! Wishing you both all the best that life has to offer!
    xo, Kim
  • G
    Gabrielle L. Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My vision brought to life!!

    Kim is just amazing at what she does !!! She truly brought my vision to life! I was so happy to walk into the ballroom and see what amazing work she had done. Some people say the flowers are not very memorable, well that couldn’t be the least bit true. Everyone is still talking about how beautifully done the center pieces were !
  • Catherine
    Catherine Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People are still talking about our wonderful flowers

    It has been almost a month now that Derek and I have been married and we are still getting compliments from guests and others about how absolutely gorgeous our flowers were. Kim and her team did a wonderful job and paid attention to every little detail. Our ceremony arch was out of this world and then doubled later on in the night helping to display the wedding cake. The flowers in our bouquets stayed fresh for about two weeks after the wedding and looked amazing still. Kim and her team put so much hard work and heart into their work to make your day beautiful and it shows! When it was time for planning, Kim asked me what colors I would like and if I had any presence for flowers. I told her I trust her and her judgement to make everything look amazing and it did! I would recommend her in a heartbeat!

    Pink Dahlia Floral & Event Design's reply:

    Cathy & Derek! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! I’m so grateful that you trusted us with such an important day in your lives! We also appreciated the creative freedom that you allowed us! We look forward to being a part of more of your celebrations!
    xo, Kim & team
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 12/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply Amazing

    Kim the owner of Pink Dahlia is one of a kind and truly unlike anyone else in the business. She really cares about her brides and builds a connection with them and pours her heart into floral decor on your wedding day. She was beyond amazing on my wedding day and executed every detail to perfection. Her designs and ideas are beyond beautiful. You will NOT be disappointed. Look no further and book Pink a Dahlia for your wedding!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love kim!

    Kim is a talented, creative, and kind florist. She was a pleasure to work with and was so understanding throughout the entire process of picking flowers for my wedding. She created such beautiful centerpieces and truly made all my wishes become reality. She thinks outside the box and is willing to do whatever it is that you envision. When your unsure of what you want, she sits with you, takes her time, to show options and samples to find the look that is right for you. You aren't just a number, she truly treats you like you are her only client. For my bouquet, she went above and beyond to create a true piece of art! Guests at my wedding were obsessed with the wild flowers and the texture of my bouquet. Kim, you truly are talented and your creations blow people away. Thank you for being so compassionate and for caring so much about each and every client.
  • J
    Jordan A. Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true talent!

    We knew Kim was the right florist for us when we weren't quite sure what we wanted for centerpieces, and at our first consultation she created something right in front of us with leftover flowers from another wedding. We were blown away by her eye and creativity, and were confident she understood our taste and style. It's evident how much she cares, and she did a beautiful job!
  • C
    Cristina Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was a joy to work with and was SO accommodating! When we first spoke, Kim understood exactly what I wanted and was able to recommend ways to stay within my budget without sacrificing too much. I even had a bit of a self-inflicted crisis about the shades of burgundy that would be included in the bouquets, but Kim was able to put me at ease with her expertise. When we finally saw the end result on the wedding day, we were overjoyed by the way everything looked. She really brought my vision to life and exceeded my expectations. I would absolutely recommend Pink Dahlia for all your floral and design needs!
  • E
    Arreum K. Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My favorite vendor

    I had a pretty rough start on the day of the wedding, a lot of things went south, completely unexpected, out of my control. The only person/vendor who made the day perfect was Kim and her team. I couldn't be more thankful for her. She was the only vendor who did everything perfectly. The setup was spectacular, the candles, the centerpiece, the bouquets, boutonnieres, the flower girl crown, etc. The flowers were so beautiful I am currently drying them so that I can keep them forever. I really have nothing bad to say about the Pink Dahlia team. I knew from the gecko though that we would get along, from the first meeting. She is very personable and willing to work with your budget, will give you alternatives and provide more. Don't think twice about booking with her. You will regret it if you don't!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 09/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved pink dahlia! I got so many compliments on how beautiful my flowers were! She had the best creative ideas!!! Definitely would recomend her
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't even know where to begin! I was super picky with my flowers and felt like I was having no luck finding someone. I was attending bridal shows and looking at people's work that were dead and brown after a day. THEN I found Kim. From day one she was responsive and very easy to talk to. I went in with a whole bunch of ideas and Kim really captured exactly what I had in mind. Her pricing was very affordable and she can work with all budgets. Kim created my bouquet, 5 bridesmaid bouquets, 8 boutonnieres, 2 altar pieces, cake decor, chair decoration, sweetheart table, and my wedding favors. On the day of my wedding Kim went above and beyond anything I truly could have expected. She was the only vendor I had 100% confidence in and I absolutely recommend her to everyone.
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim was such an amazing florist! She was so laid back which helped me stay calm because I have no idea about flowers! I told her the colors and I felt comfortable leaving it to her to take care of the rest. She created a beautiful wreath of flowers for our ceremony, chair flowers, and buckets of babies breath that went with the ceremony spot perfectly. She then took the time to move those items and set them up in the reception area and it looked beautiful! I loved the tablescapes as well. Everything looked beautiful!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 08/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kim does beautiful work! Her floral arrangements were spectacular. From our first meeting she completely understood my color scheme and vision and did everything I asked for and more. My bouquet and the bridesmaids’ bouquets were gorgeous and complimented our dresses perfectly. The groomsmen boutonnière were the perfect addition and tied everything together so nicely. Our reception tables, sweetheart table, and cake were also splendid. Kim delivered everything personally and came back at the end of the evening as well. Thank you, Kim, you made my day picture perfect.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 08/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you have read all of the reviews, you already know that working with Kim is a wonderful experience all on its own! I am the kind of bride (in hindsight) that put my faith 100% in the hands of the vendors I chose. I did not have specifics, some colors here and there, but I knew when I met Kim I was putting this faith in the right person. I will say that her work is a reflection of the beautiful soul that she is. The first time (of many) I bawled on my wedding day was when I saw the flower crown that Kim made for my flower girl. It was exactly what I hoped, and then some. You will not regret the decision to go with Pink Dahlia.

    Oh! and my goodness our room was decorated SO BEAUTIFULLY! We expected our table to be set with some flowers and a few decorations, but she went out of her way to make sure we were stunned when we walked in. I still look at photos and can't believe how much her vision made our wedding a fairytale vision. In case you don’t take my word for it, I’ve posted some photos so that her work will speak for itself.
  • M
    Madison Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give Kim 10+ stars! WOW! Seriously SO AMAZING! Kim brought my vision to life SPECTACULARLY! The flowers felt like the most important decorative aspect of our wedding for me, and boy did she deliver! She spent hours out in the heat (thank you!) hand-making every little perfect detail, and guests were blown away! People are still talking about my centerpieces! Kim and I chatted a handful of times throughout my engagement, and she was super receptive to a million pictures and idea changes. She knew just want I wanted and what I didn't even know I wanted! She's a floral genius and you MUST use Pink Dahlia! Thank you so much to you and your husband and mom for all your amazing hard work! <3
  • T
    Taryn Married on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic experience from the very start. Kim is amazingly talaented . Our flowers looked amazing - in the church, bridal party bouquets, boutonnières, table decorations.... highly recommend Pink Dahlia
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message