Pine Trace Golf Club Reviews

5 | Rochester, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Pine Trace Golf Club

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jennifer C. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day

    I am beyond happy with how our wedding turned out! Kelly is the event coordinator and is fantastic at her job! She made sure everything was exactly how I wanted it and was very flexible when I wanted the "summer medley" vegetable for my fall wedding. We had rain in the forecast the night before and day of. Kelly was ready to modify anything to insure our wedding would still continue as planned! The owner, Mike, was our day of coordinator. My only request was dinner be served on time at 7pm for the young and the elderly. Dinner was out at 6:58pm, spot on! Even now words cannot describe how impressed I was with the staff and venue! Thank you so very much for an amazing evening!

    Sent on 09/30/2019

    Pine Trace Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the sweet review Jennifer! It was such a pleasure working with you and Doug to plan your wedding. I'm so glad you got the day you dreamed of down to every detail. All the best to you both! ~ Kelly
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were beyond happy with our wedding reception at Pine Trace Golf Club! Kristy and her co-workers were amazing to work with. Quick responses to questions, great organization, and impeccable attention to detail. Whatever we needed, they took care of it! The grounds looked beautiful for our June wedding. We had so many compliments from our guests about our "outdoor feel" while being completely protected under the beautiful tent. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The food options were wonderful and we had many compliments to the chef! Such a reasonably priced venue for all the beauty we enjoyed! A wonderful experience, I would highly recommend Pine Trace Golf Club for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Bride and groom, Celeste and Curtis, were very happy with your venue had a wonderful night. Several of our friends have also commented on how well organized everything was. The outdoor setting was perfect.

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue: Pine Trace Golf Club (but we also loved Shepherd’s Hollow, the wrap around porch and being surrounded by a wooded area was absolutely gorgeous but didn’t accommodate our guest count!)

    The drive up to Pine Trace is beautiful and lined with trees, the grounds also have several locations a short walk from the patio and tent area with trees great for picture taking. It is a golf course, but the staff did a great job keeping golfers away during the ceremony, if there was anyone there I didn’t notice them! I loved the outdoor ceremony with the reception area under the tent that had lights strung through it. The chandeliers under the tent make it the prettiest tent I’ve ever been in! It was an unseasonably cold day but with the sides of the tent down and heaters on the temperature under the tent was perfect and a welcome relief from how toasty the dance floor gets with a bunch of people on it!

    The food was delicious! The dual plate of beef and chicken made it easy to please all the guests without having to worry keeping track of who wants what meal – you just get both! Many guests commented on how good the food was and Pine Trace was very accommodating for our gluten free and allergy guests. The roasted red skin potatoes were amazing! All of the appetizers were super tasty and they set aside plates of them for us at the head table since we missed cocktail hour for taking pictures which was appreciated!

    Kristy was great to work with, very responsive to emails. She and Amanda made set up the day of super easy and made everything go perfectly, having someone to make sure everyone knew where they needed to be and when they needed to walk for the ceremony processional was incredibly helpful. Cost of the venue was in the same ballpark or a little less than other venues we looked at in the Metro area making it a great value. Definitely recommend, I wouldn’t have changed anything!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • User7645947 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We absolutely loved our venue and that way everything turned out but having a wedding coordinator who tries to sabotage your day makes for a tough time. Food was phenomenal, service was great and the day went off without much wrong but be sure to ask questions, A LOT of them and make sure not to move a single item in the bridal suite or she will have a melt down. Bartenders also tried to up charge my guests for ordering "too many drinks" when it's clearly a top shelf PAID FOR wedding. Again, the venue is beautiful and we had an amazing day other than having to deal with a bit of a nightmare while trying to plan and while my wife and the girls got prepped in their bridal suite.

    Sent on 01/15/2017