Pine Ridge Country Club Reviews

37 | Wickliffe, OH
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Pine Ridge Country Club

Recommended by 90%

37

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my bridal shower at Pine Ridge and it was amazing! The service was fantastic, the people there were super helpful, and the food was incredible! It would be absolutely perfect for a wedding!

    Sent on 12/26/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Pine Ridge on 12/12/15 and it was absolutely amazing! The venue is beautiful on its own but being decorated for Christmas made it even better. Everyone that worked there was extremely accommodating and easy to work with. The food was delicious and we received multiple compliments on it. The bartenders and servers were very hospitable. We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding!

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • J

    Julia · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine ridge was my venue for my wedding in November. I am honored they used my pictures on this website! They were amazing to work with! Shelby was beyond professional and easy to work with! Connie, Nina, and Betty were all also so amazing and friendly! You can tell it is family owned and operated because they treat you just like family! The food was absolutely amazing! I still get told to this day from a lot of my friends and family that our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been to! We added a few touches with the "love" letters and a few other personal details, but the ballroom is so beautiful that it doesn't need much!!! I highly recommend pine ridge and Dino's catering for all of your catered events!!!

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • User5353541 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location, and wonderful staff. Everything was laid out perfectly by the time guests arrived, and cleaned up without incident. Food was absolutely amazing. I would gladly attend a wedding here, and will be recommending it to everyone that I know.

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • User5314303 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just had my wedding at Pine Ridge last weekend, and am so amazed at how beautiful and perfect the day was. Nina and Betty were a pleasure to work with and made all of my worries go away. All of my guests commented on how quick and courteous the service was, and how delicious all the food was! I am so incredibly happy i chose pine ridge for my reception, they didn't disappoint and gave me lasting, beautiful memories that will last a lifetime!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my wedding here in November of 2014 and loved it! Everyone loved the location and especially the food. My husband and I loved the open space and value we got.

    Sent on 02/02/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Ridge is absolutely breathtaking. The moment you walk into the main room, you won't want to look anywhere else. It's gorgeous. Plus the food is delicious! I've had Dino's catering multiple times and have not had one bad experience with them. Its ridiculous how delicious their food is.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • M

    Marcus · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place was set up and very organized. The staff were extremely helpful and the night went without a hitch.

    Sent on 01/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressive grounds, accommodating staff, beautiful space... truly all you would expect with a venue well seasoned in hosting weddings. Highly recommend all couple's put Pine Ridge on their list of contenders for reception space, and to read more on our blog (with pictures too!): http://www.felixandfingers.com/pine-ridge-country-club-wickliffe-oh/

    Sent on 04/16/2015
  • mstngsal67

    Melissa · Married on 09/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was BEAUTIFUL!!! the openness of the room with so many windows created the atmosphere I had been searching for. The food was perfect. All of the staff were kind and courteous. They did so much to help - I couldn't have asked for better service!
    Thank YOU!!!

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User2760157 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am picky and this was the best choice of venue in NE Ohio.Beautiful, classic, historical, high ceilings, separate cocktail room, great ambiance lighting. If you hate mirror windows and fake ivy of most halls this is your place. I can't say enough about the food either. It was delicious as was the dessert buffet. My only complaint was that they shut down a bar during the reception without our knowledge. Betty is great. She doesn't get great reviews but she should because she is flexible and made all of my demands happen. Thanks Pine Ridge for having a memorable location.

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Pine Ridge is amazing! From the food, to the service, to the venue itself. The staff went the extra mile to ensure everything was perfect. One of the staff even pulled me aside to show me the room before any of the guests had entered the ballroom - it was great to be able to check everything out in an empty room :) Our reception went perfectly and we couldn't have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 08/16/2012
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with a castle type look. The food was great. The flow through rooms for happy hour is a real plus too.

    Sent on 12/09/2012
  • H

    heather · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    pine ridge was amazing! their prices are extremely reasonable, the food was amazing! Every person I spoke with from my wedding raved at how beautiful the venue was and how amazing the food was. I had more food at my wedding than I have ever seen at anyone elses, the cost was significantly less than what alot of people pay for high end weddings in cleveland ohio. Betty who I booked the hall with was honest and understanding. I am in the NAVY and I wasnt sure if i was going to be able to make it home for the wedding , ahead of time there was a clause in my contract incase I was deployed etc that I could not make it home. she was awesome to work with and made it less stressful. If I had to do it over again it would be at pine ridge and not change anything about the venue or food! The staff was also amazing! all the servers etc were incredibly nice and great hard workers!!! they helped out so much during the reception !! just couldnt of been more pleased with the service !

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • D

    Dee · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Ridge Country Club is amazing! I went to a friend's wedding there and the food and service was great, so I decided to check it out for myself. The staff was super nice. Price range is pretty reasonable, and we got a discount for having a Friday wedding. FOOD WAS PHENOMENAL!! No joke! At the end of the night they had everything packed and ready for us to go home. I HIGHLY recommend this place to any future brides & grooms.

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • C

    Joan · Married on 05/24/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was terrific from beginning to end! Beautiful venue! People raved about it.

    Sent on 06/16/2008
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Betty & Nina both helping with my wedding on May 24th. Everything was organized and they calmed every worry of mine. Nina was the coordinator that day. We did our ceremony there as well as the reception. Everything went very well and I have not heard any complaints from guests! We were very happy with this venue and would recommend it to anyone. We love the atmosphere there and we received many compliments on the character of the venue. The food was delicious also! We did the salmon, stuffed chicken breast and the beef medallions as our dinner choices. Everyone loved the food and the appetizers we chose for cocktail hour. The stuffed mushrooms are to die for! Thank you Pine Ridge for such a wonderful, magical evening!

    Sent on 06/08/2014
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 12/31/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty & Nina were great! They were both very helpful getting ready for the wedding and during the wedding, everything ran so smoothly!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/21/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful, very helpful, set up items

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • K

    Karla · Married on 10/19/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This venue is not only gorgeous, but extremely affordable! The staff was very flexible with accommodating our requests and helping us to make our visions come to life. Our wedding was on a Friday, and they allowed us to come in on Thursday to set up, which was a huge help. The food was delicious as well! We would highly recommend this venue to any bride looking to get married in the Northeast Ohio area.

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went as scheduled. The waiters/waitresses were SO responsive and professional. The food was excellent, even better than the tasting. They did an elaborate dessert room at no additional charge. I've received SO many compliments - what an elegant night to remember!!

    Sent on 12/08/2008
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Pine Ridge Country Club! The food was delicious. We chose family style and did chicken piccata, pecan crusted salmon, and beef....they were all wonderful. The Grande Pastry Display impressed our guests. I tried a berry cream cake and was pleased! The service was friendly, professional, and timely. Nina and Betty were wonderful and very helpful. They gave us guidance and advice throughout the process. The bar was excellent and everything was top quality with a reasonable price. The venue is gorgeous without any decor, however, the staff did an excellent job setting up my additional items (guestbook, table cards, and memorial photos). There is also beautiful balconies, windows, and a quaint room for your bridal party to touch up and relax in. I would absolutely recommend Pine Ridge Country Club!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • Jacki

    Jacki · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Ridge was absolutely beautiful for our wedding and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. The food was out of this world (Chicken Piccata was to die for!!) and the staff was excellent. All my guests were raving about how charasmatic the bartenders were! Betty answered all of my questions in a timely manner and was very helpful in making sure our reception was going to flow smoothly. I don't have one single complaint about Pine Ridge!!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue is just absolutely gorgeous. Huge, high ceilings with wood beams, gorgeous big windows and beautiful balconies! Good size dance floor, plenty of room for 200+ guests. The food was just to die for! The catering company that works with Pine Ridge is Dino's. Everyone raved about our food. My only complaint would be Pine Ridge's wedding coordinator. They need to get someone in there who likes working with people and someone with lots of ideas. Someone who is easy to work with. We had many issues with the wedding coordinator there; Betty. She got pretty rude on numerous different occasions which left a damper on our experience. If it weren't for her, our experience with Pine Ridge for a wedding would have been absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend this venus to anyone who doesn't want the typical "party center" look!

    Sent on 08/08/2013
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/21/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pine Ridge Country Club is an amazing venue. It is beautiful and the food is great!

    Sent on 11/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review