Weddings

Pin Up Girls Hair Studio Reviews

Pin Up Girls Hair Studio

Pin Up Girls Hair Studio

Destin, FL
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
Sort by:
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pin-up Girl Hair Studio on Airport road in destin is just the best!! I hired them to come to my condo to do my 7 bridesmaids, my mom, my grandmother and my mother-in-law hair and markup on the day of the wedding and everything was beyond perfect!!! I did go through and do a trial run the week before, but that was to make sure we knew what needed to get done and that we had enough time to do it. (By the way, I recommend doing trail run for the bride, mothers and grandmothers!!) They did the best job and I definitely recommend them and it was totally woth paying the travel fee for me to not stress about traveling anywhere!! Love love love them!!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Wonderful, Patient , Talented, caring and Professional! Pin up Girls came and spent the whole day making all of our daughters Bridesmaids, flower girls and family look beautiful and prepare for my daughters wedding in Rosemary Beach. Outstanding services and so grateful for Tricia Lung and her co worker! it is so difficult to pick a hair salon for a destination wedding but thanks to our wedding planner Stephanie Tate with Savoir Fare weddings we were so blessed!! Thanks Pin up Girls you are top notch!
  • K
    Kimberlee Married on 10/23/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Maria and Jeanie do an excellent job and don't overcharge!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I was searching for hair and makeup stylists for my wedding day ,Pin- Up girls was recommended by another stylist who was not available. I was having a destination wedding and was not able to do a trial run but trusted they were great after reading reviews. Maria was easy to get in touch with and very helpful.

    My bridesmaids and I had hair and airbrushed makeup done. I was blown away with the how wonderful these ladies did! I would absolutely recommend using them. When I am in the Destin area again I will have to stop by for a great style! Thanks Pin- Up girls!
  • R
    Rosa Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pin up Girls is THE place to go for any special occasion. I had two of their girls come to the condo where we were getting ready. They did makeup and hair for me and 6 bridesmaids!! The makeup and hair was absolutely beautiful. We had our makeup/hair done at 8 am and shen the party ended at 11 pm, it still looked perfect!! Im so happy with the work they did! The girls were so nice and they did an amazing job at doing what we asked them to do. Our makeup and hair was exactly what we had asked for. AMAZING JOB!! see you girls at our next event!!

    Pin Up Girls Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you so such for having us apart of your big day!
    Its was nice meeting all of you, we had a great with you and your family
  • User1163116 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did a fabulous job. They did hair and/or make-up for bride, moh, bmaids, & mob. We got so many complements. My sister and I are now on their website, well the backs of our heads are. The 1/2 up-do's they did day of were even prettier than ones on their site.
  • H
    Heidy Married on 02/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Just wanted to "Thank" sweet Jeannie for an AMAZING job on my hair & make-up on my wedding day! -It turned out BEAUTIFUL :)
  • User882696 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are amazing and so sweet! The ladies were so professional.
    My hair was amazing!

    Pin Up Girls Hair Studio's reply:

    Thank you so much :)
    We are so glad that you included us on such a special day!!!
  • J
    Julie Married on 10/11/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very nervous about choosing someone from out of town to do my hair and makeup. I looked around at many websites, but couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. I ended up choosing Pin Up Girls Hair Studio because there were a few styles pictured that were similar to what I was wanting. When I arrived at the studio, I was very unsure of my choice. It didn't look very professional. To my surprise, they were very welcoming and accommodating. I was able to show them a picture of what I wanted and I couldn't have been happier with how it turned out. My hair withstood the heat, humidity and wind and my makeup was flawless. I would definitely recommend Pin Up Girls Hair Studio to any bride-to-be.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/12/2018
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I planned our destination wedding from Ohio but Jeannie and Maria were very professional and easy to work with. I paid for them to travel to our house rental to do hair and makeup for myself and 3 others. We all looked stunning! I highly recommend them for your wedding cosmetology needs!
  • A
    Allyson Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    While you do have to sign a contract, and my hair as well as my bridesmaid hairs looked fantastic... I found it to be a little crazy to that one of my girls had to pay $65 for a pin up since she only had one pin in her hair (despite orginally being told her total was $45). The service of the stylist was fantastic. Stephanie did a great job on all of our hair.

    Pin Up Girls Hair Studio's reply:

    We are so pleased that you were happy with your hair :) and thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

    Along with most companies involved with the wedding industry we do require a contract to be signed. Our contract is pretty simple, and does not require a deposit for parties under 6. We allow 30 days for any changes to be made including canceling.
    However this is designed simply to ensure your date and give us proper notice of any cancelations, in the event there is another wedding party that would like to book. (as you saw on your wedding date there where 3 other weddings) So this helps brides and the salon.
    In regards to the pricing, I apologize if you disagree with that.
    All pricing is explained in detail on the contract. Our prices are standard and parallel to the salons in this area. I will however take note to make sure that staff brought in are kept up to date on pricing
    Again thank you for your feedback.
  • User2239425 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Tricia ended up doing the hair for my wedding; she did my hair and two of my bridesmaids' hair. I gave her a picture of what I wanted and she achieved the updo! The bridesmaids that also got their hair done loved their hair. She is very talented. They are not the cheapest prices I have seen but I have learned when it comes to hair, you get what you pay for. However, their travel fee was pretty high, given that the venue was only a few miles down the road. I still recommend them and you will not be disappointed!