Pier A Harbor House Reviews

9 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Pier A Harbor House

Recommended by 99%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Even though there was not an option for a tasting menu.. trust me... the food, drink, and au d'hors were well presented and delicious. Pier A Harbor House was the PERFECT setting for the wedding rehearsal dinner followed by wedding guest welcome drinks. The amazing views of the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park paired with fabulous food, and impeccable service made for a perfect evening. Can not thank Chrissy V and the staff enough for all of the thoughtful planning, support and going above and beyond for us. OUTSTANDING!

    Sent on 05/18/2017
  • shasha10

    Virginia · Married on 07/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted a Rehearsal Dinner.
    The staff was very professional and accommodating. The food was delicious
    We had a slide show running in the background with our music playlist which worked out beautifully.
    We had originally planned for cocktails outdoors for the view but due to the weather had it to bring everything inside.
    It worked out perfectly.
    I would highly recommend Pier A.

    Sent on 07/24/2016
  • E

    Erica · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pier A saved our wedding. After finding out that our original venue had a fire and was no longer usable, all we could do was think our day was over. But they stepped up to the plate and gave us the best wedding ever. We are so very thankful and appreciative that they opened their doors for us, our family and friends and provided such a memorable night for everyone there. Everything was amazing...the decor, the food, the view and the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. Each staff member we encountered was go gracious and courteous to us, it really made us feel so welcome and at ease. Our family and friends are still telling us how amazing Pier A was and it was one of the best weddings they've ever been to.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • User6674501 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PierA is a great venue for a wedding reception. Our reception included about 50 guests so we reserved a smaller room, which had a wonderful terrace with a view of the Statue of Liberty. The food and the service were exceptional and we received lots of compliments from our guests. It is an elegant venue, and they took care of any details so that the party was impeccable. The cake was provided by Financier, which we also contacted through PierA, and it was perfect. Christiana, the manager who helped us, is extremely efficient, always responds to your requests timely and truly did an amazing job. Also, we had to organize the event in a very short time frame and they were flexible and accommodating. In fact, I asked for an extra hour during the reception, and they agreed with no issues whatsoever. I strongly recommend this place.

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • User6679123 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is an exceptional venue for a New York City wedding and/or reception. We did a small City Hall wedding for just us and close family and then threw a big bash for friends and extended family at Pier A... and from the first moment we decided on it, this team did a wonderful job of making our event special. The food, drinks, staff... all just ACED it. Pier A is a favorite spot for us to get drinks or weekend lunches or dinners and it turns out they're just as wonderful for big events!

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User6696545 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hosted a brunch the day after our sons wedding. Christiana the sales and events manager went above and beyond to assist us in planning this event from the very first day we spoke to her. We hosted 250 people for brunch on the second floor of Pier A. We had the entire 2nd floor including the bar and the outside deck. The food was in abundance, the presentation was sensational and of course delicious! The staff including bartenders and wait staff were very attentive and professional. Our brunch lasted for 3 hours. During that time no one was in need of food or beverage. After the brunch, Christiana set aside an area of the bar and outside seating area on the first floor which she had portioned off and placed a sign stating private party. She also included a waiter and bartender for our area. Any of our brunch guests who wanted to stay were given wrist bands and we continued with an after brunch party for 3 hours. Let me just say, this group knows how to party and Christiana and the staff at Pier A could not have been more professional, pleasant, accommodating. The venue is breathtaking and historic! The food and beverages as stated earlier were delicious and plentiful! Our guests still talk about "that" brunch every time I see them!

    Sent on 05/11/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pier A was a fabulous venue. Between the architecture and design, the entire space is new, polished, cool and interesting. And obviously, the views from the pier and Battery Park are spectacular. Lady Liberty is right there cheering on your wedding.

    We were one of the first couples to get married there in May 2015. We had about 90 guests and the venue was spacious without feeling empty. You can easily arrange the tables so there is a dance floor and the bar area is a great place for people to mingle. Added bonus is that there is a built in after party space downstairs at the popular long hall bar.

    Gabrielle was a pleasure to work with. She was amenable to just about any request we had and worked with us to make our wedding dreams a reality. As an example, we decided to go with lanterns as the centerpieces. We sent her a picture of how we wanted the tables set up and dropped off everything two days before. When we arrived on the day of the reception everything was set up perfectly. We also received tons of compliments on the food and drinks.

    Great service, great food, great venue. And we still go there all. the. time. which makes it feel special. Too bad we don’t get complimentary drinks for having the wedding there.

    Sent on 01/28/2016
  • User6673843 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christiana and the team were absolutely great. They were hugely supportive in helping us arrange our wedding from the UK and sent video clips and photos of the rooms etc. to help us with our planning.
    We had our ceremony on the balcony overlooking the Statue of Liberty and apart from some helicopter noise and not being able to put chairs out there due to weight restrictions it was perfect. Christiana allowed us to decorate with ribbons and flowers and it looked lovely.
    We'd chosen the premium drinks package for everyone so the groom and guests had arrival drinks in the Commissioner's Bar, which Christiana had reserved for our use, with lots of cocktails flowing and our playlist on in the background. We then had drinks on the balcony and Commissioner's Bar with canapés which were lovely and we felt like we got a huge amount for what we paid. The room was laid out as we'd asked with nice white linen, candles etc. They provided a TV and speaker system at no additional cost and let us decorate with some bunting etc. We'd picked the menu but being in the UK hadn't actually been able to have a tasting before the big day. We weren't disappointed. The crabcake to start, tenderloin and chicken options for main and apple crumble were all really tasty with good sized portions. Everyone was really happy with their food. The waiting service was efficient but not intrusive which is just what we wanted. We then relaxed with drinks and music and the room had enough space for a mini dance floor which we hadn't really planned on needing but my friends made good use of! So - location, venue, staff, food, drinks, price were all brilliant and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pier A for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/06/2016
  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 05/23/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pier A was the perfect venue for our May wedding. After what seemed endless search through impersonal over-priced venues, we were lucky to stumble upon Pier A just as they were opening their party space. The moment we walked in, we knew Pier A was for us. The location added so much character and spirit to the old New York vibe we were going for. Christiana and the staff delivered high-end service and worked with us on every detail to make our day memorable. We never felt pressured or up-sold during the contract process. We felt that Pier A made our happiness a priority every step of the way. We had 100 people in the loft space upstairs and had plenty of room for a dance floor. We held the cocktail hour at the bar in the loft as well and then opened the room up for dinner and dancing. The food was sophisticated and well thought out. One year later, our guests still rave about our beautiful wedding! Added bonus: returning to celebrate our anniversary at the restaurant!

    Sent on 05/11/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review