Skip to main content
Weddings

PIER 22 Dining and Catering Reviews

PIER 22 Dining and Catering

PIER 22 Dining and Catering

Bradenton, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

25 User photos

  • E
    Elisabeth R. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than I could have expected

    My experience with Pier 22 catering our wedding was a fabulous one. Kim, the Director of Catering, was always available to help with any questions I had, as well as offering solutions to questions I didn’t know I had! I have had many guests tell me how delicious their food was, and I am so grateful that they were able to pull off my event without a hitch (especially when it poured rain unexpectedly for about 30 minutes). Thank you for everything!
  • Evian
    Evian P. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding

    We had our wedding reception at Pier22 and it was the best experience ever. It was incredibly beautiful, the team was fantastic, and was all under our budget! All of our guests raved about each food dish and every bar drink. They all took the time to deliver quality food and drinks. Our cake was amazing. Working with Hannah was great. She really made this whole experience stress-free and really made sure everything was the way my husband and I wanted things. The ballroom was incredibly beautiful and I was particularly happy that we were able to have candles lit- it really created a beautiful ambiance. We recommend Pier22 to everyone who is looking for a unique venue on the water and on a budget. Thank you Pier 22 and Hannah Stevens!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 12/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner at Pier 22 and the venue is so gorgeous as well as the food is delicious. The setup in the private room was outstanding and I loved the centerpieces they provided. I loved that our names were on our menus that had been preselected. I kept some as a momento of the evening. Service was excellent. Food was delicious and portions were plentiful. Really a dream to have our rehearsal dinner at Pier 22!
  • Ali
    Ali Sent on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect service

    Kim was so easy to work with, she was very helpful and quick to respond during the planning process. Katie, our lead server, went above and beyond to make our event run perfect! I would highly recommend this team for any upcoming event.
  • E
    Erin D. Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved our experience with Pier 22!

    We used Pier 22 for our wedding at the Powel Crosely Estate. We reached out to multiple vendors and Pier 22 was the most accommodating for the cocktail style reception we were looking for! They helped coordinate all rentals - including our donut wall (a first for them). We thoroughly enjoyed our tasting experience and loved the flexibility of the menu options. Our guests raved about the selections! Thank you Kim & team!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food is so good!!

    So happy we went with Pier 22 as our wedding venue and caterer. Hannah was so great to work with. Very nice and helpful. We had many questions and she was so patient with us and very responsive. Made sure everything was set the day of! SO many guests told us how good the food was! I wish I had more time to eat than everything else I was doing! :) Would highly recommend!
  • Rose
    Rose E. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Food!

    Pier22 was delicious!!! Everyone loved the food. I wanted a Latin Flavor at our wedding and Pier22 delivered!!! Outstanding! Highly recommend them.
  • J
    Julia J. Sent on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Food!

    I used Pier22 as the caterer for my wedding. My experience started out a bit rocky- I felt like I got forgotten about after submitting the first payment. I was bounced between 3 different people before finally landing with Kim. She was wonderful and got the ball rolling. All my guests were raving that it was the best wedding meal they had ever had. The only thing I wish they would have done is box up the remainder of the desserts and late night snacks for the groom and I to take home. We chose a cookie cake- it was beautiful but if I could go back I would have done a regular cake because the cookie cake did not taste very fresh. In the end, would recommend Pier22!
  • G
    Gina Sent on 11/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted and more

    Jillian is wonderful, and made the whole planning process so easy! Pier22 did an absolutely beautiful job setting everything up, serving, and cleaning up. The staff was friendly, professional, and actually seemed to be having fun. And they made sure no matter where my groom and I were (during pictures, etc.), that we had drinks, appetizers, and anything else we wanted. They sent to go boxes with us at the end of the night too, since the bride and groom never get to eat much during the wedding. The food was delicious, and we had so many options to choose from. Our guests (and the bride) especially loved the chicken and waffle appetizers, but that is just one example of the unique and delicious options Pier22 offers. We are so glad we chose Pier22. They were such a big part of our best day ever, and we felt so well taken care of. We can't thank Jillian and her team enough!
  • C
    Caty Sent on 05/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most perfect wedding

    You have GOT to use this catering company!! Jillian was there with me every step of the way. They way that she just handled every detail made this day the most perfect! When she had to leave, Katie stepped in and WOW- I felt like a celebrity. Every time I turned around, she was there asking what I needed. She was there for our entire wedding party as well. They RAVED about how awesome Katie was!! We will forever be using Pier 22 for catering in the future and I HIGHLY recommend to everyone, especially if you’re having an event at the Powel Crosley!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa G. Sent on 03/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding catering!

    We worked with Jillian for our wedding in Sarasota and we are so happy we chose Pier22 to cater our wedding! Jillian is was so kind and responsive and made the whole planning process so easy! Pier22 did an amazing job setting everything up, serving, and cleaning up. The staff was friendly and professional and the food was delicious! We are so glad we chose Pier22 for our wedding day! We can't thank Jillian and her team enough!
  • Stefanie
    Stefanie L. Sent on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience ALL AROUND!

    We had the pleasure of working with Jillian to plan our best day ever! She was helpful in every part of decision making from ceremony to reception. All of my questions were answered and suggestions were made that made our experience smooth and stress free all around! It was great being able to enjoy our day and not worry about one thing!!
  • L
    Lindsey Sent on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jillian and her team were wonderful to work with!

    We held our ceremony and reception at Pier 22 and it was the perfect venue for our big day. Jillian was very responsive, helpful, and easy to work with. She and her team were professional and helped pull off our wedding without a hitch! They even helped plan a special ice cream sundae station that was hit with our guests!-The Applewhites
  • C
    Clair Sent on 03/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Enchanting Venue

    This venue is beautiful, with its ceremony area on the terrace by the water and the reception in the elegant ballroom. Jillian was amazing. She answered my million questions and was very accommodating to make our day the best we could ask for.
  • C
    Claire K. Sent on 01/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Venue and Gorgeous Location

    The Venue Is Beautiful with a Gorgeous view of the Manatee River. The Food was Absolutely Delicious! People are still raving over the Prime Rib Carving Station and Chicken Marsala! Jillian did an Amazing job with the setup, menu planning, and overall Support. The event far exceeded our expectations, thanks to her Experience and Great Suggestions. All the Catering and Bar Staff during our event were Exceptionally Friendly and Professional. It was a Very Special Night for our Family, one we will always remember!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pier22 was the perfect place to have our reception after a beach ceremony. They offer multiple areas to accommodate parties of different sizes. The event coordinator Jillian was such a big help. She guided us in our menu choices, helped with all the details, and even decorated the room. The staff was wonderful, as was the food. I would definitely recommend!
  • S
    Stacy Sent on 01/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian was super helpful helping us figure out what we wanted and what was popular. We brought in lots of nerdy decor and she set it up perfect. The ballroom is beautiful. Food was all good, I didn't find anything I didn't like, and our guests seemed happy.

    PIER 22 Dining and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Stacy. We enjoyed being part of your big day!
  • G
    Gabriella Sent on 01/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved Pier 22 because it was a beautiful location and very accommodating to what we were envisioning for the day. Jillian, the event coordinator, was on top of every detail and made everything so easy to plan. On the actual wedding, the waitstaff was quick and gracious in service, and the decorations we dropped off looked exactly the way we wanted. We would highly recommend!

    PIER 22 Dining and Catering's reply:

    Thank you for celebrating with us! Congratulations.
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 11/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding reception in the 1/2 Ballroom West. It is a beautiful room with a spectacular view of the sunset. One of the highlights of our reception was the food. The quality and presentation of the food was amazing - I have never had wedding food that tasted so good! Jillian, the wedding coordinator, was a pleasure to work with. She is extremely accommodating and will go above and beyond to make sure your event is everything you want and more. I would highly recommend this venue for your wedding reception.

    PIER 22 Dining and Catering's reply:

    Thank you for celebrating with us. Congratulations!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Pier 22 exceeded all of our expectations for our October 2016 wedding. Our ceremony was outside along the beautiful Manatee river and reception was inside in the Ballroom. Jillian and her team were extremely attentive and the service was impeccable down to the very last detail. They did a fantastic job decorating and it was so nice to not have to worry about that with everything that was going on that day! Any last minute requests were handled with efficiency and no stress! Everyone is still raving about the venue and the food! Highly recommend this venue for any event or catering.
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 06/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very positive and stress free planning for both my ceremony and reception. They work with you and oversee the ceremony to make sure the time schedule was on point. The lighting and decor was perfect. And the sunset view was a bonus. All around great venue with no issues. Staff was always friendly and made you feel welcomed.

    PIER 22 Dining and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany. Congratulations again!
  • N
    Alaina Sent on 08/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jillian at Pier 22 has been FANTASTIC to work with! She is always quick to respond and addresses every question we have. Professional assistance, full service, beautiful location, great staff, amazing food.. What more could a bride ask for?
  • D
    David Sent on 06/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle and the staff at Pier 22 went above our expectations. She understood our vision and enhanced it as well as making suggestions and taking lots of pressure and worry off us. All our guests loved the decorations and flowers and food!!
  • K
    Kaitlin Sent on 12/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Pier 22 for our rehearsal dinner. We had about 30 people at our rehearsal dinner and we were set up in the Sunset Room, which overlooked the Manatee River. We started off with passed hors d'oeuvres and drinks (beer and wine only) We had a set menu of 3 dinner options; a fish, chicken, and beef option, that came with either a soup or salad. Everything was amazing! The staff was very attentive and you did not have to wait long for a new drink, which was nice considering the restaurant itself was packed. We were able to bring in our own grooms cake for dessert. Michelle, the event coordinator, was so great to work with! We were able to go down and do a rehearsal dinner taste testing. I highly recommend Pier 22 for your rehearsal dinner!

    We also used Pier 22 for our catering. I couldn't have been happier with our selections. We chose a fish, chicken, and carving station. Everything was displayed beautifully and came out hot. Our guests are still raving about our food selections! The waitstaff that was provided were amazing. When we were choosing our salads at the tasting, my husband wanted a different one, so they brought him out his own salad which he loved. We used their bar service too. We chose to do craft beer and wine. We also did small late night snacks for our guests before the ceremony ended. Once again, Michelle was amazing. She was very attentive to what we wanted. I highly recommend Pier 22 for your catering services too.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message