Weddings

Piece of Cake Desserts Reviews

Piece of Cake Desserts

Piece of Cake Desserts

Gilbert, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 560 Reviews
View more information

560 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 560
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kayla Getting married on 10/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough great things about Piece of Cake and the amazing job they did on our wedding cake! I got to see them do the final touches of our cake and it was even more beautiful than I could have imagined! Our guests loved the cake and we brought a few of the flavors home to try and it was so delicious! Thanks so much!
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cake

    We order a white almond cake it was amazing!! We got a wonderful designed 4 tier cake and it tastes amazing. We were fortunate enough to not only go home with our top tier but also the bottom tier as well so now we can enjoy it for many days after and enjoy our top for our anniversary.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Pleased

    Our cake turned out beautifully! And not only did it look amazing, it tasted great too, we got so many compliments!! We also were able to order gluten free and gluten free dairy free cupcakes to go along with our cake for some of our guests and we're told they were delicious!
  • N
    Nadine Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream cake!

    WOW these guys are AMAZING!!! Kevin was so easy to communicate with. We asked for a purple geode cake and they delivered!!! So delicious and our guests couldn't stop talking about how amazing the cake looked! Majority of them came up to us during the reception to ask us who designed our cake! They also made a beautiful birthday cake we surprised one of the moms with! If I could rate them higher I would!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious!!

    Piece of Cake was wonderful to work with! They were super helpful at our tasting and had great input for the design. The cake is also amazing!
  • M
    Maleah T. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Wedding Cake!!!

    We booked Piece of Cake for our wedding on Saturday and OH MY GOSH! So incredible! Our cake was perfect and the staff was so kind and accommodating! Booking with them was so easy and stress-free! Our cake was DELICIOUS!! They are very reasonable and they delivered our cake/arranged fresh flowers on the cake and it was just simply perfect! We are so happy with our decision selecting this vendor and will definitely be recommending them to our family and friends! Stop searching-This is the place where you need to order your wedding cake! 😍
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake!

    Absolutely delicious! They were recommended by our venue and we now know why. The cake was fantastic and we even noticed some people going back for seconds. The staff here is wonderful and worked with us as we changed our overall design a month before the wedding. Highly recommend!
  • Phoenix
    Phoenix M. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    Our cake turned out AMAZING! We were recommended Piece of Cake by our venue and they definitely exceeded our expectations. I'm not much of a cake person, but our cake tasted just as good as it looked! We had churro, lemon, and vanilla flavors with buttercream frosting for our 3-tiered cake and each on was delicious. Definitely a great choice for quality and design.
  • Sydney
    Sydney G. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake/cupcakes

    We found Piece of Cake through our venue, and would definitely use them again! Everything was simple with them. The tasting was quick and easy, the finished product was exactly what we had talked about, and everything was there and set up before we even arrived at the venue. So easy. Also, I am STILL eating the cupcakes, they were amazing!
  • S
    Savannah T. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best cake ever

    Cake is very important in my family, so I knew that our wedding cake would be a deal breaker. Piece of Cake did not disappoint! The taste testing appointment was easy to book and so much fun for me and my husband. Piece of Cake designed the cake exactly like we wanted! It was beautiful and delicious. We will be going back for our anniversary cake for sure!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Omg amazing!!!

    My cake was amazing. I couldn’t have asked for it any other differently!
  • Jeff
    Jeff L. Married on 03/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely delicious choices and amazing bakers!

    We couldn't be happier with our choice of piece of cake desserts! Their cake options are through the roof and they are all delectable! We went with a simple design, which they nailed, but they are so good and can fit any style! Do not go anywhere else for your wedding dessert. You will not be disappointed!
  • R
    Rachel F. Married on 03/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake!

    Our cake was absolutely delicious! One of the best cakes I have ever had! Our guests loved the cake! The team was so easy to work with and happy to take extra time to work with us on our design. They are so friendly and helpful!
  • Randi
    Randi M. Married on 02/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Beautiful and Tasty Cake!

    Piece of Cake was our choice through our venue that was included. We met with them several months before the menu and they were so accommodating to let use try many of the flavors to choose from. We ended up going with an almond cake (my favorite), as well as pink champagne and my other favorite, funfetti for the top. We opted for a 'naked' style cake and it turned out beautifully. We didn't have much cake left over so it was a big hit! Thank you so much!
  • Catie
    Catie G. Married on 02/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Champagne and Rose Gold

    We are so happy we were able to use Piece of Cake! I had been to previous weddings where they were serving Piece of Cake desserts and they are hands down the best. We frequent just to get cupcakes. Our cake was gorgeous and the taste was even better. We went ahead and ordered our Anniversary cake to celebrate. Such an incredible group to work with. I highly recommend.
  • Holly
    Holly Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect perfect perfect!

    Our intimate 22 person wedding went wild over our cake! Every piece was eaten and people who don’t even like cake were raving about it. The flavors were tasty and the decorations were beautiful.
  • L
    Lauren E. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great cake

    The cake was beautiful and delicious, the guests were still talking about how good it was the next day. They also made the topper for us (bride and groom cacti) that turned out perfect. It is going to be so hard to wait a year to eat the topper...
    Would highly recommend
  • E
    Eliza Married on 02/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a Beautiful Cake!

    I wish I had the photos back, but believe me when I say my cake was gorgeous! I took in a few photos and asked Kevin to add his creative input and it turned out so well. The tasting was delicious, easy and we were able to get our cake ordered well in advance which was a huge help. The cake looked and tasted exactly like we wanted, so happy with the result!
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 01/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing -- the best cake we've had in our lives!

    Thank you Piece of Cake for making this a truly enjoyable experience! It was not only easy to talk through the different options with you, but also the most beautiful and best tasting cake we've ever had in our lives! We highly recommend this shop as they have great attention to detail and are very easy to work with. Thank you!
  • R
    Rebeca P. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Wedding Cake

    Our wedding cake was perfect! It was absolutely gorgeous and delicious. Highly recommend!
  • Makenna
    Makenna S. Married on 11/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Beautiful

    Our cake was exactly what we wanted! The best part about working with them was that each layer of the cake could be a different flavor and there was no extra charge for it. My favorite flavor by far was the Almond cake, so delicious, but we also had layers or red velvet and lemon too! They were friendly and able to give some thoughtful advice as to what might work as well. They made the most beautiful, simple cake for our day and I was thrilled with how it turned out.
  • Ave
    Ave Married on 11/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake for my wedding I cried.

    I picked a piece of cake through my wedding venue Soho63. They were a great price and truly made our cake exactly how we wanted it. The flavor was amazing. My husband and I ride motorcycles and had a black and red theme they truly made the cake to represent us. I saw it before the reception and I cried. I received so many compliments on the cake. They even went as far as making the black flowers in the middle little skulls it was truly amazing. Even the cake tasting session was wonderful and everything went smooth sailing. Thank you a piece of cake you all are amazing.
  • michi
    Michi Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Cake!

    Great experience with Piece of Cake! They went above and beyond at our tasting to give us a couple other peeks at flavor options, which only made the decision harder because all of their cake is SO GOOD! There are so many great flavor combinations to choose from and we loved that you could customize each tier for no additional cost. We wanted a very simple buttercream design on our cake, and they delivered it perfectly. The almond cake with lemon curd filling was the biggest hit!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous cake

    The bakers here really outdid themselves. They took the cake my now husband and I had envisioned and turned it into real life. I sadly did not get to have any more than the first bite of cake but I heard it was amazing. I cannot wait to have anniversary cake.
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 10/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service and delicious cakes

    So the one thing I was most excited about was the cake tasting appointment. This vendor did not let us down. They were included in our package with our venue. All of the cake flavors tasted amazing and they were really easy to work with.