Skip to main content
Weddings

Piece of Cake Desserts Reviews

Piece of Cake Desserts

Piece of Cake Desserts

Gilbert, AZ
5.0 out of 5 rating, 573 Reviews
View more information

573 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

573
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

58 User photos

  • Sylvia
    Sylvia Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Tasting Cake!

    I wanted a rustic theme for my wedding, and the cake included! I found a picture and they made it happen! I brought my own flowers and they were added to the cake. It was beautiful, and the cake icing was not too sweet like most cakes, and was the perfect consistency!
  • Felicia
    Felicia H. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful

    The cake blew us away! I was a little nervous that I hadn’t explained what I had pictured but Rikki (?) was a genius! The cake was so delicious that even shared our top tier with our family the next day and it was just as yummy as it was at the reception. They made sure the cake was delivered right on time and exactly as we’d ordered!
  • Demi
    Demi L. Married on 08/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake

    Delicious 3 tier cake with a beautiful design! Highly recommend! Easy to contact & discuss options even from another state
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stacy
    Christopher S. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake

    Put a Fork in it was amazing. We went for the cake tasting and they had their most popular cakes to try. I described what I was looking for with the design for our cake, as it was specific. They helped me with the design. The cake came out better then even expected. It was extremely moist, tasty, beautiful. Everyone was raving about the cake taste and design. We would hire them anytime for any bakery needs.
  • J
    Jilliana Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Piece of Cake was great to work with! They handled our order over the phone/email and were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for the design of the cake. The cake was delivered promptly and looked beautiful and tasted great. We were really happy with the final product.
  • Marlowe
    Marlowe E. Married on 02/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake

    We got SO many complements on how great our cake tasted! I just wish I wasn’t dancing so much and got to taste all our flavors haha! I would definitely recommend Piece of Cake for your wedding!
  • Cassie
    Cassie W. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Tasty Cake

    Piece of Cake Desserts provided the best mini cake and cupcake tier! They were organized, friendly, and helpful throughout our planning process. They helped us choose 3 varieties of cupcake flavors, which our guests really enjoyed! Our mini cake and cupcakes were delicious and looked great! Thank you so much!
  • B
    Bailey S. Married on 02/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful cake

    I did not have much specific contact with this vendor as I was a helping hand with the wedding planning team but the cake was so stunning. The perfect florals ties in the centerpieces and bridal bouquet.
  • Cj Aguglia
    Cj Aguglia Married on 12/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    To die for cakes

    The cake tasting was absolutely my favorite part of wedding planning 😂, and Emily at Piece of Cake was so helpful while we were explaining our vision. Pro tip: try the churro cake with the salted caramel buttercream, it has no business being that good.
  • Jessa
    Jessa Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake

    Our wedding cake from Piece of Cake Desserts was perfect. Not only was it DELICIOUS, but it was also absolutely stunning. The hardest part was trying to decide the flavors - they all sounded absolutely amazing, and went we went in for a tasting they were even better. They worked with our florist to include flowers on the cake, and it turned out so beautiful. We have the top of our cake saved for our first anniversary, and I’m so excited for it. I absolutely recommend Piece of Cake Desserts for all your cake needs!
  • S
    Sherrie Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    OMG Experience

    The experience with Piece of Cake was awesome, the cake was delicious. They designed my cake to have the same designs that were on my dress.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 10/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough great things about Piece of Cake and the amazing job they did on our wedding cake! I got to see them do the final touches of our cake and it was even more beautiful than I could have imagined! Our guests loved the cake and we brought a few of the flavors home to try and it was so delicious! Thanks so much!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 10/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    Piece of Cake made our beautiful wedding cake. They were able to accommodate a gluten free layer and regular layer of cake. By the end of the night the bottom layer was all gone. Everyone said how delicious and moist the cake was and went back for seconds. They did a fantastic job and created such a beautiful memory for my husband and I.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great cake

    We order a white almond cake it was amazing!! We got a wonderful designed 4 tier cake and it tastes amazing. We were fortunate enough to not only go home with our top tier but also the bottom tier as well so now we can enjoy it for many days after and enjoy our top for our anniversary.
  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Pleased

    Our cake turned out beautifully! And not only did it look amazing, it tasted great too, we got so many compliments!! We also were able to order gluten free and gluten free dairy free cupcakes to go along with our cake for some of our guests and we're told they were delicious!
  • N
    Nadine Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream cake!

    WOW these guys are AMAZING!!! Kevin was so easy to communicate with. We asked for a purple geode cake and they delivered!!! So delicious and our guests couldn't stop talking about how amazing the cake looked! Majority of them came up to us during the reception to ask us who designed our cake! They also made a beautiful birthday cake we surprised one of the moms with! If I could rate them higher I would!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 03/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    Piece of Cake was wonderful to work with! They were super helpful at our tasting and had great input for the design. The cake is also amazing!
  • M
    Maleah T. Married on 01/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Cake!!!

    We booked Piece of Cake for our wedding on Saturday and OH MY GOSH! So incredible! Our cake was perfect and the staff was so kind and accommodating! Booking with them was so easy and stress-free! Our cake was DELICIOUS!! They are very reasonable and they delivered our cake/arranged fresh flowers on the cake and it was just simply perfect! We are so happy with our decision selecting this vendor and will definitely be recommending them to our family and friends! Stop searching-This is the place where you need to order your wedding cake! 😍
  • E
    Erin Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake!

    Piece of Cake made the most delicious cake for our wedding! They were extremely professional and a joy to work with - they made the whole process fun and seamless. We went with a classic white almond cake and a churro cake with buttercream frosting which were incredible. Had so many guests share with us after how tasty the cake was! In addition to being delicious, the cake decor was beautiful. Highly recommend!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake!

    Absolutely delicious! They were recommended by our venue and we now know why. The cake was fantastic and we even noticed some people going back for seconds. The staff here is wonderful and worked with us as we changed our overall design a month before the wedding. Highly recommend!
  • Phoenix
    Phoenix M. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So delicious!

    Our cake turned out AMAZING! We were recommended Piece of Cake by our venue and they definitely exceeded our expectations. I'm not much of a cake person, but our cake tasted just as good as it looked! We had churro, lemon, and vanilla flavors with buttercream frosting for our 3-tiered cake and each on was delicious. Definitely a great choice for quality and design.
  • Sydney
    Sydney G. Married on 06/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing cake/cupcakes

    We found Piece of Cake through our venue, and would definitely use them again! Everything was simple with them. The tasting was quick and easy, the finished product was exactly what we had talked about, and everything was there and set up before we even arrived at the venue. So easy. Also, I am STILL eating the cupcakes, they were amazing!
  • S
    Savannah T. Married on 04/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever

    Cake is very important in my family, so I knew that our wedding cake would be a deal breaker. Piece of Cake did not disappoint! The taste testing appointment was easy to book and so much fun for me and my husband. Piece of Cake designed the cake exactly like we wanted! It was beautiful and delicious. We will be going back for our anniversary cake for sure!
  • K
    Kelley Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omg amazing!!!

    My cake was amazing. I couldn’t have asked for it any other differently!
  • Jeff
    Jeff L. Married on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious choices and amazing bakers!

    We couldn't be happier with our choice of piece of cake desserts! Their cake options are through the roof and they are all delectable! We went with a simple design, which they nailed, but they are so good and can fit any style! Do not go anywhere else for your wedding dessert. You will not be disappointed!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message