Pictures By Kathleen Reviews

13 | Port Huron, MI
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Pictures By Kathleen

Recommended by 93%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was very friendly, we enjoyed working with her and she was very professional!! We forgot our "special photos" list and she worked with us to get all of the photos that we wanted, even though it was off the top of our head!! Best price I found and well worth the money!! She even gave us a DVD of all of our photos when the reception was over, so we didn't have to wait days and weeks for them!! She is also very creative and got very interesting & beautiful shots of us, that we didn't think of!! Very, very happy with everything!! We can't wait to show her pictures to our whole family! Would definitely recommend her to anyone getting married or who need photos taken. We have a great variety of pictures that we are going to treasure for many, many years to come.

  • L

    lorraine · Married on 12/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did a fabulous job. She went out of her way to make sure we would get every picture we wanted and then some. A couple of my other friends just recently got married and they wished they would of went with her. She was in sync with the DJ all night which made things go very smoothly. I would highly recommended her to anyone who wants someone passionate about their work and is very reasonable with price.

  • R

    Rob & Mayumi · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of our pictures came out wonderful! Kathleen was easy to work with, flexible, and I could get a hold of her anytime I needed to. We even had some changes/extra locations that we added day-of the wedding, and with no real heads up, still got great pictures like she had done pictures there 100 times! Would definitely call her again for any other events, and recommend her to other engaged friends!

  • H

    josh · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did a awesome job. Was very patience with us and especially with my family. She took the time with us and stay even though it was past her booked hours. She said that she wasn't leaving until she got everything we wanted. Now thats commitment and unlike most places you wait weeks to get your proofs or Cds, not with Kathleen you get them in a couple of days. Thats awesome. Thank you so much for the pictures you did a awesome job. I highly recommended you to everybody

  • R

    renee · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was very professional and the pics were absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer. Thank you for capturing the memories we will never forget.

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 07/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen helped make my special day even more so. She is very flexible and patient. Her level of professionalism is beyond what I imagined. I couldn't have asked for better. She is a great affordable photographer and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking.

  • T

    Tracie · Married on 04/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We shopped around a lot and Kathleen was WAAAY less than anyone we spoke to. I was amazed at how well she worked with us and the end product was better than we could have imagined! I highly recomend Pictures By Kathleen!!!

  • D

    Debra · Married on 02/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photographer did a awesome job, very happy with pictures. She took the time with us, very patience, and very professional. I will have them do my son's graduation and wedding pictures and will refer to others who are getting married

  • M

    Tricia · Married on 07/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen took amazing pictures. She captured everything that I wanted to. She took precious pictures of the people that mean the most to me. I recently lost both my grandparents, but thanks to her, I have wonderful pictures from my wedding with them in it. I cherish all the photos she took. I recommend her to everyone.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/16/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did a great job. She was on top with everything, She is very professional and takes the best pics, even the little things that you miss out on, she captures it in a pic for you so you can always look back and remember the best day of your life.

  • F

    Laura · Married on 08/19/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen was very professional. The prices were right and I didn't have to wait for my photos. I recommend her to all my friends and family.

  • N

    nichole · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kathleen did a wonderful job!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/01/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I attended a friend's wedding and Kathleen was the photographer. Not only was she very unprofessional but she destroyed my friend's wedding day. It's been over a year later and my friend is still furious every time she sees her wedding pictures. Many of the mistakes in the pictures cannot be fixed, even with professional editing. Most reveal amateur mistakes. They are blurry, poorly focused and unable to be cropped or sharpened. Kathleen advertises over 15 years of experience in wedding photography, but I promise it does not show in her work. The bride has no portrait pictures of herself or her and the groom together. She also has no group pictures with herself and her bridesmaids. Kathleen was unprofessionally dressed and her social skills with other guests had much to be desired. She was late to the ceremony and nearly missed the start of the actual ceremony. She was not present for the bridal salon pictures and had to be retrieved for "getting ready" pictures. She was also absent for parts of the reception that meant a lot to the bride. After several conversations with my friend, she would never recommend Kathleen to anyone. She now has to recreate her wedding day, in the hopes of having some frame worthy memories from that day. She often says if she could change anything, it would absolutely be her choice of photographer. Please don't make the same mistake.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review