Picture the Love Reviews

26 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Picture the Love

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Renee · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and team were amazing. You can see just how amazing by the pictures she captured from the engagement to our sparkler exit - she captured every detail and even details we didn't see. Everyone says the day will go by so fast, wow did it and we have the pictures and video to relive every special moment. We would absolutely recommend Kim.

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • G

    G · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kim and her team for our engagement pictures, wedding pictures, and videography for our wedding. They are nothing short of brilliant in what they do! I am not necessarily the most comfortable while having my picture taken, but Kim and her team made that all disappear. We had an absolute blast with them! We could do or say anything we wanted and it was captured PERFECTLY! The only problem we have with our pictures is choosing which ones we want to display in our home. Thank you, Kim and the entire Picture the Love team, for an absolutely fabulous job!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • J

    Jena · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely cannot say enough about Picture The Love. Kim the owner is an amazing person inside and out. She is passionate about her work and it shows in both her pictures and interactions with her clients. Our entire bridal party ranted and raved about how awesome Kim and Curtis (her co-photographer) were. They felt more like friends hanging out with us for the day rather than a vendor we hired for our wedding. We had some scheduling chaos surrounding our dog Molly being photographed with us and all the groomsmen abandoning pictures in the park to chase down an ice cream truck. Kim and Curtis were so relaxed and totally went with the flow. They made what could have easily been a stressful time playful and fun. Kim will work with you to design a picture plan that caters to your style and wishes. She scopes out fresh picture sites the week before the wedding. For two photographers all day (no paying for extra hours!) these guys are a steal for the quality and experience you will have with them on your wedding day.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about Picture the Love! Not only do you get 2 photographers for the price of one but you also get a couple that works seamlessly together so your result is breath taking images. Kim and Eric are so much fun to work with and so laid back and easy going. You do not feel like you are being bossed around or that you have no control over your own wedding day but instead, they make everything so fun and carefree.

    They are willing to work with you so you have the best day you possibly can and will be there whenever you need them to on the day of your wedding. Not only that, but with there being two of them, when we were getting ready the morning of the wedding, Kim was with my and my girls while Eric was with my fiance and his groomsmen so we got amazing images of both of us before the wedding.

    If you are looking for fun, easy going photographers that will give you pictures that will literally take your breath away, look no further!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture the Love has done photography and video for several weddings of my family and friends. I had no doubt that I wanted to use them when my wedding came around. Their pricing is on par with other high-quality photographers in the Columbus area. Because I was on a budget, I did check into other photographers in the area who I would rank as quality but not necessarily HIGH-quality. I'll admit, I was tempted to save some money and pursue one of these options. I went with my gut though and hired Picture the Love...best decision ever. When it comes to wedding photography, you get exactly what you pay for. With Picture the Love, you will get wonderful photographs of your wedding. They have a way of capturing the day that is so special, it's...indescribable. Like I said, this team had shot other weddings I have participated in and I was nothing but impressed with their work. I just didn't realize exactly how magical it was until I was looking at their photography of MY OWN wedding. Not only is the final product great, but the Picture the Love team is wonderful to work with. They are organized and professional. You never get the sense that they are shooting "just another wedding." They made me feel like my wedding was the most special event they had ever photographed! This really put me at ease. My wedding party and family raved about how they made the endless photos taken that day (in 90 degree heat), actually fun. This is one vendor decision you won't regret!!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User2637045 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Eric are an amazing team!!! they work so hard to get all of the pictures from your special day, and BONUS they are super fun to be around :) the pictures are beautiful!!!

    Sent on 09/23/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely hands down the BEST photography team around! From their fun loving personalities to their professional demeanor and tons of experience they helped make our day everything we could've wanted and more! Not only capturing the big moments, but the little nuisances that were important to us too - if you can get on their schedule, do it! :)

    Sent on 08/27/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is really no other word to describe Kim and Eric than AMAZING! My now husband and I live out of state so planning a wedding in Columbus was a challenge. We were told about Picture the Love from our wedding planner and fell in love with their work right away. We set up a skype meeting and knew they were the perfect fit for us! Throughout the entire process they made us feel so at ease. They are extremely professional, passionate about what they do and really made us feel special. Our wedding party called them the "secret service" because they always in contact with each other with their ear pieces! The memories that they captured of our day are amazing! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/04/2012
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture the Love were wonderful to work with and we are absolutely thrilled with our photos! Kim & Eric were extremely responsive to our requests and made their schedules work around ours during the planning process. We love that they provide unlimited coverage on the wedding day! Their photos are so wonderfully artistic and beautiful! Anyone can take a "standard" wedding photo, but they truly go above and beyond to capture wedding day moments in a unique light. We loved working with them and would refer them in an instant. We are thrilled with all aspects of Picture the Love, and most importantly, are absolutely thrilled with the moments they captured on our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • I

    irene · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were simply thrilled with Picture the Love! They were undoubtedly one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning. Kim and Eric are uncommonly creative, talented and professional. They were so friendly, prompt, and responsive as we made plans leading up to our wedding day. They were the perfect balance of casual, candid and commanding on the day of our wedding so that we got the MOST amazing shots but they did not interfere with our ability to enjoy the day with our family and friends. We had all our photos in our hands within six weeks of our wedding and got an incredible preview two weeks before that! They truly are remarkable. They are middle of the road price for top tier service and product. There is not one single thing I could have asked for that they didn't provide. They are incredible- with out a doubt everything a bride and groom could want in wedding photography. We are sure we'll find another use for them in the future; Picture the Love rocks!

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Eric at Picture The Love were so much fun to work with! We began with our engagement session, and then moved on to our wedding which included videography, and since had a family session with them. Their creativity is unparalleled and an absolute joy to watch. They never made us feel rushed and they were completely respectful of our wishes. If you're still looking for a photographer, please, look no further!

    Sent on 11/25/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I had a different photographer booked for our wedding day. We took engagement photos and didn't really enjoy the experience but thought the photos would be good. We were a little disappointed when we received our photos but we hesitated to change photographers because of our budget. After looking at the photographs and having multiple conversations, we decided to start looking for a photographer all over again, only this time we were 6 months away (we were a little nervous about the time crunch).
    Facebook led us to Picture the Love and we Skyped with them after finding their ad. We immediately knew they were the missing piece. We felt comfortable with their personalities and we LOVED the photos they showed us from previous weddings.
    Our pictures are AMAZING. If I had to do it again, I wouldn't change a thing. After our "not so successful engagement session" we knew what we wanted and when we met with Kim and Eric we knew immediately that we NEEDED to have them at our wedding.
    My husband and I frequently say, "I am so glad we realized how important wedding photos are. We would be so sad if we hadn't found Kim and Eric."
    Not only are they professional, but they are personal.
    I could go on and on (and in fact I have) but if there is one piece of advice I can give future brides is: Found a photographer that takes amazing photos, matches your personality, and someone (or someones) you can trust AND if you don't find that the first time around . . . . there is nothing wrong with two sets up engagement photos. After all, you only get one chance at PERFECT wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/20/2011
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't believe how lucky I was to find Picture the Love for our wedding. From the very first interaction, they were absolutely amazing. They knew the right questions to ask (and as a slightly obsessive bride, that meant a ton to me) and they were incredibly friendly from the very start. Our engagement session was a wonderful way to get to know Picture the Love, and after that we talked to them several times before our wedding. I foolishly provided them with a shot list for the wedding, but in retrospect it's very obvious that it was unnecessary as they clearly knew what to shoot.

    Our photos turned out beyond our expectations. We had an amazing experience with Picture the Love, and now we have a TON of photos from our wedding day that are all incredible. From the start of the day of getting ready until the end of the reception, they captured it all. I cannot possibly speak highly enough of the Picture the Love team's hard work.

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These photographers were amazing. They took great pictures and were a ton a fun to work with. HIGHLY recommend them!!!

    Sent on 01/08/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely recommend Picture the Love!!! Kim and Eric were amazing to work with, and are just plain awesome people in general. Our pictures are fabulous and capture the essence of our celebration perfectly! We could not be happier!

    Sent on 04/03/2010
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with you! Thank you for being so fun and flexible...nerves run high on your wedding day and I appreciated how you went with the flow:) We have told lots of people about "Picture the love". Our pictures turned out perfect! You captured all the special moments! We only have positive things to say! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Melissa and Kyle See

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are incredibly pleased that we chose Picture the Love for our wedding. Kim and Eric showed a great deal of professionalism before, during and after the wedding, and were wonderful to work with during the planning process. We even have had guests from the wedding comment on how impressed they were with how the photographers handled the ceremony and reception. They were inconspicous during the ceremony, so as not to detract from the actual ceremony, and were very well organized, efficient and pleasant while shooting wedding party and family group photos. They did everything we asked and more! As for the photos themselves, we couldn't be happier! They turned out better than we even expected (and our expectations were very high), and we're so happy with the quality, creativity, style and number of fantastic shots. The products and services they offer are a cut above, and the value relative to other photographers in the Columbus area is absolutely a steal. We definitely recommend Picture the Love for your wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 11/10/2009
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the wedding planner for a slightly hands-off bride who didn't have much time to dedicate to decision making, I needed vendors that didn't act like the world revolved around them. Picture the Love was conscientious, highly talented and FUN. Other than the DJ, no other vendor has the power to personally raise the spirits of the bride and groom like the photographer(s) who follow them around all day - Kim and Eric are perfect examples of what that means. The quality of their photos was amazing, the value was phenomenal, and turnaround on proofs was very fast.
    The wedding industry thrives on the fact that for one, huge moment in your life, you're at the mercy of your vendors because this is the biggest event most will ever throw. And many vendors act as though you need *them*, not the other way around. The folks at Picture the Love are true artists and REAL people that understood my bride's needs and personality...I'm happy to say they've raised the bar in professional wedding photography. Ohio is lucky to have them!

    Sent on 11/11/2009
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Eric were great! So laid back, but also very professional. They were totally open to doing whatever we wanted in terms of the photos. We actually didn't have a specific idea of anything which was also okay because they were happy to guide us, too. The pictures came out GREAT, and their rates were so much more reasonable than any other place I checked into. The best part is that they allow you to have the digital files of all the images they take, unlike most photographers who make you pay and arm and a leg for any photo you want and never let you have the digital files (unless you sign away your house and first born child). Finally, even after the event was over and we had paid in full they were still SUPER responsive in the process of creating our album. I got a bit obsessed over some aspects and they were wiling to keep doing revisions until it was exactly right. And even remained happy and cheerful about it :) I recommend them highly and without any reservation. We loved them!

    Sent on 12/09/2009
  • P

    Paisley · Married on 07/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience and highly recommend Picture the Love!!!

    Sent on 11/11/2009
  • gm203504

    Gwen · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Kim and Eric! They are a fun and creative husband/wife duo and really know that they're doing.

    A fun little story:
    My husband proposed to me on stage a small music festival at the university we went to. Eric and Kim were playing the festival (they're musicians when not behind the camera) and Kim gave my husband her card after he proposed. From that point on, we knew that they would be our photographers.

    Can't wait to see the photos!

    Sent on 07/17/2009
  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Katie and Tom who captured video of our wedding day. They were so sweet and accommodating to our needs. It was obvious how much they cared about providing us a solid video that captured all the special moments of our day. We can’t wait to see what they come up with on the video!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • F

    Frederick · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Eric are true professionals and just nice down to Earth people. We had a great time working with them for our wedding photos. Eric unfortunately got sick the day of our wedding and Kim brought another person and that person also was very professional and didn't miss a beat. Thanks Picture the Love!

    Sent on 07/17/2010
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 11/06/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kim and Eric are fantastic photographers!! Not only is their work fabulous, modern, and unique, but they are great to work with and made us feel very at-ease from the very beginning. We knew we would end up with great pictures of our wedding and we were not disappointed! A general suggestion for brides-to-be: be sure to give the photographer a detailed list of exactly what group/family pics you want to have taken, and point out the guests at the reception that you want to be sure are photographed (we had a relatively large guest list and several groups/tables of people that we would have liked to see didn't make it into the photos).

    Sent on 12/22/2009
  • User3194820 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was the best choice we could have made! Picture the Love was wonderful... the team was fun and worked together. Because we booked photography and videography, we were able to receive engagement pictures. The turn around time on receiving those was so quick, they definitely worked with us on timing. I LOVE that they did not have a time limit on the contract... they started at 10am and left around 10:30pm! Picture the Love worked with us and had fun with the entire day.

    I can not say enough!!!!

    Sent on 05/07/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review