Picture Perfect Cinema Reviews

42 | Long Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Picture Perfect Cinema

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

42

1 User photo

Order by:
  • D

    Dana C. · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless

    My breath is taken away at the quality and beauty of the videos I received. I can’t even verbalize just how perfectly Chris captured our day. All the beautiful and goofy moments. Every shot was well thought out. He worked together so well with photographer whom he has just met that day. It really was a perfectly executed dance between them. I will recommend Picture Perfect Studios to everyone going forward. Absolutely stunning job!!!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • D

    Dan B. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Customer Service!

    Picture Perfect Cinema was great to work with - especially during the pandemic. We felt like everything was going against us having a great wedding but chris and his team really stepped up. They helped make our day special and we have the memories to remember the day for what it was - the best day of our live. He even helped us LiveStream the event for our friends and family that couldn’t make it at no extra cost. He said it was his way of giving back during the pandemic - Thanks Picture Perfect Studios!

    Sent on 08/29/2020
  • A

    Alyson V. · Married on 05/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Chris and his assistant were both very nice, respectful, and they captured our moments beautifully!

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just Perfect

    We had a great experience with Chris at our wedding. I never dealt with a videographer before and didn't really know what to expect. He sent my husband and I a questioner which literally covered the whole day. This asked about what type of video we wanted, etc. There are so many things going on the day of and after looking at our videos, I actually forgot some of the stuff I had input on this questioner and am SO glad he captured these moments. He was on point and really flexible with how the day would be. He was super easy to work with and honestly, just trust him. Make your inputs on the questioner, but the day of, he KNOWS what you want, so don't stress out! Not having to worry if he captured this or that, made our day well spent with our family and friends. The turn around time is quick as well. We got married 12-15-18 and we got all our videos before the year. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended

    I would recommend Chris to anyone looking for a videographer. He was so easy to work with, on top of his flexibility the quality of his work is amazing. When I received the final product from Chris, I almost cried because it was perfect! Not only was the final product perfect, but the turn-around time was super quick.

    Throughout the planning process, Chris made everything easy so it was one less thing to stress about, and on the day-of, he was punctual and professional. I would hire him again in a heartbeat and he was the perfect choice.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • M

    Mindy L. · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Quality Videos and Friendly Service

    We came down to crunch time on our wedding vendors, and Chris at Picture Perfect Cinema was such a wonderful videographer find! Chris responded quickly without pressure, and was happy to answer questions and made us feel at ease about the process and what we could expect from him. On the morning of our ceremony, Chris was in an accident, and still grabbed a Lyft with all his gear while assuring me he would make it on time (and was!). Our Instagram and Highlight reels were so special, and both video and audio are great quality on the videos.

    Sent on 10/23/2018
  • C

    Crystal S. · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Respects the importance of your wedding day

    We booked Chris for our wedding on the recommendation of a good friend and I'm so grateful to her for that. He was professional, responsive, and mindful in his shot choices and angles. You can tell when watching the video that he really cared about capturing our day. He also accommodated a time-lapse shot we really wanted. The video quality was fantastic but almost more importantly, the sound was spot on also. Our vows were clear and are laid out over our video and I love it.

    He, along with our photographers, ended up being the most important vendors we booked. At the last minute, my grandma was not able to travel for the wedding and thanks to Chris, it was like she was able to experience our day with us when she watched the video later. He captured all of the important moments, and even helped keep me on schedule by insisting that it was time for me to sit in the chair and get my lipstick on. He had to go get set up for our ceremony but wanted to make sure he captured all the important “getting ready” shots. If he hadn’t done that, I’d have been late to my own wedding!

    We highly recommend Chris and Picture Perfect Studios to capture your wedding day memories.

    Sent on 09/19/2020
  • J

    Jennalyn · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture Perfect Cinema has exceeded my expectations. I am very pleased with my daughter's video. They incorporated all that I wanted to see in the video, they were very detailed and very professional. I couldn't be happier with my choice of hiring Picture Perfect. I have another major event coming up and I would definitely call them again to do my wedding.

    Sent on 12/27/2016
  • A

    Alejandro · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Chris, he made the entire experience so comfortable and was extremely friendly, and not to mention, the video came out beautiful, I'm so glad I have such an amazing video to go with our amazing day. We could not be happier. Thanks you so much Chris for everything.

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was such a wonderful person to work with us for our wedding. He sat with us to go over everything & to get a feel of us & how we wanted things captured. He worked with our schedule & was always friendly. He also had worked with our photographer previously, so on the wedding day they worked perfectly as a team. Chris was able to put our songs & fit it in the videos wonderfully! It was a great pleasure working with him!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • M

    Moriah · Married on 10/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is awesome and I highly recommend him, he is very polite, enthusiastic, and very professional. He is quick on his feet to capture every special moment that he can. He also has great assistants that are professional and polite and everyone is cooperative. He is willing to work with the schedule and he definitely goes out of his way to make his clients satisfied. Thank You Chris and keep up the awesome work!

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • K

    Karin · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was wonderful to work with and created an absolutely beautiful video of our wedding. He was extremely flexible working with my schedule and very accommodating throughout the entire process. I couldn't be happier with the final product and am so happy I chose him and his team to capture such an amazing memory.

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • Minnie Rose

    Minnie R. · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was AMAZING. They say that pictures are worth a thousand words, but pictures won't bring you back the feeling of your actual day until you watch your videos. He captured our wedding day perfectly. From the little details that even pictures don't capture. His videos make you RELIVE the day that went by way too fast, it's an amazing feeling. He was so easy to work with and super easy to communicate with. I absolutely recommend his services. He was fantastic. There are many vendors I would switch out if I could if I could go back and redo things, but Picture Perfect Cinema is the choice I would make over and over. I can't describe and put into words how happy I am with his product. I love watching our reels over and over!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hear him out! I just inquired, but wasn't intending to proceed based on other companies i was interested in working with, but, with persistence and follow up by Chris, I was more than obliged with not only his quality of work, but his flexibility. He wasn't even in town to sit down with me and make any official agreements with myself and my fiance, but he still made it a point to contact me via face time so we could have some type of meet to satisfy my fiance's skepticism. Unfortunately, I called off my wedding ...but also fortunately, I was in agreement with Chris, and he offered alternative services for the funds already paid to the company. They are more than accommodating, and you can tell they genuinely care about their clients dream/desires.

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • R

    Ralph · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're seriously considering a videographer, Picture Perfect Cinema is the way to go! Fast response time and they take the time to make sure they create your video just the way you want it. Chris is a rockstar and and we couldn't be more happy with the video. It comes in a beautiful DVD case and the disc was printed with a beautiful picture of me and my wife. He really pays close attention to the little details. Highly recommended. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is one of the nicest and most genuine vendors that I spoke with during our search for a videographer. He was incredibly responsive and quick to get back to us whenever we had any questions. He was willing to work with us and our budget, and went out of his way to meet with us in person to show us sample work and develop a custom package. While we didn't ultimately book him because we ended up being gifted a videographer, we really liked his work and would have definitely chosen him to shoot our wedding.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • Robin

    Robin · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received our trailer from our October wedding and my husband and I are completely blown away by the outstanding quality and attention to detail. Picture Perfect Cinema came to us by strong referral by our photographer (Kelly Balch Photography) and I'm so glad we decided on Chris! Their chemistry and coordination the day of the wedding made everything go so smoothly we hardly even noticed him filming in the background! He captured the best essence of what that day was all about and brought a lot of his expertise and experience to our particular production. The wedding coordination team had nothing but excellent things to say about him! Professional pre-planning consultations, easy to understand wedding agreements, pre-wedding preparation and excellent organizational skills. He has a great eye for editing and we are completely satisfied with his work. Don't make the mistake of foregoing the video/cinematographer. Hire Chris and his team at Picture Perfect Cinema!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • M

    Mona · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did my daughter's wedding October 1st and we're very happy with the finished products! From the short video to the full length, he captured all the moments big and small. It was very important to us that we could watch the video and see and hear all the vows, toasts, speeches and funny moments of the wedding day. He got it all and the sound quality was great too. He was also worked very well with the photographers and he was unobtrusive and professional! Thanks, Chris!

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't find a better Video Company for your Wedding or Event than Picture Perfect Cinema. My bride and I were blown away with the quality of our video. Chris incorporated all that we asked for and made these memories just that much better. The value for the money is off the charts. You would be making a mistake by not calling them and reserving them for your big date!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • J

    Jose · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris and his team were great to work with. They made the whole process seamless and really captured everything we wanted from our wedding video. I highly recommend Picture Perfect Cinema for any event!

    Sent on 12/22/2016
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris has been amazing to work with as a cinematographer. He worked magic on my wedding (can't believe how many things went wrong through the day that got edited to perfection!). The whole experience for my husband and I has been a positive one and I highly, HIGHLY recommend Picture Perfect Cinema for anyone considering a videographer for any occasion.

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience with Picture Perfect Cinema! Would honestly recommend to anyone for any occasion they did such an amazing job, and their attention to detail is amazing. They honestly went out of their way to make sure I had the best experience and end product. 5 stars

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • R

    Ray · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had a great experience working with picture perfect cinema! They are a great team, work professionally, and made a great wedding video experience for my wife and I on our wedding day. Can not recommend them more highly, they were the best.

    Sent on 04/07/2017
  • S

    Samir · Married on 04/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris did a wonderful job with our wedding ceremony video. He has great eye for good shots and a real talent and knack for pulling together different video cuts into a cohesive and fun video. He went above and beyond what we asked and we are thrilled with his final product. We shared it with all our family and friends and they loved seeing it. We would love to work with Chris again.

    Sent on 05/09/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I event begin! Seriously, there aren't enough words to describe how thankful we are for our wedding video. Picture Perfect Cinema did such an amazing job and I love to watch our video over and over again. Chris and his team were absolutely incredible through the entire process and he answered every text and email I sent his way within hours. Just that alone helped ease the nerves. Everyone who has seen the video but couldn't make it to our wedding tell me that they felt like they were there with us on our special day. I'll definitely be using them in the future!

    Sent on 04/19/2016