Pickering Barn Reviews

47 | Issaquah, WA
See photos, pricing and details

47 Reviews for Pickering Barn

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

47

24 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Krystal L Linder · Married on 12/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location

    Ruzielle and her team were wonderful!! The pickering barn was perfect for us, it was beautiful inside and out.

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • K

    Krisna · Married on 03/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I were married there recently. It is a great venue with lots a room. We were married inside the dairy barn and had our reception in the hay barn. Eena was awesome to work with. We were able to use the vendors we wanted. I would definitely use them again! Maybe for a future anniversary or birthday party!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have chosen a better venue!

    Once we saw the Pickering Barn, we knew we needed to look no further for our wedding venue. The space is so open and allows you to give your guests plenty of space to spread out throughout the event. Great price, especially during the winter, but be warned that the Hay Barn is quite chilly and you will want to pay for the additional heater for sure! Lots of great places to take photos around the property as well. We got married in the middle of the snowstorm in February, and the staff did everything they could to keep our event running smoothly. Eena was always incredibly quick at responding with any questions we had!

    Sent on 04/09/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Eena! Our wedding was late November and we used the hay barn for the ceremony and it was perfect! We didn't he up needing to rent the heater, it stayed plenty warm. We moved the reception into the dairy barn and the space was perfect for 150 people. We worried it was going to be too big but they spaced the tables out just right so that we used a large area of the room so it wasn't too crowded or too small.

    Sent on 01/31/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t express enough how much we loved the pickering barn! It was the perfect venue for us and just an amazing day. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • S

    Sara · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding reception was December 16 in Pickering Barn. It could not have gone better.

    The twinkle lights around the outside were enchanting and lovely, and all the extra rooms and equipment make Pickering Barn a first-rate reception hall. We loved having all the tables and chairs set up for us and all the garbage taken care of. It truly is a blessing to the community to have such a charming place available for such a reasonable price. Our wedding was on the coldest day of the winter: 20 degrees! (so lovely and clear), but with the rented heater blasting into the Hay Barn for several hours before dancing began, the temperature was perfect.

    Additionally, the Barn staff was a dream to work with, so knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The place decorates quickly and easily, transforming into a warm and inviting venue with a minimum of effort (we appreciated all the rules about what we could and could not hang; it made our job MUCH simpler!).

    I know outdoor summer weddings are stunning because of all the work that’s been done to the grounds, but we were nothing but thrilled with our winter wonderland wedding right in the heart of our own community.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is absolutely gorgeous and for a great price!! I was married here in July 2016 and was pleased with the quality of service and organization of the staff. The only negative I have is that the dairy barn is not air conditioned so many of the guests ventured outside during the reception. Just a heads up for you summer brides! If I would've known, I would have put cocktail tables and the bar outside! Otherwise the entire day ran smoothly and the photo backdrops were gorgeous!

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect for our Spring wedding! I really wanted a rustic barn wedding and other venues that I looked into were so expensive! Pickering is a city of Issaquah building was a lot less expensive than other places. Plus, you get the barn and then some! The staff set up all of the chairs and tables and took them down a the end of the night. We had about 100 guests and the reception area holds 400 people! We had our bartender, DJ an photo booth set up with our tables and it was the perfect amount of space for dancing at the end of the night! I highly recommend Pickering Barn. We came away with some amazing photos and I could not be happier with how everything turned out and the quick responses from the staff.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a barn setting and it was the perfect atmosphere and location! You also bring in all of your own vendors, which was great!

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • User4367508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pickering Barn staff were extremely helpful and very friendly! I was so impressed at their professionalism. They went above and beyond their job duties. I am so glad I had my wedding at the Pickering Barn. It is a stunning venue and it has beautiful scenery for pictures. They let us use our own food vendors, which saved us a lot of money.

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • T

    Tina · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is top-notch! They were so easy and pleasing to work with during my daughter's wedding. Being in the wedding business, I know how important reviews are when prospective clients are weighing their options. The Pickering Barn has it all...beautiful grounds, exceptional value and no-hassle, friendly staff. I'd use them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 07/31/2015
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I searched tirelessly to find a venue that fit our vision, our family and friends (300!) and our budget after we got engaged. Many places we came upon were too small, didn't come with much of the equipment so we would have had to rent it ourselves at an additional cost, or were so outrageously priced I had to laugh in order to not cry. When we stumbled upon Pickering Barn, and I do mean stumbled as it wasn't being very well advertised on wedding sites at the time, we thought it must be too good to be true. We were very eager to see it and booked it before we had even gotten the chance to go visit. HUGE risk, but when we finally got up there we couldn't stop smiling and laughing - it is truly stunning; I don't think the pictures do it justice. The venue is so simple, rustic, and lovely that you could do a ton of decor with it and would transform into whatever you would like, or you can do what we did and go pretty simple and let the beauty of the space shine. My family and friends couldn't stop talking about what an amazing venue it was and our pictures are stunning. You wouldn't believe that we were sitting in the middle of Issaquah across from a Costco! It made it really easy for people to navigate and with reasonably priced hotels just a short walk or drive away it made for easy access for out of town guests. The staff was also wonderful. They answered questions quickly, allowed us to add on or take away as we needed, gave suggestions on how to easily decorate when we went up for an open house, and were not hovering throughout the wedding, but arrived in the later hours to start tearing down. They were just so kind.

    My biggest suggestion for you is to book this place EARLY if you think you want it. Since it is owned by the city their cost is much lower than privately owned properties, and word is getting out on its size and beauty. We booked nearly two years out and when we went up for an open house a year out, every weekend was booked solid.

    Sent on 12/24/2014
  • User4139111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was amazing. We wanted to change the room after the ceremony and they did with no questions asked and super fast! We received so many compliments on our choice in venue and would get married there again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/06/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the perfect venue for my ceremony and reception. It had plenty of room for all of our guests, was affordable, plenty of parking, was very close to hotels for guests and was beaufitul inside and out. I loved everything about it. If I had to plan my wedding all over again, I would not change a thing about it being held at Pickering Barn.

    Sent on 05/06/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected the Pickering Barn because I grew up in Issaquah and loved the space they had. The only difficulty is how far out you have to book, which if you have a long time to plan - this is great and shows how popular they are. The staff was super accommodating and didn't interfere with our wedding other than to make sure everything was going smoothly. They would respond to e-mails and answer questions with plenty of open house opportunities to see the space. The workbook they provide with their rules, regulations and equipment is helpful in planning and very detailed. I would recommend this venue to anyone since the value for the space is wonderful.

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tables and chairs were all available, great rate, and fast, reliable staff. Verrry accomodating.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 12/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, large venue!!! The staff is very helpful! The venue is very large and has two large rooms for ceremony and reception at the same venue if you choose. Good location right off I-90 and fun to bring in your own ideas for decorating! Venue includes all tables and chairs. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 12/16/2012
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Pickering Barn in December 2012 and I couldn't have asked for a better venue. The staff was incredibly helpful throughout the wedding process and offered assistance when needed on the day of. The venue is a blank slate so it allows you to bring your own vision to your wedding. The acoustics aren't the best in the Dairy Barn, so I recommend setting up speakers at both ends instead of the back of the room. My wedding day was flawless and I can thank the Pickering Barn for helping make it so special.

    Sent on 01/24/2013
  • S

    Brandie · Married on 08/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The location, especially for a summer wedding is BEAUTIFUL! We loved the rusticness an the amazing gardens. The staff is so amazing. Who knew it would be over 80* in WA when we booked the location a couple years ago. The staff searched through the storage and found hand fans from a previous group and passed them out. The price is VERY good, especially for all you get--chairs, tables, etc.!!!

    Sent on 09/03/2011
  • S

    Shoshana · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about the staff here....the guy coordinating on the day of was fantastic - he pretty literally told us "whatever you want, I'll make happen"

    Sent on 08/02/2011
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/02/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have absolutely no complaints about The Pickering Barn. The venue is huge and absolutely beautiful. There are 3 areas to hold the reception and/or ceremony including an outdoor area. The Pickering Barn staff will set up all of the chairs and tables, all you have to do is decorate. When you walk into the dairy barn there is a giant metal air duct in the ceiling that stands out when the venue is not decorated. Once you have all your tables decorated, you don't even see it. Also, they have farmers markets on Saturdays through the summer months so don't plan on a daytime Saturday wedding. GREAT VENUE!!

    Sent on 11/18/2010
  • Kristine

    Kristine Fu · Married on 07/05/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue in a great location

    We loved our wedding experience at Pickering Barn. It is a beautiful venue with lots of space and can accommodate a huge number of people. The great thing about Pickering Barn is that it is almost like a blank canvas, so you can decorate to your hearts desire and get really creative, or you can just use the beauty of the rustic venue with minimal decorations. It's also in a great location - you get the full Barn experience without having to drive out to the middle-of-nowhere Washington, they have plenty of parking space for your guests, and it is right across from Costco. There is a huge grounds space and so many different locations to take your pictures. There are at least 3 locations where you can hold your ceremony so there are tons of options. We held our ceremony on the outdoor lawn/courtyard in front of the gazebo which turned out amazing, and the reception in the Dairy Barn. Pickering Barn comes with tables and chairs which the staff will set up for you, but you will need to pretty much bring everything else. This really worked in our favor because they let you choose your vendors, bring your own drinks and alcohol (which saved us a lot of money) and we did a lot of DIY. They have two lovely dressing rooms, one as the bridal suite and the other as the grooms room. Jera was great to work with and answered all our questions promptly, and they let us drop off lots of decorations prior to our event which helped so much. The Dairy Barn was a lovely reception space, but it was a little echo-y for some of the speeches, although this may be because we didn't end up using the sound system that comes with Pickering Barn and instead just used our DJ's speakers that he brought. They are pretty strict with their decorating rules as well - for example we would have loved to use sparklers but those are not allowed. Their rental prices are very reasonable, but you do end up paying $200 for each extra hour, which we decided to add a few to help give us time to finish decorations and set up. Overall, we loved Pickering Barn and they were so friendly and accommodating and we never had any problems with them. We had a lovely wedding and would do it at Pickering Barn all over again if we had to.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • B

    Brita · Married on 10/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pickering Barn was a wonderful place to have our wedding! Jera was very prompt in communication, and answered any questions that I had. Beautiful space, my only complaint is that there are quite a few decorating restrictions. No tape, tacks, etc. so we had to get creative. The price and location can't be beat!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User3766668 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with the Pickering Barn for my wedding! The only thing I didn't like, was that I couldn't book my rehearsal until 1 month prior, which made it difficult to plan the rehearsal dinner. I didn't want to have the dinner in Issaquah unless we were doing the rehearsal at the barn. Also, I really wanted to setup the night before but we would have had to "buy out" the whole night.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so thrilled to have our wedding here at the Pickering Barn. Jera and the staff were more than helpful when it came to changing timelines and giving suggestions on how to get things done. The place is huge and felt a little daunting to decorate and make it ours but once we got started and a staff member suggested using their wall dividers and we and our families set out to decorate it became more than we could ever dream of.

    Jera was very helpful always answering my questions and concerns, we can't thank her enough for being so supportive during our planning process!

    Sent on 05/27/2013