Piazza di Roma Reviews

17 | Matawan, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Piazza di Roma

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
17 Piazza di Roma Reviews
Sort by:
  • Patty

    Patty · Married on 04/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best place to have a wedding. I found the venue through weddingwire and i was highly impressed with the communication of Rosalia. She is AMAZING! She oversees your entire event from start to finish. My guests are still raving about the food especially the seafood salad and wok station we had. My family is saying this is one of the BEST wedding's they've been too. The venue is clean and newly renovated. The cocktail room is BEAUTIFUL. If you like marble floors and lots of chandeliers this place is for you! The servers were excellent. Overall just an excellent experience. Oh and you must try their Mosa Social Brunch on Sundays!! Awesome!!!!

  • T

    Toni · Married on 05/26/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience with Piazza di Roma.
    They made my son's Communion party such a memorable event. The service and the food were excellent! The room was so pretty and comfortable. We also went with the in house DJ and photographer and were so impressed! They were high quality and kept the party going all night! The pictures came out stunning! Everything was better than I could have imagined.

  • I

    Isabelle · Married on 04/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our oldest daughter's first communion celebration at Piazza di Roma, on April 29th, and it was an absolute hit!!! Rosalia and Mike, accommodated all our guests impeccably and our little Princess said it was the best day of her life!!!! Truly, it was a day to remember! Great venue, food, music & entertainment, and impeccable service. All the details were done with great attention and our guests continue to rave about the celebration. Thank you so much Rosalia & Mike for an amazing time, that we will cherish forever!!!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Rosalia & her staff at Piazza Di Roma enough for making our son's first birthday party perfect! From the moment we met Rosalia we were excited to book this venue. The food was so Amazing & all the details came out perfect!! We can't wait to go back to for another party. Thank you all so much! You all made my son's special day so perfect and we are forever grateful to you!!

  • T

    T · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piazza di Roma was the the venue for my daughters Sweet 16 party. To say the night was magical would be an understatement. The management and staff made sure every detail was covered. They also have the best DJ around! From the time we booked the party until we left the night of the party we were treated like dear friends. When the occasion warrants...we won't go anywhere else!

  • A

    Alyce · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a venue...look no further. This hidden gem is in a convenient location, just off the GSP in Aberdeen.
    Rosalia went above and beyond to make our event a success. She has an endless contact list and wonderful ideas to help make the evening special. Michael, as the master of ceremony, made us feel as if we had a long personal connection. I can't say enough about the entire staff!

  • M

    Marsha · Married on 01/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel at home at Piazza DiRoma because of such amazing , friendly people who work there like Rosalia, Mike and the DJ, Party host, staff who take cares of the food, bar . I did not think twice of Piazza Diroma to celebrate another sweet 16 for daughter #2 because the first sweet 16 Had a blast and it was a party remembered by all of my guests. My party last week, Jan 7 2016 was another memorable one. THANKS A MILLION!!!!!

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Rosalia,



    I just want to thank you and your staff for the amazing job you did for our wedding celebration! Wow!!! It was perfect!!! Thank you so much for the attention to detail and your professional staff. I knew I could leave everything in your hands and it would turn out just as I had hoped!!



    My extended family and I have used The Piazza di Roma for many, many events during the past 15+ years and have never been disappointed. I knew you were the right person to handle this celebration for Ray and I. A second wedding has many challenges, but you captured the spirit and atmosphere we wanted with your ideas, professionalism and service.



    Everyone was impressed! The food was delicious and the music was...well, what can I even say about the music? Mike trained this DJ to be a shadow of himself!! Myself, along with many, many of our guests, didn't leave the dance floor the entire evening!! The fabulous time had by everyone was evident when we extended the reception for an additional hour! The crowd roared when we made the announcement!



    Ray and I cannot thank you and Mike enough for your part in making our celebration a truly special one that we will never forget! I cannot wait for our next family function to celebrate again with the both of you. Thank you for helping my family with our events throughout these years and always making them so special.



    Love,

    Patty Rocca

    PS On a side note... I just want to express our sincere thanks for your thoughts and prayers for Rays's mom who was hospitalized one week before our celebration. Your prayers and compassion - as far as possibly rescheduling just a few days before our event - were so much more than anyone else would have given us! You certainly know and understand the meaning of family! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/11/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been long time fans of Piazza di Roma and Total Sound Entertainment! When I was expecting my only child, we welcomed her into the world with a beautiful baby shower. When we planned for her christening, it was Rosalia and Mike that we called. When it came time for her spectacular sweet 16, there was only 1 call to make! Through the years, our family has had many celebrations and events and Rosalia and Mike made each and every one of them special. We are about 3 weeks out from Emily's sweet 16 and all of my family and friends are still raving about how delicious the food was, how professional the staff was and how fun and awesome TSE was! I, as a hostess, didn't have anything to worry about, my only job was to party like a rock star all night long. Rosalia and Mike treated Emily like a princess and myself like the queen! We have been to many sweet 16s this past year and Emily's by far was the best one ever! I asked Emily what she would like to add to this review and she said: "I just love how everyone was so nice to me and made everything so special for me. I only wish the night could have lasted longer!"
    Just some details not to be forgotten: -The venue is clean and beautiful, including bathrooms. -We had a buffet and our guests did not have to wait on a long line wrapped around the room, everything was organized and run smoothly. Not to mention, the amount of food was abundant and delicious. I had several special requests and each was met and fulfilled with a smile.-Total Sound Entertainment is the absolute best as well! Our guests had an amazing time, dancing the night away! Mike, Frankie, Edmund and all of the guys were fabulous and fun. It is not always easy pleasing a room full of 16 year olds, but we had nothing but smiling faces all night long. -The staff is pleasant and accommodating. We were never made to feel like any request was a bother and everything was perfect.
    WE CAN'T WAIT FOR THE WEDDING!!! Thank you so, so much!!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/01/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have dreamed of my perfect wedding since I was 14 years old. When I was sixteen my friend told me about this amazing banquet place. I met Rosalia and Mike, and fell in love with the place (Piazza di Roma). I decided I needed to have it there and no where else. It was a night to remember. I am now 32 years and people still talk about my sweet sixteen. Well sixteen years later I was ready to have my perfect magical wedding. I have been dreaming of my wedding since I was 14 years. So to say the least I had a lot of ideas, and the only place I wanted was Piazza di Roma. There are not enough words for how amazing Rosalia and Mike were leading up to the wedding. I had a million questions, concerns, and freak outs. They deal with each and everyone. Even ones that happened minutes before the Ceremony. My wedding day was so perfect, besides marrying my prince, everything was so perfect that day. It was magical, fairytale ceremony. It rained hard the day before, so we had to switch to inside, but I wasn't even sad about that. The staff at Piazza di Roma made upstairs look like something out of a fairy tale. It was so beautiful, I was glad it was indoors. The reception was amazing, fun, full of memories, and laughs. The music was fun and great to dance to, and the lights were perfect. The food was out of this world, and so were the amazing surprises Rosalia and Mike had up their sleeves. I have been to many weddings in life, but mine was my favorite. At the end I wanted more time, not because I didn't get to do everything I wanted (because I did), but because I was having so much fun. Steven and My wedding was perfect. I would not have changed a thing. Thank-you so much to Rosalia, Mike, My amazing DJ, awesome matra'd, and the entire staff at Piazza di Roma. NO one could have pulled off that wedding except you all. I will never forget it!!!!!!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 08/20/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piazza is without question the best. Soup to nuts, they do it all. We had the best evening ever!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/13/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had,my children's communion at Piazza di Roma. Now I had my daughters sweet 16 there. Rosalia is a great person to work with. She is very patient and sweet and does everything possible to help with your requests and needs. Total sounds entertainment are great. Michael is awesome. He gets everyone up dancing and makes the party. I would recommend to have a party at Piazza di Roma. I can't thank them enough for the outstanding job they did from the room, to the staff, to the food. People are still talking about how great my daughters party was.

  • B

    Alexandra · Married on 08/12/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rosalia is the best! She treated us like family and really bent over backwards to make our wedding perfect! (We came to her after our first venue fell through just 10 months out.) She and her team, plus the in-house DJ company, Total Sound Entertainment, were really just the best! Not to mention, the place is gorgeous! Beautiful ballroom, marble dance floor and perfect ceremony gardens! And the food is fantastic! People are still raving about our food and cake a month later, and many people said it was the most fun wedding they'd been to. Ro and her team seriously throw an awesome party, and they're so helpful and sweet along the way! I honestly can't say enough good things about Piazza. They're such an underrated gem. There are bigger, more expensive, more prominent places in Aberdeen like Addison Park that everyone knows, but people should seriously look into Piazza for their weddings! Ours was virtually flawless!

  • J

    Jim · Married on 07/09/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meet with Rosalia and easily get the feeling your affair will be spectacular. OR, take my word that our 50th Anniversary at the Piazza di Roma was even better than my wife and I imagine

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/19/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ro and Mike are the absolute best! I would recommend no where else to have a wedding. They are so easy to work with and will bend over backwards to make your day easier. Ro and her team made our day go smoother than I ever thought it would go. They exceeded our expectations a million times over! Mike and Total Sound kept everyone on the dance floor all night at our wedding. They accommodated everything I asked for on my wedding day. I highly highly recommend Piazza di Roma to anyone looking for a venue. It is almost a year later and our guests are still talking about our wedding day. Thank you so much for making our wedding a day we will never ever forget!!!

  • M

    Tracey · Married on 11/13/2004

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The facility was amazing. The staff is very friendly, helpful and willing to help with any concerns that you have. The first day I saw the venue I booked it for our ceremony and our reception which both turned out beautifully. My husband and I were married in 2004 and our guests are still talking about the food, the drinks, the DJ and I guess you can say the whole set up!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/03/2009

    4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used this site for our rehearsal dinner. It was booked and planned by my husband's parents, so I don't really know much about the cost, or how easy it was to work with them. But, I acan say that the food was great (except the ceasar salad- too much dressing), and our the wait staff was very nice, helpful and accomodating. Would definitely recommend checking out.