Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos Reviews

89 | Madison, WI
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos

Recommended by 99%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 1
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 2
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 3
Piano Fondue Dueling Pianos 4
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was amazing. The guys at Piano Fondue made my wedding the best. Guests danced and enjoyed the music from the first song to the last.

    Sent on 02/22/2015
  • User2201610 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue was one of our favorite vendors. They were so responsive and easy to work with. They came to the venue to help us figure out an ideal set up, accommodated all of our music requests and served as the MC to keep things moving during dinner. Chris was awesome at coordinating everything and Josh was a great MC and entertainer! We went above our initial budget to book them but it was money incredibly well spent! We had a great time and the dance floor was packed all night. We keep getting comments from friends and family about how much fun they had!

    Sent on 08/01/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/22/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue did an amazing job at our wedding! We chose the dueling pianos for 2 hours followed by a DJ for 2 hours. It was perfect! It was a great variety for our guests and we received so many compliments on Piano Fondue! The dueling pianos got everyone up and moving at the start of the night - put on a great show and the DJ kept the dance floor hopping until the trolley brought guests home. We would highly recommend Piano Fondue! You will be so happy you chose them for your special day

    Sent on 09/21/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/05/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests loved the Dueling Pianos at our wedding. They're still talking about it 6+ months later!
    They also made planning easier on us, since they took care of the ceremony music, cocktail hour music, dinner music, post-dinner entertainment (2 hours of piano, 2 hours of DJ), and all of the transitions in between. We loved our experience with Piano Fondue!

    Sent on 01/28/2015
  • C

    Carmen · Married on 08/17/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Piano Fondue perform at our wedding reception and we could not have been happier with the services they provided!! With the dueling piano and DJ combo, there was a little something for everybody and all of the employees were extremely professional. All of our friends and family members commented positively on the entertainment and it is truly something that we remember as a highlight of our very busy big day. When deciding on any number of wedding services, you must decide what is important to you; for us, providing entertainment and finding an MC/DJ that would be professional, prompt, and would allow us to do the things we wanted to make our wedding what we dreamed it would be was of the utmost importance. Piano Fondue did this and more and we would recommend them to anyone looking for quality wedding entertainment!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • A

    Alea · event on 01/28/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just having dueling pianos at our work holiday party boosted the attendance. It's something that appeals across the age groups. The Piano Fondue setup was super professional looking and they had it all setup before I even got there. The guests were singing along and super excited when they pianists knew their obscure requests like the Pokémon rap and their college fight song. Josh Dupont and Leslie Cao were great at reading the crowd. I have already had requests to book them for next year's party.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • L

    Lacey · event on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue preformed at a fundraiser we hosted this Spring. They were the hit of the party! Very entertaining and responsive to guests. We raised some extra cash for our cause and ended the night with a Bang!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • K

    Kalyn · event on 01/15/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We really loved working with Event Fondue!! It gave our event the zest we were hoping for!! They were incredibly effective with their set up and the full experience from sound, to lighting, to music selection created a lasting impression on our staff. Our corporate event is one to remember thanks to Piano Fondue!


    Additional feedback and suggestions:
    I was a little bummed to have "Anaconda" play so early in the evening. I think this was probably the 6-8th song of the night, and it wasn't the right crowd for that. I know a few of our team members were a little perplexed at that song choice. Even if it was requested, we wish this song wouldn't have been played.

    While I don't feel this way, I did have a few staff members survey after the event and share that they didn't particularly like being razzed to participate at the beginning of the show. They would have liked to see the performers duel a little more... rather than try to get our group to interact. Like I said, I don't particularly mind getting interactive, but I wanted to share the feedback from our group.

    We did have a few folks concerned with the noise level... but again, I don't necessarily agree.

    Really appreciate how great you were to work with and your level of flexibility and attentiveness to our suggestions and hopes. Thankful for having such a great piano dueling vendor in Madison--we're lucky to have you!

    Sent on 01/27/2016
  • User4816063 · event on 02/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Piano Fondue was fun, energetic, and professional. Our event was at the Edgewater. We had some issue with the sound system, which wasn't a reflection on Piano Fondue. But is something others need to be aware of that the music was too loud in the Ballroom.

    Sent on 02/24/2015
  • C

    Cat · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    If you want something unique on your wedding day this is the way to go. We received many compliments on the dueling pianos and the dance floor was full all evening.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User4351345 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found the entire group wonderful to work with. They were easy and flexible to work with and very prompt with communication. The pianists were fantastic and the dance flow was packed. Numerous people told us that our music was the best they have ever heard at a wedding. We did the best of both worlds package, which is dueling pianos and a DJ, and would completely recommend this to others. Book them and you will not regret your decision!!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • User5145597 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent to work with and extremely helpful. Definitely a good value as it was priced very competitively and we still received a great service (DJ, lighting, etc). I would recommend spending more time selecting music choices prior to an event to ensure everything played is something the hosts enjoy. A few songs were played at our wedding that we did not like, but the DJ quickly responded and changed when requested. DJ wasn't familiar with the Jewish tradition of the horrah so had a bit of an awkward transition into the dance, but all worked out well.

    Sent on 06/04/2015
  • User6652671 · event on 04/16/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic show! Was not expecting the set that showed up, but it made for a fantastic show!

    Sent on 04/30/2016
  • B

    Bill · event on 04/17/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The crowd loved it. They were lots of fun.

    Sent on 05/20/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review