Skip to main content
Weddings

Piano by Sanford Reviews

Piano by Sanford View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • M
    Minette Sent on 06/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Thank you so much, Sanford for playing at my parent’s 50th wedding anniversary mass. You have no idea how much of a great impact you had on the ceremony! :) My family appreciates you! Thank you!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Thanks so much Minette for having me and congratulations to your parents and your whole family!!! 🙂
  • L
    Lucia R. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best!

    Our wedding ceremony became extra special because of Sanford! He was referred to us by my sis-in-law, who also got him as their pianist for their wedding last 2016! Everything went so smooth from planning to the big day itself! Even if there were last minute changes to our song selections (because our church was strict with ceremony songs), Sanford didn’t give us a hard time! We really made the right decision to have him as our pianist. We felt every song in our heart. Thank you Sanford and Lori!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Thank you Lucia for the kind words and for having me and vocalist Lori at your wedding ceremony! Truly such an honor for us to have been a part of your big day. We wish you and Nikko nothing but the best! :-)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allie H. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Ceremony Music, Easy to work with, Friendly & Responsive!

    Sanford and his violinist played beautifully at our ceremony in September 2024! Sanford was so easy to work with - he provided a huge repertoire of songs he’s played before and was happy to play a new song that my husband and I wanted as our recessional song. He checked in several times to see if we had any questions or requests, and even let us choose all of the prelude songs! I couldn’t have been happier with the entire process. Thank you, Sanford!!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    My violinist Kyle and I are very thankful for your kind words and it was truly a pleasure playing great music for you, Mike and your family and friends. Best of luck to the both of you!!!
  • L
    Lisa F. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Pianist, Highly Recommend!

    Sanford did an awesome job not only regarding his talented piano skills, but also when coordinating with us/the venue, keeping a prompt/open line of communication via texts & emails, and showing up on time, dressed appropriately. We were very pleased with his services. Highly recommend!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Lisa, thanks so much for those kind words! Again, you, Anthony and your vendors were great to work with and I'm truly happy that your cocktail hour and reception went very, very well. Plus I'm so happy that we were able to iron out those final details in the those days leading up to your wedding day. I truly wish you both nothing but the best! :-)
    -Sanford
  • M
    Maria N. Sent on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent. Beautiful music 💯 recommend

    Sanmanmusicphilly was excellent for our
    Daughter’s wedding . It was a joy to work with him . His music is Beautiful. Perfect in every way . He added that magical touch for the ceremony and cocktail hour. Everything and more. Reach out to him for your wedding or next function. The Best!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Hi Mommy Maria!!! Thank you thank you thank you so much for finding me and for laying your trust in me to deliver musical memories to your dearest daughter Jackie and your new son-in-law James. You all have been a pleasure to work with and to see everyone in the ceremony and cocktail hour enjoying themselves and my music was a joy. All the best to everyone! -Sanford
  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline N. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Sanford was the BEST! He was so organized, flexible, and easy to work with, and he coordinated with my venue and other vendors which made my life that much easier. He even learned to play a song that didn’t even have sheet music because of how much it meant to us - all at a totally reasonable price. Would absolutely recommend!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Hi Jackie! Thanks so much for those kind words. It really meant a lot. Truly a pleasure working with you and James and I'm so, so happy that EVERYTHING from the planning process to your big day turned out BEAUTIFULLY...all the way down to that very last piano note. Again, congratulations to you and James and all the very best.
    --Sanford :)
  • A
    Alexus Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Sanford is such an incredible pianist! We’re still receiving compliments from guest. We had such a great experience working with him for our special day. He communicated with us thoroughly and was extremely helpful regarding questions. We had a last minute adjustment and he was able to accommodate and perform perfectly. We highly recommend him for your special occasion!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Hi Alexus! No words can ever describe how much I enjoyed working with you and Bella for your special day. Looking back, I'm happy everything turned out STUNNING..and that those were great memorable songs to make your entrances.

    Thanks so much for the kind words and for hiring me. All the very best to the both of you! :) -Sanford
  • A
    April S. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Sanford is an amazing pianist and he came to us highly recommended. As I was planning for our wedding, I knew music was going to be an important part for me. I’m so glad we worked with Sanford! He was very easy to work with, he was knowledgeable of the music we wanted and he offered great suggestions as needed. He played beautifully during our ceremony and really added to the elegance of our wedding. We would 100% recommend him for any occasion!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Hi April! Thanks so much for the kind words. Truly a pleasure for me to have performed at your church ceremony, as well as working with your coordinator Cat and the rest of crew to ensure a proper, yet very memorable execution. All the very best!!! - Sanford
  • Peter
    Peter M. Sent on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded our expectations!

    Sanford the pianist was so awesome at our wedding ceremony. He was very accommodating with some of the song requests my bride wanted and added a touch of elegance to our big day. He worked very well with other vendors to help pull it off. Highly recommended!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Thanks so much, Pete, for the kind words. That was truly a fun night and it was an honor to play at your wedding. Hope all is well and wish you and Sherrelle continued many years of happiness! -Sanford
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 09/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true 5 star experience!

    Working with Sanford was truly a 5 star experience. He played at my cocktail hour and was a true hit! I still have wedding guests talking about his performance a year later. If you want a personable, talented, entertaining musician then Sanman music is for you!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Ashley! I enjoyed every minute performing at your wedding cocktail hour. All the best!!! :)
  • J
    Jessie Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Sanford was our amazing pianist for our wedding ceremony back in 2020! I can't say enough about his talent and professionalism. Sanford was easy to work with and was very helpful to offer great suggestions for our church ceremony. His music was everything we hoped for and more! He went above and beyond to make our wedding day unforgettable! Would highly recommend Sanford to anyone looking for an event pianist!

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Hey Jessie!!! Thanks for the kind words. :-) I really enjoyed working with you and Benneth in making your wedding ceremony music very memorable! And it was also an honor to perform. Hope all has been great and continued very best wishes for a long marriage and your newly infant son! - Sanford
  • Che
    Che L. Sent on 04/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2007 Wedding

    Sanman is very professional and can play any requested songs that you may have in mind. He is punctual, perfectionist also have passion on what he does. He has been playing piano since he was young. I would hire him in any sorts of any occasions: wedding, birthdays(he can also MC at debut, baptism, or Sweet 16), church organist, wedding renewals, funerals. You are in great hands and you will be lucky you get to him. Thank you Sanman for playing at my wedding.

    Piano by Sanford's reply:

    Thanks so much, Che! Wow, you have great memory! Truly an honor it was to have been a part of it. -Sanford