Photovisions Reviews

33 | Warwick, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Photovisions

Recommended by 97%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • G

    GINGER · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Belner is an absolutely creative, artistic photographer who captured my daughter's wedding day moment by moment. We are left with a photographic memory of her special day. Steve makes you feel comfortable during initial discussions, presents his work and charges clearly, and always responds to any questions immediately. I have nothing negative to say! It was such a pleasure dealing with him. Best of all ... his photographs are amazing!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Steve from Photovisions for my wedding, and I could not be happier with the final product! He has such a way with color, the photos looked absolutely amazing! He was easy to work with, professional, and not intrusive like a lot of other photographers can be during the ceremony and other special moments. I would definitely recommend to anyone who asked!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a true pleasure to work with Steve at Photovisions for our wedding. He is extremely professional, courteous and has a tremendous vision.

    It was important to us that we had a photographer that we felt would capture the essential elements of our special wedding day, but not in the standard cookie-cutter way. We wanted a unique vision and style.

    Steve met with us in his studio and took all the time we needed to look through various photo books and answer all of our questions. We knew that we would have fantastic photos based on his prior work, and not only were we not disappointed, but we were blown away. His costs are extremely reasonable, and he is very flexible in customizing packages.

    Our wedding photos are truly breathtaking. We received them less than a week after the actual wedding when we were surprised with an email on our honeymoon. We could not believe he provided the proofs so quick. All of our family and friends are raving about the photos. They look like they are out of a fancy wedding magazine. He incorporated some of our own ideas and had great suggestions of his own. We hardly knew he was there during the reception. We even said to ourselves - "Where was he when he got that shot?".

    We had the ceremony at the reception site. Steve arrived early and truly captured the essence of our magical day. The day only happens once, but we now have photos that we can treasure forever and continually relive all of our special moments.

    I would highly recommend Steve and Photovisions for your wedding day.

  • J

    Janine · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great. We are so happy we chose him for our wedding pictures. He put together a specialized package for us that took into consideration all of our needs. My parents even ordered extra photos of different sizes and they are all great. He really captured the day and you didn't even notice him. Thanks Steve!!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! We are very impressed with this company and with Steve himself. We wanted a photographer who would be behind the scenes and not controlling the night, while still getting all of the pictures that we wanted as well as capturing events of the night in a natural, photojournalistic way. We didn't think that we would find this but we were referred to Steve when mentioning what we wanted to our DJ (Sumar Entertainment). We met with Steve and felt comfortable with him immediately. We felt that Steve was a guest at our wedding rather than a vendor because he made the night run so smoothly. We also thought that it was great that our DJ and photographer had worked together so many times because that made the night run even more smoothly. After getting our online proofs we were once agiain impressed. I am in love with every picture, the quality and natural feel of every one of them is amazing. My guests liked Steve and his second camera man Doug and I have guests that want his information in planning their own family weddings! I would highly recommend Steve.

  • D

    Debra · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, Steve was the perfect blend of personal and professional for our wedding at the Westmount Country Club. His attention to our needs and flexibility throughout the entire day really made everything run smoothly and...oh yeah...the pictures were FANTASTIC! He was by far the most organized vendor of our event. Thanks Steve.

  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so helpful. He sent us a link of a few pics - I can't wait to see them all!

  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did a wonderful job with our engagement and wedding photos, and we had so much fun working with him. We did an engagement shoot at the Jersey Shore and we loved how Steve went all out - we shot pictures on the beach, boardwalk, pier, and even in the surf...our families cannot stop talking about the pictures. Steve takes his work so seriously and goes to great lengths to capture the perfect image - he literally lays in the middle of the road and risks his safety for the sake of a good photo. I never thought I looked good in pictures and I was super happy with these pictures. Steve is extremely creative, passionate, and professional. It is obvious that he loves his job and he wants the pictures to turn out perfectly. He listened to us the entire time and worked with what we wanted and we are just so grateful to him! I wish every married couple could be as happy with their pictures as we are.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is the consummate professionals. For my wedding, he delivered all that he promised (and more!) with a warm, friendly attitude that really kept me calm on such a hectic day. Steve is flexible and responsive. He responded to my emails within hours and allowed me to customize my photography package. Most importantly, Steve LOVES what he does and it really shows in the high quality of his photos. Amazing service, highly recommend him.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soooooo happy with our wedding photos!!!!. Steve was AWESOME!! not only was he a super wedding photographer the day of our wedding, but he was great with our guests. Our proofs were online in less than a week, steve was always prompt in replying to any questions or concerns we had along the way. Our album is beautiful it truly captures our wedding day and steve’s layout design was perfect after a few no hassles changes. We highly recommend Steve.

  • A

    Adriana · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding album was everything we expected and much more. My husband and I are truly happy to have picked Steve out as our photographer. Every time I look at my wedding album it brings a smile to my face. The whole experience was just perfect.

  • J

    Janet · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve has gone above and beyond and exceeded our expectations in every way. He is personable, and his photographs are absolutely amazing! Steve is professional, friendly, fun, and his customer service is top notch! We highly recommend him to everyone!

  • S

    Sandra · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely great experience with Steve. He was a complete professional and was so much fun to be around. I’m glad we chose him and that he was a part of our wedding day. Even our families were impressed. The pictures are amazing, he captured all the right moments and expressions, and he handled all situations with professionalism. Steve did more than he promised from start to finish.

  • V

    Vicky · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very impressed with Steve's professionalism and feel that the wedding photos are absolutely breathtaking. When we sat together to view the proofs, we were amazed at his ability to capture the mood of the day. We have received countless phone calls from family and friends commenting on how spectacular every shot came out. It means so much to us to have this collection of photos that tells a story of just how wonderful our wedding day turned out!

  • H

    christi · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is a real professional, the photos were fantastic, the albums were amazing. We highly recommend Steve to all our friends getting married.

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his associate (sorry I can't remember his name!!) captured such beautiful moments from our wedding!! We couldn't be happier with his professionalism and service. Within 2 days my prints were online and within 3 months I had my albumn!!!! We are thrilled with the results!!

  • User2098615 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Belner, owner of Photovisions, was a treat to work with for both our engagement and wedding photos. He is a true veteran of wedding photography and fully understands and lives, eats, breathes his craft. He is extremely flexible and well-priced, especially for the quality of work he outputs.

    His photojournalistic style added a special touch in capturing our day - every time I look at our photographs, I’m able to relive every moment.

    I look forward to working with Steve for years to come as new life events occur! I highly recommend him!

  • H

    Alexa · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was recommended to me by two of my good friends, and it turns out he also did my cousins wedding 6 years ago. Now I know why everyone loves his work and style. My photographs are wonderful, I couldn’t ask for more. He was a pleasure to have around the day of our wedding, helpful but not in the way. He delivered everything as promised or faster. He responded to my email and phone call immediately. Our album really captures the emotions and excitement of our wedding day. Thanks Steve

  • T

    Tom · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with Photovisions. Very professional and the excellent photos captured all of the important posed/candid moments and retold the story of our special day. We were able to view our abundance of proofs online very shortly after our wedding and the albums were ready very quickly as well. The design and layout of our albums was awesome and we enjoyed having the opportunity to view a preview and provide input before final printing. Very flexible and responsive throughout the entire process. We have already recommended Photovisions and will continue to do so.


  • E

    Elyce · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a pleasure to work with right from the beginning. He was always professional and responsive to any and all requests/questions that we had in the months before our wedding. The day of he was great as well. Steve pays great attention to detail, is creative, organized and made it a point to photograph all family members that we requested. He captured the true joy of the day and for that we are extremely grateful. Also, Steve got our pictures to us so quickly!! It was such a pleasant surprise.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to use Steve for our wedding because he did such a wonderful job for my sister's wedding...and we were not disappointed. Steve is incredibly professional and easy to work with. But most of all, the pictures are just spectacular. We had a very "New York" wedding that was held in a flower shop. Steve was able to capture exactly what the wedding was all about and really showed what a special day it was. I would recommend them whole heartedly to anyone!

  • B

    Ben · Married on 08/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a pleasure to work with from the day we first met to the wedding and beyond. He was so accessible, very professional, and provided a very collaborative experience. On the wedding day he was incredibly patient and respectful, never getting in the way, and was very responsive to our requests. And the pictures, which we got back almost immediately after the wedding weekend, are absolutely beautiful! They are the perfect combination of artistic, tasteful, fun, and original. We strongly recommend Steve for anyone who is looking for a photographer who will not only provide gorgeous photographs but will help make the entire wedding process, from the planning to the day itself, even more joyful and as smooth as possible.

  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim & I cannot express enough gratitude to Steve for our wedding photos. Planning a wedding can be so difficult but working with Steve was a piece of cake! From the beginning and throughout our wedding day he was attentive, professional & creative. Our pictures came out incredible - we couldn't be happier. It was the most well spent money from the entire wedding.

  • M

    Mary Ellen · Married on 06/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was wonderful on my wedding day. I was actually worried the the pictures would take forever and I'd miss out on some wedding memories but Steve knew what he was doing and got the perfect pictures without having me away from my guests for very long at all.

    I loved Steve's work so much, that I recommended him to my sister who used him as well. We both love our pictures and I would highly recommend Steve to anyone that asks!

  • A

    Amisha · Married on 07/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve at Photovisions is Excellent. We only had to see just a few of his previous works in his studio to become completely hooked, and hired him immediately. And we were so glad that we did, as we couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture one of our most memorable events - our wedding. He truly captured moments and emotions in his photographs. He is very easy to work with, and extremely professional (responsive, upfront, timely, organized) and artistic. We had our photos available even before we came back from our honeymoon. There were many photos where I didn't even realize he was standing there (he just blends in and is not intrusive, and yet captures it all). I have already highly recommended Photovisions to many friends and family.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review