photosmith Reviews

25 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for photosmith

Recommended by 98%

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • WeddingCon2015

    Jessica · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and Suz are AMAZING! Pictures were one of the most important parts of our day. As one of our priorities we wanted 2 photographers to cover everything, especially with an unplugged ceremony. Brad and Suz have been together 10 years and they are the perfect duo.

    We had a Harry Potter wedding and Suz was enthusiastic from the first email about our theme. We warmed up to each other with an engagement photo shoot at a local castle and it really solidified our confidence in our choice.

    They were flexible when I called them at the last minute (they were already on site) to say I didn't want to do our first look at the park we discussed because it looked like it was going to rain (it did) and they totally kept our group moving along efficiently. After the wedding while we were looking at all the pictures my husband noted that they must be ninjas because the pictures showed they were everywhere yet we barely noticed their presence!

    Product, prices, and professionalism were all top notch and now we're facebook friends too because they're just genuinely good people.

    Sent on 08/29/2015
  • User4218841 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and Suz at Photosmith were INCREDIBLE to work with on our wedding day! They were extremely professional, timely and incredibly easy to work with; they made the process of capturing our wedding so much fun. They were great to work with throughout the entire process and were extremely receptive and timely to any questions or feedback we had. The turnaround to receive copies of our wedding photos was extremely quick; we receive our disks of photos before we even arrived back from our honeymoon. The pictures we received were phenomenal; we were so amazed by the volume and quality of the pictures. We have received so many compliments about how awesome our photographers were and how beautiful the pictures came out and we could not agree more. We cannot thank Photosmith enough for everything they did to capture our big day; they were amazing to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad Smith Photography did an amazing job! We were so pleased with how they were able to get every shot we wanted, create beautiful memories and get to know us and our guests in the process. I believe to capture the essence of a person on film, you need to be able to find that special spark. They did! Our church pictures from St. Francis de Sales are inspirational, the park setting photos are serene and the reception images show the joy and happiness felt by all. If you add in the great value and super fast service, you won't find a better team to capture the special day. Thanks.

    Sent on 10/15/2014
  • A

    Aimee · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos are fantastic and Brad captured the wedding/reception perfectly! He is very creative and a pleasure to work with. We are very pleased with our decision to have Photosmith shoot our wedding photos. When we were shopping around for photographers, Photosmith was clearly above the rest so we were very happy to find that they were available to shoot our wedding since we had a very short engagement. I would highly recommend Photosmith.

    Sent on 09/03/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! He went above and beyond to capture every moment. He knows what he is doing so the day of the wedding he just took charge and told everyone where to stand what to do etc. He was great and my husband and I love our photos. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was referred to Photosmith by my sister's friend. Having a good photographer was one of my top priorities in planning my wedding, and I selected Photosmith because of the strength of their portfolio and their laid back approach. I am thrilled with the pictures from our wedding, I could not have asked for anything more. Our wedding was on an incredibly hot day, and Suz and Kathy toughed it out through the humidity and came away with some amazing shots. If you don't book Photosmith, you're passing on an excellent opportunity to have stunning pictures for an affordable price.

    Sent on 07/15/2011
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad and Suz are the BEST! We felt so comfortable with them and had a ton of fun at our engagement photo session and especially at the wedding! They handled our large wedding and large families with ease. We took photos at several locations and they turned out amazing! We were so excited to find out (on our honeymoon) that the wedding photos were already online and right when we got back (about 2 weeks after the wedding) they already had the proofs waiting for us! You can't go wrong choosing Photosmith for your wedding photographers!

    Sent on 11/02/2010
  • P

    priya · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We checked out 4 photographers including photosmith and did not like the quality of other three. They were very business minded and their shots were very generic. But Brad did a very good job with the shots. They were very creative! He does not have over the top personality and you won't even notice him. He gives attention to details for example he made sure all the boutonnieres on the groomsmen were set correct and not sloppy. Basically his quality is best!

    Sent on 10/03/2010
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on 6/19/2010 and could not have asked for a better photographer to work with. Brad and Son were both easy to get in touch with and take beautiful photos. They have a way of capturing the way everyone felt that day and they did were not intrusive or in the way at all.

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photosmith was the perfect photographer for our big day! They worked with us in advance to create a plan that would capture all our memorable moments without being obtrusive. On the day of the wedding, the team was flexible as locations changed due to rain, and suggested locations & shots that went beyond our expectations. They kept the mood light and made all the photograph sessions a fun experience, while delivering incredible quality photographs that will last a lifetime. We can’t thank Photosmith enough for everything they did to help make our wedding day absolutely perfect. Photosmith was great to work with and we would highly recommend them to anyone in the process of planning a wedding.

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • A

    Anne · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad did an excellent job shooting our wedding photos! He was easy to work with and takes the most beautiful photographs. He took all the specific pictures I requested and was flexible when we decided to change locations for pictures at the last minute. He is also very timely becauase our photos were online for our families to view even before we got back from our honeymoon. We really appreciate all of Brad's hard work and are very happy we chose him and his team to take our wedding photos.

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 01/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Photosmith. The pictures they took were great! They did a wonderful job capturing the feel of the day. They took our suggestions and also took a lot of beautiful, artistic photos. They were great to work with and were not in anyway overbearing. They were always around to grab a great photo, but they were never in the way. I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 07/19/2010
  • B

    Rebecca · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographers were great to work with. They gave us exactly what we asked for...candid shots through an artists' eye. I highly recommend using photosmith as your wedding photographer. We were so pleased, we plan to go back to them as our family grows.

    Sent on 07/08/2010
  • L

    L · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with the photography services from Photosmith in Cincinnati, OH. We were referred to them by serveral friends and ended up a fantastic story book album of beautiful images from our big day! Our photographer, Bryn Weller, did an awesome job of making us feel at ease on what can be a very stressful day. Meeting with the Photosmith crew and Bryn before our engagement pictures was a great way to become more comfortable with them and also infront of the camera. With Bryn's wonderful ability to capture all the excitement of the day, we were able to work closley with Suz at Photosmith to create an amazing photo album that we'll cherish for the rest of our lives. Thanks Bryn Weller and Photosmith for a job well done - I would highly recommend your services to anyone getting married in the Cincinnati area.

    Sent on 07/09/2010
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photosmith was phenomenal! They were artistic in the way they took our photos and they have a great eye for excellent pictures. The pictures also looked natural, which was key for me because I did not want the photos to look forced and intentionally posed. Photosmith was easy to work with, which was a relief during the wedding planning process. I am very happy that Photosmith did our wedding pictures!

    Sent on 10/04/2010
  • D

    amy · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were right on time, very friendly and easy to work with, and most of all: the quality of their photography is amazing!

    Sent on 06/16/2009
  • K

    kat · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photosmith shot my wedding in April of 2009. The photographers were so creative and relaxed. They never rushed me once, even when we were behind schedule. I knew my pictures would be stellar and they are! I have my wedding pictures hanging all over the house.

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photosmith captured moments at our wedding that we will cherish forever. Handsdown, they are the best studio in town for photography. Beyond our wedding day, Photosmith has since taken pictures of our newborn that were very special. Brad & Suzanne are extremely professional, talented and my family's 'go to' photographers for special memories.

    Sent on 07/08/2010
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about Photosmith. My husband and I get married in Nov. 2007. We were both stationed on the East Coast and planning a long distance wedding. Photosmith did everything possible to make the experience easy and pleasant. The photographers were never intrusive and made everyone comfortable during the photo shoots. The photos of our wedding were outstanding, we love the photo book they made for us and both Brad and Suzzane were great to work with. By the time the reception was ending we didn't want them to leave because we had so much fun hanging out with them. I highly recommend Photosmith to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding and organizing the details was stressful but as far as photography I felt I never had to worry. And Photosmith followed through, they were timely, professional and captured all of our special moments while not being in the way. Overall, we are very happy and are glad to enjoy our photographs for years to come.

    Sent on 07/13/2010
  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad Smith from Photosmith did my daughter's wedding. I highly recommend Photosmith.
    They were easy to work with, photos were beautiful and ready for viewing quickly and during the wedding, Brad and his assistant were never in the way and you hardly knew they were there. I was very pleased with their service.

    Sent on 10/25/2010
  • C

    Christina · Married on 11/17/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Photosmith for our enagagement picture and wedding day. Suzanne and her assistant were very accommodating and patient with our large bridal party. We were able to get traditional shots and the more candid ones as well. I especially loved the pictures that showed the details of our special day. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/17/1995

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brad shot my wedding 15 years ago and I still absolutely love my photos. They are timeless!

    Sent on 07/07/2010
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Brad was great! I am so glad that I selected him to do our wedding photos! He was easy to work with and got the shots that I wanted! He truly is an artist. We also got our photos back right when we got back from the honeymoon which was so great!! We love the album he created for us!

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/05/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I had a great experience with Photosmith. I was hoping for a photographer who would capture natural moments, add artistic elements yet be minimally invasive. Brad accomplished all three.

    Sent on 07/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review