66 Reviews for Photos by Miss Ann

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+18
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (5)
High-Res Images (4)
Destination / Travel (3)
Multi. Locations (3)
Wedding Portraits (3)
Liability Insurance (1)
66 Photos by Miss Ann Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

My husband and I went to Iceland on our first vacation and ended up getting engaged. We decided we had to go back and elope in such a beautiful and meaningful place. We did a search and of all the planners we found, Ann stood out the most. Her website was comprehensive and she did an artful job of showcasing her wedding/elopement photography. We changed our mind several times before we finally decided on a package and she was very accommodating and never made you feel rushed or like you were wasting her time. The actual adventure elopement was better than any traditional "tour" you'd go on in Iceland. It was just my husband and me, Ann, and our awesome driver. We drove through rivers, up mountains, on the beach while jumping out at every location to take pictures. Touring the country while getting married was the best experience and I'm so glad Ann captured it all for us. When I look at my pictures to this day, it takes me back to each moment as if it happened yesterday. Choosing anyone else would not do that day the justice that Ann did it.

Profile Picture Didi, 10/29/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits, Digital Files
4.8

Ann is by far professional over everything else! Planning our destination wedding in Iceland would not have been possible without her. She is living as a local in Iceland, which led her to knowing the best vendors and secret spots for our wedding. Her prices are very fair and she was extremely open to communicating at all points of the process. She took the burden off planning a wedding completely, while still ensuring our style and expectations were exceeded!

Profile Picture Samantha, 10/9/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ann was fantastic, simply put- she made sure we didn't have to worry about a think and could truly enjoy our wedding. She took great pictures (stunning, absolutely stunning pictures), all while coordinating everything and I mean everything (food, transportation, essentials, venues, celebrant, etc.). When my groom got a rip in his suit (seriously a rip down the back of the suit the first time he put it on...), she was like no problem I can sew it now or fix it in photoshop. She took care of everything. When we got home and reminisced about our adventure, both thought that working with Ann was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding.

Profile Picture Crystal, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Our wedding was the most magical and fun day imaginable and provided us with unforgettable memories of a beautiful ceremony on a mountainside in Thorsmork in the misty rain, followed by exploring some of the most beautiful places in Iceland – stunning waterfalls, vast and intimate canyons and rugged beaches of black pebbles.
Ann and the Iceland Wedding Planner team don’t offer a formulaic experience. She provided options for itineraries and information and images of various destinations and from this we chose where we wanted to visit and created our own tailored experience. Ann also provided options for the wedding details (celebrant, hairdresser, flowers and wedding cake) so we could create exactly the feel we wanted.
Ann just doesn’t bring creative flair to the wedding. She is the consummate professional who manages all of the administrative issues and scheduling with detail and precision. We had a few issues in getting some of the paperwork required by the Icelandic authorities but Ann helped manage this process to ensure there were no unexpected issues.
As a result, every part of the day was meticulously planned by Ann so all we needed to do was enjoy every moment. On our wedding day Ann exuded warmth and made everything fun and enjoyable. She also chooses her service providers to ensure they provide the same combination of friendliness and assurance that everything would go smoothly.
Ann’s photos are just extraordinarily beautiful and perfectly capture the magic of the day. Ann is a very accomplished photographer and has the ability to craft amazing images using the light and the natural landscapes. We now have several pictures hanging on the wall and they stand alone as works of art – with the added benefit of constantly reminding us of our wonderful wedding day.
So, if you are considering an adventure wedding in Iceland, don’t consider anyone else. Ann and the Iceland Wedding Planner team will provide you with the best experience.

Profile Picture Mark, 9/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Working with Ann was a pleasure. She was always professional, creative, and full of positive energy while we were planning our elopement. As an added bonus, she is an absolute joy to be around. Even though we eloped, we genuinely feel like we spent our wedding day with good friends (her assistant was also a delight).
We wanted to get married in Switzerland, a location photosbymissann had not previously ventured to. We decided to take a leap of faith by booking an inaugural trip with Ann and boy did it pay off. Ann took our input and managed to find beautiful locations, totally nailing our vision. We love our pictures, not only because they capture the beauty of the surrounding landscapes, but because our personalities and love for each other really shine in our photos. The little moments she managed to capture, coupled with epic shots, do not feel not contrived in any way.

Profile Picture Sonia, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Travel, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Digital Files, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits
5.0

What an incredible experience! From first deciding that we wanted to have an adventure wedding through the wedding day, Ann was absolutely fantastic to work with. We started with our Skype meeting to discuss what we wanted our wedding day to look like and for her to learn more about us. From there, she put together multiple itineraries with so many breathtaking locations to visit throughout the day. I appreciated the variety and ended up loving locations from all of the lists she sent us, so she helped us create a new itinerary with all of our favorites and a couple of new locations she scouted. Ann was so helpful with getting details arranged in Iceland like hair, make-up, and the officiant (Pastor Egil is such a wonderful man - we couldn't have asked for a better person to marry us!). Then the day of our adventure wedding, the whole team she created was great. Ann was very thoughtful with her processes, coaching us through our photos, and making sure we were comfortable throughout the day. It was incredible, but so exhausting! We started the (windiest!) day at Thjofafoss and spent the rest of the day super-jeeping through Southern Iceland to a glacier, a canyon, a couple of caves, and waterfalls. Our day ended back at our hotel for a private reception for two and the surprise of the Northern Lights! I can't put into words how much we loved this experience. It was a perfect way to get married and have this day truly be about us and spending our lives together. Thank you to Ann for the most memorable and perfect day we could have asked for.

Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Profile Picture Taylor, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I wish I could give Ann more than 5 stars!! I contacted her about planning our Iceland wedding, and about 8 months later it was a reality! Ann was great with communication and answered every single little email I wrote almost immediately. We had a small, family-only wedding (the 2 of us and 9 guests) and Ann made it more amazing than I ever could have dreamed!! She has connections to private locations, which is so necessary now that the top sights in Iceland are visited by so many people each day. Our ceremony was held in front of a secret waterfall and we had our cocktail hour in a private cave -- not a single tourist in sight! On top of that, she delivered stunning photos of our perfect day. I would recommend Ann to anyone wanting to get married in Iceland!! Video of our wedding day: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W_u9Xdmw-qM

Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Profile Picture Cameron, 8/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

Ann was GREAT, she was exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I came from Canada to have our adventure wedding in Iceland. We spent days choosing our locations and then a huge storm forced us to change all of them the night before, but Ann still delivered on great locations and kept the stress levels down. She listened to the kinds of photographs I wanted and delivered amazing results. Communication was easy and prompt and it felt like I barely had to do anything, just make a choice on something and Ann would get it done!

Profile Picture michelle, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Honestly, I am not sure where I can even begin. My (at the time) fiance and I were repeat customers for Ann. Our first trip to Iceland was 2 weeks after our engagement. I searched and searched for a local photographer which was difficult so last minute.. but then I found Ann. She was fantastic. We are not picture people and were scared it would be awkward and it was the complete opposite. We had the BEST time at locations we never would have known about if not for her. Hands down our best day on that first trip to Iceland and our engagement photos were out of this world. So naturally, a year later when our 100 plus people wedding had gotten out of control and too far gone from what we wanted.. going back to Iceland to elope with Ann's help was a no brainer. Let me start by mentioning.. this was pulled together in LESS THAN A MONTH'S time. Our at home wedding got so out of our reach that we last minute decided to escape for a few days just weeks before our wedding in order to get married on our own terms. Ann was up for the challenge and helped us get everything we wanted without skipping a beat. To say it was the most incredible experience and day of our lives would be an understatement. Her whole team was professional and helpful and honestly just downright FUN. There was not a single detail left out or missed. Our only complaint is that it is over. Luckily our photos are the most breathtaking remembrance of such a perfect day. If you are looking to get married in Iceland look no further, you really cannot find anyone better than Ann and her team! Deciding to elope in Iceland was the best decision we have ever made and it would never have been possible without Ann- her enthusiasm and love of adventure are infectious. We are forever grateful for our most perfect day.

Profile Picture Rachel, 8/10/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Your adventure wedding. Promised and delivered.
Our wedding was a year in the planning. And from beginning to end a most exciting and memorable occasion. Ann helped with paperwork which all went easy and smooth.
We are so happy to have chosen and met you. You and Your team are fabulous.
Thank you for making our wedding the most memorable of all weddings ever.
We shall treasure your photos, your spirit and your help forever.
“With a smile” you deliver.
“With a smile “ you left us
“With a smile “ we can recommend you as the most flexible, most adventures, most helpful wedding planner and photographer.
Thank you for being you
Petra & Jan

Profile Picture Petra, 7/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Ann is absolutely the very best!! We were so fortunate to find her to be our wedding planner and photographer. We knew we wanted to elope to Iceland and get married but had never been to Iceland and had no particulars in mind. As soon as we saw Ann's website and her idea to have your wedding be an adventure wedding in Iceland, we were sold! And she was fabulous! From the moment we had our first Skype session with her, through the planning phase, the days before the wedding day, the UNBELIEVABLE & AMAZING WEDDING DAY, to our honeymoon in Iceland which she planned for us; she was there to answer any and all questions and give us a unique beautiful meaningful adventurous wedding day that we will never ever forget. And her photos are absolutely STUNNING! We cannot give Ann enough kudos so if you are thinking of getting married in Iceland and you want a unique experience then we highly recommend Ann and Iceland Wedding Planner. Jodi & Patrick

Profile Picture Jodi, 4/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Ceremony Music, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Stacey & Aaron 15th March 2017
Country - Iceland wedding
Location - Little black church Budir and then an adventure of the surrounding area

After we decided on the beautiful location of Iceland we researched Iceland photographers and Ann’s work kept catching our eye. We got chatting to her, she was extremely friendly, enthusiastic and attentive. We sent Ann a photo that caught our eye of Budir church with the surrounding area being a burnt orange/yellow colour and a white snowy mountain backdrop and asked her 'What time of year is this?' She replied "it's Iceland it could be anytime of the year. Every day is different and unpredictable but thats the magic of Iceland, no wedding is ever the same'. We absolutely new what she meant and decided on the month of March with an open mind that we could face any weather conditions on the day. When the day arrived it was cold crisp morning, it had snowed the night before so there was a thin layer of snow on the ground. The grass was a burnt yellow/orange colour, the sky was moody and the mountains were white, It was perfect for the photos. The ceremony was super early in the morning meaning we had the rest of the day to go on what was the best adventure of our lives". Ann really packed our day with adventure and fun, we visited lava fields, black volcanic beaches, explored Snaefellsnes Peninsula, crossed rivers and hiked to secret waterfalls. If the day couldn’t get any better we then explored Vatnshellir Cave which is an 8000 year old lava cave. We followed the path of the lava flow, about 200 meters into the cave and 35 meters below the surface to see amazing colors and lava formations. We were the first couple ever to do so on our wedding day. It was truly spectacular.

Ann is incredible photographer and a daring adventurer, we would highly recommend her.

Profile Picture stacey , 3/15/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We engaged Ann to plan and photograph our elopement in Iceland. She provided many options for the locations and guidance of the documents required to register our marriage in Iceland. She even helped us with our itinerary for the rest of our trip. We had the craziest day of our lives and it was only possible because of Ann and the energy she brings with her. We love the secret waterfall (her idea) where we registered our marriage and although the weather turned rainy in the middle, Ann was able to change locations, always asking if we’re doing ok and running by us the options we have for the rest of the day. The day felt just right, neither too long nor too short, making us felt accomplished. Even after the actual day, she continues to follow up on our documents to make sure we received them back home. Absolutely glad we gone with Ann for our elopement.

Profile Picture Jasmon, 2/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
4.4

We wanted our wedding to not just be about the ceremony, but an overall experience in a place that we really wanted to go. Iceland was that place, and Ann was the person to make it happen. No request was too big or too small for Ann. From helping to customize our ceremony in a distant place, to finding a lighthouse for our wedding night. It was an experience that we will never forget.

Profile Picture Alan, 9/6/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Travel, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
4.8

Not only did we have an epic, unforgettable wedding experience, Ann made sure that our guests were equally blown away. Simply put, Ann Peters aka Iceland Wedding Planner offers a phenomenal service for those looking to have a unique, adventurous wedding experience.

The only critique we have is of ourselves. In trying to stay within our budget, we opted out of some additional services that would have added convenience to the day-of experience. If this is the first time you are throwing a wedding and you are intimidated by the costs, trust us, all of her services are worth every penny! The less you have to stress about details on your wedding day, the better. She blows any competition away with her attention to detail and knowledge of the Icelandic countryside.

Overall, Iceland Wedding Planners planned an amazing wedding adventure for us and our 90+ guests in Vik. The two day event included a welcome reception on Friday evening, then Saturday we began with a morning wedding at the local church, followed by a day-long “super-jeep” adventure for the entire wedding party. This included glaciers, a hot dog bbq in a gigantic cave, and an amazing race down the black sand beach just west of Vik. After all that, she organized an amazing wedding reception for our guests that was beautifully done. We will never forget this special, unique experience. Ann was there every step of that way- she's organized, driven, considerate, and detail oriented. We simply couldn't have done it without her.

Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Profile Picture Christophe, 9/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Officiant, Photography, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Transportation, Videography, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

If you’re planning a destination wedding Ann is the perfect wedding planner/photographer/designer/travel agent. She literally does it all. We worked with her for a destination wedding in rural Norway and we, and our guests, could not have been more pleased and amazed. We actually had not even been to Norway before but after talking to us about our likes and preferences she was able to craft several locations and itineraries for us. We ended up choosing a great location in Loen, Norway . Our wedding ceremony was held on the hotel grounds facing a beautiful fjord and mountains. After the ceremony we all hoped on a shuttle and adventured to a private beach/island, old stone bridges, and a cruise around Norway’s most famous fjord, and finally back to our hotel to enjoy a delicious dinner in a beautifully decorated room. She scouted and chose the locations in the area for our wedding pictures and took the photos herself. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of the photographs. Friends and family that we show the photos too say they should be in magazines… and in this case they actually have! https://destinationido.com/destination_weddings_norway
Her photos captured the romance of the day and the beauty and grandeur of the Norwegian landscape. Our group of friends and family that joined us on the trip remark that it was not only the best wedding they’ve attended but also one of the best vacations that they’ve had. We could not have been more pleased with Ann. Her attention to detail, positive energy, skill, organization, and professionalism are incredible. If a completely unique and epic destination wedding are what you have in mind she is definitely the person you want to work with on making that a reality.

Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review
Profile Picture liz, 7/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Digital Files, Destination / Travel, High-Res Images, Multi. Locations, Wedding Portraits
5.0

Because of Ann I have wedding photos that are magazine worthy. I kid you not..if I can figure out how to include them below I will do so because they are jaw dropping. Aside from the amazing photos Ann gets access to all the best locations like the private beach we exchanged our vows on that morning. She even packed us a picnic style lunch that we ate in a cave...i'm not kidding!! Everything I asked for she delivered on for my husband and I. There really is no need to look any further for a wedding planner...If you are going to have a destination wedding in Iceland...this is your girl! We liked her so much that we are actually considering hiring her to do photos for an anniversary trip in another country where by the way she goes to many and has connections everywhere.
~ Kelly & Alain

Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review - Private beach where we were married.
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review - I asked for the bouquet to resemble weeds...PERFECT!!
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review - If only you could see these photos in person!!
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review - SERIOUSLY!!!
Photo for Photos by Miss Ann Review - The lupines were in full bloom.
Profile Picture kelly, 6/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

My wife and I contacted Ann to plan our trip and ceremony in Iceland, and from the first few emails and video calls, we knew we were going to be very well taken care of. Ann made choosing our options and compiling an itinerary very approachable, which was made possible by her own (apparently limitless) energy and the great relationships she's cultivated with other folks across Iceland. As a result, we had an amazing experience - our hotel was lovely and the preparation was scheduled; we were conveyed around the southern coast by an incredible pair of 4x4 off-road drivers; the ceremony was in a gorgeous, secret waterfall location; and Ann even enabled my wife to conspire with friendly Pastor Egill to start off the ceremony with the blessing from wedding scene from the movie "The Princess Bride." (This is 100% true. I did not see it coming and we could not stop laughing. There IS video. It was the best.)

We had lunch in an ice cave and my wife got to climb a glacier in a wedding dress. We drove to the coast and had a cliffside photo session, and then drove down to the beach at the bottom of the same cliff for more amazing sights. And the whole time, Ann was offering encouragement and helpful advice, was taking amazing photos, and never stopped making us feel welcomed, catered to, and invigorated.

We are so pleased to have worked with Ann and absolutely recommend her for arranging your wedding in Iceland.

Profile Picture James, 5/28/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

Given the type of work Ann Peters does, it seems appropriate to deliver this review in the form of a wedding toast:
Ladies and gentlemen, distinguished guests. What can I say about wedding planner and photographer extraordinaire, Ann Peters? Well, the first thing that comes to mind is professionalism. At every step along the way of our year and a half of planning a destination wedding to Iceland, Ann was responsive, confidence-instilling, and instrumental in making our day special. There is no way that my fiancée and I would have felt comfortable pulling off a wedding in a foreign country without help, and Ann was the perfect planner. She took all of the hassle out of wedding planning and that says a lot! She got to know us through email and skype calls and right away understood the tone and approach that we wanted to take. She always responded to our emails quickly and with a wealth of useful information. At no time in the process did we ever feel “lost” or unsure of what was going on. My fiancée and I joked that we liked Ann so much it almost felt like we were hiring someone to be our friend! Ann’s services were invaluable and her prices were more than fair. For the amount of work that she put into the event (not to mention the planning and advice for the trip surrounding the event) I would have gladly paid her above and beyond her fee, and that doesn’t even take into account the pictures that she took! Her photos are impeccable, epic, dramatic, amazing! I can’t say enough about the quality of her work and the locations she scouted. These are not the kind of pictures that you will bring back from a normal tour of Iceland. These are jaw-dropping, one-of-a-kind shots that you can only get with someone who knows the area and can scout out these secret spots.I could go on and on about Ann, about her rock-star personality, her supernatural ability to bound effortlessly through the terrain like a mountain goat, how she made a day so memorable that my

Profile Picture Tim, 5/14/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I became engaged on 6 February 2016 and due to his next work posting needed to get married that Easter. We both knew we wanted to elope and as neither of us are 'beach' people and we'd previously had a wonderful holiday in Iceland in 2011 we decided on Iceland. It was then a matter of how on earth we went about arranging this in just 8 weeks! The answer was Ann! I contacted her and was blown away with her enthusiasm, but more importantly her organisational skills (as a control freak myself I felt perfectly comfortable in her very capable hands). Ann and her team go above and beyond to ensure that each couple has a unique and very personal wedding day. Indeed on our wedding day we explored a brand new waterfall. Ann and her team's relationships with local landowners means that she gets access to locations others will not. I'd also add that her client care goes above and beyond - the day before our wedding I somehow managed to leave my handbag (complete with camera and passport!) at the registry office (40 miles away from our hotel), Ann came to the rescue and organised for one of the hotel staff travelling from Reykjavik to pick my bag up en route and I had it back by the next morning. Ann will literally do anything to make sure your day runs smoothly! I cannot recommend her highly enough and that's before I've even said how absolutely amazing the photos are - we are thrilled with them and friends and family are astounded, we are frequently told they are the best wedding photos anyone has ever seen. My recommendation - if you're eloping to Iceland, book with Ann!

Profile Picture Kathryn, 4/7/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

The complete package! Photographer, wedding planner and total life saver.Miss Ann helped us plan the most magical day and night of our lives. Ann was excited for us and is amazing at what she does.
One of our big requirements was to do something different, unusual and out of this world. We are an Aussie and a New Zelander and we knew we wanted Northern Europe and the biggest adventure elopement we could think of. Giving Miss Ann liscence to look at a few countries she came up with a shortlist of epic options. Everything from stunning grass covered churches to waterfalls and ice hotel adventures.
We did a Finnish elopement with a glass teepee in the middle Of the snow, horse sled ride, husky rides, wandering in snow covered woods and fabulous dinner from local Finnish produce. We can't recommend Ann highly enough from her organisation to taking photos in poor light to catering to very whim Muss Ann made our wedding day totally magical.

Profile Picture Sarah, 12/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Entertainer, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Party Supplies, Photography, Transportation, Travel, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired Ann to plan our wedding in Iceland. It would not have been possible without her. From submitting paperwork, picking the hotel, communicating with the hotel all the way to planning every adventure on wedding day she was worth her weight in gold. She also kept everything on track the day before the wedding as well as the day of. She was front-line to put out fires and make sure everything went smoothly. We are so grateful we found her and were able to make our destination wedding dream come true!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0

What a great wedding day in lovely Iceland! Totally awesome! Although it was raining the whole day long Ann made it a perfect day for both of us. Together with Guðjón (Katla Track) we had so much fun marrying, exploring and enjoying the fantastic and impressive nature, laughing and eating pylsa and chocolate cake together. All of the photos Ann took in heavy rain are really great, she went through mud and risked to damage/ruin her camera in order to capture lasting images of those unique moments for us.
Ann did also a great job in coordinating our wedding beforehand. We got great ideas of possibilities how and where to marry of which we were able to compose our individual wedding day. She made sure that all necessary documents arrive on schedule, she remembered us again and again and was always available for answering all of our questions so that nothing could go wrong and we were able to calm down and enjoy our trip to Iceland.
Thanks, Ann, for a fantastic time, an unforgettable wedding day and awesome photos of one of our greatest days of our lives!

Profile Picture Bianca, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Photography, Travel, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

I don't know where to start! Miss Ann helps you imagine, plan and then captures incredible fairy tale wedding days and engagement photo session days! From our sunrise engagement photo session to helping us come up with an alternate wedding ceremony location the day before the big day, my husband and I had an amazing experience with Ann's services. She was professional, very responsive (even gave us a heads up when she knew she would be out of the country and her e-mail responses might be delayed), had so much positive energy, and is incredibly knowledgeable about Iceland. I had a lot of questions and she was always able to answer them or direct me to a site where I could find what I needed. Her icelandweddingplanner.com site is such a great resource as she has a blog about nearly everything you could possibly need to know about planning a wedding in Iceland. With phone calls, and skype sessions, and all the e-mails, it really felt like we working with a friend, not just a professional. With her photography she gave great direction and suggestions to make us look our best and didn't stop till she had the perfect shot! She makes the day all about you and does so with so much energy and a huge smile on her face (seriously). We were up from 2am on our engagement photo session day and then back up by 7am the next morning for hair and makeup and she was just as energetic as could be. She was on top of sod covered rooftops and boulders galore on the Wedding day. It was an amazing adventure and I would I hire her again without hesitation and would even fly her to Wyoming for a newborn session if I could! I highly recommend Photos by Miss Ann and Iceland Wedding Planner. :-)

Profile Picture Ciara, 8/1/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
Services Used: Digital Files, High-Res Images
5.0

Ann the Iceland Wedding Planner is phenomenal! Our magical Iceland wedding day was never to be forgotten. She was key in making our Iceland wedding easy to plan and was an incredible wedding planner and (importantly!) wedding photographer. Look at our photos and all the photos she took on her website. She is easy to work with, accessible, replies quickly and is well informed as she is a USA citizen from Michigan but lives in Iceland. She skyped us in the USA to help us with Iceland Marriage paperwork, she planned and executed the wedding without a hitch, arranged hair and makeup, transportation, priest and arranged a phenomenal day adventure for a stress free magical Katla Glacier wedding day . . We were so happy. On our wedding day our adventure continued as our driver Good John drove us to incredible sights, taking photos on the black sandy beach and near a canyon where they filmed "Game of Thrones". We ate our wedding picnic lunch near the Katla glacier, had a romantic private wedding dinner overlooking the river at the Hotel Ranga, and midnight photos at a Sod House. In addition... Miss Ann helped plan our honeymoon in Iceland before and after our wedding! She included discounts on cars and made hotel recommendations and key (and secret!) sightseeing spots. What a total help in planning our trip and saved us money and aggravation in planning accommodations and sights. On her recommendations in three weeks we drove the Ring Road. We drove the Golden Circle and hiked in Pingvellir National Park. We stayed in the south and hiked Selfoss , behind Seljalandsfoss, and Skogafoss, saw the Volcano house and old farms showing how the Icelanders lived the near Eyjafallajokull. We hiked to see puffins above Vik and Reynisfjara, We drove to the south east and hiked through through Skaftafell , boated through the Jokulsarlon Lagoon and stayed in Hofn. She is the best ever!!!

Profile Picture Debra, 7/7/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Videography, Wedding Cake