Skip to main content
Weddings

Photos By Kintz Reviews

Photos By Kintz View more information

109 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

107 User photos

  • K
    Kirsten M. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cool & Kind

    Kolleen and Bobby were great! They were flexible in creating a package that worked with our budget, helpful in giving advice on how to structure photo times and groups, and just genuinely cool and kind people to spend time with. They’re down to earth and do a beautiful job. 10/10 would recommend!
  • Josh
    Josh C. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We love Kolleen and Bobby

    Kolleen and Bobby are wonderful people and amazing photographers. We did an engagement shoot with them in the winter, and in November they shot our wedding. They are communicative, professional, and down-to-earth people that helped us and our people feel confident and comfortable on our big day. They were so fun to be around and the knew exactly what to do to get amazing photos. We are thrilled with our wedding album!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mikayla
    Mikayla B. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Officially lifetime clients

    Kolleen and Bobby are truly masters of their craft. "They captured EVERYTHING, how did they do it?" - I can't tell you how many times we heard that after the wedding. When we saw the photos from our big day, we laughed, we cried happy tears, we totally relived the entire day through our photos. Moments we remembered vividly and loved seeing again, and fuzzier moments that were so fun to experience. We loved seeing how many candids were taken of everyone who attended, like when we say EVERYTHING was captured, EVERYTHING and EVERYONE was captured. We have never seen wedding photos like these before. Our faces hurt from smiling at all of the smiles captured, the dance moves captured. We've been doing "live showings" of the album with our family and friends, and everyone continues to be amazed with us.
    We got married in October during peak foliage season in New England. The leaves had all changed, we had blue skies, you really couldn't ask for a better fall weekend in Vermont. Kolleen and Bobby stunned us with gorgeous vibrancy and lighting in the photos. All of the unbelievable colors captured and the nighttime photos in the tent were beautiful. They are incredibly talented - they have an eye for the best shots and the skills to edit and enhance (but without going overboard).
    It is so important to book the right vendor to capture your big day or special occasion. Kolleen and Bobby go above and beyond. They are extremely communicative, professional, but most of all, FUN! They make you feel comfortable being in front of the camera. You can feel their passion for what they do and their love for each other. Everyone who met them just adored them!
    We booked Kolleen and Bobby for our engagement shoot and our wedding, and will definitely be in touch for future holiday and family shoots.
  • Kaylee
    Kaylee J. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Photographer Team!!

    We found Bobby and Kolleen on here and immediately decided to go with them just based on their sample photographs. Kolleen is extremely responsive, and was very flexible with our engagement shoot. She had planned 2 days for us in case of rain and when both days were not the best she was able to fit us in 2 days after our original date. They were great during our session, Olive was a cutie and super well behaved and we are obsessed with the quality of our photos! We are so excited to have them shoot our wedding.

    Photos By Kintz's reply:

    Thank you so much for this glowing review Kaylee! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your engagement session with us. We had a wonderful time getting to know you guys. We can't wait for your big day this year!!!
  • Avery
    Avery L. Married on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just nice people (and beautiful photos)

    Kolleen and Bobby at Photos by Kintz was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. I was a ball of stress in the hours leading up to our first look and ceremony and Kolleen was such a nice calming presence. They captured the ceremony beautifully and we didn’t even notice they were there. Overall amazing service and just really nice down-to-earth people.

    Photos By Kintz's reply:

    Thank you for this glowing review Avery! I'm so glad that we could be a calming presence for you on the big day. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful and we loved documenting the magic! All the best to you and J.D.
  • Stella
    Stella B. Married on 08/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than we ever could have dreamed!

    Kolleen & Bobby are unparalleled. In an industry where there is a lot of sameness, they very impressively deliver a product unlike any other. We are SO happy that we found them and treasure our photos endlessly. 

    My husband and I knew we wanted to have fun with our engagement photos and wedding photos. We wanted to dress up, be goofy, we wanted high quality candids showing the real and beautiful and weird moments that a wedding brings. As soon as we spoke to Kolleen and Bobby on the phone, we knew they were the people for the job and we never looked back! They remained so communicative and flexible in the months leading up to the wedding.

    When Kolleen and Bobby arrived at our venue the morning of our wedding, I felt instantly calmed by their presence, like they were old friends. They were simultaneously stoic and excited, professional and absolutely stress-free. In those moments before the wedding, they both were so much more than photographers-- we felt like we could rely on them for anything. It was such a gift. 

    The photos they produced from our wedding are more than we could have ever dreamed. They are stunning and honest, they have that photo-journalistic flare that we craved and didn't know was possible. Kolleen and Bobby were there at all the right moments, invisible when they needed to be, but also fun and welcomed additions to the party when it began. They were unobtrusive, but also ever-present. How do they do it?? Friends and family still talk about how they loved hanging out with the photographers at the wedding and how the photos are unlike any wedding photos they have ever seen! 

    We are so grateful for Kintz Photography and recommend them 1500%!!!! 
  • Allie
    Allie C. Married on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond expectations!

    Bobby and Kolleen make magic behind the camera! They spent time ensuring they knew what special things we wanted photos of (my husband's socks, a detail in my bouquet.) They were able to easily navigate all the pairings for family photos of two complicated families--no easy feat! We wanted a mix of the typical wedding photos but also ones with a more candid feel to truly capture us and our day. Bobby and Kolleen delivered and then some! Our friends and family were so impressed with the photos. They managed to get into the middle of the action without being intrusive. My husband and I always feel awkward in front of the camera, but they made it feel easy and fun. As an added extra, Bobby and Kolleen checked in with us throughout the night to make sure we had everything we needed, including water on a 90* day. They are warm, caring, and funny, and are clearly dedicated to providing the best photos possible of such an important day. Don't forget to take the usie at the end of the night!
  • M
    Mark Z. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Do you want the best?

    Where do I begin?

    Kolleen & Bobby were the best photographers we could ever ask for. They went above & beyond for us in so many ways. They made us feel comfortable and really captured our day with ease. We felt so lucky to have found them and have recommended them to so many friends & family. To no surprise, the pictures came out incredible and we are so glad we choose them. If you want the best team with the best experience on your special day - choose Kolleen & Bobby!
  • R
    Rachel L. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographers, total pros, 2 kind and genuine people!

    Cannot say enough AMAZING things about Photo by Kintz. Kolleen and Bobby did our engagement photos and our wedding in May. They are warm and friendly, putting you immediately at ease. The photographs could not be more stunning- they captured perfect candids along with all the staged family photos we needed. They perfectly managed my large, crazy family, and even my hard-to-please grandma was singing their praises! They were also incredibly organized and communicative throughout the whole process. We are over the moon about how our photos came out, and definitely recommend springing for the album- it is a true work of art! I definitely plan on using the for any family photos in the future, and could not possibly recommend them more highly for a wedding!
  • S
    Shanna Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Photography Team

    Easily the best experience with photographers to date! Bobby and Kolleen are super personable and very talented at their craft. Posing for pictures can be awkward, however they made sure everyone was comfortable and enjoying the experience. They are energetic, engaging, and a lot of fun! There just aren’t enough words to possibly describe how amazing each and every photo that Bobby and Kolleen snap. They have a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and of course expressions. I would never hesitate to recommend them to anyone who wants a true professionals to create a customized wedding photography experience.
  • Leenie
    Leenie Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You must hire them!

    It took me a while to write a review because honestly there are no words for how spectacular Kolleen and Bobby are! They made our engagement shoot and wedding day so much fun! When they walked into my room the morning of my wedding it was like best friends being reunited! They were constantly encouraging and supportive. They managed to capture all of the little weird moment my husband and I had throughout our special day. Our guest even kept commenting on how amazing our photographers were! On top of that THE PHOTOS WERE BREATHTAKING!!!!!! Hiring Kolleen and Bobby was by far the best choice we made on our wedding day and I promise you won't be disappointed having them on your team!

    Photos By Kintz's reply:

    Leenie!!! Thank you so very much for this thoughtful and supportive review of our services. We LOVED working with you and Jay! From moment one it was so fun and effortless. How special it was to document your love story in all its glory! We are very happy for you two soulmates. xo
  • M
    Macayla F. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful!

    By far the most amazing and talented photographers! From our engagement photos to the wedding, they made it so easy and comfortable. They got every special moment. We can’t stop looking at the pictures. They are also just the nicest people, so great with everybody. Can’t recommend enough!

    Photos By Kintz's reply:

    Thank you so much!! We're very happy to know that you felt comfortable and cared for while in front of our cameras. We loved being there for you two throughout your wedding journey! How special to have been by your side for it all!
    Congratulations!!!
    xo
    Kolleen & Bobby (& Olive)
  • M
    Molly M. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography ninjas

    While I am forever friends with these two, they corresponded about our wedding photography with such professionalism. Even if you know don't know them personally, they will make you laugh or say something to help you through the day! Blending in like ninjas capturing all the best shots of things you don't remember because the day flies by! These two are my forever choice to candidly capture the realness of life's special moments! They work so well together & it's great to be surrounded by that love! Thank you for being a huge part of our special day!
    Molly & Maurice
  • J
    Jackie Married on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional artists, wonderful people

    Bobby and Kolleen feel like family after a two year road from meeting to rescheduled covid “minimony” to 2021 reception. I wanted vibrant color and creative photography and the Kintz’s delivered 200%. Bobby has an amazing eye for light and creative angles, and both he and Kolleen made a very photo-shy couple comfortable in front of their lenses.

    I was initially skeptical of engagement photos but they encouraged it and I 100% agree in retrospect. You get to know each other better and be sure to bring along any furry friends - we love the shots of our dog as much as the engagement photos of us!
  • P
    Paula K. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bobby and Kolleen! They are incredibly professional, talented, friendly, and so fun to work with! They made our engagement and wedding shoot effortless and took the most beautiful pictures! We can’t wait for them to photograph all of my husbands and I’s important life events! Thank you again for making our special day beyond amazing and perfect!
  • S
    Stephanie R. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!

    Kolleen & Bobby are such lovely people to work with and you instantly feel comfortable in their presence. They were organized and made coordinating large family photos and shooting at multiple locations a breeze. Their communication was great throughout the whole process & they were present in the moment with us throughout the whole event. We look back on our wedding photos often, the memories Kolleen & Bobby captured bring us incredible joy. They have such a good eye for interesting and special shots. We cannot recommend these two enough!
  • Karishma
    Karishma K. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiring Photos By Kintz is the best decision ever!!

    Omg! I don't even know where to begin. Bobby and Kolleen were recommended to us by one of our friends and they were everything we hoped for and more! They are such fun couple and the pictures they captured were oh so dreamy! Since the beginning they just felt like wedding party more than vendors and I can't even put it in words how sweet, professional and patient they were. Kolleen was my fluffer, confidence booster, errand runner and anything and everything I needed all through our wedding. They were so supportive throughout the covid rescheduling and made it a breeze. I would highly recommend them to any bride that is looking for magazine worthy photos and absolute stress free experience
  • Samantha
    Samantha L. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible photographers and amazing people

    Bobby and Kolleen were absolutely amazing to work with. They were super easy to communicate with throughout the planning process and we’re super flexible when it came to our uncertain plans because of COVID. We got over 30 photos as a sneak peak less than a week after our wedding and received the rest of the photos well before the promised date in our contract. We are in love with all of our photos. They made us both feel incredibly comfortable on our wedding day even though we are usually pretty awkward when it comes to posing and taking photos. So many of our friends and family commented on the amazing energy that Bobby and Kolleen had throughout the night - they were awesome to work with and everyone at our wedding noticed!
  • D
    Dana L. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photography Team!

    Kolleen and Bobby are an amazing photography team, and I am so so glad that we chose them for our wedding. My husband and I are people that aren't super comfortable in front of a camera, and can get real awkward real fast when it comes to staged photos. However, Kolleen and Bobby made the whole day comfortable, and more important - FUN! And the pictures are gorgeous. They managed to capture the energy of the whole day and night - from family portraits, to photos of the wedding party, to just us, to the magic of the dance floor. They truly go above and beyond for you - we met Kolleen and Bobby at one of our best friend's weddings where they were the photography team. They not only captured the day, but also helped to make sure it all went smoothly - Bobby even helped the bride with her shoes! If you are looking for professional photographers who are easygoing, feel more like family, and help to make your day as stress free and seamless as possible - look no further! I would not hesitate to book Kolleen and Bobby again to capture another big life event.
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kolleen and Bobby are the best of the best!

    We can't say enough about Photos by Kintz! Kolleen and Bobby are truly the best at what they do! Planning a Wedding during a pandemic added a whole level of stress and anxiety into the picture. Kolleen and Bobby supported us when we had to change our Wedding date, and put our mind at complete and total ease. Not only are they incredibly talented photographers, but they are the most genuine and caring people out there. From the moment we met them, we instantly connected with them, and knew that they would become family friends. They will put your mind at ease and ensure that everyone feels relaxed in front of the camera. They are professional, fun- loving, and truly love what they do. Hiring them for our Wedding was the easiest and best decision we could have made!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Z. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved working with Bobby and Kolleen!

    We started working with Bobby and Kolleen in 2019 for our engagement photo session. We had never had professional photos taken before, and they definitely made us feel comfortable in front of the camera and with them. They suggested two fun locations for our engagement photos and gave us many example poses, and we have many of those pictures framed around our home.
    Due to COVID, we were forced to rethink our original wedding plans for August 2020. We opted for an intimate ceremony with family and planned our larger reception for the following year. We knew we wanted to have Bobby and Kolleen capture both days (one year apart) and they were extremely accommodating as we worked through all of the details. We feel extremely lucky that we had the same friendly faces at both of our big days. They even provided two Facebook sneak peaks- one for each year.
    We had a lot of fun these past two years working with The Kintzs. We had so many laughs together and they really captured all of our emotions throughout these extremely important days in our lives. They were down for all of my silly ideas, popping champagne bottles and throwing flower petals. Getting our multiple sets of photos from them was always a great day- sitting with my husband and reliving the memories. We wholeheartedly recommend Bobby and Kolleen for your wedding!
  • A
    Ariel B. Married on 12/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographers and Wonderful People!

    Photos by Kintz were amazing! They are truly incredible--we are in love with our wedding photos! Kolleen and Bobby are so talented and captured our wedding in the most beautiful way. They are so easy to work with and made sure we got all of the shots and combinations we wanted. I have recommended them to all of my friends for any photo needs and cannot recommend them enough!
  • Nomi
    Nomi G. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love attracts love

    Kolleen and Bobby radiate love. Working with them felt natural from the very first phone call and we couldn’t of asked for a better couple to capture our love. Not only did they deliver amazing photos, they made the whole experience so warm, comfortable and enjoyable. With each photo, we felt the true emotions of that day and could relive that very feeling. We absolutely loved how they wrote a blog about our day and created this story with their presentation. We highly recommend using them, we can’t wait for more future big events and to have them there with us!
  • R
    Rio Married on 09/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    Kolleen and Bobby are the absolute best. It was important to us to have photographers that made us feel at ease and that was definitely Kolleen and Bobby. The photos were beautiful and we will cherish them forever. Thank you for making our big day run so smoothly!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message