Photos by Carlotta Reviews

32 | Shrewsbury, PA
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Photos by Carlotta

Recommended by 99%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • D

    Deanna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta took our wedding photos this past weekend and took our engagement photos last fall. She was attentive to everything I requested for the wedding. She is professional and helped keep me calm throughout the wedding day. I cannot say enough about her photography skills.

  • G

    Genevieve · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough fantastic things about Carlotta! We did both an engagement session and wedding photography with her, and both went off without a hitch! She is organized, which meant that we got through our wedding photos with enough time to join our guests during the cocktail hour! She also made sure to capture every moment that was important to us, and communicated ahead of time so that she knew exactly what that was for us.

    She also saved the day when my veil started to fall out of my hair right before I walked down the aisle!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was nothing short of remarkable. She is a joy to work with and has an amazing personality. My husband is in film and has a super critical eye. Carlotta was one of 2 photographers that made the cut of 30+ I put in front of him. As soon as we spoke with Carlotta we knew she was the perfect person to capture our day!

    We had so much fun at our engagement session and she made pictures on the wedding day a breeze. We had over 1000 images! They are all beautiful. I would hire her again and again and again.

  • User6681951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was a true pro from the beginning. When we met her, we were actually pretty much set on another photographer, but Carlotta blew us away with her organizational skills and her attention to detail. She asked really meaningful questions to get a sense of who we were as a couple and what our wedding was going to be like so that she could capture exactly what we wanted. She was always quick to respond to emails and so accommodating with every request we had. If you're at all camera shy like I am, you have nothing to worry about! Carlotta will tell you exactly what to do and will make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and crack jokes with you all day. I can't rave enough about how efficient she is either! We made it to our reception almost 30 minutes ahead of schedule because of how quickly she was able to do our family and bridal party formals - and they turned out beautifully because no one had photo fatigue by the end! As far as final photo delivery - we got over 600 edited photos less than a month after the wedding! Carlotta even used her discretion and took out some of the less-than-flattering/embarrassing photos (ya know, the ones you don't necessarily want your extended family seeing) and sent them to me directly so we still have them. If you're thinking of using Carlotta for your wedding - you won't regret it! She was worth every penny and we will be using her for other events in the future for sure! Thank you, Carlotta!!!

  • User4242508 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love Carlotta. We just had our engagement photo session and my fiancé, who doesn't like to take many pictures, wouldn't stop talking how much fun he had! Carlotta gave us amazing direction and was just a pleasure to work with. We took our engagement pictures by an old railroad station and through a beautiful walking trail. She really made us feel so comfortable and our pictures are stunning! She gave us a mini sneak peak the next day! I can't wait to see the rest of them and looking forward to our wedding pictures!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Carlotta! Carlotta and her assistant Tyler photographed our wedding June 26th and not only are the sneak peek photos absolutely amazing, but they were such a joy to work with. They were funny, thoughtful, had an eye for detail and made sure we got all of the shots we wanted (even when I forgot a few on the shot list). Carlotta did a great job with our huge wedding party moving quickly, keeping them excited with fun shots and keeping things light. Carlotta stayed within the timeline for the day and added a sense of calm which was really great. She remembered small details about our lives outside of wedding planning (haha) and made sure that we were relaxed therefore getting some great shots. I cannot say enough about how great she was; we highly recommend her!

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was amazing! Not only are our photos wonderful (I just got back my photos and my husband and I are thrilled), but she was a total task master (in a good way!), managing all the different people we wanted shots of, and even finishing early so we had time to get as many interesting shots in as possible. She was incredibly flexible in adjusting to all my requests for shots, even last minute when she needed to change the set up. I'm so glad we went with her--she captured our day so well!

  • K

    Karen · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding in a castle on 7/12 this year. My husband and I feel so gratitude having Carlotta as our wedding photographer. She is amazing. The wedding day is quite stressful but she nails it with her awesome assistance running and making for the arrangement for the best shot. The work she provided is high quality and very efficient. Don't worry about she won't give you back (lots of wedding vendor takes forever to get you back), she is working very hard sometimes even the weekends. For personal reason I have to get the wedding album in one month after the wedding, its very rush to her lots of detail to discuss, but she made it with absolute stunning work. I don't see any difficult o work with her. She knows what she is doing and how to make you and your love seems brilliant.

  • M

    Michaela · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was incredibly organized and diligent about making sure we got all of the photos on our "must take" list the night of the wedding. My mom, dad and stepmother all commented about how professional and on top of things she was - more so than at any other wedding they've been to (and my mom is a professional event planner). What made me the happiest was that she totally captured the spirit of the wedding in the photos. There is so much joy and energy in each picture. Would wholeheartedly recommend her.

  • E

    Eva · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was extremely professional and just great to work with. I would recommend her to anyone!

  • S

    Shelby · Married on 05/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was an absolute pleasure to work with! When met with her initially, she was very thorough and made us feel so at ease, although I was still cautious, as I'm a little OCD. We decided to choose her, and we went and spent a few hours with her doing our engagement photos a few months before the wedding, and it really eliminated all doubt from our minds. She wrangled our huge family and bridal parties very well, and all of our photos turned out wonderful! We really couldn't be more happy with our experience with Carlotta.

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 03/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was very organized, respectful and took such wonderful pictures. Her preplanning and strategy allowed us to get all of the various combinations of people in pictures without taking a lot of time away from our guests. She was fabulous!

  • User2175743 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough wonderful things about Carlotta! We met her when she did a wedding my husband was a groomsman in a few years ago and wanted her for ours. Her prices are great and she was so nice to work with. She took some amazing pictures! My husband and I can't stop talking about how great she was to work with!

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer Carlotta, and to her awesome assistant Jen were such a special part of our wedding on October 26th, 2013. They both were such a pleasure to be around, which made our wedding day much less stressful. They did the most outstanding, well over the top Amazing Job on our wedding pictures! The pictures were all so gorgeous! We love them and will treasure them forever! We are so blessed to have found Carlotta as she is so passionate, talented and fun to work with.
    -Lindsey & Keith

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved working with Carlotta! I've received so many wonderful comments on the pictures that she took. She is very well organized, we talked before the wedding and she came prepared with a list of shots that NEEDED to be done and made sure that we got them! She was wonderful in her interactions, especially with my niece who was also my flowergirl. She was able to gently coax her away from my side to get some pictures with my new husband while still including her in others. I would definitely recommend her to others.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Carlotta for our wedding and she did an amazing job along with her assistant, Jen. She was quick to respond via email, and a week before the wedding she called to create a list of photos to take on the day of.
    My husband didn't want to take long with the posed photos so Carlotta made it quick and painless!
    The turnaround time was fast! While we were on our honeymoon we received an email with for the online album and a week or so after that we received the edited photos on a USB. And the photos turned out awesome!!
    Since my husband and I didn't do engagement photos we'll probably be doing anniversary photos this year and most likely we'll be using Carlotta!

  • User3522031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I booked Carlotta for our wedding based on the recommendation of a coworker. We weren't disappointed. We had a tight schedule and a tight budget, but Carlotta and her assistant worked with us to provide exactly what we wanted. The two of us don't plan on getting married again, but if we were going to, we'd go with Carlotta again.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta is EXACTLY the photographer I was looking for to capture the most treasured moment of my lifetime, my wedding day! She was quite professional, yet down to earth and so personable. Her presence was a comfort, especially when having "butterflies" that most brides have. She captured our "essence" and very natural moments. The moments that took our breath away are captured forever thanks to her. We are a same sex couple and her work with us was exceptional! We have only the most positive things to say about Carlotta!

  • User2032607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After having my original photographer cancel on me just three short months before my wedding, I was VERY fortunate enough to have been referred to Carlotta. I am a true believer in all things happen for a reason, and was very blessed to have Carlotta photograph my big day. She was very understanding, and accommodating. I felt comfortable with Carlotta from our first email exchange, and just knew that she would be amazing! She was great to work with on my big day, and very patient with us all! Thank you, Carlotta for being WONDEFUL!

  • J

    Amy · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photographer you hire for your wedding will either make it possible for you to preserve the details of your wedding day that your memory simply can’t hold onto or he or she will not deliver and your memories will blur. They will lose their color, their detail, their vibrancy. It’s a fact; your memories will fade.

    Believe me, I tried to remember every moment, every laugh, every smile from my wedding. It’s just not possible to retain them all. The images that Carlotta took during our wedding that captured those tiny details are so important to me now. Even just 32 days after our wedding, I can appreciate all that she caught on April 28, 2012, the most important, absolute best day of my life. Because of Carlotta, all I have to do is view her images and my wedding comes back to me as bright as it ever was.

    Not only does Carlotta deliver amazing images, but she is an absolute pleasure to work with. She has a confident, caring spirit. She is passionate about her job. She loves what she does. To say she has a keen eye is an understatement. Her works appears effortless. She took command of every shoot and had a perfect way of getting the individuals’ attention and holding their focus, without raising her voice. Throughout the entire day, she worked her way in perfectly to get the great shots, completely unobtrusive.

    And what is more important to me than I ever realized is that she didn’t just take pictures of Joey and me. I have fantastic pictures of every guest at our wedding (we had about 100 guests). She captured those who we love having an amazing time on our wedding day, the day that I obsessed over, that Joey and I, our families invested so much into, emotionally and financially. You can see how happy everyone was that day. My wedding day wasn’t just a dream. It was real. Joey and I are so much in love. So grateful for each other. So appreciative. So happy. You can see that in our photos, Carlotta’s photos. We could make a wedding shrine out of our house if we framed all of the images that we love. She’s given us more than I knew that I wanted. Don’t you want to be able to say the same for yourself?

  • A

    April · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta is a gem. Not only did she capture the events of our wedding day, she captured our emotions and personalities! She is a true professional, very easy to work with and delightful to have around.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photos by Carlotta is the photographer that you want at your wedding if you want the most special memories of your day, beautifully captured, forever. Carlotta shot our wedding in November in St. Augustine, Florida. The pictures are phenomenal. She's professional, punctual, accountable, reasonably priced and technically and artistically talented. You can book her for your special event, then literally forget about it until the wedding day. She'll be on time, prepared and ready to go with little need for direction but open to any suggestions and needs that you might have. I would not hesitate to recommend her to family, friends or co-workers for any event, family portraits, engagement photos or anything of the like. Thank you Carlotta, for making our special day last forever!!!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carlotta was a great wedding photographer! I highly recommend her! My photos turned out beautiful and they were so creative! Carlotta was very fun to work with and is affordable!

  • A

    Averee · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Carlotta for our New Years Even wedding, she was amazing!! She was incredibly flexible and asked us if there were any particular type of shots we were looking for ahead of time to ensure she got them. She really listened to what we wanted to do and gave us some great ideas for amazing shots. We've received a lot of compliments on the photos thanks to her photography skills!

    Her turn around time is great. Within a week of the wedding she had our pictures up online for us to share with friends and family. Her prices are also very reasonable in comparison to most photographers.

    If you're looking for a fun professional photographer I would recommend Carlotta!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the service and quality of my wedding photos.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review