Skip to main content
Weddings

Photos by AJohnson Reviews

Photos by AJohnson View more information

58 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

22 User photos

  • C
    Christina Married on 07/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking and book Photos by AJohnson!

    Hiring Andrew and Alicia was by far the best wedding choice my fiancé and I made. From our initial meeting to the very last minute of the reception, they were so friendly and so attentive. They offered support and guidance throughout the entire process – from helping us initially shape our day down to the bustling my dress!

    It’s so important to have photographers that you can not only trust, but who will also put you at ease. We felt like we knew them for years! They were able to capture the quiet, intimate moments, as well as all the fun, candid photos. We were able to relive all our emotions from the day and see the joy in all our guests by looking at the photos.

    Thank you Andrew and Alicia for capturing our day so perfectly. We could not have asked for more and we will cherish them forever!
  • B
    Beth Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photographer duo!!

    Andrew and Alicia shot our wedding on 11/30/19, and we would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer for a wedding or any other event. From our first meeting with them to talk about their packages and approach to the last minute of our wedding reception, they were the nicest people we’ve ever met. They fit in seamlessly with our group, and I think they could honestly do the same with anyone! Not only are they wonderful people, but they are also great photographers!!

    My husband and I do not generally enjoy having our pictures taken - which is not something you can really avoid on your wedding day! But Andrew and Alicia made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. Our pictures turned out beautiful! They were flexible to any ideas we had (including a photo shoot with my husband’s new Jeep), but also gave us ideas and direction when they knew what would look great.

    We got nothing but positive feedback from our wedding party and guests about Andrew and Alicia at the wedding. And of course we love our pictures!! We’re so happy that they got to be part of our wedding and they captured some really beautiful moments that we’ll get to keep forever!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank You Alicia & Andrew

    Alicia and Andrew are amazing! They recently took our engagement photos and we couldn’t be happier with how they turned out. Alicia and Andrew are truly professional, and their customer service goes above and beyond to make sure your experience with them is extra special.

    During the engagement shoot they made us feel completely at ease by providing direction on where we would get the best photos. They even arrived early to our photo location to scope out the best spots. My fiancé and I were also so excited to receive our beautiful photos within a week of our engagement photo shoot!

    I would recommend them to anyone needing a professional photographer and I can’t wait for them to photograph our wedding September 2019!

    We were so fortunate to have Alicia & Andrew shoot our wedding photos on 09-07-19. After looking at a preview of our photos I believe they captured all the happiness from our day.

    Alicia & Andrew were able to capture ‘unplanned moments’ as well as capturing our key formal shots I had requested. We got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day!

    Alicia & Andrew really know how to capture all the natural moments of fun and love.

    Both are very passionate about what they do, and it really shows in their energy and excitement.

    We recommend Alicia and Andrew to everyone looking for professional photos and our wedding day wouldn’t have been complete without them!

    Love,

    The Gallaghers
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Christina Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured our day perfectly

    Photos by AJohnson did an amazing job capturing our day. They were wonderful to work with and easy to communicate with.
  • A
    Alissa Married on 02/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Andrew & Alicia are amazing photographers!!!! They the sweetest couple we have ever met and made our engagement shoot and wedding day an amazing experience. They went above and beyond to capture the beauty and love a wedding day hold! We are so happy and thankful to have chosen them!
  • D
    D G Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers!

    We were so fortunate to have Alicia & Andrew shoot our wedding photos on 09-07-19. After looking at a preview of our photos I believe they captured all the happiness from our day.

    Alicia & Andrew were able to capture ‘unplanned moments’ as well as capturing our key formal shots I had requested. We got exactly what we wanted on our wedding day!

    Alicia & Andrew really know how to capture all the natural moments of fun and love.

    Both are very passionate about what they do, and it really shows in their energy and excitement.

    We recommend Alicia and Andrew to everyone looking for professional photos and our wedding day wouldn’t have been complete without them!
  • Victoria
    Victoria Married on 12/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful photos, great times!

    Very professional! Pictures are lovely! Alicia and Andrew made the process fun as easy. They gave lots of helpful advise, but made sure we were comfortable with everything. Their professionalism and attention to detail turned an in tire process into a pleasant experience. I received pictures quite fast and they were lovely, just as I expected them to be. Highly recommend!
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn M. Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I love Andrew and Alicia!!!

    My fiancé and I were on the market for a photographer and were all ready to book one in particular until we saw Andrew and Alicia’s work on a friend’s wedding. I was BLOWN away by their photography and knew we needed to have them. I think the beauty of them besides their years of experience especially with weddings is that they are a husband/wife duo and have that very special perspective. It’s hard to put into words just how amazing they really are but they were always available to chat, had incredible ideas and were always on board with everything especially with our engagement photos. Every single picture they took just got better and better and you really couldn’t pick just one. They are extremely professional and so thorough and honestly feel more like family after all of this! That’s how down-to-earth, accommodating and kind they are! They also really know how to keep things moving especially when it came to our schedule for the day! Thank you Andrew and Alicia! We love you!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photographers and People! Highly Recommended!!!

    Andrew and Alicia Johnson were absolutely Fantastic to work with from the quote process and going forward. They are both extremely nice and affable; which definitely put my now husband and I at ease. They were proactive to get an idea of what we as the couple were expecting or wanting months prior to our wedding so that we all had a common vision. They also encouraged us to let them know of any specific type of pictures we wanted (i.e. poses or pictures seen on Pinterest or social media) and any group pictures with our bridal party, family, etc.
    We basically gave them free reign to direct us for pictures and coordinate the shots as they are the professionals. They helped us work around a passing shower to do pictures inside, made sure we got pictures at sunset, and helped us wrangle some intoxicated guests that were trying to photo bomb. They made sure we got all of the group shots we requested and more!
    We already have our preview on their website and social media, which they posted within the week of the wedding (ahead of the contract timeline), and we love them all! We are beyond excited to see the rest because we know they are also going to be incredibly beautiful. We cannot express enough how much we recommend Photos by AJohnson! 20 stars!
  • Amy
    Amy Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! Highly Recommend!

    You NEED to hire Andrew and Alicia for your wedding!! Hundreds of beautiful pictures of our wedding. They are both so nice and made myself and all of our friends and family feel so comfortable throughout the day. They are fun to work with and respond quickly to any requests or questions. They got our photos back quickly for both our engagement session and the wedding photos. It was so nice to have photographers that were fun to be around and that you could trust to provide quality work! Highly recommend!!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Easy to work with & Reliable

    We could not have been more pleased with choosing Andrew & Alicia to photograph our wedding. They were by far the best vendor we worked with - not only were their photos absolutely gorgeous, but they were so easy to reach and communicate with before, during, and after the wedding! They were open to any specific photos we wanted (and had great suggestions for standard portraits as well as venue specific photos) and were awesome about capturing the little details and candid moments of the day. They both went (WAY) above and beyond on our day helping make things run smoothly and keeping us sane at the same time - for which we are so grateful. Overall, Andrew & Alicia were a friendly, awesome couple who took amazing photos and we wouldn't have changed a thing!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Balance of Professional and Easy Going

    After a searching for wedding photographers for weeks and weeks on end - browsing Facebook profiles, viewing online portfolios, sending messages, making phone calls, and requesting information from every photographer under the sun - I am SO glad we came across Andrew and Alicia from Photos by AJohnson! We honestly could not have asked for better individuals to capture our wedding day!

    From our very first inquiry about photography packages to our engagement session to the wedding day to the delivery of the edited prints, Andrew and Alicia were on top of their game! Communication with them was effortless, and they were always prompt in answering any of our questions! They truly are the perfect balance of professional and easy going. :) They carefully listened to our requests and made suggestions based on our vision of the day. Their genuine demeanor made everyone in our bridal party, ourselves included, feel so comfortable and at ease! You would swear you've known them for years!

    After the wedding, Andrew and Alicia posted a sneak peak photo within hours of our reception. The shot was beautiful! We were so eager to see more, so we could share them with our friends and family. Within a week, they shared over 50 pictures as our preview on Facebook! FIFTY! We were beyond ecstatic! We were on our honeymoon when the photos were posted, and it was great to reflect back on the day!

    You cannot go wrong with booking Photos by AJohnson. Andrew and Alicia are incredible, and I foresee them being a part of our lives for many, many years to come. :)
  • R
    Rachael Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia are amazing at what they do, not to mention incredible people as well. From the engagement photos to the wedding day they were so easy to work with and did a fantastic job! They made our wedding day so special and took such great pride in their work. There’s no other people we would ever want to be involved in our special day or any other event than Andrew and Alicia. Thank you so much for the wonderful memories and we were so happy that you were part of our special day!
  • C
    Chris Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Photos by AJohnson!

    Words can’t even begin to describe how happy we are with our decision to hire Alicia and Andrew for our wedding! They were so communicative throughout the entire process, so easy going, so friendly, and always showed the upmost professionalism.

    They seriously make you feel like old friends, which not only results in amazing photos, but makes the wedding day fun and stress free.

    They sent us SO many photos and not only did they get amazing portraits of us, they captured a ton of candid moments that we also got to see what a great time our guests were having.

    We are so in love in all our photos and would have them photograph us again in a heartbeat!
  • N
    N. Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia are incredible - not only as photographers, but they are the sweetest couple!!! Finding the right photographers was most important detail for our wedding and we could not be happier with our decisions to hire them! Despite the fact that the weather didn't cooperate exactly as we had planned, they went above and beyond our expectations, made us feel comfortable, and put our minds at ease. They were so flexible and easy to work throughout the whole process. We couldn't be happier with all our beautiful photos and wouldn't have chose any other dream team to work with!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia went above and beyond to capture every moment of our New Year’s Eve reception. The pictures came out better than we ever could’ve imagined!
  • P
    Pt Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia did an absolutely amazing job shooting our wedding!

    Their creativity and technical ability is second to none. We choose to do some of our photography before the ceremony and ended up running around downtown San Francisco on a beautiful Saturday afternoon to several popular tourist spots. They did an amazing job of framing and timing shots so that we looked like we had the entire place to ourselves when in reality there were tourists everywhere. Having two experienced photographers for the ceremony and reception was brilliant. We have so many great photos of all the key moments of the ceremony and reception shot from very different perspectives. Andrew and Alicia coordinated their shots and worked together flawlessly. They managed to capture our personalities perfectly as well as the overall vibe of the party all while being practically invisible. If it wasn't for the hundreds of amazing photos from the night I wouldn't be sure they were even there. Everyone that has seen the pictures has been completely blown away buy the quality and creativity.

    I can't recommend them enough!!

  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough good things about Photos by AJohnson. Alicia & Andrew are both fabulous & made the whole process easy, and smooth, but mostly fun! We will definitely be using them in the future for any thing we need captures & recommending them to everyone in need of photographers. When we got engaged and started looking for a photographer it seemed like it was the biggest decision of the wedding planning, I mean this is what we will have forever to remember our wedding day! But after seeing their work we had complete faith in them & booked our engagement pictures quickly. Alicia & Andrew were both professional, timely, friendly and just altogether helpful, the fact that we got two photographers was just the icing on the cake! When it came to finding the perfect place they had more than a few absoluetly wonderful recommendations. As people that have never really gotten pictures taken before they made us feel comfortable & just made it a really fun day! Our engagement pictures were beautiful & we received all of them almost immediately! Once the wedding day started approaching they helped with our timeline and kept in touch through the whole process to make sure we were prepared for the big day! When our wedding day came it seemed totally stress free considering that each one of them could spend time capturing each one of us (the bride & the groom). The girls & I had so much fun shooting with Alicia, and from the pictures I think I can say the guys did too! :) Since we decided not to do a first look prior to walking down the isle, I was really worried that we would be pulled away from friends & family too long for pictures. Alicia & Andrew didn't waste time, they knew what group shots to get & banged them out, we hardly noticed we were away from the "party". Through the end of the night they took so many pictures of us dancing, laughing, and just having a good time. I am so glad we found Photos by AJohnson & will have their pictures to remember our wedding day!
  • M
    Maddy Married on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia were the perfect photographers for our wedding! It is hard to put into a review how thankful we are for their work. We did an engagement shoot to start, during which they were very flexible and easy to work with. They had great suggestions and took very creative photos in addition to classic photos. We were so excited to spend our wedding day with them because they are such genuinely nice people and we knew we'd have so much fun with them on our wedding day. They were so professional and helpful all day and listened to every suggestion we had while using their talent to create amazing shots. So many of our guests have commented that our photos are the best they had ever seen and we couldn't agree more. We were referred to Andrew and Alicia by a family member and are so happy that we found them and couldn't have asked for a better overall experience.
  • C
    Casey Married on 08/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photoshopped by AJohnson was absolutely amazing from start to finish!!! We hired them to do our engagement photos and to capture our wedding day and are so glad we did! We thought our engagement pictures might be a little awkward since we never got professional pictures taken before but Andrew and Alicia made it fun and the pictures turned out wonderful so we knew our wedding pictures were going to be great! When our wedding day came, Andrew and Alicia spent 10 hours with us to capture so many memories of the day from getting ready, to our first look, to group shots, to our ceremony and then all of our reception festivities! Not only did the photos turn out great but Andrew and Alicia are just wonderful people to share your special day with!! Many of our guests and people in the wedding party made comments that they loved our photographers! They also provided our photo preview about 10 days after our wedding with so many highlights of the day and then we received the USB with all of our wonderful photos a couple weeks after that! Don’t look any further than Photos by AJohnson for your photography needs!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When choosing the photographers for our wedding Erik and I knew we hit the jackpot when we were given the contact information for Andrew and Alicia by a friend (Melissa Osika). From the moment we began working together we clicked with Andrew and Alicia. They are so accommodating and flexible that it's hard not to click with them! It was like having friends we knew forever. They always made sure to listen to what we wanted for photos, but they also had such a keen eye for photography we really didn't have to say much!!! Not to mention they are the cutest couple themselves. :) Andrew and Alicia captured the best balance in set photos verses candid photos. They were quick to respond to emails, and phone calls. They captured the love Erik and I share perfectly. We will be sure to use Andrew and Alicia for our future milestones. Thank you Andrew and Alicia!!!
  • J
    J Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love that there was two people taking the pictures. They went above and beyond to take the best pictures. Very happy with the results!! Can't wait to make my album.
  • A
    Ariel Married on 07/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Andrew and Alicia are absolutely amazing. I got married July 2nd of this year and to this day wedding guest still talk about my photographers as much as my dress. They are more than great at their job but their personalities are the icing on the wedding cake. I planned and decorated everything myself. My husband and I were on a budget and we agreed to do what we could to keep things simple but to go all out on three things: my dress, the honeymoon, and photography/videography. They shot our engagement photos and our wedding and if I could, I would have taken them to Mexico to catch our honeymoon. By the way do you know they are married?....That makes it even more perfect. A husband and wife photography team shooting weddings!!...How cute is that. I was on edge the day of the wedding what if this and what if that but Alicia was like my personal therapist and I am so grateful for her and her soothing and calming but spunky when I need it demeanor. I could go on and on about them and it sounds like I'm exaggerating but I am a lifetime customer and really a fan of their work and just them in general. Guess who is going to be my pregnancy photos and family photos?!?!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were so impressed with Andrew & Alicia! They made us feel comfortable from the very beginning and they made the entire process so easy. On top of all that they took so many AMAZING photos!! They are absolutely gorgeous. They have a great eye for the right shot. Everyone at the wedding had great things to say about them. The icing on the cake was how quickly we received a preview of our photos (within a week) and then all of our photos arrived a couple weeks after that. We couldn't be happier! Thank you Andrew & Alicia!!
  • User2632152 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They shot our engagement photos last weekend and did a beautiful job. We could not be happier with how they turned out!! We loved working with Alicia and Andrew. They kept us laughing the whole time. We were nervous because neither of us are comfortable in front of the camera, but they immediately made us feel at ease. They are so creative and found shots/angles that I wouldn't have even though of! THANK YOU!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message