Photoray Photography Reviews

27 | Morrisville, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Photoray Photography

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

27

12 User photos

Sort by:
  • Mrs. Benson

    Davita B. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Love Photoray

    Our consultation was extremely thorough and she did an amazing job of answering all of our questions. She made us feel confident that she is fully invested in making sure our special day will captured through photos to create life-long memories. We are so excited that we said YES to our amazing photographer!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle W. · Married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray-creativity at its best!

    Our photographer Toray was absolutely amazing! She was professional, attentive and captured both of our personalities in our pictures. She was sooo easy to work and listened to us while also providing her professional opinion in order to make sure everything came out amazing! From our engagement shoot to the wedding...we are truly glad that we used Photoray Photography!!

    Sent on 04/17/2019
  • Shanell

    Shanell · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely Happy!

    We had an amazing experience! I will certainly recommend Photoray to my friends and family. Can’t wait to use her again. Very pleasant and professional from beginning to end. Her crew is top notch as well!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    PLEASE HIRE TORAY! My husband and I got married on September 29th and Toray and her team were absolutely amazing. From the moment we reached out to her to hire her for our special day, Toray was so personable, responsive, and simply an absolute joy to work with. She was so accommodating throughout the entire process and I can't wait to hire her again for other special events. The previews she sent us from our wedding day looked like they belonged in a magazine! There's so many photographers out there that you can choose from but I'm telling you, CHOOSE TORAY! You will not be disappointed! I've never felt so beautiful or received so many compliments on my photos. It rained during my entire engagement shoot and when I thought we would have to reschedule it, Toray said absolutely not and made it work yall! And the pictures were AMAZING! I honestly can't say enough about her and her team. Please just do yourself a favor and HIRE HER!

    Sent on 11/15/2019
  • T

    Taneice · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVE Toray!! Our 1st phone conversation showed me how passionate and thorough she is about her business. She took the time to answer all my questions and was very honest with me about the entire process. When we did our shoot, Toray made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable and that eased my anxiety and nervousness. The pictures came out great! I told Toray I needed them as soon as possible for my invites, and she had them back not me the very next day, edited and all! I would absolutely choose her again and again for all my photography and so thankful to have had her apart of this very special time in my life capturing moments that will last forever! I can't wait to see the pictures from the reception. Toray has already set the bar so high!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • F

    Fellisha · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To say that my experience with Photoray was amazing is an understatement! Toray is sweet, funny, caring, down to earth, professional and made my fiancé and I feel so comfortable during our engagement session. She gave great direction and took amazing shots! I highly highly recommend her; her services are worth every penny and she will for sure be our photographer for our wedding. If you're unsure take my word and look no further; you will not be sorry!

    Sent on 05/22/2017
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 05/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray was such an amazing photographer. She was very responsive and answered all of my many questions in a timely manner. During our engagement photo shoot she was patient and very creative to ensure she obtained the best shots. For our wedding, she thoroughly walked through a timeline and also helped me problem solve my schedule to ensure my wedding day went as planned. Her team of photographers fit in amazingly with the groomsmen, which my husband is still very happy about. Toray also has a great personality and made us very comfortable in front of the camera. During our wedding session, she made sure every detail was perfect such as my hair, dress and veil. I've been in other weddings where the photographer was not very engaged or instructional, but Toray impressed me by taking charge and giving us detailed instructions on how to pose for the best pictures. We also obtained our photos back in the agreed upon time and loved all of them! Her photos are very high quality and she also captured the best moments of our wedding. I would strongly recommend Photoray for engagement and wedding services!

    Sent on 09/06/2018
  • K

    Kandice · Married on 04/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toray is amazing at what she does... My husband and I had a venue change at the last Minute... Toray was understanding and willing to even help us with finding a new venue for our reception... she’s so hands on and professional!

    Sent on 08/03/2018
  • J

    Jeré T. · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray is professional, precise, and has a GREAT eye!! #AMAZING

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • D

    Doris · Married on 06/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is great. Working with Toray and her team was a pleasure. She is very professional and a pleasure to work with. My engagement photos are perfect. I cannot wait to see the photo's from my wedding. I already know that they will be above and beyond perfect. Toray has become a part of my life and will continue to be. I love her energy and personality. We had a great time at my reception. Everyone in attendance loved her and her staff. Her and I had a ball at the hotel prior to my ceremony. She is an angel. I highly recommend her services. If you miss out on her services you may regret that decision.

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • D

    Renata · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toray did our engagement photos and our wedding photos and I can't stop praising her for the amazing job her and her team did! Prior to the events, no matter what time of day I had a question she was always there with a response! Her passion for photography shines through in the work she produces! Never did she make us feel like a client from the very beginning she made us feel like life long friends! Her eye and attention to detail is amazing and I can't wait to work with her again.

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User5228298 · event on: 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don't know where to start. Toray is an AWESOME photographer. She did our engagement photos and made the experience so memorable. I would use her again for all of our events and special moments.

    Sent on 07/03/2015
  • T

    Theressa · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray Photography was amazing! Toray and staff made us extremely comfortable, while going above and beyond to make everything perfect. Toray captured each moment behind the lens so effortlessly. We recommend Photoray Photography for all/any events. After the Photoray Photography experience...you won't want anyone else! Thank you Toray! We love you!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toray, Tav and Darius were the best additions to have for our wedding. They were professional, talented and added a great vibe to our bridal parties. Our groomsmen and bridesmaids felt really at ease, and my one bridesmaid had been in multiple weddings, and said "This was the most fun I've had at a wedding shoot". Toray has already posted sneak peaks from our wedding, and I can't wait to see the rest. She's talented, and communicative. She works with you on what to expect on on your wedding day with a timeline, and to let you know how things will go for the day. I loved working with her, and her staff. They were great, and knew exactly waht to do and how to position us. They weren't rude and they worked great with my videographer as well. Our package also included an engagement photo shoot and Toray got some amazing shots of our James Bond themed idea. She encourages you to give her ideas, so she can capture your moment the way you envision it. She asked me throughout the night to make sure if I had any requests or wanted photos with people to grab her or Tav. Photoray is a hard working company. I don't think they stopped all night! :-) Thank you guys for a great wedding and for being so wonderful to me, my husband and our bridal party members.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • D

    Dottye · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin to describe the awesome photography experience that my husband and I had with Photoray? From the very beginning at our consultation meeting all the way to the end of the reception on our wedding day, Toray remained professional yet extremely relatable. She made us excited from the very beginning about us allowing her to capture our journey thru her photography. Our engagement photo session was remarkable! Toray allowed us to be ourselves and captured incredible images in the process, which people still talk about to this day.

    On the day of the wedding, I was full of nerves about being on time to the church and the entire time that Toray photographed me and my bridesmaids getting ready, she kept me calm and in the moment. One thing that I also really appreciated from Toray was that she made an effort to learn the names of all of my bridesmaids so it added a more personal touch.

    After the ceremony, Toray and her team of photographers were so much fun to work with for our bridal party photos. We were given a limited amount of time and space to take photos at the church and the photos still came out looking amazing!

    During the reception, Toray and her team were never in the way and were always readily available to snap photos whenever we wanted to capture a specific moment. My husband and I plan on referring everyone we know to Photoray!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • H

    Heather · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express my feelings right now. I'm in awe. On the most important and magically day of our lives, you captured every intense moment that we are now able to relive every time we look at the pictures. I literally bawled my eyes out and had to catch my breath while going through them. You are seriously under-rated, even at a 10. We LOVE them all. Without being bias, Our wedding was the most perfect wedding I have ever seen and experienced and you are the talent we needed to savor the day that changed our lives. Photoray will always be first choice in capturing our milestones. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • Chrysti

    Chrysti · Married on 08/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray was amazing! She took gorgeous photos for our engagement session and wedding day. I received so many compliments on my pictures. It was absolutely the best investment that we made for our wedding. Many of my friends and family are now booking Photoray for their weddings and events after seeing our pictures. We loved working with Photoray and her assistants. We definitely recommend this photographer!

    Sent on 09/10/2012
  • T

    Teshara · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotoRay team are creative, excellent, extraordinary and very professional. My husband and I really, really loved working with Toray. Our engagement and wedding photos were awesome!!! We are overjoyed with the body of work that was produce.

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • D

    David · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used photoray for our wedding. Toray was very professional, kind, and courteous. We gave her a list of shots we wanted her to take and she made sure to capture all our special moments. Torah has a great eye for taking unique photos. We will be referring her to all our friends and family. Thank you photoray!!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toray was excellent to work with. I love taking photos that are creative but still capture the beauty and sincerity of the timeless moments. Toray was the photographer for my engagement photos and wedding and i love pushing the envelope all for a great shot. She was very attentive to my needs and also gave great ideas to produce breathtaking photos. Thanks Toray..........I look forward to you capturing more of my life's milestones.

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin with my experience w/ Toray Brown and her outstanding staff?!?! We were truly elated once we saw our pictures come to life! Not only were the pictures lovely, buy the professionalism and experience which Toray and her staff have shown exceeded our expectations!

    Toray truly has an eye for great shots! Who would have thought that the silliest shot, would turn into the most detailed and beautiful one! We are truly greatful to have chosen Photoray Experience for our special day, and will most definitely recommend them to family and friends!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • Grace

    Grace · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough good things about Photoray. From start to finish she did a fantastic job and was very helpful and professional. Toray takes the time to answer any questions you have about her shooting style and the products she offers. During our engagement session she made us feel comfortable and captured some great moments at the very place that my husband proposed - Bryant Park, NYC. The same held true for the wedding day...she was with us from beginning to end so that she could
    capture the entire story. Never too close to seem intrusive but always just a wave away the entire evening. Toray takes pride in her work and enjoys what she does and at the end of the day it shows in her photos which are not only beautiful but creative as well.

    Sent on 10/27/2011
  • F

    Farrah · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toray of Photoray was amazing! We just got married on November 6th 2010 and have not seen all of our proofs yet, but i will tell that the ones we have seen are amazing! She brought along a second shooter and he was just as amazing.
    My husband I are so pleased with the work Photoray did for us that we reccommend them to everyone we know. If we hear anyone talking about getting pictures done we immediately tell them to check out photoray!

    Sent on 12/01/2010
  • U

    Uchechi · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Photoray for our engagement photoshoot and wedding pictures on Sept. 25th, 2010. Their team was absolutely amazing.

    At our first meeting, Toray (the owner) gave a very professional, wow-factor presentation. Her photo-journalistic style was perfect for our taste. The package we chose came with a free engagement photoshoot to give us an idea of her work, and we were amazed. She was very deliberate in her moves, and gave little but very specific directions in order to capture the essence of candid/storytelling photos. We were extremely pleased with the result.

    On our wedding day, the Photoray team photographed us from the 'getting ready' stage until the end of the evening. They were unintrusive, yet ever-present. They captured every shot; so much that we did not need a videographer. The pictures tell the story! ...and most of all, the package was very affordable.

    We would highly recommend Photoray to anyone looking for a contemporary, photojournalistic style of photography, as the results will make you relive your special day for years to come!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2010
  • J

    Jamal · Married on 03/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photoray Photography gave my wife and I a great experience for our wedding. The way Toray and her assistants communicated with our bridal party and family made our special day go as smoothly as possible. The quality of pictures were awesome as well. We have had people tell us that we should submit our photos to magazines because of how professional they look.

    Sent on 08/28/2012