PhotOle PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

27 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for PhotOle PHOTOGRAPHY

Recommended by 99%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was a sixth star, I'd give that--Ole is an incredible photographer! We are so happy with our wedding pictures! Ole is very professional and responds quickly to emails, just an absolute dream to work with! We also used his photo booth at our reception which was so much fun! Our guests had a blast in the photo booth, and they had keepsakes to take home with them! Ole and his assistant captured every single detail and special moment of our wedding day. He got all of the shots we talked about, which is what every bride needs in a photographer, because on your wedding day the last thing you want to be thinking about is whether your photographer got this detail or that moment. You need a photographer you can trust to capture it all so you and your husband can just enjoy your day! And because we chose Ole, we were able to do just that! Now we can relive that perfect day all over again through our beautiful photos. In addition to getting our whole "shot list," Ole also captured many candids of the day as well as some unique pictures in his artistic style--pictures we wouldn't have if we had chosen another photographer. He is passionate about what he does, and it shows in his beautiful work. And while it's not a necessity, it definitely helps if your photographer makes you feel comfortable, which Ole definitely did. Ole is such a kind soul; he just has a positive energy that is so refreshing to be around. I highly recommend PhotOle Photography to any couple looking for a wedding photographer!

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used ole and crew at our wedding to take Tin type portraits of our guests! It was a very unique and cool aspect to our wedding! I am so glad we chose photole! Ole is such a joy to work with and very pleasant person!!

  • User4518331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole was our photographer for our wedding on August 8th. He was very quick to respond to emails in the preparations leading up to the day. He was so great to work with and really helped the whole day to go smoothly. Our whole wedding party felt so relaxed and thought he did a wonderful job as well! The pictures he took were phenomenal, we were so happy with the results. We highly recommend him, the quality of his pictures is outstanding! :)

  • S

    susan · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photole provided the absolute best service. I am not a photogenic person but Ole really makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera.

  • User4060731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotOle photography was great to work with. During our first meeting, he took the time to get to know us understand what it was we were looking for. They did a fantastic job incorporating our feedback and desires into the shots that they compiled for us the day of the wedding. The team was friendly and very easy to work with. They took advantage of the beautiful scenery to provide some stunning shots and did a fantastic job of documenting the entire day. They surprised us with a couple of photos the morning after the ceremony which made for beautiful thank you gifts for our families.

  • M

    Marianne · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole was very professional and flexible with our needs. He took very little of our time and delivered great photos. Our small children (ages 4-11) cooperated well; Ole took the time to create a relationship with them, too, which helped a lot I'm sure. We will use Ole again for our next big event, if we can.

  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole was the best photographer I could have ever asked for. Not only is he extremely talented, he is also super personable, fun and a pleasure to be around. He showed up the day of the wedding and immediately got to work taking shots of my dress and the girls and I getting ready. He captured every shot that we discussed without me even reminding him. He worked his butt off at our wedding making sure everything was perfect. If you get to have Ole photograph your wedding, you are one lucky bride!!!

  • User4064884 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ole to capture our wedding on April 5, 2014 at Congress Hall in Cape May, NJ. He had previously photographed my best friend's wedding and I knew that there was no one else I would ever hire besides Ole.

    The reason that I was first drawn to Ole is because truly an artist, not just a photographer. You can tell that he completely loves what he does and is inspired by his work. The pictures exceeded my expectations times a million. Ole managed to capture our entire wedding day beautifully never missing one moment. He picked up on even the smallest details that I would never have even thought to look for. While some images were certainly traditional, there are so many that are just completely outside the box. I love his work and you will too.

    Ole is so easy to get along with too. He is assertive and knows exactly what he wants and needs but he also is not pushy at all and so easy to work with. What a super nice guy. Hiring Ole as your photographer, no matter the event, is one thing that you will never have to think twice about. He is AMAZING :)

  • M

    Matt and Laura · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have picked a better photographer for our event. From the very first meeting, Ole not only wanted to make sure our pictures turned out great, but had suggestions and ideas to make the entire event the best it could be. He was willing to work around our busy schedules in order to meet multiple times to ensure the perfect day and the perfect pictures. He took our ideas and made them better. Ole was willing to do anything he could do to make our day extra special. We loved our engagement session pictures and cannot wait to see the pictures from our wedding! The preview picture was outstanding!

  • User3742389 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend PhotOle Photography. Ole was able to capture our event in a very magical way, despite difficult subjects and dark lighting.

  • C

    Cristina · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't say enough good things about the Photobooth that PhotOle provided! We knew it would be a nice addition to our reception, but we didn't know it would be such a HIT! It was very modern. Everyone LOVED it and the props were so great/unique. It brought that element of fun that we wanted for our wedding. The prints came out instantly, and at the end, we got a stack of all of them and it was so great to go through them and see how much fun our guests had. When my husband and I were doing photography/on a time crunch sweating our butts off, Ole brought us two bottles of cold water without us even asking. Great guy, awesome service.. can't recommend enough!!! It sets your wedding apart and allows guests to have their own timeless souvenir. Couldn't have imagined our wedding without it!

  • User3844247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole was an outstanding photographer! He gave us advice, but he was also open minded to any ideas we wanted to incorporate as part of our package. He truly worked with us to make sure that we were pleased with the final product... And we were! His personality and non-aggressive nature made both my husband and I feel very comfortable having him as our photographer for our big day. We are very grateful and happy that we went with our gut and chose him as our photographer, because he was the perfect fit. I'm not sure if he will be able to see this review, but if he can, we want to say, "Thank you Ole for helping make our wedding day a perfect and wonderful memory!!! Due to your photography skills, we are able to look through our photos and feel like we're reliving those moments you were able to capture. For this, we are very grateful!"

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a true artist to capture your wedding Ole is the way to go. I am so pleased with my candid photos along with beautiful traditional portraits that all around captured the true feeling of my special day. I have memories to last a lifetime. Thank you Ole!

  • J

    Judy · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole and his team were great! I love going back through my album and re living that day through the photos.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having Ole as our wedding photographer! He was great from start to finish of the planning process! He listened to all of our ideas and took us to an awesome location for our day of wedding pictures! Ole was also very gracious when dealings with our family members asking to take pictures! He could not have made things easier for me! Thank you so much Ole!!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used PhotOle for our photobooth. It was a blast and the pictures turned out great! Our guests loved the props and loved that they could take a photo home with them from the wedding. I would definitely recommend PhotOle for your photobooth!

  • L

    Lucas · Married on 04/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotoOle's work is magnificent! Not only were the pictures beautiful, but Ole and Heidi were professional and great to work with. They captured the entire experience, from the preparation to the ceremony and reception. And they captured the love, the excitement and all the magic of our day. They are a fantastic team and we are so happy to have had them shoot our wedding. We can't thank them enough!

  • H

    Karen · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more pleased with the service provided by Photole'. Ole' was so easy to work with. He listened to our desires and more than happy to accomodate. He and his assistant were upbeat, easygoing and completely professional. Additionally, his price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend his services.

  • W

    Lisa · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole provided the Photobooth for our wedding- I am a wedding planner and have seen lots of photo booths - Ole's was the best. His props were stellar, he entertained my guests and the whole planning process was a breeze. He even encorporated my the fabric design from my mom's homemade table runners into the background of the printed photo strips. I loved it. People couldn't stop talking about it afterward. We skipped paying for a DJ in order to afford the photo booth from Ole, and I'm sooo glad we did. Thank you, Ole!!

    Love, Lisa and Dan

  • M

    Erinn · Married on 11/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole was great! He did everything that we asked and the pictures all turned out amazing! All of my friends are always asking who we used and are very impressed with the price and with the quality of pictures. I have single friends that say when they find someone and get married they are going to use him.

  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PhotoOle Photography captured the essence of our wedding perfectly they were very professional and did a tremendous job. Just wonderful to work with and the pictures were beautiful!!

  • J

    jessica · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ole is a wonderful photographer

  • T

    Tina · Married on 08/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are extremely happy with Ole's services. He shot our engagement photos which were beautiful so we were really looking forward to what our wedding photos would look like. We have only seen a few photos so far but they are gorgeous! We can't wait to see them all! Not only is Ole a great photographer but he is also a great person. Since hiring Ole, we have built a friendship with him that will last long past the wedding.

  • S

    Justin · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ole for our wedding and he went above and beyond our expectations. We hired him for 4 hours and he stayed past our reception to get some shots of our after party. Great hire, great person!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prior to our 1st meeting we had no idea who PhotOle Photography was but he was the 1st & only photographer we met with. His charm, honesty, professionalism & creative style were very evident at that 1st meeting & we were sold! Throughout the years of following his website & all the weddings he has done post ours, you know he takes the time to get to know each client... their personalities, their hobbies, their likes, their dislikes & incorporates all these ingredients to make your special day one to remember! No two wedding shoots are alike. If you are looking for a photographer who is Fun, Creative, Helpful, Original, Professional & MUCH MORE then look no further, you have found him! Best of Luck Ole, We Luv You! C/C B's

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review