32 Reviews for S.C. Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

S.C. Photography captured our big day! Sheena and Doug are talented and flexible. They were able to get all of our big moments. I highly recommend using a second shooter -- Doug photographed the men getting ready, while Sheena was at the venue with my mom and me.

Sheena also helped us plan the flow of our wedding and keep us on time during the day, and I would have been lost and stressed without her!

I highly recommend S.C. Photography!

Profile Picture Meredith, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.4

For the amount we spent, the quality of pictures could have been a little better. Overall it was a good experience

Profile Picture Olivia, 9/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and her husband/co-photographer, Doug, did a FANTASTIC job capturing our wedding this past July. While searching for photographers, Sheena’s experience and style best matched our desire for classic shots that would also look current and fun. Prior to the wedding, Sheena answered all of our questions via email promptly and she and Doug made time to meet with us in person a few weeks before to go over details and review a timeline for the day. Having the timeline in place ahead of time put my anxious bride mind at ease! My husband and I knew we wanted a few funny shots but we didn’t know where to start - Sheena and Doug came to the wedding with a bunch of great ideas and both our formal and funny pictures turned out amazing. They even indulged our nerdy side and helped us do a lightsaber battle pose, adding the sabers and R2D2 to the shot later - it’s one of our favorite photos from the whole day! Before and after the ceremony, they took the time to get as many poses as possible, ensuring we’d have tons of great memories to pore over after the day was done. During the reception, they did a great job of capturing all the key moments and blending in seamlessly. After the wedding day, Sheena was great helping us create our included photo album and adjusting it to fit our preferences. We received it a few days ago and it’s absolutely beautiful! We would definitely recommend SC Photography to any couples looking for professional, fun, and skilled wedding photographers!

Profile Picture Cara, 7/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We would recommend Doug & Sheena to anyone!! You never have to worry about how your pictures are going to turn out because they are always absolutely amazing. They make the environment feel so comfortable which makes being photographed that much easier and that much more natural! Love them!

Profile Picture Becca, 6/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Sheena is a super nice person that really goes the extra mile. When we were lost in the swirl of the wedding, Sheena was able guide us through not just the photography, but the nitty gritty details of the day. Her husband, Doug, is a good fellow and similarly talented photographer. Together the two make for an excellent team.

Profile Picture Edward, 5/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena was awesome! I loved that she had a vision and was great at directing us to make sure our wedding and engagement pictures were perfect. My only regret is not booking her for the entire day. She also had our pictures ready within a couple weeks of the wedding.

Profile Picture Kristan, 7/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and Doug were a pleasure to work with. We had a short window to get pictures done between the ceremony and reception. Sheena and Doug were able to organize everyone efficiently and quickly. We ended up being ahead of schedule! They even displayed some of our wedding pictures at our reception with cards instructing guests on how to view our wedding album. It was very helpful for our guests.They also shot our engagement pictures. Great people to work with and we recommend them for your photography needs!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/23/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Sheena and Doug was so much fun! They are extremely professional, but they have a great sense of humor (which was needed with my groomsmen!). Our engagement pictures turned out wonderfully and the preview of our wedding pictures are beautiful! They really seemed to capture the emotions of the day. I can't wait to see the rest :)

Profile Picture Michele, 11/8/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Sheena was great! She accomplished everything very quickly. I didn't get all of the pictures I wanted due to limited time but the pictures we do have look awesome!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 8/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and Doug were a complete pleasure to work with! They were very professional and extremely patient with all the madness that was going on the day of the wedding. They made sure to pull me aside when appropriate to make sure to capture the pictures I had specifically asked for. They have a great eye for pictures, reasonably priced, and we couldn't be happier with the results!! Sheena was very easy to work with in creating our albums and photos, her presentations are beautiful and she always threw in her own special touches that made our experiences all the more pleasant from the very start!!! I can't say enough how much we appreciate all the hard work S.C. Photography put into our day and made us feel so special!!! We are so grateful to have found someone who captured all our wedding memories so wonderfully and look forward to using them in the future for our photography needs!

Profile Picture Kamila, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and Doug took beautiful portraits of me and my husband. We had a lot of fun taking the wedding party photos and family portraits. Overall, we received great responsive service. I am very happy with my wedding pictures.

Profile Picture Anne, 7/26/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and Doug were fantastic photographers for our wedding! Sheena was really easy to work with, answered all questions promptly, and helped put together our wedding day schedule. We took a lot of photos before the wedding and because my husband and I wanted a few extra we got slightly behind our schedule. But Sheena was completely willing to get the shots we wanted and never stressed us out about time. We got to the ceremony with plenty of time to spare. After the wedding she was prompt with getting us our photos, put together a beautiful album for us, and surprised us with a free large canvas portrait in addition to everything else. I highly recommend Sheena for any photography needs. She has a wonderful eye- all of our photos are stunning.

Profile Picture User4348162, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Great quality photography. Enthusiastic and fun photographer.
They were outstanding!!!!

Profile Picture Tammy, 6/13/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Our pics where great! They were ready super fast!

Profile Picture Alison, 5/16/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

Sheena is a very talented and professional photographer. She was SO flexible with my husband and I for our wedding that she even switched dates for us when we had a last-minute emergency, and there was no hassle involved whatsoever. Any time I had a question or concern it was easy to contact Sheena, and she usually replied within 1 business day, if not within just a few hours! My husband and I are very satisfied with our engagement and wedding photos that Sheena took, as well as the available prints and albums to follow. I absolutely recommend her for any photography event!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena was amazing from start to finish. We were coordinating the wedding from Texas. Sheena was easy to reach and responded quickly to any questions we had for her. The ease to work with her made it that much easier to coordinate a wedding from 1000 miles away.

She handled herself in a very professional manner during the whole day of the wedding. She was able to leave us alone to enjoy the day and captured all those special moments from the outskirts. Such a relief.

Afterward, the final product was over the top. We elected to go with a photo album and parent albums. I could not ask for anything better. Our parents have been ranting and raving about their album.

It was such an amazing day for the two of us. Thanks to Sheena, we can relive those moments through the wonderful photos.

Profile Picture Jay, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena and her assistant Doug were amazing to have as photographers. We could have not have had better photographers for our event. Shooting a non traditional wedding is always a challenge and Ben and I both were so happy with the quality and unigueness that was reflected in the photos captured that day by them. We are proud to show our photos off to any and everyone we can and know without a doubt they truly represent the spirit of the moment in every frame. In 10, 20 and even 50 years I know we will be able to look back on these photos and experience our day as if it were happening all over and we owe that all to Sheena. Rain (and did it ever rain on the day of our wedding) or shine, her flexibility and willingness to go the extra mile from day one made me confident we made the right decision and we had no worries that hiring S.C. Photography was a mistake. We could not recommend her more strongly.

Profile Picture Daniel, 9/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
4.8

Sheena's work was amazing, both in quality and in service. She was early, always so supportive and quick to respond, and she took on a very personal role through the wedding process. She was so thoughtful both during, before and after the wedding, sharing her insights, suggestions, gentle honesty, and kind gifts. She showed up early the day of the wedding, to ensure she was familiar with the sight, she was very considerate and helpful with any requests, she ensured we captured each photo request and was flexible when we added or changed, and she stuck right by my side seemlessly, to ensure many moments were captured throughout the night. I loved her presence, and her work was spot on. Since we were together so much that day, more than I was with anyone else, really, it felt like Sheena was a good friend, rather than a stranger following me around.

My only suggestion, out of my own "regret," would be to "splurge" and go for a bigger package right from the get go (which would be true for any photographer). It gets easy to try to cut corners and save a bit of money up front, but you will pay even more in the end when you purchase negatives, photos, etc.

Profile Picture Amanda, 8/24/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We were very impressed with the level of professionalism S.C. Photography provides. During the wedding planning process we were always well informed and every question was answered in a helpful manner. She sent us these sweet pep talks along the way. So awesome! During our event Sheena and her partner were so friendly to our guests. and made sure to document the entire event. Because of their promptness, patience, helpfulness, and the excellent quality of their work we would definitely recommend them to friends and family!

Profile Picture User3502255, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am so glad that I chose Sheena as my wedding photographer. She worked with my husband and I to capture both our engagement and wedding photos. She has such a talent for capturing people in their best light and she makes it look effortless! On my wedding day, Sheena went the extra mile to make sure that I did not have to worry about a thing. She is extremely professional and is very attentive to small detail- something that I really appreciate. She was always available to answer any and all of my questions via email, which was really helpful as the big day approached. The quality of her photos is unmatched and I will most certainly be looking her up for future family photos!

Profile Picture Lisa, 9/1/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Working with Sheena on our engagement and wedding photos was a wonderful experience. Sheena travelled all the way to Cancun, Mexico to photograph our wedding day! Not only is Sheena very professional, but she is very easy to work with. She makes the experience extremely friendly and comfortable which results in photography that appears natural and not forced. She captured amazing moments that my husband and I will cherish for many years to come.

The value of our package was very good. Sheena builds quality into every detail from the album DVD cover and packaging, to our amazing wedding photo album she designed herself.

In addition, Sheena sends her brides little surprises throughout the wedding planning experience that will put a smile on your face, relieve a little stress, and make you so glad that your photography is in good hands!

I would DEFINITELY work with Sheena again on ALL my future photography needs.

- Katie Pohland

Profile Picture Katie, 5/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena is a delight to work with. She's kind, attentive, super responsive and does beautiful work. She even sent me presents! It was awesome. I would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Lucy, 5/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena is a spectacular photographer. As a fellow photographer, I would trust no one else with capturing such a momentous event such as a family member's wedding. So much so, that I am planning on hiring her again in the near future.

Profile Picture Ben, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I had a destination wedding. Sheena was so responsible and motivated she provided me with a flexable time line and type of coverage summary well before I thought to ask her for one. Sheena made every effort to work with my vision and budget. My husband and I could not be more pleased with the day of coverage and end result! My only advice for brides would be to keep an open mind because most of my favorite photos were very spontaneous and Sheena captured them beautifully.

Profile Picture debbi, 7/23/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Sheena was an old friend in high school and I thought it would be nice to have personal sources working on my wedding. She was very professional in her work and the pictures turned out great. I couldn't have asked for a better photographer.

Profile Picture Lindsay, 7/17/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography