Skip to main content
Weddings

PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE Reviews

PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE View more information

82 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

82
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • K
    Katy Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee and Heather photographed our wedding on August 5th and I haven't been able to stop looking at our pictures since!

    Renee was recommended by a family friend and was great from the moment we met with her. She is so sweet, personable, and easy to talk to! Since we didn't want a traditional photo package, Renee was flexible and willing to work with what we wanted. She gave us suggestions for other vendors and helped us find our DJ (who was also the best!)

    On our wedding day, Renee and Heather were awesome. They were able to organize our crazy families and get all of the photos we wanted. They helped us feel comfortable and have fun with the whole process!

    I would definitely recommend Renee and her team to anyone looking for a fun, easygoing, extremely talented photographer! You won't regret it!

    PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE's reply:

    Thank you Katy!! I appreciate all your kind comments!!! You're the best!! Best wishes!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee is amazing! She was such a pleasure to interact with and was so sweet and caring and so nice to work with. I am not a fan of being in pictures and she just made it so comfortable and easy. Renee and Heather were amazing on my wedding day and did an incredible job! I would recommend Renee and her team to anyone in need of a photographer! Thank you again!
  • K
    Karissa Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was referred to us by my now sister in law! The minute I met her I knew she would be the one to do my wedding photography. She was simply amazing! She was always available for any questions I had! She was so professional the day of my wedding. My husband and I truly felt like we had known Renee for years! She truly was the best and easiest decision we had to make for our wedding. She brought Heather as her seconds shooter. Heather stayed with my husband and the guys. They all raved about her as well! Great team!!! I would highly recommend Renee to anyone who is looking for the best experience!

    Thank you so much Renee for making us so comfortable!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ines
    Ines Married on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was beyond amazing from the first time my husband and I met her and spoke to her about booking our wedding. Renee is sweet, honest, talented, caring and fun to work with. Those are all important things you need when booking a photographer!! You need trust and to feel comfortable. Renee is beyond talented. She made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our engagement shoot. We knew she was the perfect photographer for our wedding day! Renee made sure to get all of the important shots and took any requests we had for any specific pictures. Her and Heather Lang, who she worked with that night, were absolutely amazing during our wedding day. I highly recommend Renee and her team to anyone looking for a photographer! WE LOVE U and we cannot wait to see our pictures!!! We will definitely use Renee for future events in our life.
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee is awesome!! She was great with giving advice on not only photography, but other aspects of my wedding. Her pictures are amazing and she really knows what she is doing. She makes you feel comfortable and beautiful. I highly recommend checking her out!! Thanks again Renee!!!

    PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE's reply:

    Thanks so much Amy ! You are beautiful so that was easy for me!
  • G
    Gina Married on 02/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The BEST! Did both our engagement and wedding pictures and love them all!
  • User2425287 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazingly talented, professional, and fun to work with.
  • K
    Karli Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was absolutely amazing ! So flexible and really took control the day of my wedding without being too much! We didn't give her much direction and she completely knew what to do. She was so sweet and a major part of my day. She even helped me get in my dress! Her photos were stunning and absolutely timeless. Our wedding ablum she made for us is something we cherish and is incredible. I would highly recommend her for any wedding or special event. Thank you Renee! You are the best! Xo
  • User2549510 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee and her team were absolutely amazing the day of our wedding! You did not even know that they were there! I had the most beautiful pictures captured! She is great to work with because she is very flexible for scheduling and reliable.
  • R
    Robert Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She did a great Job. You will NOT be disappointed. Very creative and professional.
  • User2567442 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service! i would definitely recomend to anyone looking to book a photographer for a wedding or any special event
  • A
    Anthony Married on 06/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was great and defiantly made our wedding even more special with the fantastic pictures she had taken.
  • L
    Lynne Married on 10/24/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee is absolutely the best. I have known her for years and she has done photography for me and so many of my family/friends. It was a given that I would have her photograph my wedding in October 2014. The photographs are unbelievable and just having her there with us helping us capture every moment of that incredible day was priceless. You will not regret choosing Renee as your photographer for your special day. Thanks Renee for everything you did to make our day even more special.

    Lynne and Donna Messineo

    PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE's reply:

    Thanks Lynne and Donna! I LOVED being part of your day!!!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 09/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was amazing! I do not live in NJ anymore but had my wedding there because that's where all of my family was. She was very timely and so helpful! I had never got to meet her before my wedding and she made me feel like we had been friends for a while! Amazing photos and a wonderful experience and would recommend her to anyone who asked!

    PHOTOGRAPHY BY RENEE's reply:

    Thank you Crystal for taking the time to leave a review! Your wedding day at Perona Farms was wonderful and I hope to stay in touch forever! All the best!! Thanks!
  • J
    Jen Married on 06/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee has been nothing but professional. I had a early wedding and she, and her team, was there before I was... ready and waiting. She makes you feel comfortable and natural while using unique group photo ideas and really capture each picture from all angles. She got everything and with most photos I wondered how she got them. She was totally unobtrusive, in fact, after the structured photos I hardly noticed them around which left me free to enjoy the day with the confidence in her abilities and I was right. The photos are beautiful!
  • K
    Kristle Married on 06/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hiring Renee for my wedding was one of the easiest decisions I had to make in the planning of my wedding. Not only is she extremely professional but the artist aspect of her photographs is was made my decision so easy. My husband and I were so thrilled when we saw our pictures, she really captured us in every picture. From start to finish every picture was breathtaking and I honestly couldn't be happier with the end result. I highly recommend Photography by Renee and if I could give more than 5 stars I would.
    Kristle
  • C
    Christina Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Renee has truly been a wonderful experience. Renee photographed both our engagement pictures and wedding. We had a great time during our engagement shoot and our wedding pictures are absolutely stunning. Both Renee and her assistant Heather captured every moment of our wedding and we are very pleased with her work!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 09/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was spectacular! I had to plan my wedding from out of state due to my husband being military and she was more than accommodating to our situation. Our photos came out phenomenal. Not being a fan of photos that look staged, I love the natural appeal that each one had. I would chose her 1000 more times as our wedding photographer. Well worth the money! Thank you Renee, for giving us such beautiful photos to relive the memory of our special day!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 08/31/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee is a true artist. She captured every aspect of our wedding day and we couldn't be happier with our photos. We loved having her shoot our wedding because she is a true professional who also makes you feel as if she's a life long friend. Everyone who sees our pictures has commented that they look like they could be in a bridal magazine! Thank you Renee for giving us so many beautifully captured moments!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 07/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee is great! Both me and my husband are not ones to pose for pictures, but Renee made us feel at ease the whole time! You can tell she loves her job...and she keeps up with new and creative ideas. The second photographer she brought, Kevin, was great too! They worked well together to capture some unique pictures. Highly recommend for your next event!
  • D
    Dara Married on 04/19/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee and Stacy were absolutely amazing. From the moment I met Renee at our engagement shoot I knew she was the perfect choice for our photographer. Renee and Stacy made me feel extremely calm on my wedding day and made sure i had nothing to worry about. They both were so fun and creative. Each shot they took was more breath taking than the next. They captured every moment in such an extraordinary way! You guys were so amazing. Thank you for making my day even more special than it already was :)
  • K
    Kate Married on 12/01/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was FANTASTIC to work with. From Day 1 she was beyond helpful in answering any questions me and my husband had. And the Day Of she was so much fun and really captured the spirit of our group. We requested some special pictures with our wedding party, and she went above and beyond, and the pictures came out gorgeous. She really was great to work with, and I would recommend her to anyone that's looking for photography for wedding, parties, child shots, etc.
  • A
    Ana Married on 11/04/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee and Stacy where the best photographers we could ever imagine to photograph and share in our special day.
  • K
    Karen Married on 10/20/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start by saying how many compliments we received on the photographers!!! Renee and Stacey were amazing. From the start of the day they wern't in your face to stress you out while getting ready. Renee has an exceptional amount of experience. A bride has those certain shots that she wants the day of. But with renee she thinks of things on the fly that would have never crossed my mind. The bridesmaids were having some difficulty tying the back of my dress and Renee had no problem helping. lol Her personality is so wonderful to spend your special day with someone like that. Her talents are truly noticed and when viewing your pictures it will say it all. Her prices are very reasonable. She is very easy to get in touch with and was such a pleasure to be with on my wedding day!!!
    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
  • K
    Krystyna Married on 10/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Renee was wonderful from start to finish. She made great suggestions and was able to make our engagement photos and later wedding photos a breeze. The day felt like it was being spent with a good friend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message