Photography by Rae Reviews

17 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Photography by Rae

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel is AMAZING!!! We live out of town and she is all about working with your schedule when doing photos. The love she has for photography and her family just glows and you feel it. On my wedding day she was so perfect, it seemed she was everywhere, and she was pregnant at the time! She knew when to be where to get all the good shots and she will tell you to wait on something if she knows you want the photo or it will make a great photo to display. She did wonders when it came to adding my dog in my wedding photos!
    Book her! She's the real thing, she is worth everything you spend and she will make your day more than you could imagine.

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel was the perfect photographer for our wedding day!! She captured such perfect moments throughout the entire day! She fit in perfectly with our families and felt like part of the wedding party! Her photos were absolutely amazing - better than I ever imagined they would be!! I would recommend Raechel to anyone who is looking for a photographer for their big day.

    Sent on 09/09/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel was awesome! Getting her to do my pictures was the best decision I made for my wedding. I look back at the pictures and relive every emotion.

    Sent on 08/26/2016
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give Rae 10 stars! There is not way to write a review that describes how happy and thrilled I am that Rae captured my big day! Rae was very very flexible with me! I had a unique wedding and she was happy to accommodate me in every way! She is so creative and I never knew how AMAZING pictures of me and my husband could look. The pictures turned out ABSOLUTELY dreamy! She is laid back, easy going and has a wonderful attention to detail. She made everything I wanted happen while working with my limited budget. I truly felt I got an amazing talented photographer without sacrificing my budget. Cannot wait to book her again for my photography needs in the future. RAE is INCREDIBLE!

    Sent on 01/14/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we do ten stars!?! Seriously! This lady is AMAZING!! From the first moment we met Rae we knew she was the photographer for us, we just jived. So energetic, funny and easy to work with, you just CAN'T be in a bad mood around her! She made me feel so at ease at my bridal portrait session before the wedding and then knocked it out of the PARK on our wedding day! It rained and the whole day ended up being planned on the fly, but Rae captured the most beautiful images out of the rain and inside afterwards too. Her second shooter Sam was a hoot at well, both she and Rae did an amazing job of capturing all of the emotions of the day in gorgeous gorgeous pictures. Can't say enough how grateful I am we found her!!

    Sent on 10/27/2015
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 09/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel was amazing! We couldn't be happier with our photos. She was great to have around, everyone loved her, and the shots she got were incredible. We are so glad she was able to do our event, and are very excited to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel with Raes Photgraphy is absolutely the best. Her love for capturing moments is overwhelming. She is so sweet and professional. She also has a second shooter Sam who was also amazing. I mean who else photographer would drop their camera and hop in the photo booth with the bride? Well they both did! They were awesome with dealing with the heat and dangling all my groomsmen together! Thank you thank you thank you for being apart of our big day! We recommend Raechel with Raes Photgraphy for all our photo shoot needs and give her 5 stars for all of the above! Thanks Raechel you were amazing!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love Raechel! She was so helpful, energetic and fun on our big day! I know how much we will cherish the beautiful photos she took to capture all of our special moments. I can't imagine having anyone else but Raechel to take our pictures in the future. She is amazing!!!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • User3764734 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful photographer! Our pictures were absolutely beautiful! I would definitely recommend Rae to any bride.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Rae's Photography for our engagement and wedding photography. I cannot say enough great things about how easy and fun Raechel is to work with during this ver stressful process. She made us feel super comfortable and the photos that we received from our engagement shoot and from the wedding were phenomenal. She captured the essence of our day flawlessly and we love the images! I cannot say enough good things about Rae's Photography and would definitely recommend her.

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • Nattybug2010

    Nastassia · Married on 10/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even start?! Rae is beyond what words can describe! We were so lucky to find her. She responded to my inquiry almost immediately and was very professional, kind and so easy going! When we met her she was nothing but kind, generous and an absolute joy to be around. She made our engagement photos so much fun and we felt 100% comfortable in front of the camera. When we got our photos back I was totally blown away. They are perfect and I could not be more thrilled for her to shoot our wedding in June! I am so happy to have found someone who can capture memories that we can look back on forever, and more happy to have found such an incredible friend in Rae!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User4464778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae was a sweetheart and very professional . Captured our special day exactly how we wanted it. I will definitely do business with her again in the future!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • F

    Frances · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rachel did an amazing job. We absolutely love all of our pictures. We have had several people text and call saying how beautiful they are. She is a unique person that provides quality photographs you can't get from most people. We definatley will be using her again.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raechel did an fantastic job!!! Our pictures are so amazing!!!

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 11/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there were six stars, Raechel would get them all!
    I had the pleasure of working with Raechel on a number of occasions. She photographed my wedding a couple years ago and was simply amazing. She arrived early and was with us while we got ready, for the service, the limo ride to the reception, and for nearly the entire reception! We also did a second photo shoot in downtown Nashville the day after the wedding to get some beautiful city shots!
    Even though she was constantly snapping, she didn't get in the way- it was like she blended into the surroundings. The end result was truly some of the best photos I've ever seen. We didn't have a videographer but we didn't need one because Raechel captured the essence of our wedding from start to finish. Her services were competitively priced but, to be honest, she was so wonderful I feel like we got her at a steal!
    Raechel also did some boudoir photographs for my husband to-be. I'm quite modest so I was nervous, but she made me feel so relaxed and comfortable. Needless to say, my husband was also pleased with the result.
    I would highly recommend Rae's Photography to anyone and everyone looking for a professional who goes above and beyond.

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rae's Photography is the greatest photography group ever! I always call her for all of our photography needs! She has done, our engagement photos, wedding photos, and we have an appt at the end of this month for her to do our first maternity session! We love her! :) I HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 10/10/2014
  • C

    Canaan · event on: 10/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Rae's Photography for our maternity photos and we could not have been happier with our entire overall experience. We were very impressed with her level of professionalism as we had had a bad experience with a local photographer previously. Raechel is extremely personable and easy to be around.We had so much fun during our session and were so pleased with the outcome. We get compliments all the time on our photos and have already scheduled two more sessions with her. She is incredibly talented and worth every penny! We would definitely recommend her to all of our friends.

    Sent on 10/10/2014