Weddings

Photography by George V. Reviews

Photography by George V.

Photography by George V.

Stamford, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 17 Reviews
View more information

17 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 17
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Chris F. Getting married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience on short notice.

    George was very professional. Was able to help us on short notice. Provided our photos very quickly. A great experience.
  • Casandra
    Casandra M. Married on 07/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best!

    Simply the best! We hired George for our engagement photography on Dec 7th,2019 and for our wedding on Jan 19th, 2020. He provided very beautiful edited pictures, definitely recommended his professional service! Thanks again George for your excellent service!
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding photographer

    I hired George to photograph my son’s wedding June 5th in Greenwich CT. The wedding pictures truly captured not only how beautiful everything was but also how much fun we all had. The bride and groom and both families are grateful to have these pictures as a memory of a truly special occasion.

    Photography by George V.'s reply:

    Thanks Christine,
    Glad that everyone liked the wedding pictures.
    Very appreciated it
    Regards,
    George
  • C
    Cindy R. Married on 05/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    We worked with George for both our engagement and wedding pictures. George is very responsive and was always so flexible with us especially with the wedding since we had to Postpone a couple of times due to COVID. He's very professional and does a beautiful job with pictures and the delivery time is quicker than expected. I would def recommend George!
  • J
    Joe Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos

    Excellent service, quick response and great photos. Could not be happier.
  • E
    Eleni G. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very orginized and creative photographer!

    We loved working with George for our engagement photography. He made the whole experience so much easier. George guided us through every picture, he did a fabulous job capturing all the little details. In one hour, he created about 250 beautiful photos which was delivered in two weeks after our photoshoot.
    We highly recommend George for anyone that is looking for excellent quality and professional photography service.
  • E
    Eddie Married on 06/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Service

    George V. offers such an excellent service! His wide range of skills and talent cannot be denied - the proof is literally in the photos! He's such a pleasure to deal with and so very accommodating too - meeting all of our corporate shot requirements and turns the final shots around F-A-S-T!!!
    I cannot say enough GREAT THINGS about Photography by George V., highly recommended from a repeat customer!!!! Thank you :)
  • Irina
    Irina S. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    Gocha is the photographer with the soul! He catches details of every happy moment! I was so happy!
  • J
    Jason O. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent !!!!!

    A Genuine Artist of photography Mr.George, we would like to thank you so much for joining us and taking your time on shooting such an amazing photos on our wedding day, we will always be thankful.To everyone out there if you need a photographer, this is your Photographer, a truly genius, creative and over all very professional. please guys check out his website, we highly recommend him for all your events *****

    Thank you!!!!!
  • D
    Dan Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good choice.

    He was professional and did a great job. Very reasonably priced.
  • N
    Natalia Married on 04/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service

    I could not be happier with Photography by George V. and could not recommend him enough. He has completely met and surpassed our expectations for both the service provided and the photos we received.
    We were contacted ahead of the wedding day and were asked about types of photos we want, about the schedule of events for the night, and wedding party/family photos we wanted to ensure were taken. He knew what photos to take and the right time to take them, he got some of the best photos of us I have ever seen.
    If you are still deliberating, I highly suggest Photography by George V. and you will not be disappointed.
  • J
    Janet G. Married on 12/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photos!

    We had decided to plan our wedding in a short time, we found George’s photography service in online, we loved George’s works posted in his website and decided to contact him. George gave us very affordable wedding photography price and provided an amazing wedding photos within a 10 days after the wedding day, very responsive and thorough person.

    Indeed, very recommended!

    Best regards,
    Janet G.
  • P
    Paula C. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very talented and thorough photographer

    We hired photographer George two weeks before our wedding day, (unfortunately, our previous contracted photographer had cancelled a contract with us). George had provided a very affordable quote compare with other photographers around here. The turnover time for photos was very short/10 days, and the wedding photos came out very beautiful. Very talented and thorough person.

    Thank you very much!!!
  • N
    Nicholas Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service!

    We could not have chosen a better photographer for our wedding. George has an amazing eye, is superbly organized, very professional and a true pleasure to work with. He is very responsive, thoughtful and goes above and beyond his scope of work as a photographer. The coverage he provided was great value compared to others out there and he has a very quick turnaround.).Truly recommended !
  • K
    Maria Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding photos provided by George !

    Amazing wedding photos provided by George ! We are very happy that we have hired him for our wedding ceremony and reception Sept,2018 !!!
    We will definitely recommend his photography service !
  • K
    Katerina Married on 12/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    George was recommended to us by a few of our friend. We used George for our engagement photos and then for our wedding in White Plains, NY .
    Long story short, amazing creative photos and very affordable price...
    Highly recommended 100 %!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier

    We couldn't have been happier with everything that George did for us. He was easy to work with, and the pictures came out so beautiful! We would recommend him to anyone, and would definitely use him again.