Skip to main content
Weddings

Photography by Captiva Reviews

Photography by Captiva

Photography by Captiva

Apopka, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 77 Reviews
View more information

77 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 77
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

88 User photos

  • Catherine
    Catherine R. Married on 05/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply amazing

    Noemi was so amazing with me and my family. She made everything look so beautiful from Reception to my ceremony to just every single detail. I couldn’t be more thankful for her and everything that she did for us on our day. She is one of a kind and there is no one like her.
  • K
    Kimberly L. Married on 05/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    Noemi and her team are truly amazing! Coming from someone who does not enjoying having their picture taken, Noemi helped me feel comfortable in front of the camera. The pictures turned out phenomenal (I look at them everyday)! I am honored that Captiva photography was able to capture the best day aver!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alberto
    Alberto R. Married on 01/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best!

    Captiva is everything you want in your photography vendor and everything you didn't know you wanted. Service is not just professional, but personal. They really understand how special your day is for you and your family both in the process and the finished product. Beautiful photos, quality service, unique creativity.

    Highly recommend!!!
  • Connie
    Connie A. Married on 09/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    Naomi and her team did not disappoint. From the engagement photoshoot to the actual wedding day. Her creativity, professionalism and eye for perfection made out wedding the most beautiful memory to keep. Naomi knew my husband and I are terrible at taking pictures, well, she worked with us and taught us, and guide us, making us feel comfortable and actually have fun. I would recommend her and her team of experts any day. They made it a magical night including all of the important people in our lives and not missing anything at all. I wish to keep her as my friend for years to come and my new family photographer. Thank you Captiva for everything and specially for capturing such a magical night.
    Eric and Connie
  • L
    Latasha M. Married on 05/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding September

    I loved working with Noemi taking my beautiful wedding pictures on my special day my family loved her taking the pictures because she is real creative when it comes to pictures. Thanks Noemi
  • N
    Nicole R. Married on 02/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quality photos and team!

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Noemi! She provided us with truly gorgeous engagement and wedding photos. Having not taken a lot of professional photos, we were nervous! But, Noemi was so easy to work with, she provided clear and friendly direction to us. She got to know us personally and made us feel comfortable during shooting. Noemi was responsive and professional before during and after our wedding. She provided us with a customized and detailed day-of-timeline that we socialized well ahead of time with our families etc, to make for a smooth day. Noemi thought of everything! She is creative and provides the perfect amount of editing to her photos. She worked very hard for us and exceeded all of our expectations! I recommend Noemi to anyone who is looking for a kind-hearted photographer that is enjoyable to work with, professional and helpful and provides an AMAZING result. THANK YOU Noemi.
  • Monica
    Monica Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GORGEOUS wedding photos!

    Noemi and her team were a dream come true! They were so attentive and caring. Noemi made sure to fix my hair/makeup/vail before photos and she made my husband and I feel so comfortable. She actually helped me put on my vail because my mom was having trouble with it. :) We felt like we were being photographed by a friend. She works so efficiently and she is a true artist. I am just so thankful we were lucky enough to find a photographer like her. She made us look our absolute best with every photo she took. Words truly can not describe how in love we are with our photos! Now, we can forever relive our special day through Noemi's beautiful photography.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great value!

    Very convenient packages and friendly photographers! We loved our engagement shoot and we are waiting for our wedding photos!
  • Michelle
    Michelle D. Married on 07/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beyond anything I could have imagined!!

    Working with Captiva is one of the BEST experiences in the world. The whole team are professional, reliable and truly talented. Naomi is by far one of the very best professional photographer in Florida. Her prices can not be beaten and the finished product is so imaginative it will make you cry with complete joy. I would personally and professional recommend Captivia for all your photography needs. I just love her like family and that’s why I chose Captiva to capture my wedding last weekend 21 July 2019 - pick up the phone and call her today - don’t miss out !!! 💕💕- Michelle Drummond - Owner of the Crytsal Ballroom at Veranda 5 STAR review. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Priscilla
    Priscilla K. Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer!

    I cannot begin to express how amazing Noemi was as a photographer for our wedding. From the moment my husband (then fiance) and I met her, we knew she was the photographer we wanted. She was very friendly and professional. And her work was beautiful! Included in our wedding package was an engagement session. She even canvased our favorite photo from our engagement shoot, and it was on display at the wedding!

    Noemi sent a questionnaire, to really detail what photos were important for us to capture on our wedding day. Following that, she sent a detailed itinerary giving me a break down of photos and times for the day of the wedding. I am a planner and was thrilled when I received that! On the day of the wedding, Noemi captured all the special moments and followed the itinerary to the minute: everything went as planned. When i received my photos back, they were more beautiful than I could have hoped for! I am so happy I trusted Noemi and Photography by Captiva with my wedding. You will not be disappointed when choosing them.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 7.6.19

    Great pictures and great service!!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable! Amazing experience!

    Noemi was amazing from the beginning. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos. She made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process. She communicated with us efficiently and we trusted her work completely. Her vision and creativity were breathtaking in our photos. The amazing teamwork with Daylinphotography and Clarke Videography was impeccable. Together they made our wedding stress-free and captured my dream come true. I highly recommend Photography by Captiva.
  • Z
    Zuleika Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond excellent

    Our wedding was on May 4th and we had the privilege of having Noemi as our photography. We had an amazing experience with her and she made us feel absolutely comfortable throughout our engagement shoot as well as during our wedding. She makes things fun and interesting, and it's obvious that she definitely knows what she's doing. We really appreciated her professionalism, kindness, and willingness to go the extra mile through everything. My now husband and I are so happy we chose captiva for our wedding and we recommend them to everyone !
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    We had our engagement session done with Noemi and loved our pictures so we were so excited to work with her again for our wedding.
    Me and my husband are not the posing or photogenic type but Noemi and Sheila made it is so easy and put us right where we needed to be. It felt natural.
    Before the wedding, Noemi sent me a timeline. She knew exactly what pics would be taken at what time so that we didn’t get caught up or lost in time at the wedding and forget any important pictures. She kept us on track without feeling like we had a schedule to follow. I was super impressed!
    Communication with Noemi was very easy. Anytime I sent an email, she got back with me quickly. And even when I was getting anxious about getting our wedding pictures back, she never made me feel like a bother to her. She would update me and let me know they were going to be beautiful.
    On picture delivery day, I was absolutely BLOWN AWAY. Our pictures are more than I could have ever hoped for. Like fairy tale, magazine, beautiful, wedding pictures. I have never felt so beautiful in my life.
    Every single time I look at them, I relive each moment bc I can feel the emotion they caught in all of our photos. From the intimate moments between me and my husband to our laughter and congo line at the reception, they caught it all! And let me tell you, she went ABOVE AND BEYOND what the contract laid out for us to receive. I am so grateful that we chose Photography by Captiva to capture our engagement and wedding pictures. I will love and cherish every single one forever.
    Noemi, you are an angel! Your work is magical and we cannot thank you enough!
  • T
    Talia Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had the pleasure of having Noemi and Maricarmen as my photographers for my wedding. They followed the timeline perfectly but made sure not to rush anyone. They made taking pictures fun, stress free and really paid close attention to detail. We loved all of the photos in the end! And would definitely recommend them to anyone!
  • Y
    Yeidalys Married on 05/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Blown away!

    I’ve been blown away! She was amazing. Amazing service and she never let us feel awkward or uncomfortable. Amazing.
  • C
    Courtney Married on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Book Noemi! You will not be disappointed. I just received my engagement shoot photos and I love them. Can't wait for the wedding photos.
  • Lauren Marie
    Lauren M. Married on 04/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Captiva was one of the best decisions I made for the best day of my life! They are very professional and they know what they are doing. The packages are definitely worthwhile. Thank you Again Captiva for everything! With much Love!
  • K
    Kellie Married on 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Noemi allowed us to be ourselves which really brought out our love in pictures:) she was funny too and made us feel comfortable!! Looking forward to using her for future life events!
  • F
    Fabiana Married on 03/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Noemi is by far the best photographer I’ve met! She guided us through our engagement photoshoot on a rainy day... the photos came out GORGEOUS! On my wedding day, she was so attentive to my needs and just really did an incredible job. She was joined by Claudia on the wedding day. Claudia wad also amazing. These two ladies are thebomb.com. Will forever be grateful that I chose Photography by Captiva for my big day. Noemi you’re the best!!!!
  • Alicia
    Alicia Married on 01/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Captiva was great! Noemi and her crew are very accommodating. From the beginning to the end, Noemi was professional and very attentive. She pays attention to detail and is very creative. Everything was wonderful and we took a ton of pictures! Thank you again Captiva!
  • G
    Genesis Married on 12/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Las fotos son el mejor recuerdo que quedan de tu gran día y gracias a Captiva tengo las fotos más hermosas! Desde que vi su pagina me enamore de su trabajo y cuando la conocí su personalidad es maravillosa, en mi boda se dedicó a hacernos sentir súper cómodos a mi esposo y a mi!! Su fotos captaron cada momento de alegria y amor que vivimos esa noche!! No toda mi familia pudo estar en mi boda pero gracias a sus hermosas fotos ellos pueden saber y sentir lo especial que fue!! Gracias y mil gracias
  • A
    Angela B. Married on 11/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Photography!

    We couldn’t be happier with Noemi from Photography by Captiva. We have used her for the past 5 years from engagement photos, wedding photos, baby announcement photos, and our daughters 1st birthday. She has truly become our family photographer and friend with her professionalism, kindness, patience and caring about person she works with. We would recommend her to anyone looking for an amazing photographer and having a great time doing it.
  • E
    Edwin Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Engagement photos and editing were amazing! Our wedding is schedule for November and cannot wait to see those photos. Noemi was amazing!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message