Photography by Amanda Morgan Reviews

31 | Worcester, MA
See photos, pricing and details

31 Reviews for Photography by Amanda Morgan

Recommended by 100%

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Photography by Amanda Morgan 1
Sort by:
  • napawedding2018

    Chris · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose the right one!

    We couldn’t be more grateful for Amanda! After searching long and hard for a wedding photographer, we finally chose Amanda after viewing her work. Her galleries are absolutely lovely and her eye for capturing the moment is amazing.

    Communication with Amanda couldn’t has been easier. She listened to what we were looking for and more than delivered. We’re really glad we had an engagement session with Amanda, as she helped us be at ease with being in front of the camera. She also put up with us being complete goofballs.

    Come wedding day, she completely nailed it. We previously laid out a list of photos that we wanted and she grabbed them all. The photos she gave us were breathtaking, we couldn’t have been happier with them.

    Word of advice, find a photographer whose style you love and make sure you get along with them. Get those two things right and the photos will shine. We’re so glad that Amanda was that photographer for us.

    Sent on 03/10/2019
  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations

    Amanda is extremely talented. She is so laid back and puts you at ease, which is extremely important for us, since we are uncomfortable around a camera. The pictures came out so artsy and beautiful. I can't thank her enough! I am so glad she made sure to communicate great opportunities for photos throughout the night. Thank you for capturing these memories!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally cannot say enough great things about Amanda. My husband and I had the best experience with her. She is so incredibly talented. On top of that, she's so sweet and personable. She makes you feel so comfortable, and will go above and beyond to make sure that she is capturing all of the best moments from your special day.
    Every single one of our pictures from both our wedding and engagement shoot were beautiful.
    No complaints at all. She's the best!!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • Jill

    Jill · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My now-husband had been asking me for a while to do a boudoir shoot and I kept pushing him off. I am just not that girl! The whole, pose and look sexy thing is just not me. When our wedding was approaching, I decided to book a shoot as his wedding gift.

    Amanda was so helpful, right from the beginning! I loved the list of things to "pack". It was a great guideline!

    The day of the shoot I was a little nervous. Not knowing what to expect and still not overly excited about the whole attempt to look sexy thing! I walked in and I totally felt at ease. Had great conversation and laughs while my hair and makeup was being done. My hair and makeup looked amazing - it was hard not to feel sexy!

    Sent on 10/27/2017
    Photography by Amanda Morgan 2
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very nervous about picking out a wedding photographer - but am so happy we ended up choosing Amanda. She was very prompt and friendly in her email responses and we enjoyed meeting her during our initial consultation. Her prices also seem very reasonable (I definitely had sticker shock while researching different photographers).
    We were not planning on doing an engagement shoot but it ended up being only a small add-on price with our wedding package. I am very happy we chose to do so - it definitely made us more comfortable with her and in front of the camera. She also was very flexible - it ended up raining the day we first scheduled our engagement shoot for, so she suggested we reschedule which I greatly appreciated --- she was very accommodating with busy schedules! We ended up with some great engagement photos so that helped ease some of my nerves about getting good photos on the day of our wedding.
    Amanda is super friendly and helped guide us with different poses, etc -- which I appreciated since I was not a natural in front of the camera! She was a very welcome addition to our wedding day -- she talked us through everything and made sure we got all the photos we wanted (her process is very well organized, including a list that she asks you to complete before your wedding of all the sets of people you want to take a picture with - immediate family, extended family, friend groups, etc). Our groomsmen were a little on the silly side (one too many beers beforehand) and she took it all in stride - giggling along with us and making them fall in line when needed for pictures.
    We recently got our wedding photos back and we are so thrilled with them - they came out great. Having Amanda as our wedding photographer exceeded all my expectations --- I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was absolutely fantastic! I am so happy we found her to shoot our wedding. She made us feel comfortable which led to great photos, was always super professional and just a joy to be around. Would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Amanda to any couple that is looking for a phenomenal photographer. Her work is beautiful and she is truly able to capture every moment. Amanda genuinely cares about her work and it shows through the finished product as well as how she navigated us through the day. She is easy to work with and knows what she is doing! Photography was a high priority on our list and I couldn't be happier with the results!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very pleased with the services we received from Amanda. We also love all photos from our special day!!
    She did such an awesome job and was there to capture every moment we couldn't be happier.
    We would highly recommend Amanda as a photographer for any kind of photography you are looking for.

    Sent on 12/05/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Amanda's amazing photography services for our engagement shoot and wedding. We could not be any happier and pleased with the results of her dedication to her craft and professionalism to her business. She accommodated ALL of our needs, worked well with our schedule, and was always there for me as a stressed out bride with any questions I had even throughout the wedding day. The photography was actually the ONLY thing I was completely not stressed about because of how well she handled everything! Right down to "can you talk us through on how to cut the cake?" While she took our photos haha. The photos for both sessions came out amazing and I continue to get compliments and asked who my photographer was. Everything was fluid, well organized, and we got our photos VERY shortly after the wedding. I will continue to use her services again and again and I highly recommend Photography by Amanda Morgan for your engagement and wedding photography. Hardest part is deciding which photos make the large prints for the wall and which ones just go in the album, there's too many to choose from! Choose Photography by Amanda Morgan for your special day, you won't regret it.

    Sent on 01/01/2017
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you book with Amanda, you will not be disappointed! It wasn't until two disappointed meetings with other photographers that my sister and her fiance suggested Amanda who did their engagement shoot. When we met with her, we instantly felt a huge relief after seeing some of her work and knowing that she had our date available. The price was more reasonable than others before her (and with more to offer in her package!)
    My husband and I are in love with the work that she did for our engagement and knew, without a doubt, that she had to be apart of our special day! She is very flexible and easy to work with. She was able to put up with my many emails regarding questions of the big day and help calm down this anxious bride.
    Our wedding photos came out beautiful... they are still being talked about to this day from our friends and family members. She was able to capture every guests personality in photos. My absolute favorite part was seeing photos of my husband sneaking in looks at me during the ceremony which I never noticed and getting his initial reaction of seeing me walk down the aisle. For someone who is very critical of how they look, Amanda made me feel beautiful in the photos than I even thought possible.
    She was all in with walking all throughout Newport, RI and Ocean Drive to get the most beautiful photos for us...walking to where the cliffs meet the ocean. She knew the connection that we had with Newport and the Ocean and depicted it well in many of the photos. We received some sneak peaks of the days within a week or two... and I was able to see all my photos within a month or two of our big day! The only downfall is trying to figure out which photos to put in the album that you get with her! Even with 3 months passed since our day, my husband and I still cannot even begin to narrow down all the photos to put into one album. They are all beautiful!!!!!!!!
    Thank you Amanda for everything!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda not only helped plan our engagement, she captured every emotion in that beautiful moment. After I saw the pictures from that special day, I knew we had to hire Amanda to shoot our wedding. She is very, VERY detailed, provides you with an outline so you know exactly what you are doing at every minute; without her, I would have been lost! She is so easy to work with and she makes sure you feel and look beyond gorgeous! She captures little details that you would have otherwise missed at your wedding!
    We received so many compliments about our pictures, it made it hard to chose and frame our favorites! I will definitely be using Amanda for more special occasions in the future!!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED Amanda, and her services were absolutely perfect. She did both our engagement photos and wedding photography. I have always hated pictures of myself, and can honestly say I think I look AMAZING and gorgeous in the photos she did (my husband and everyone else looked great too).

    She is artistic and nothing turned out cheesy, which was my biggest fear. She was so great at using the site to create magical moments, pausing as we walked from one location to another to capture a place, lighting, and a feeling I never would have thought to do. It is this skill that set her apart from so many other wedding photographers I have seen the work of. There is such a uniqueness and artistic touch that makes her work so unique and beautiful

    She posts a sneak peak right away and then provides you with a site to login to to download your photos, making it super easy. Her turnaround time of a couple of weeks was great too, especially considering the amount of photos she provided and processed. She even sent us a special thank you gift after our wedding. Her prices were very reasonable compared to other vendors for the artistic and professional product we received. She was also flexible in trying to organize our engagement shoot, which was a big process with the location we did it at. She also was very easy going with whatever the day brought us, making sure we got great photos and were able to enjoy our day. She quickly responded to all of our emails. She even helped my parents get a surprise professional photo canvas from our engagement shoot for my wedding shower.

    PLEASE book her, you will not be disappointed. I recommend her to everyone in a heartbeat. She does engagement, wedding, boudoir, and baby photo shoots (as far as I know) really running the gamut of your whole relationship. I plan on booking a boudoir with her soon, and if/when we have children, she will be on my list for that too. THANK YOU AMANDA!!!

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was very professional. From formal to the silly to the intimate moments, everything was captured. We would recommend Amanda to all of our family and friends.

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • B

    BRITA · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Amanda to do our engagement and wedding photography and we are so glad we did! She is absolutely amazing at what she does and makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera. I had no idea what to do in front of the camera, so Amanda was perfect because she told us where and how to stand so that she could get the best shots. I love her photojournalistic style of photography--telling a story in her photos rather than doing all posed shots. She has such a creative eye and knows how to use natural lighting in her favor. We haven't seen all of our wedding pictures yet but the ones we have seen are gorgeous. I couldn't recommend Amanda enough and will definitely use her again for future photography needs!

    Sent on 08/13/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was amazing. She captured our wedding day just as we wanted and more. She was accommodating and stress free. She had great ideas and also made sure to do what we wanted too. We get compliments on our photos daily. They came out beautiful. She was professional and I knew from the moment I met her that she would do a great job and I wasn't disappointed. We have a huge family and a big, crazy, fun wedding party and she rolled with it all. As the bride I never felt stressed out.

    She was also great at responding. I never felt like I had to email or text a million times to get a response. She responded to the first text within a day (most of the times much less).

    I would pick Amanda again in a heart beat. I tell everyone of her professionalism and great style all the time. You will not be disappointed with her work. She is truly very talented and you can tell she loves what she does. I can't say enough things about how great she was!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was such a joy to work with throughout our entire wedding process. Everything from the engagement photos to the wedding photos went off without a hitch. She has a great laid back personality which makes taking photos fun and easy. Additionally, we felt that her prices were extremely reasonable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Amanda to family and friends.

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • P

    Pam · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cant not say enough about Amanda and her team. Amanda is amazing at what she does. Amanda came to my house the day of the wedding and sent Katie to see the guys before the church. Both Katie and Amanda were fantastic throughout the whole day between formal shots and candid shots. I had sent Amanda a few photos I wanted her to see if she could catch and I am sure she got most of them!! We were even able to get some sparkler shots..and Katie even ran around us with the sparklers!! I would HIGHLY recommend Amanda and her team. Amanda is amazing as well as her second shooters!! I could not have asked for anyone better and am dying to see my photos!! I will absolutely use Amanda in the future!!! <3

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • User4220318 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very professional and friendly to everyone. When I saw the images, I was surprised to see all of the candid shots that I didn't even know she took. I am so glad that we chose her to document our wedding and I will treasure our photographs forever.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4163300 · event on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was a dream to work with.She was fun,considerate,and put all the guests at ease.It was a substantial size affair,with many surprise quests.She captured every moment of the special night, and we ended up with so many priceless images to cherish .

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • User3434845 · event on 01/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Amanda for both engagement session and a boudoir shoot. I am not the most comfortable person in front of the camera and she is so fun and personable it does not matter. She does wonderful quality work and is a steak for her prices. She will be doing our wedding as well and I am at ease knowing how great she is. I have recommended her to multiple people.

    Sent on 05/29/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay..let me start off by saying that, Amanda is a great photographer and person! She helped me out so much with setting up a great and lovely photography session for my wedding! She was very nice, prices were GREAT, flexible, helpful, and altogether just the best! I wouldn't have picked anyone else :) she definitely is great at what she does and I certainly hope to work with her again this year as we expect our second child! I already have and definitely will continue to refer her to my friends for weddings/baby showers/etc.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda's work is truly amazing. From the portraits of my husband and I, our bridal party and family portraits to her detail shots - everything came out wonderful. During my wedding, I barely even knew she was there, and when I looked at my photos I couldn't believe how many special moments she caught. She's professional, patient and made everyone feel comfortable.

    I was extremely impressed with her work right off the bat and new I had to have her at my wedding. So glad we did! Our photos came out beautifully. I would recommend her in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful photos! Not afraid to get on the ground and get dirty for beautiful shots! I loved the fact that I had access to all of my photos.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda was a complete professional. She was easy to work with and her photos are exceptional. She has a great personality and made my day a wonderful experience. I can't thank her enough for capturing our engagement, special day and all the memorable moments. I look forward to working with her again in the future.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my wedding photos! Amanda does a great job and is very accommodating. I recommend her to all my friends and family. She has also done family shoots for me and they came out great

    Sent on 12/11/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review