Skip to main content
Weddings

Photographick Studios Reviews

Photographick Studios

Photographick Studios

Derwood, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 88 Reviews
View more information

88 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

88
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

7 User photos

  • E
    Emily H. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Videographer!

    Sunny was wonderful to work with and did an excellent job filming our wedding. Our highlight reel looks like a Hollywood film and all of our wedding videos came back timely and high quality! We have received so many complements! We highly recommend Photographick's videography services!
  • M
    Mrunal P. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photography/videography team we could have asked for!

    Sunny and his team were extremely professional and prepared - they had even brought hand warmers for the cold! Their photos and videos were nothing short of spectacular and we are extremely pleased with the way they directed everything and worked with other vendors to capture our special day! They always were enthusiastic, engaging and funny. We had an excellent time working with them and are truly grateful for the way they captured our wedding day!
  • Rahul
    Rahul U. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sunny is the best

    Sunny photographed our June 2022 wedding at Morais Vineyards and we would totally recommend him!
    We first contacted sunny after seeing his work with my sisters wedding. The quality of his work instantly caught our eyes! We were looking for a relaxed candid photography style that’s also classy and timeless! His way of capturing the moments that are just so natural. Sunny and his team ensured that we felt totally comfortable in front of the camera. He captured every moment of our big Indian wedding. His light hearted jokes and funny comments made our reception photo shoot totally enjoyable. We will definitely treasure these photos forever!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photo and Video Team!

    We hired Photographick Studios for our wedding this past year based on the recommendations of friends. From the beginning everything was amazing - the communication was quick and precise, they gave us tons of ideas to make our wedding that much better, they took the lead in finding locations for our couples shoot and assisted with the timeline and other odds and ends completely outside of their job. After the wedding we got some amazing and fantastic photographs of moments Sapan and I didn't even know occurred, we received tons and tons of photographs that were absolutely amazing and we couldn't have made a better choice in hiring photographick. Our wedding films were far better than we imagined with so many moments captured it was simply amazing. You can't go wrong hiring them - it was one of our best decisions from our wedding.
  • Preet
    Preet R. Married on 06/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best photographers in DMV!

    Sunny and his team were so amazing and professional! The attention to detail was so on point. Very punctual about time and make sure they don't stop until they get the shot! I trust them so much!
  • H
    Holly P. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographick ... Phototastic!

    Honestly, no words can begin to describe how amazing Sunny and crew were able to produce a superior cinematic experience especially during covid times!


    So we shall say this: if we were at a bar, and you run into your favorite cousin randomly after seeing them in like forever, you drop everything and give them the biggest bear hug ever!


    Just like in DDLJ, Simran runds towards Raj, Photographic was able to capture each heart felt moment, tear jerker, and comedic scene. Such a warm crew of delicious misfits make you feel comfortable and it's like everyone is one big whole family.
    Thank you again for such a dream like experience.
  • S
    Shruti Married on 09/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor We Hired

    Photos and Videos were really important to us because we wanted to capture our wedding weekend. We had tons of guests, lots of events and we just wanted to make sure everything and everyone was captured. We worked with Sunny, John and the rest of the team to make sure everything was captured perfectly. They were easy to work with, made us laugh throughout the weekend, were laid back, got along with our family perfectly and by the end of the weekend felt and acted like family. The photos came out amazing and they captured and delivered far more photos than expected, the videos were great and they even provided some videos that we didn't even expect. The highlight reel had us reliving the wedding day over and over and over. They were amazing, I couldn't recommend them high enough = they were by far the best vendor we hired.
  • S
    Shagun Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision

    We did our research and looked into over 30 companies that did photography and videography. Once we met Sunny we fell in love with his personality and his ability to put us at ease not to mention his amazing photographs and emotional films. On the wedding day we were so at ease with him and his team they did everything to help us have the perfect day. Evan one of the cinematographers even ran out during the break to get us taco bell. The photographs and films were fantastic. They captured moments that we didn't even know happened, had amazing emotional photographs of our families and photographs of us that make us look absolutely stunning. We did our research and hired the best - do the same. Best decision of our wedding!
  • T
    Tina K. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographick Studios is the BEST!

    One of our top priorities for our wedding was to have great photography & cinematography and Photographick delivered! We were planning our wedding remotely and Sunny was so easy to work with remotely. He responded quickly to our emails and listened to what we wanted and so easy to talk/work with. He also has a great sense of humor which made working with him that much better! Sunny and his team were flexible with any last minute changes we had. We had a summer wedding so on the day of, he and his team worked hard in the hot weather, always had a very positive and easy going attitude Since we didn't have a wedding planner, his team helped wrangle people for photos. The team had awesome suggestions and made sure we got what we wanted even though we were limited on time. Our film is beautiful and makes me tear up every time I watch it. Sunny gave us the option to pick our own music for our highlight film but the songs he suggested fit our key moments perfectly. We received beautiful wedding photos (day and night photos) and an emotional film to help us relive our wedding weekend forever. Thank you for your hard work and all the love you showed to us, our guests and our family.
  • S
    Shruti Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best investment we made for our wedding

    Sunny, John, JJ and team were simply amazing. Throughout the wedding we had so many of our guests tell us how amazing the same day wedding photos were and how lucky we were to hire such an amazing team. They spent 3 days with us photographing and filming the entire wedding weekend, they went above and beyond by staying later than contracted, helping us find the perfect locations for first look and evening couples shots and being beyond courteous and inviting to our guests. They were joking and hanging out with the bridal party, ensuring that all the elders had the photos they needed and even took photos on their phones and put us at ease the entire weekend. I would highly recommend hiring them - they are amazing.
  • N
    Nina Married on 12/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oscar-worthy production

    Finding the Videographer for your wedding is not as easy as it sounds. However, once we met Sunny, we knew we didn't have to look any further. Sunny was recommended to us from another couple who he also worked with, and we happily recommend him to the entire world. Stop looking for anyone else and schedule a call with Photographick. He is beyond professional, does fantastic work and is truly a great guy. He worked with us on what we wanted and the final product was far beyond our wildest dreams. It is true that the big day goes by so fast and you look back wishing you could relive it. Because of Sunny, we can. Because of Sunny we have an Oscar-worthy production of the most amazing day of our lives. We can't thank him and his team enough for what they were able to do. If you are reading this, I repeat, stop looking for a videographer and make the time to get to know Sunny and the entire Photographick Studios team. We promise you it is worth it. Sunny -- thank you again for capturing everything for us. Now we just need to figure out how to work with you again, ha!
  • A
    Aniket Married on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Professional with Stunning Photography

    You couldn't get a better photographer for your special day! My wife and I are so incredibly happy with the photos, but were also delighted by how easy they were to work with, and the great vision they had for shots. I've worked with many photographers as a creative professional, and I would hire Sunny and his team time and time again. The ideas they brought were great, their flexibility to shoot some cool and fun stuff for us was excellent, and the results are just wonderful.
  • N
    Neha J. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Made!

    It's hard to find the words to express how happy and grateful we are to to have the breath taking images and emotional wedding film provided by Sunny and his team at Photographick. Sunny and his team made the whole process as painless and informative as it could be, and were great with communicating with me in person, via phone and email, and answering any questions we had, their photography and videography planning worksheets were simple to use and helped keep us organized. Sunny also did a fantastic job with working with us to come up with a very detailed timeline of the day of the wedding - where we would be at what time, and what and who he would be taking pictures of, etc. I was so impressed on the day of our actual wedding. Sunny and his entire team arrived earlier than stated and got to work right away. On top of all that, he kept us all on schedule and did a great job trying to get us all to relax and most importantly have fun and be ourselves. He has such a great personality, attitude, and cracked a lot of funny jokes. We received so many compliments from guests about how friendly and professional Sunny and his team were, and were surprised how seamlessly they moved about to capture every possible moment. We were recently given access to our full gallery and films. Each shot is like a piece of art or brings back emotions and wonderful memories from that day. The video is better than I could have imagined and really does tell the perfect story of our weekend. Thank you so much for capturing my wedding better than I could have imaged.
  • P
    Priya Married on 07/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and Emotional Photos

    I loved working with the Photographick Studios team. Working with them in our engagement session was fun and my husband, who does not like to pose or get his pictures taken, was thrilled working with them as they put him at ease. The day of the event they had great ideas and were able to get all the pictures of the day I wanted, and captured so many more moments I didn't even know I wanted. Their ability to snap a picture and capture that person's essence is uncanny. They are true professionals. Thank you for capturing my most important day so perfectly!
  • S
    Shilpa Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny and his team did such an amazing job with covering the videography for our wedding events! They were so professional and made everyone around them feel so comfortable. They all truly enjoy what they do and it is evident both in person and from the wonderful videography that is the end result. Sunny and his team really put us all at ease and listened to our requests as well. He has such a creative eye and our wedding videos/highlight videos are an example of that. Photographick is a fun, hardworking and dedicated team that created such beautiful videos of our wedding weekend! We highly recommend them!
  • A
    Amee A. Married on 07/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth Every Penny!

    Finding the Videographer for your wedding is not as easy as it sounds. However, once we met Sunny, we knew we didn't have to look any further. Sunny was recommended to us from another couple who he also worked with, and we happily recommend him to the entire world. Stop looking for anyone else and schedule a call with Photographick. He is beyond professional, does fantastic work and is truly a great guy. He worked with us on what we wanted and the final product was far beyond our wildest dreams. It is true that the big day goes by so fast and you look back wishing you could relive it. Because of Sunny, we can. Because of Sunny we have an Oscar-worthy production of the most amazing day of our lives. We can't thank him and his team enough for what they were able to do. If you are reading this, I repeat, stop looking for a videographer and make the time to get to know Sunny and the entire Photographick Studios team. We promise you it is worth it. Sunny -- thank you again for capturing everything for us. Now we just need to figure out how to work with you again, ha!
  • Y
    Yusuf Married on 12/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny is awesome! He did a great job and his recommendations were spot on!
  • N
    Neha Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience - Exceptional Value

    We searched over 100 photographers and cinematographers before picking Sunny and his team. From the onset they made us feel comfortable, excited for the wedding and as if we were their only clients. The photographs turned out amazing with so many moments captured that I didn't even remember or see. They also went around and ensured our families had photos with all their friends which made my parents every happy as well. It was the little things that they did to make sure everyone had a great experience but also the photographs were phenomenal as well.
  • N
    Nikhil Married on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sunny and his team were so fun to work with! They made us feel comfortable, helped coordinate multilingual families for portraits and let us be adventurous with all the spots we shot at! Our same day edit (surprise for us) pictures were amazing and perfectly portray the beauty of the outdoors while still letting us shine! I love Sunny's aesthetic! I was getting ready with all of my bridesmaids, friends and a make-up artist so it was a bit crowded but they worked around the chaos and captured us all and pictures of the little details like my shoes, earrings and lengha. The team was extremely professional, my friends and family raved at not only their beautiful images from the same day edit but also how kind the whole team was! We knew finding the perfect photographer would be one of the most important decisions we would make while planning our wedding and I can wholeheartedly state that Sunny and the Photographick team was the best decision!
  • D
    Darshni Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't begin to thank sunny and his team! a photographer/videographer captures the most beautiful, memorable and emotional moments of your wedding and the Photographick team went above and beyond!
    Sunny had been extremely approachable since day one. He helped us with ideas for pre-wedding photoshoot locations. He is so much fun to work with and so is the rest of his team. We had only 4 hours between our ceremony and reception, during these 4 hours Sunny put together the most amazing same day edit video for us to play at the reception.
    Photographick Studios is one of the most hardworking and fun team to work with. My cousin has already booked the team for her wedding in 2019 and I would definitely recommend them to others!
    Thank you for capturing one of the most important day for us!
  • R
    Roshni Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I’ll never forget when I received the link to watch our video highlight. I was work sitting at my desk at work. I clicked the link to watch and I couldn’t get past the first 10 seconds without tearing up. It wasn’t the beautiful shot capturing the weather and the venue where we were married that moved me to tears – it was Sunny’s artistry and the way he captured the setting, paired with beautiful music, that moved me to tears.

    I’d only seen the outside of our venue and I choked up! I felt the way I felt on my wedding day all over again. Needless to say, I had to wait to get to my car before I could finish watching the rest of our video.

    Pictures are important and we love ours, but nothing brings you back to that special day the way a video can. Sunny and the Photographick team gave us a special, artistic, unique, beautiful gift that we will treasure forever.
  • P
    Priya Married on 10/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It’s so true what they say, “A picture is worth a thousand words” (and they were spectacular)… but my wedding video is worth a million! My husband and I knew from the very beginning we wanted a videographer to document our special day – but Sunny and his team exceeded our expectations immensely. We never imagined the final video would turn out the way it did. We truly worked with a creative genius and can’t imagine a more perfect way to capture our day. Everything from the communication, contract signing, and day-of interaction was professional and enjoyable. Sunny and his team were patient, kind and professional the day of the wedding. They never got in the way of the other vendors, yet they were always there at the exact right moment, catching every little detail of the day – it was really intriguing to watch them work their magic and see it all come to life in the final video. Thank you for capturing our special weekend so perfectly!
  • R
    Rachna Married on 09/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked Sunny and his team for our three day Indian Wedding; Sunny and his team were very professional, extremely easy to work with and had some amazing ideas that made the wedding as a whole, the photography and the films more than we could have ever imagined. Second to marrying my husband the best decision I made was hiring them.
  • T
    Tina Married on 06/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is long overdue--we got married in late June 2017 and I picked our photographer shortly after getting engaged. I knew it was going to be one of the most important vendors to get right. And we did get it right, so right!! Sunny’s whole team was absolutely spectacular—they all have a fun and spunky personalities that not only put me at easy but also my conservative Indian parents (not an easy task). Most importantly, Sunny and his team listened to what we wanted in terms of photography style and nailed it. The team surprised us with a photography same day edit and the images went beyond any of our expectations. My husband and I have an album filled with photographs that we will cherish for our lifetime. I cannot thank you enough for documenting my dream wedding so perfectly.
  • S
    Sonia Married on 06/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Having worked with other photographers before, I was shocked at how easy and comfortable Sunny and his team made us feel in front of the camera. When I look at the pictures now, he captured EVERY single important moment in such a beautiful way. My photos look like they could be in a wedding magazine, and I am so thankful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message