Photograffiti by Auey Santos Reviews

19 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for Photograffiti by Auey Santos

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 09/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was our amazing photographer for our wedding. She knew exactly when to get involved and when to let the moments play out, but most importantly, her and her team's photos came out so fantastically, the love between my husband and I was truly palpable. We spared no expense on our big day and we feel so lucky that it was all expertly captured. In addition, she is very organized and responsive during the planning process which is so vital when you are orchestrating the biggest party of your life. Even our family & friends all have commented how beautiful our pictures came out. Bravo to Photograffiti!

    Sent on 11/17/2012
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was fantastic! We hired her for an engagement photo shoot and for our wedding day.

    She is super nice, easy to work with, great with suggestions and really has a great eye for composing shots.

    We even did a walk-through a few days before the wedding so she would know exactly where she wanted to take our first look shots as well as the rest of the wedding day photos.

    Sent on 12/10/2012
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say about Auey? She is fabulous! She was not only great with offering her photography services, but she was so helpful in recommending other wedding vendors like make-up artist, event planner, etc. We had interviewed other photographers, but instantly clicked with Auey. She understood that we were a specific type of couple that was very opinionated about what we liked and what we weren't looking for. She understood our needs which was key because these pictures are going to last a lifetime. Auey was very responsive and attentive to our questions and spent a lot of time learning about us as a couple and hearing our love story to be able to capture these special moments. I think it's important for a photographer to know his/her couple. We got a great deal hiring Auey to handle our engagement shoot as well as our wedding day. We had a great time with her Beloved Engagement session. I highly recommend Auey because she truly cares about her customers and the quality of photos we got were fantastic. I couldn't be happier. I definitely plan on recommending her to everyone I know and may even tap her in the future to take some family photos! You can't go wrong with Auey! Thank you for your hard work!

    Sent on 01/15/2013
  • E

    Eli · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where to start! Auey is an amazingly talented person who brought a great deal of energy and planning to this very important event! From the moment I met her I knew my wife Sofia & I were in the hands of someone who absolutely cares and enjoys what she does. Auey captured the moments that truly mattered and provided my wife/family with the invaluable gift of love, loyalty & honor, all in the form of pictures I will have and appreciate for the rest of my life. 5 out of 5 stars (although Auey's service surpasses any ratings) for the most important part of my wedding, next to the bride of course! Thank you so much for everything Auey!!!!! -Eli & Sofia

    Sent on 07/13/2012
  • S

    Sofia · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey Santos is a fantastic photographer! She provided my husband and I with the most outstanding and beautiful pictures on our wedding day! Her professionalism and great attitude enabled us to feel at ease on our special day. She really made the effort to get to know us personally ahead of time and find out what types of photos/poses we wanted. Auey listened to our wishes and provided us with awesome feedback! If you are looking for an outstanding and very professional photographer, Auey Santos is the way to go!
    Thanks Auey!!!

    Sent on 07/22/2012
  • S

    J · Married on 11/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was really great with us at our wedding. I get really stiff and awkward during photoshoots and she was able to help us loosen up and actually have fun! And it's reflected in the photos. She was great to work with and I highly recommend her

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • A

    Alana · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was extremely personable and jumped right in when the wedding photographer we had booked bailed a month before the wedding. She is warm and funny, a wonderful person to work with. Her pictures came out beautifully - I've had multiple friends and family members compliment them. I cannot say enough good things about her.

    Sent on 05/04/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey is the best photographer I could ever wish to have,
    We had great time taking engagement photos. Auey has an amazing eye and is able to capture the fun, the emotion, the laughter. On my wedding day, she did a super amazing job by capturing every single moment I wanted. She's extremely reliable and professional, her imagination and creativity will wow you and everyone who looks at your photos. Everyone who looks at our photos are truly blown away!

    Sent on 10/31/2011
  • M

    Moon · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey is great; not only does she have amazing photography skills but also great personality and the ability to work very well with you and your guests. We both loved the pictures and received so many positive comments from guests and those who couldn't make it to the wedding. From the consultation in the beginning to the personalized DVD at the end (she used one of our favorite shots as the cover case; it was quite a nice surprise!), our experience with Auey was nothing but memorable and enjoyable.

    Sent on 06/02/2011
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was glad to have the photography services of Auey Santos. Any future family events that require a photographer I will definitely request her. She is good at getting the pose and shots for a nice photo.

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • C

    Cytie · Married on 04/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most wonderful time when I was married and Auey made sure these precious moments were captured by her lens. Thanks Auey.

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Auey,

    For some reason I only saw this now! I really really love looking at my wedding pictures to this day. I always try to share it with others whenever I could!!!

    Take care always!

    Kel

    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • C

    Carol · Married on 08/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The preparations prior to the wedding ceremony can be very stressful. When it comes to people photography, you need a photographer who can work well with you and your partner. Auey Santos is not just great at capturing beautiful images. She also has excellent people skills and delivers what she promises. I couldn't have picked a better wedding photographer. You just cannot help but love her. She's smart, reliable, fun and easy-going. Her bright smile and positive energy make everyone in the wedding party feel at ease. If a good friend ever came to me for a photographer recommendation, I will definitely pass Auey's contact info along.

    Sent on 02/11/2010
  • J

    Joy · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding pictures and engagement pictures are so fabulous, they captured all the sweet moments, lots of details, laughter and tears (happy tears :)), lots of hugs, happy friends & guests, proud parents & of course, happy couple!!! They always bring back sweet memories. It's all because of Auey, our dear photographer!! You are the best!!

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • L

    Liza · Married on 10/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey is AWESOME!!!!! Would love to have her service again ;)

    Sent on 02/17/2010
  • C

    Candy · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love working with Auey! It was such a delight and our photos came out very natural. She was also the wedding photographer of my sister :) She'll help you feel at ease and you don't have to worry about anything on your wedding day :)

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 09/15/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We will always think of Auey when it comes to memories we wish to capture forever. From our engagement, wedding, to first baby, we continue to request her talent for our photography needs for we have no reservations that she will not only provide quality service, but will also go beyond our expectations by offering creative ways to take our photos. We highly recommend Auey for your special occasions and continue to do so among friends and family who personally ask us for vendor suggestions. You will be thrilled to work with someone as brilliant and accommodating as Auey, whose passion for her work is evident and whose outcomes are always beautiful!

    Sent on 02/20/2010
  • S

    Sheryl · Married on 10/16/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was amazing. She took our engagement and wedding pictures and my husband and I love her work. If you want good quality and professionalism I recommend Auey.

    Sent on 04/11/2011
  • K

    Kiel · Married on 09/28/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Auey was great and her team was top notch. My wife and I were thrilled with the experience working with her and incredibly pleased with results.

    We've already recommend her to our friends about to be wed.

    Sent on 11/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review