PhotoBS Reviews

7 | Buffalo, MN
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for PhotoBS

Recommended by 100%

7
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bill from PhotoBS to photograph our wedding after seeing his work from a friend's wedding. The quality of photos he produced for our friends was enough to seal the deal that we wanted Bill to travel to Mexico with us to capture our destination wedding. Bill exceeded all expectations we had. He was diligent in making sure all of the images we were hoping for were captured, and captured in a beautiful way. Bill allowed us to experience our wedding day with confidence that he was taking the time and using his expert eye to get pictures of all the little details we had worked so hard to make a part of our wedding day. Bill has a way of capturing natural smiles and true emotion. I was impressed with how quickly Bill responded to any questions or concerns we had prior to the wedding and were blown away with the speed in which we received edited pictures after our wedding day. Not only was he an amazing photographer for us but he has just the personality to step into a family event and make everyone feel comfortable. We got picutres of our wedding day we will treasure for a lifetime. Thank you Bill!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill took my engagement pictures and my wedding pictures it was so convenient and fabulous that the engagement pictures were included in my wedding package! After seeing the engagement pictures I was SO excited to see the wedding pictures - and it wasn't a surprise at all that they were excellent. Bill takes both portraits and candids - he has an eye for catching the "good stuff"- the things that make great memories. He captured my entire day with perfection.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really like the candid shots that Bill does. I loved the fact that Bill was willing to do more than just take the pictures, Bill helped with my pinning my flower on and driving me to the location for our first viewing shot and to the church. He was more like a friend than just the photographer and very patient. He was very economical for the services and details he provides. Even though 2 weeks was allowed for the pictures to be on the website, he had them done in less than a week! Overall we had a very pleasant experience and I would strongly recommend to anyone for any photos shots and we will probably not use another photographer for anything as long as he still is making trips to Iowa!

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • R

    Roslyn · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was extremely helpful in taking both our engagement and wedding photos. With each experience Bill knew exactly what to do to make the photos look natural and to capture all the fun moments during our big day. Bill remained relaxed during every moment and that helped us to really enjoy the day. We have so many photos to choose from thanks to Bill's experience.

    Sent on 10/08/2011
  • K

    Grant · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife Kat and I used PhotoBS as our wedding photographer for our beautiful wedding in Sonoma, California. We were so impressed by the level of professionalism and the relaxed attitudes that Bill and Kate displayed through out our entire wedding experience from pre-wedding planning to the actual day-of photography.

    Working with PhotoBS was stress free right from the get go! As our day was drawing near we utilized Bill's expertise to create a realistic "Day-Of Timeline", this really proved crucial in creating an atmosphere that was relaxed and pleasurable from the time we woke up until our Big Day was over. Bill is sensitive in helping you to create a timeline that highlights what you want to emphasize on your day. In our opinion his advice was well thought out and added to the overall quality of our event. For example, we had never really considered that a detail, such as the "first look", which seemed somewhat insignificant to us, could have such a profound impact on the overall schedule and tone of our day. We listened to Bill's thoughts on the pros and cons of a private first look versus a first look at the alter. In the end Kat and I chose to have a private first look before our guests arrived and before the rest of the formal pictures were taken. As Bill suggested this ended up being a moment for Kat and I to slow down and deeply connect on our special day. It definitely created a moment that we will always remember as well as many of our favorite photos!

    We also liked Bill's approach in figuring out what sort of images we wanted to have to remember our day. PhotoBS is super flexible and worked with us to create a shot list that was skewed towards the kinds of pictures we hoped to have when the weekend was over. We chose to focus on formal portraits with our family as a main priority followed by candid party shots and then a few of the setting. As a result we came away with amazing images of us and our families that we will cherish for a long time! And as Bill is likely to do, he went above and beyond and captured many fun pictures of the dance party and our guests interacting with one another that we did not even expect.

    PhotoBS is also especially fast with their turn around. Some friends of ours were married three weeks before us in early August and they received their wedding pictures in mid-October. After our wedding, Bill had a large set of photos(approximately 50 -60) ready to share on Facebook the day after our wedding was over!!! It was great because some of our guests had not even gone home yet and so we all were able to relive the events of the weekend together while the memories were still fresh. On top of the quick Facebook images Bill posted, he had the entire wedding set(over 450 images) up and ready to be looked at and purchasable within one week of our wedding!

    We would recommend PhotoBS without any hesitations! Their process before the wedding is thorough, organized and relaxed, which helped us spot scheduling problems and potential conflicts. Their professionalism and easy going attitudes on the actual wedding day let Kat and me relax into the experience stress free able to enjoy one another with open hearts and open minds. The images speak for themselves, but in my opinion they are elegant, interesting, sensitive and honest, exactly what we hoped to have as a record of our union.

    Thanks Bill and Kate, you both were so amazing!

    Sincerely,
    Grant Ernhart

    Sent on 10/22/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was AMAZING! He did our engagement photos when we returned home in October from Iraq and then our wedding in Duluth MN December 18, 2010. My photos that he captured are breathtaking memories that I will re-live every day! He truly captured the moments and made our day the most memorable!
    I would recommend Bill to a complete stranger for the best in quality, care, and dedication!
    Thank you Bill again for the wonderful, beautiful, amazing memories!
    SGT P&P
    18 Dec 2010
    Greysolon Ballroom Duluth, MN

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill took our engagement and wedding photos. He was so much fun to work with, and we love all the pictures he took. Thanks to him we have hundreds of wonderful pictures to go back and look at to help us remember our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review