Photobooth Planet NYC Reviews

59 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

59 Reviews for Photobooth Planet NYC

Recommended by 100%

59
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Photobooth Planet NYC 1
Photobooth Planet NYC 2
Photobooth Planet NYC 3
Photobooth Planet NYC 4
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Tony--he's the best!

    Tony provided exceptional service and professionalism. At our black tie wedding, he and his beautiful booth (we went with the Bellows) fit right in. He was classy--not cheesy, like so many photobooths can be. He also gave us the most beautiful guest book as a keepsake. We will cherish it! He provided an invaluable addition to our event and was one of our favorite vendors. Book him! You won't regret it.

    Sent on 01/22/2019
  • L

    Lynn Mcnulty · Married on 11/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect for any event and all ages

    Bella the VW Bus and Tony were perfect for our school's homecoming for the Class of 1968 and our homecoming game. Tony was so flexible and easy to work with. Tony was early and way ready to go a half hour before the event started. He was also more than willing to move Bella halfway through the event from the Alumni Dinner to the football game about 1/2 mile away. The class of 1968 loved the nostalgia of Bella as well as the photo booth. The students and the parents at the game loved how beautifully restored Bella was and the opportunity to use the photo booth as many times as they wanted to. They photos were of great quality and really liked that we were given a thumb drive with all of the photos from the event so the school could have them. Would hire Tony and Bella again in a heartbeat for event!

    Sent on 11/01/2018
    Photobooth Planet NYC 5
  • Jon

    Jon C. · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, Stylish and Original

    Tony was great! We loved our wedding book and the guests loved him. He's stylish, smart and a ton of fun. He made our wedding all the more entertaining for our guests

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was responsive, on time and friendly! The VW bus fit into our 60s theme perfectly. We would definitely use again. Thank you!!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Must Have -- And SO friendly

    Our photobooth was one of the most talked about things at our wedding. When we saw the VW photobooth at another wedding at our venue on Instagram, we immediately reached out and booked it. Tony at Photobooth Planet was great to work with. He made a couple contract revisions we asked him for without batting an eye. A month before our wedding, when we ironed out our timeline, we realized we wanted another hour of the photobooth and he was quick to accommodate us!

    When our guests saw Bella, the name of the VW bus-turned-photobooth, they couldn’t get over it. Everyone thought it was so fun and was quick to hop in to take photos. Tony made sure things ran smoothly and had a smile on his face the whole time. He introduced himself to us toward the end of the night since we hadn’t made our way to the photobooth yet and made sure we snapped some pictures.

    With Photobooth Planet, your package also includes a guest book. They print an extra copy of each photo strip guests take throughout the night, place it in a book, and Tony made sure each guest wrote a note next to their photos. We hadn’t planned on doing a guest book, so getting this at the end of the night was so, so special. We’re so glad Tony was there to make sure we have those memories.

    To boot, our final check to Tony got lost in the mail, which he didn’t even worry us with. He showed up at our wedding even though he hadn’t been paid in full and told our wedding planner, who sorted things out. Many other vendors would’ve been hounding us for the money—and rightfully so—but Tony was respectful of everything else going on and handled things discreetly.

    We would recommend Tony, Bella, and Photobooth Planet to anyone looking for an unconventional photobooth option and to add a little vintage charm to their wedding. It was totally worth the price!

    Sent on 01/11/2019
    Photobooth Planet NYC 6
    Photobooth Planet NYC 7
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony Cho and Photobooth Planet NYC are fantastic! Tony is kind, friendly and professional. He makes your guests feel welcome, and at the end of the night you have an amazing photo album that you will cherish forever. Our guests are still talking about Bella the VW bus! Thank you, Tony for making my husband's birthday party a wonderful evening.

    Sent on 09/18/2018
  • M

    michelle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend Photobooth Planet NYC enough!!! We used them for our wedding on 9/1/2018 and loved working with them. Professional and responsive from start to end and our guests absolutely loved the Photobooth at the wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our experience with Tony and Photobooth Planet! From my first email with him, he was quick to respond and helped us choose the photobooth for our wedding in NYC. I had emailed a few places and he was by far the nicest and most professional. He was always fast to respond through the planning process and was a great vendor to work with! We did a classic photobooth and everyone at our wedding was raving about it! He was great with guests throughout the entire event and we absolutely love the guest book he helped create with the guest photos. The props were perfect and we are so thrilled with the entire experience!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first email Tony was immediately responsive and very helpful with any questions. Bella (the VW Bus) and Tony not only met our expectations but exceeded them by far. The bus itself was one of the parts of our wedding that I was most excited about, and it totally lived up to it's name. Tony was not only professional, but you can tell how much he loves his job and making weddings extra special. The book that he put together from our friends and family's pictures was outstanding!! I would highly recommend using Tony and his VW bus for your event. It was such a unique part of our wedding that fit both of our personalities, and as a bonus gave our "older generation" guests some nostalgia from their hippie days!! I hope to have another party in the future where we could have Tony and Bella provide their photobooth services again!! Thank you Tony!!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a blast is the first thing I need to say! We met Bella, Tony’s VW Photobus the afternoon of our wedding, and boy did she have presence out of the gate! People loved the spin on the photobooth! Tony was easy to work and communicate with from initial call to the day of, and made our day so special and unique! If you want the traditional photobooth, he can sure do that too, but bringing Bella along for the ride is just too cool to pass up! It’s something people won’t forget!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough great things about Tony and Photobooth Planet. Tony was responsive to all of my emails and calls during the planning process and on the day of the wedding completed the set-up and execution of the photobooth flawlessly! Tony even made sure to grab me and my husband during a quick down moment prior to our introduction at the reception to make sure we got a photo before we got too busy!

    Our guests loved Tony and loved the photobooth. They loved it as a fun activity to do during the wedding and as a favor to take home at the end of the night. Also, the guest book Tony made for us with all of our guest's pictures and best wishes was truly an incredible keepsake and something I will treasure forever.

    I would highly recommend Tony and Photobooth Planet for your next event.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our guests absolutely loved Bella and we have some great photos from our Photobus! I wish I had another occasion where I could utilize this service again.

    Tony was great to work with - responding quickly to all communications before the event and on the day of was prompt, engaged with all our guests and made the whole process a breeze.

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • A

    angela · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented Bella the Photobus and it was a huge hit at our wedding! The bus speaks for itself, but Tony was so kind and personable and helped all of our guests operate the photobus with ease! We love looking back on the photobooth pictures from that day along with all of the messages people had left for us. What a truly unique vendor! Thank You Tony!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    ALEX · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the "Bella" VW photo booth bus for our wedding on Long Beach Island. Tony was great to work with -- very responsive prior to the event, on time, and professional. Our guests loved the photo bus and we got so many great comments about it after our wedding. We loved getting the photo book at the end of the night with all the photos our guests took and their comments. What an amazing way to remember our wedding. Highly recommend working with Tony!

    Sent on 10/26/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was an incredible vendor to work with! We absolutely LOVED Bella the VW Photobus! It was so unique & different and our guests loved it! We loved the way it looked at our outdoor Farm venue. Tony was extremely prompt & courteous and was a breeze to work with. Everything was setup perfectly the day of and as a bride, it's such an amazing feeling to know you can rely on your vendors! We would highly recommend Tony & Photobooth Planet! Especially Bella :)

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was as pleasure working with Planet Photo booth throughout the planning process- They made it very easy, and the photo bus was a HUGE hit with all of the guests!
    I would recommend them for any party, wedding or corporate event.
    Very Best- Mary Bradley

    Sent on 06/28/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the most amazing experience with Tony and photobooth planet. He was responsive to any questions we had as the day approached, he was early for the event and there for any of our guests needs throughout the party. We loved having Bella there to help capture some once in a lifetime moments from our big day. Even our pup Mali was able to make a few appearances in the both. We would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a unique photobooth that will leave a lasting impression. Thanks again Tony! You were amazing!

    Sent on 08/28/2017
  • Mona

    Mona · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10s 10s 10s across the board!!

    I can't recommend working with Photobooth Planet enough! Tony has a really cool selection of photo booth options to choose from and made the extra effort to check out our venue beforehand to advise on the right choice for our wedding. He's super relaxed and sweet and was a total hit at our party - he also came prepared with a slew of unexpected extras (guest book, array of props etc.) that we hadn't planned on that ended up being some of the most treasure mementos of our special day. Perfect marks across the board - would definitely hire him again for any future parties.

    Sent on 01/23/2019
    Photobooth Planet NYC 8
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First I would like to say Bella is absolutely gorgeous and we'll maintained all of our guest were raving about how cool it was. From the very beginning communication was perfect. Tony answered all my questions and concerns. The day of attendant was perfect thank you for everything we are so happy with everything!

    Sent on 06/14/2017
  • C

    Chelsa · Married on 06/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony,

    You were incredible. It was a beautiful wedding for everyone and I'm so thankful you were there to capture everything in the VW. We feel lucky to have worked with you on our special day as it added so much fun!! You made everything seamless!

    Thank you so much for all the work you did. We can't wait to relive it all over again every time we open our photo book. The guests keep saying how truly one of a kind our Photobooth was!!!

    Thank you!!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and "Bella", the VW photobooth bus, were amazing! The perfect highlight to our wedding. Tony arrived promptly, generously gave an additional hour of time, and was fun to work with. Bella was a hit! We would have them again in a heartbeat- fun and different!
    Laura and Kyle

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet was responsive to our needs, always available when we needed to reach them. The booth itself is beautifully maintained and gave her us the vintage feel we wanted for the wedding.The representative manning the booth was respectful and helpful. Our guests LOVED every minute of this photobooth ~ we also truly treasure the book of photos provided as well the digital images. Would use Photobooth planet again and would recommend them highly!

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • B

    Bit · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly, highly recommend using photobotoh planet! Tony was so wonderful to work with from start to finish. We had bella, the blue VW bus photobooth at our beach wedding and it was a complete hit! We came away with an awesome guest book filled with photobooth pictures which was so much fun to look at the next morning. Using the old VW is such a unique idea and really adds a fun/interesting touch to any event!

    Sent on 08/30/2016
  • C

    Cody · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet is an awesome company. They communicated with us with any questions before our wedding for months prior. They were flexible with the time and very accommodating with any last minute issues we had. Tony was great to have at our event. He answered any questions and spoke with our guests while working the booth all night. We highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony was absolutely a pleasure to work with for this Montauk, NY wedding. He was responsive, courteous, fun, helpful, and flexible! The VW Photobooth was an unforgettable detail of this wedding, everyone raved about it! I would highly recommend to anyone considering.
    - Jenna @ Deborah Minarik Events

    Sent on 08/22/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review