Skip to main content
Weddings

Photobooth Planet Reviews

Photobooth Planet View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
63 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

63
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Charming and Professional

    We absolutely loved Photobooth Planet! We rented the Bellows camera, which had an old-fashioned aesthetic. It really helped to contribute to the charm of the evening. Everyone was so friendly to work with, and our guests loved the high-quality props that were provided. All in all, it was a very pleasant experience. We fully recommend them!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Working with photobooth planet for our wedding was an amazing decision. We booked the Chloe photobooth bus for our October date. Geoff was very easy going, professional, and communicative throughout the entire process and our guests absolutely loved the bus! I was on the fence about adding something like this to our wedding last minute but am so glad that I did. Definitely one of the highlights of the night!!
  • D
    David M. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Hiring Photobooth Planet

    Geoff and his team were great to work with. The photobooth was a huge hit with all of our guests and we got so many great photos in addition to our photographer. Very professional and easy to work with. My one recommendation would be to extend the time with Geoff to the end of the reception. We wrapped things up an hour before the reception ended and I wish that we would have extended the time because we still had so many people wanting to take photos.

    Photobooth Planet will not disappoint.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Alice
    Alice H. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photo Booth

    So many guests reported having a ton of fun at the photo booth. I especially loved the photo book that guests were allowed to add pictures and messages into. It really captured how much fun our guests were having, how nice everyone looked, and I loved the open air concept for the bellows-type booth! It fit our theme beautifully, especially the black guest book with metallic markers. The guest book itself is an incredible memento for the day of the wedding, and let people record such sweet messages with their photos. I also love that a USB drive was included with the photos as well, so we can access the digital photos. I cannot recommend them enough!
  • Megan
    Megan A. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hit of the wedding!

    This was the first vendor I booked for my wedding. We had Chloe, the green VW bus. Our guests loved it! The guest album they gave us was also amazing. I love looking back at the photos people took during our wedding. Geoff was awesome to work with and Tom, our attendant the day of the wedding, was also awesome!
  • William
    William F. Sent on 06/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from beginning to end

    Geoff could not have been more accommodating and was so easy to work with. The quality of the pictures were top notch, and the ease with which they set up and broke down was excellent - wasn't a distraction to the event at all. I would use them again in a heartbeat.
  • Kristina
    Kristina M. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photobooth in MA!

    Our experience with Photobooth Planet and its owner, Geoff, for our wedding sendoff was nothing short of fantastic. Geoff was not only professional but also incredibly kind throughout the entire process. The retro photo booth they provided was a hit with our guests, and the quality of the photos was outstanding. Planning with Photobooth Planet was a breeze; they made everything so easy and stress-free. On the day of our wedding, they handled everything seamlessly, allowing us to fully enjoy our day without any worries.
    One of the highlights was the photobook they put together with all of the photobooth pictures and notes from our guests – it's a wonderful keepsake that we will cherish for years to come. Geoff and the team at Photobooth Planet exceeded our expectations, and our guests couldn't stop raving about the experience. We highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a memorable addition to their special day. Thank you, Geoff and Photobooth Planet!
  • M
    Michael M. Sent on 12/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    Where do I even start - from the first minute we spoke to Michael on the phone we knew he would be the one to help us capture all of our special memories on our big day. He did that and more, he helped talk us through wedding details, what to expect and what to prepare for.

    Michael came down to Boston to do an amazing and jaw dropping engagement photoshoot, then jump forward to the preparation - Michael spent the time to chat with us and make us feel more than comfortable during such a stressful time.

    Day of, now that's where we saw the best of Michael (And his assistant!). They took command of the groups, making sure everyone was everywhere they needed to be (our groups were a little scatterbrained). Michael was so professional and got all of our photos done BEFORE THE CEREMONY. Which means we got to enjoy a photo-less reception and actually be at our cocktail hour.

    Michael Cirelli is the best photographer in the NH area, we recommend him to anyone who is looking to have A+ level service and photos at their wedding.

    Thank you,

    The Marre's
  • C
    Casey Sent on 11/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Day. Ever!

    Geoff! We can't thank you enough for your service!!! We had the best day ever, and everyone absolutely LOVED Chloe!! Thank you so much for everything and we will be recommending you guys to everyone we know who needs a photobooth!! :) Thanks again! Love, Casey & Jeff 8/28/2021
  • Julia
    Julia Sent on 07/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book chloe the photo bus!

    We booked Chloe through Photo Booth Planet and she was a SMASH hit!!! Geoff was wonderful to coordinate with (organized, kind, professional, responsive) and even more of a joy to have the day of. All of our guests (from ages 2 to 85) absolutely loved Chloe, and we are obsessed with the flash drive and book he put together with copies of all the photos and notes from everyone. He even accommodated our (slightly crazy) idea to use Chloe as our “just married” ride from the church to the reception, and we got some amazing photos inside. It was one of the most unique, fun, & memorable aspects of our wedding - our friends and family are still talking about it. BOOK CHLOE - you will not regret it!!!!
  • Erin
    Erin M. Sent on 06/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!!

    The photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding and I'm so glad we decided to have one! Everyone had so much fun using the booth and the quality of photos is unparalleled. Geoff was amazing to work with and so great on the day of the wedding--he was so nice and made sure everyone left a copy of their strip in our guestbook for us. Going through the guestbook the day after the wedding is one of my favorite memories of all! So happy we chose Photo Booth Planet!

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thanks, Erin - thank you so much for this kind review. It was an honor to be part of your special day. Best wishes to you both!
    -Geoff
  • Kelly
    Kelly J. Sent on 01/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning VW photobus and service!

    So glad that we booked this unique photo booth experience for our guests! They're still talking about how cute this was and how they were able to get photos inside the bus and outside of the bus. Tony was a breeze to deal with and really helped us capture the day through the photo booth photos. He compiled an amazing book with everyone's pictures and well wishes in it. We laughed hysterically the next day seeing how much fun everyone had with it. Highly recommended!
  • C
    Constance Sent on 07/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented Chloe the Photo Bus for our wedding and wowza! She was the star of the night! Everyone loved how unique the Photo Bus was and there was always a line outside. At the end of the night we got an awesome photo album of everyone’s pictures, which was a really nice touch to an already awesome night

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you Constance! It was our pleasure and privilege to share your special day with you. Best wishes to you both!
  • K
    Kelsey Sent on 08/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Photobooth Planet (specifically Chloe the photobus!) for our wedding and could not be happier we did! Geoff was a pleasure to deal with from the start, highly responsive, professional, and clear in his communication. On the big day, he and Chloe were a total hit. The bus is beautiful, fun, and certainly unique - while also creating a memorable guest book that we will cherish for-ev-er! I highly recommend Photobooth Planet and Chloe the Photobus! Thank you Geoff and team!

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kelsey. You're wedding was one for the ages! Glad I got to be a part of it. Best wishes to you both.
    Geoff
  • D
    Dawn Sent on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fabulous service! Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth. The keepsake book is one of favorite items from our wedding day. The booth itself was very pretty and retro-cool. So glad we hired Photobooth Planet!
  • C
    Chantel Sent on 06/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photobooth Planet was awesome and made our wedding so fun! Jason was very helpful, professional, and highly responsive. We loved having an actual photo booth and our guests did too. The props were great and not the standard "cheesy" boa or leopard hat you see sometimes from other companies. Everything was very professional, elegant, and super fun. Getting all the photos in a digital format was also amazing - it was hilarious for us to look back and see every photo our guests took - not just the ones they left in our guest book. We couldn't recommend Photobooth Planet more. Thanks Jason!
  • T
    Taber Sent on 08/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    i wanted a vintage style photo booth for my wedding at ROIA in new haven. after a few searches online, i came across photobooth planet. i immediately sent geoff an email and he was very quick to respond and confirm that my wedding date was available. the guests at my wedding had the time of their lives in the photobooth!! the book with all of the photobooth pics and notes from our guests is something we'll treasure forever! working with geoff was so easy! he was always quick to get back to me with answers to my questions. i highly recommend photobooth planet.
  • User2241731 Sent on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding, we rented a flip book studio from Photobooth Planet. The flip books were fun to make and a hit at the wedding. Our guests really liked the flip books instead of the traditional photo booth photos. Geoff and his staff were prompt, friendly, helpful, and flexible with our set up time. Even after our wedding, Photobooth Planet reached out to us in order to mail us a flash drive containing all of the flip books that were made that night. I would highly recommend Photobooth Planet to bring a flip book studio to anyone's event.
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 06/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Geoff was so fun and easy to work with. We rented Chloe the PhotoBUS for our wedding and what an amazing addition! The PhotoBUS was so well recieved by all our guests! Everyone really thought it was the perfect addition to our special day. Looking through the book in the days after the wedding was so much fun because we got to see the impromptu and spontaneous expressions of joy captured in such a unique way. We can't imagine our special day without Photobooth Planet and Chloe!!!
  • C
    Cara Sent on 01/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a great experience with Photobooth Planet! From start to finish Geoff was amazing to work with – he was so professional, so nice, and so responsive! The guests loved having the vintage photo booth and the attendant was so friendly and helpful! The book we received with all of the guests pictures is so great – it’s such a unique guest book idea and so much fun to go through the next morning! So many of our guests commented on what a great addition to the night it was. Wonderful company, great people and so much fun! We can’t recommend them enough!
  • User1817194 Sent on 09/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photobooth Planet was amazing! 5 Star company! Quick to email back, they were set up and ready to go way ahead of time at the wedding! From the images to the service, this is the company to go with! They provide the classic photo booth style - with the classic red back ground for the images! We love Photobooth Planet!!!

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thanks Emily for the affirmation! We were delighted to share in your special day and wish you both the very best.
    Geoff
  • User1728141 Sent on 07/23/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you're thinking of renting a photo booth for your wedding look no further than Photobooth Planet! They are hands down the BEST!
    From day one Geoff was wonderful to work with. He was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to all my emails. The photobooth itself is so much nicer than any of the competitors booths - it's an actual old fashioned booth, not just pipes and curtains like so many others I've seen. The attendant at our wedding was great - super professional and fun!
    All of our guests had an excellent time at our wedding and that was in part because of the photobooth. It was a hit and everyone loved it! They all said how much fun they had. Our guests we able to take home their photo strips and we received a book and flashdrive with everyone's photos. It's truly such an awesome memento from our wedding night!

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a privilege to be present at your wedding celebration and wish you both the very best.
    Geoff
  • L
    Lauren Sent on 10/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Photobooth at our wedding was a huge hit. The picture quality is fantastic and we laughed so hard reading all the comments in our guest book the next morning. The thumb drive they give you at the end of the night as all the pictures which makes for easy sharing with your guests.

    Geoff was fantastic to work with. Responsive & helpful. The booth attendant the night of was perfect. Smiling and engaging the entire night - I truly enjoyed chatting with him in between photobooth sessions.

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Lauren - so glad to have worked with you both!
  • L
    Sandy Sent on 10/14/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Photobooth Planet came highly recommended by our caterer.

    Though the quote from Geoff was not the lowest for a photobooth, we were confident that the vintage look of the booth and quality of the pictures, plus the guest book and flash drive, was what we wanted.

    Tom was the company's representative at our wedding. He was fun and helpful in inviting the guests to participate. We've had many comments from guests that the photobooth added so much to the festivities - thanks Photobooth Planet!
  • M
    Michael Sent on 10/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Geoff and PhotoBooth Planet were outstanding - his overall 5 star rating comes as no surprise. From the very early planning inquiry stages, it was clear that Geoff runs a very professional operation and wants to personally ensure that every event goes off perfectly.

    While he wasn't the cheapest photo booth vendor we looked at, his quality setup and product and the tremendous ease working with him set him apart and well worth that extra investment. He sets up an actual photo booth versus simply a black curtain and camera in a corner. Despite this, if you have any concerns about still fitting a lot of people inside them, we can alleviate those concerns wholeheartedly. The seat inside can be moved or taken out to make room as well.

    Geoff was on-site managing the booth the entire night, guiding people through the process - able to get both our youngest and oldest guests to participate and make them feel comfortable and at ease. He simultaneously helped to build together the guest book of prints (one print for the guests and one for the guestbook) as well as USB drive of all of the pictures -- all of which were provided to us immediately at the end of the night. It was absolutely hysterical for us to look at a few days after, and such a treasured and fun memento of our night.

    We could not have been happier with everything, and would not hesitate to recommend him highly to anyone.

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you so much Mike and Meredith. Your friends and family left an impression with me too - such a great group - what a blast! So glad we were able to be a part of making it a memorable night :)

    Geoff
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message