Photobooth Planet Reviews

51 | Mystic, CT
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Photobooth Planet

Recommended by 99%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

4 User photos

Photobooth Planet 1
Photobooth Planet 2
Photobooth Planet 3
Photobooth Planet 4
Sort by:
  • Erin

    Erin Malley · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much fun!!

    The photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding and I'm so glad we decided to have one! Everyone had so much fun using the booth and the quality of photos is unparalleled. Geoff was amazing to work with and so great on the day of the wedding--he was so nice and made sure everyone left a copy of their strip in our guestbook for us. Going through the guestbook the day after the wedding is one of my favorite memories of all! So happy we chose Photo Booth Planet!

    Sent on 06/14/2019

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thanks, Erin - thank you so much for this kind review. It was an honor to be part of your special day. Best wishes to you both!
    -Geoff
  • K

    Kelly Jones · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning VW photobus and service!

    So glad that we booked this unique photo booth experience for our guests! They're still talking about how cute this was and how they were able to get photos inside the bus and outside of the bus. Tony was a breeze to deal with and really helped us capture the day through the photo booth photos. He compiled an amazing book with everyone's pictures and well wishes in it. We laughed hysterically the next day seeing how much fun everyone had with it. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/06/2019
  • K

    kelsey · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Photobooth Planet (specifically Chloe the photobus!) for our wedding and could not be happier we did! Geoff was a pleasure to deal with from the start, highly responsive, professional, and clear in his communication. On the big day, he and Chloe were a total hit. The bus is beautiful, fun, and certainly unique - while also creating a memorable guest book that we will cherish for-ev-er! I highly recommend Photobooth Planet and Chloe the Photobus! Thank you Geoff and team!

    Sent on 08/30/2017

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Kelsey. You're wedding was one for the ages! Glad I got to be a part of it. Best wishes to you both.
    Geoff
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous service! Our guests absolutely loved the photo booth. The keepsake book is one of favorite items from our wedding day. The booth itself was very pretty and retro-cool. So glad we hired Photobooth Planet!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • C

    Chantel · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet was awesome and made our wedding so fun! Jason was very helpful, professional, and highly responsive. We loved having an actual photo booth and our guests did too. The props were great and not the standard "cheesy" boa or leopard hat you see sometimes from other companies. Everything was very professional, elegant, and super fun. Getting all the photos in a digital format was also amazing - it was hilarious for us to look back and see every photo our guests took - not just the ones they left in our guest book. We couldn't recommend Photobooth Planet more. Thanks Jason!

    Sent on 06/25/2017
  • T

    Taber · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i wanted a vintage style photo booth for my wedding at ROIA in new haven. after a few searches online, i came across photobooth planet. i immediately sent geoff an email and he was very quick to respond and confirm that my wedding date was available. the guests at my wedding had the time of their lives in the photobooth!! the book with all of the photobooth pics and notes from our guests is something we'll treasure forever! working with geoff was so easy! he was always quick to get back to me with answers to my questions. i highly recommend photobooth planet.

    Sent on 08/28/2015
  • User4046534 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we rented a flip book studio from Photobooth Planet. The flip books were fun to make and a hit at the wedding. Our guests really liked the flip books instead of the traditional photo booth photos. Geoff and his staff were prompt, friendly, helpful, and flexible with our set up time. Even after our wedding, Photobooth Planet reached out to us in order to mail us a flash drive containing all of the flip books that were made that night. I would highly recommend Photobooth Planet to bring a flip book studio to anyone's event.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was so fun and easy to work with. We rented Chloe the PhotoBUS for our wedding and what an amazing addition! The PhotoBUS was so well recieved by all our guests! Everyone really thought it was the perfect addition to our special day. Looking through the book in the days after the wedding was so much fun because we got to see the impromptu and spontaneous expressions of joy captured in such a unique way. We can't imagine our special day without Photobooth Planet and Chloe!!!

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • C

    Cara · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Photobooth Planet! From start to finish Geoff was amazing to work with – he was so professional, so nice, and so responsive! The guests loved having the vintage photo booth and the attendant was so friendly and helpful! The book we received with all of the guests pictures is so great – it’s such a unique guest book idea and so much fun to go through the next morning! So many of our guests commented on what a great addition to the night it was. Wonderful company, great people and so much fun! We can’t recommend them enough!

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • User3464719 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet was amazing! 5 Star company! Quick to email back, they were set up and ready to go way ahead of time at the wedding! From the images to the service, this is the company to go with! They provide the classic photo booth style - with the classic red back ground for the images! We love Photobooth Planet!!!

    Sent on 09/18/2014

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thanks Emily for the affirmation! We were delighted to share in your special day and wish you both the very best.
    Geoff
  • User3928863 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're thinking of renting a photo booth for your wedding look no further than Photobooth Planet! They are hands down the BEST!
    From day one Geoff was wonderful to work with. He was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to all my emails. The photobooth itself is so much nicer than any of the competitors booths - it's an actual old fashioned booth, not just pipes and curtains like so many others I've seen. The attendant at our wedding was great - super professional and fun!
    All of our guests had an excellent time at our wedding and that was in part because of the photobooth. It was a hit and everyone loved it! They all said how much fun they had. Our guests we able to take home their photo strips and we received a book and flashdrive with everyone's photos. It's truly such an awesome memento from our wedding night!

    Sent on 07/23/2014

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a privilege to be present at your wedding celebration and wish you both the very best.
    Geoff
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Photobooth at our wedding was a huge hit. The picture quality is fantastic and we laughed so hard reading all the comments in our guest book the next morning. The thumb drive they give you at the end of the night as all the pictures which makes for easy sharing with your guests.

    Geoff was fantastic to work with. Responsive & helpful. The booth attendant the night of was perfect. Smiling and engaging the entire night - I truly enjoyed chatting with him in between photobooth sessions.

    Sent on 10/21/2013

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Lauren - so glad to have worked with you both!
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff and PhotoBooth Planet were outstanding - his overall 5 star rating comes as no surprise. From the very early planning inquiry stages, it was clear that Geoff runs a very professional operation and wants to personally ensure that every event goes off perfectly.

    While he wasn't the cheapest photo booth vendor we looked at, his quality setup and product and the tremendous ease working with him set him apart and well worth that extra investment. He sets up an actual photo booth versus simply a black curtain and camera in a corner. Despite this, if you have any concerns about still fitting a lot of people inside them, we can alleviate those concerns wholeheartedly. The seat inside can be moved or taken out to make room as well.

    Geoff was on-site managing the booth the entire night, guiding people through the process - able to get both our youngest and oldest guests to participate and make them feel comfortable and at ease. He simultaneously helped to build together the guest book of prints (one print for the guests and one for the guestbook) as well as USB drive of all of the pictures -- all of which were provided to us immediately at the end of the night. It was absolutely hysterical for us to look at a few days after, and such a treasured and fun memento of our night.

    We could not have been happier with everything, and would not hesitate to recommend him highly to anyone.

    Sent on 10/02/2013

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you so much Mike and Meredith. Your friends and family left an impression with me too - such a great group - what a blast! So glad we were able to be a part of making it a memorable night :)

    Geoff
  • L

    Sandy · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet came highly recommended by our caterer.

    Though the quote from Geoff was not the lowest for a photobooth, we were confident that the vintage look of the booth and quality of the pictures, plus the guest book and flash drive, was what we wanted.

    Tom was the company's representative at our wedding. He was fun and helpful in inviting the guests to participate. We've had many comments from guests that the photobooth added so much to the festivities - thanks Photobooth Planet!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • User2963124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married this past August in Branford, CT, and I was looking around here on Wedding Wire for a nearby photobooth company. I found Photobooth Planet, and they seemed to be a perfect fit. They set up a an actual booth, not a "photo booth station" (just a back drop and a camera, or anything involving cheap curtains hung around a giant PVC frame) like some other companies. The photo quality of the prints is also much nicer than some other companies I looked at. They even provide a FREE scrapbook where they put a copy of all the pictures people take (every picture prints out two copies, one for the person and one for the book) and guests can sign and write messages. Not only that, we also get a little thumb drive with the digital copies of every photo! From the moment we first contacted them, we had a prompt and detailed reply from Geoff Gordon, who answered any and all questions we had. On the day of the wedding, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Our photobooth operator, Tom, was able to set everything up quickly. We didn't even see him come in! He was fun with all the guests and had great recommendations for fun pictures and put together a great scrapbook. We had originally scheduled to have the photobooth for 4 hours, but everyone was having so much fun taking pictures, that we decided to pay them to stay for the final hour of our reception. Well worth it!

    I HIGHLY recommend Photobooth Planet!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • User3565727 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our wedding, we were looking for a vintage photobooth experience for our guests. Photobooth planet provided exactly that. The booth was beautiful and photos turned out amazing. We love that we now have a photo guest book that we can look back on and enjoy forever!

    Sent on 09/28/2013
  • M

    Marie · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff was great from the getgo! He was highly recommended by the people at the place where we were having the wedding! He is well organized! We booked him way in advance and as it got closer he assured me he was "on it" and he was! He was all set up and had everything necessary! The booth worked great! He had the sign-in book ready for everyone! We could not have selected a better Photobooth than Geoff's!!!

    I recommend him highly.






































    Sent on 09/20/2013

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you Marie! It was such a pleasure working with you and your family.
  • M

    MARI · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted a professional photo booth and not one who sets up an area with corny hats and scarfs as I knew this was to be an elegant evening outside wedding on the dock. After making the arrangements with Geoff, I was impressed with his attention to detail and prompt response whenever I had a question regarding the set up. I was given choices for the background curtain plus a DVD of all guests who had their photo taken; in addition, each guest received his/her own strip of photos taken and a copy of same was immediately inserted in a scrape book keepsake for the bride and groom. This photo booth was an extremely successful addition to the evening. But best of all, there was an attendant with the photo booth all evening and I was never asked a question about location or power source or any technical or financial issues. It just happened all night BEAUTIFULLY! It was located near the bar, but not near the dance floor and never conflicted with the evening; instead it was a nice addition and memento for the guests to share with the bridal couple.

    Sent on 01/08/2014
  • K

    Kristin and Nathan · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't even begin to explain how glad we were that we chose to have a photobooth at our wedding, and how glad we are that we chose Photobooth Planet. Everyone had so much fun using it, the attendant was amazing, Geoff is amazing, and the scrapbook with all of the photo strips is by far our favorite memento of our wedding. Nothing can put a smile on your face faster than looking through a book of all of your loved ones making ridiculous faces.

    Sent on 07/11/2013

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thank you Kristin! It was a privilege to be a part of your big day. So glad you love the photo guest book. Mission accomplished!
  • A

    amy · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we scaled down our wedding (both size AND venue), we wanted to make sure every detail had a bit of our personalities in it. That's when I first started researching photo booths. It was another angle of our fun party and guests would have an extra favor to take home!

    We had been to other weddings where photo booths were constructed out of cloth and piping (and while fun with props) I knew that wouldn't work with our small venue. That's when I found Photo Booth Planet. It had an old fashion boardwalk feel and fit in with our rustic/romantic theme. EVERYONE absolutely loved it!

    We flipped through our Photo Booth Album that night, and the next day laughing at everyone's hilarious poses. We got pictures of family members that weren't in our wedding photos! It was the perfect way to capture the celebration.

    Thank you so much Geoff! My family thought you were professional, fun to talk to, and we love our FUN wedding album! HIGHLY recommend! Hope to use you again in the future.

    Sent on 04/13/2014
  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Photobooth Planet for our wedding in Westerly, RI on June 15, 2013, and they were awesome! The photo booth itself is authentic and great looking (unlike some other photo booths I've seen)! It easily fits 3-4 people... and more if you piled together, making for some very funny pics! Guests had the option to print their photo strips in black & white or color. We chose to include a personalized logo on the photo strips (with our name and wedding date), but you also have the option of printing just the pictures with no logo (first option gets you 3 pics per strip, second option gets you 4 pics). Our guests had a blast using the photo booth-the pictures are amazing! We bought a bunch of props beforehand, and the photo booth operator (we had Caitlin, who was great!!) helped to organize and manage the prop table throughout the night. Caitlin also did an awesome job with our scrap book of photo booth pics - we love having this as a memory of the night! You also get a USB drive with all the pictures, which makes for easy uploading and sharing.

    Geoff Gordon, the owner, was very responsive via email and phone during the planning process. He was professional and thorough, and a pleasure to work with. You will not be sorry if you hire Photobooth Planet - we were thrilled with our experience.

    Sent on 09/23/2013

    Photobooth Planet's reply:

    Thanks so much for you kind words Alex. You were a delight to work with as well and we'd would love the opportunity to work with you both again sometime in the future :)
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Photobooth Planet for our daughter's wedding in June 2013 and were delighted with the service provided by Geoff and the attendants. They were extremely easy to deal with, very responsive, set up with no disruption and created a fun, relaxed environment for all the guests. The "scrapbook" of the photos and the comments from the guests is one of the best mementos from the wedding. From our three-year-old ringbearer to our 92-year-old grandmother, everyone loved the booth and were impressed with the professionalism and warmth of the attendant. Reasonably priced...a great company to go with.

    Sent on 09/21/2013
  • User3546882 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth Planet was wonderful! The guests loved the photobooth (especially the kids!) and we now have a great album of all the photo's from the wedding. Photobooth Planet was great to work with. Geoff was very responsive, and the rental/operation went off without a hitch. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to have a photo booth courtesy of Geoff at Photobooth Planet for our Spring wedding and it was probably the best decision we made throughout the whole planning process! The photo booth itself was a huge hit with our guests- we even had a few people start up a competition to see who could take the most ridiculous picture :) Geoff was there throughout the evening helping people with the booth and putting together an amazing photo album for us that people signed. He is funny, down to earth and was very responsive and flexible to work with during the planning stage.

    We can't recommend Geoff highly enough and urge anyone even considering the photo booth option to go ahead and give him a call!

    Sent on 09/29/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review