Photo Palma Reviews

39 | Bloomington, IL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Photo Palma

Recommended by 98%

39
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
39 Photo Palma Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We we're very impressed with Maneul and his assistant, Larry. We gave them a photo list, but they also thought of great photo ideas. They were awesome to work with and we love our photos! Everyone tells us they look like they should be in a bridal magazine!! We are so happy with our photos, and plan on using Manuel when we need family photos in the future!!

    Photo Palma 1
    Photo Palma 2
    Photo Palma 3
    Photo Palma 4
    Photo Palma 5
    Photo Palma 6
  • B

    Bernadette · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel was able to accommodate us within few days of notice. He was able to capture the perfect moments in our wedding and delivered the copy of pictures in a personalized package within a 1 week. Superb service and highly recommended.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we went with Photo Palma for our wedding photography! Manuel and his assistant did an amazing job! All of our pictures turned out to be absolutely beautiful. Manuel also had no problem doing several different types of photos that I requested. I would recommend Photo Palma for any event that you want captured with amazing photography!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel and his assistant were awesome!!! They travelled 1 1/2 hrs to shoot our day! They were very professional and fun! Would definitely recommend them to friends! We get lots of compliments on our photos!

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Photo Palma after they came highly recommended from friends. We could not be happier with our choice to do so! They offer a wide range of package options, and were quick to respond to our inquiry. Manuel was so easy to work with-leading up to the wedding and on the day of. Our pictures are incredible! Manuel did a fantastic job of capturing the emotions of every memory.

  • P

    Patty · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel Crispin was a total professional in every respect, which was great. But the best part of his service is his AMAZING talent - our pictures are absolutely beautiful and a true reflection of the wonderful day we had. I would recommend Photo Palma to everyone. FANTASTIC!!!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with Photo Palma from beginning to end was nothing short of exceptional. To say my husband and I were pleased with our wedding photos is a total understatement. Manuel is a talented individual and very professional. He brought a sense of energy and excitement from the day we initially met him to our wedding day.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel was very professional. Our first meeting with him was great because he was prepared with samples of his work, knowledgeable of the packages and flexible with modifications. In addition, his finished product was phenomenal and we have and continue to receive numerous compliments. We would recommend him to capture any special occasion, especially a wedding. :)

  • User3518738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Photo Palma as our photographer for our wedding!!! They did beautiful work!!!

  • P

    Amy · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Palma did a GREAT job at my wedding. Manuel was really super nice and as you can see from the pictures up here, very super talented. I can't recommend enough! He has a real eye for posing special & unique pictures, and a gift for catching happy moments as they happen in front of him.

    Sent on 10/04/2011

    Photo Palma's reply:

    Thank you so much Amy and Jeremy, I enjoyed the intimate setting of your event. It was very romantic and special! Thank you for choosing Photo Palma for your photography:)
  • M

    Melsisa · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My original photograph left me 3 weeks before the wedding, luckily Manuel was available and understanding of our situation. He met with us many times to ease my nerves about getting a new photographer right before the wedding. He always repsonded quickly and was open to our suggestions as well as giving us his professional opinion. My pictures turned out better than I could ever have imagined. I would definetly suggest Photo Palma! Thanks Manuel

  • M

    Kathleen · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel was great!!!! We got amazing pictures from our Wedding day!!! I would absolutely recommend Photo Palma to anyone looking for wedding Photography!!! My one complaint was we were short on time so we didn't get as many fun couples pictures as I would have liked. Not Manuel's fault at all. With the time we had, Manuel did a wonderful job and we got a lot of great shots. Thanks Manuel!!!

  • P

    Prisca · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply outstanding! Do not look anywhere else! This is the photographer you want for your event! I looked for photographers for my wedding at wedding salons, searched the web and found no one that came anywhere close to Photo Palma's quality. To top it all, it was the best value by far. Having fabulous glamorous pictures can be affordable. Manuel not only took amazing pictures but also caught very precious moments, yet he was very discreet. The attention to details was very impressive. After seeing the pictures, some of our guests who could not make it to the wedding told us: "the photographer did a great job! The pictures are gorgeous. We feel like we were at the wedding!".

    Sent on 09/14/2011

    Photo Palma's reply:

    Thank you so much Prisca! Your wedding was absolutely amazing and I loved working with the two of you.
  • S

    David · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trying to find a good photographer with the package we wanted started out as a difficult endeavor. Our search was over however once we met Manuel, saw the quality of his work combined with finding him very easy to communicate with. Manuel did an absolutely fabulous job with our wedding photos and album. We highly recommend Photo Palma, and feel anyone will be more than satisfied with their photography work.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with Photo Palma. I loved that they provided several different packages and prices to meet your needs. We opted for the dvd package and it was well worth it! We had our proofs just a few weeks after the wedding. Manuel was great to work with and told us we could add extra hours to the package up til the morning of the wedding! He was easy to communicate with and answered all of my questions. The pictures are great and are a beautiful momento from our day. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable yet high quality photographer.

    Sent on 10/13/2010

    Photo Palma's reply:

    Thank you so much Andrea and Jeff. It was a pleasure working with you two. Best Wishes!
  • B

    brooke · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photopalma was very professional and awesome at taking pictures! I saw some of his other weddings he had done--and knew he'd be perfect for mine! I now have amazing and beautiful wedding pictures that I can look at forever! They are such good quality and very creative! I have a pretty crazy family with a bunch of kids and photopalma photography knew how to calm everyone down in a professional way! Everyone said that he was so prefessional and a very good photographer. I can't wait to have kids and he'll definitely be taking my kid pictures! You get the best quality for the right price!

    Sent on 10/13/2010

    Photo Palma's reply:

    Thank you so much Brooke! You really were a great couple to work with. Best wishes!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You were so helpful and flexible on our wedding day!! Thank you so much for all the wonderful photos you took!!

    Sent on 06/18/2010

    Photo Palma's reply:

    Thank you Rachel!
  • M

    jessenia · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Manuel was definitely the best choice for us in photography. Things to note: 1) he was early, 2) he brought an assistant even though we only contracted him alone, 3) he worked very well under some unexpected time constraints we faced, 4) he exhibited a lot of initiative in taking photos that were unexpected (the work of a true photojournalist!), and 5) he was full of great energy (which contributed to #4). Our photos are absolutely beautiful, and I'm extremely happy we had the opportunity to work with him.

  • A

    Audrey · Married on 09/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Palma were great to work with! They were very flexible with setting up a time for our engagement session. They were great about capturing every moment of our special day, and prompt in returning the photos to us! And the pictures were WONDERFUL! They're pricing is also very reasonable! I would recommend Manuel and Chanele to anyone!

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 06/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    loved them, everything was perfect. great style, great price, great options.

  • J

    J · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had unbelievable, friendly service with Photo Palma. Photos were posted only a few days after the wedding. He had great ideas and techniques and was receptive to client ideas and multiple locations. Showed excitement for taking pictures and talked with us about our interests. We loved the experience!

  • T

    Tara · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was very enjoyable working with photo palma for my wedding. It made the day more memorable.

  • C

    Jason · Married on 12/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier with all of the issues above. Did not have a great deal to spend on large photo packages & they were more than happy to work with us in keeping costs down yet getting more than our moneys worth. Options were given to us, but we never felt as though we were pressured to buy into more expensive packages. Owners were a pleasure to work with before, during, & after the wedding. Getting our pictures after the wedding was very fast. Highly recommend checking out their web site & paying special attention to the quality of the work. We chose them because there was something different about their work versus all the others we had looked into. This is not a fly-by-night service or someone who just happened to get into the business after buying an expensive camera. They are true professionals.

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 10/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Photo Palma and would highly recommend them to anyone!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review