Photo Booth Of The Stars Reviews

96 | Chicago, IL
See photos, pricing and details

96 Reviews for Photo Booth Of The Stars

Recommended by 99%

96
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz-Marie Sorbun · Married on 02/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Photo Booth!

    My husband and I had our winter wonderland wedding last month and we enlisted the help of Photo Booth Of The Stars to make our reception more fun - and they did just that!

    The team was so easy to work with in getting us exactly what we wanted. Our open-air black and white photos on white background (with a perfect inscription on print outs) came out so beautiful and classy; it perfectly fit the theme of our wedding!

    We are so happy we had Photo Booth Of The Stars at our reception and highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/15/2019

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Liz-Marie,
    Thank you SO much for writing such a wonderful review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the photo booth services. You were an absolute pleasure to work with! Wishing you and Raul many years of happiness. :)
    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down- best experience! I called last minute in tears because I had found out the previous Photo Booth company I secured for my wedding was a scam. They made all of my dreams come true last minute and the attendant was amazing. Would definitely use again AND recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 05/09/2017

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Ashley,

    Thank you so much for writing such a great review. I am so happy we were able to work everything out last minute. You were a pleasure to work with. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • C

    Char · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job for our April 29 wedding! Would absolutely recommend to others!

    Sent on 04/30/2017

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Charati,

    Thank you so much for writing this review less than 24 hours after your wedding.!! You were a pleasure to work with. Years of happiness to you and Chris!

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • S

    Susan · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was our first event ever using a photo booth - so grateful that it was with Photo Booth of the Stars. It was a complete hit at our party! Every, single guest got to enjoy the booth and it was such a great way to have our guests enjoy the event time together! Between the great pictures that our guest went home with to the questions/compliments on the booth...we could not imagine throwing any of our future parties/gatherings without this added fun! To top everything off, Sarah and her staff were so kind, professional and easy-going! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/19/2016

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Susan,

    Thank you so much! You were an absolute pleasure to work with. Looking forward to working with you on future events. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Photo Booth of the Stars for my wedding on October 1st, and I am still hearing from my guests 2 weeks later about how much they loved it! It really helped my guests open up and have fun and be goofy for the night! Sarah was so wonderful to work with, she always answered any of my questions/emails right away and was very friendly!

    Sent on 10/14/2016

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Kelsey,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a sweet review. You were a pleasure to work with. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • User6753251 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second year our middle school has booked this company for our 8th grade dinner dance and they are amazing. From the day we booked all the way through the night of the event, they were wonderful to work with. The employee running the photo booth at the dance was courteous, helpful and wonderful to all of our students and staff. The quality of pictures were beyond our expectations. The photo booth was one of the highlights of our event. I highly recommend anyone looking to book a photo booth to use PBOTS.... we will never use anyone else.

    Sent on 05/24/2016

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Andrea,
    Thank you SO much for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth service. We are looking forward to another successful event in 2017! :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 01/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want a photo booth for your wedding, save yourself the trouble and go with Photo Booth of the Stars. You will not regret it! Sarah & Erik are extremely professional, and a pleasure to work with. They work with your venue so you don't have to do all the back and forth to figure out logistics. Their actual technology is amazing, everyone LOVED having photos to walk away with right away. Loved looking at all the pictures after!

    Sent on 01/31/2016

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Jessica,

    Thank you so much for the fantastic review. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • J

    Joann · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth of the Stars was wonderful to work with! Their responses were extremely prompt, they were able to put our personal wedding logo as the artwork on each of the photo strips, and provided hours of entertainment for our wedding!
    All of the images were able to be viewed online by our guests, and we got the files emailed to us as well. Very affordable, and would recommend them to anyone as our guests really enjoyed the props and options for photos in color or black/white!

    Sent on 11/23/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Joann,

    Thank you so much for writing such an amazing review. I am so happy you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth service. Many years of happiness to you and Daniel.

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • User5540510 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extremely prompt with all of their communications and very helpful with any questions we had. Most importantly, we were extremely pleased with the product and service! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Parker,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with. We are looking forward to many more future events with your organization. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • R

    Robby · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth Of The Stars is SO GREAT to work with. They are so responsive and flexible to work with, and I would highly recommend using them for any event you are planning. I have used them for two Galas I have planned and they were great. Justin was the attendant, and was wonderful to work with. The guests had a great time, and loved the take home pictures, and the personalized message at the bottom is a great touch.

    Sent on 06/30/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Robby,

    Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review. We are looking forward to working with you on many more future events. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • MrsMorales

    Nikki · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo booth of the Stars was a huge hit at our wedding! The attendant was friendly and the booth and equipment was great. They are super affordable for what you get and the customer service is superb! We got our photos posted and the digital file back within 48 hours of the wedding. Guests had a blast-- even the kids! Thank you!

    One suggestion is to get a banner sign, etc--- the booth kind blended in with the background and people did not notice it at first until the band started announcing!

    Sent on 09/22/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hi Nicole,

    Thank you so it's for writing such a fabulous review. You were a pleasure to work with. Wishing you years of happiness. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • M

    Molly · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My guests LOVED this photo booth. We went with the open booth which made it even more fun to watch from afar. Numerous people went in time and time again. I feel that the printed photo-strips were an additional favor and fun token for the nights' events. I was pleased when I heard that they were set up and ready before the reception had started. No interruption at all . They even brought a new backdrop and showed it to me to see if I liked it better than the one I had previously chosen. It was PERFECT! Who doesn't love a rose-gold sequined backdrop?!? Thank you for making this event memorable. One little, itsy recommendation, even though the props provided were awesome, considering the cost for an open booth, I thought they could've had a bit more of a selection. PTBOTS are amazing!! 100% recommend them.

    Sent on 07/20/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hi Molly,

    Thank you so much for writing such a fabulous review. I am so happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth services. Our standard prop box comes with hats and glasses. We do offer an upgraded prop box that contains mustaches, lips, and signs for guests that would like a wider variety of props. Many years of happiness to you and Bryan! :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars

  • A

    Allie · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth of the Stars provided the photobooth at our wedding last weekend and we couldn't be happier. From the minute we started working with Sarah we knew that it was going to be perfect. She is so nice and professional and always answered emails and calls right away. They kept in close contact with us through the whole process so we very confident by the time the night came. And it was so much fun and our guests loved it! We loved that custom designed a logo for us that got printed at the bottom of each strip and we loved that they printed duplicate strips. It doubled as something fun and different at our wedding and as a party favor. We also upgraded to add on the book. Definitely do that! It is awesome. The attendant managed the book and glued a copy of each strip into the book and then had the guests sign the book and leave us a message next to their pictures. At the end of the night they gave the book to us to take home. It was so much fun looking through all the photos the next morning with our families. We were also sent a zip file of all the photos and we were given a link for our guests to sign in and look at the photos. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 03/29/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Allie,

    Thank you SO much for writing such a fabulous detailed review. You were a pleasure to work with. Many years of happiness to you and Jeff.

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 03/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photobooth of the Stars was VERY responsive and professional. Any email correspondence I had was returned immediately which was much appreciated. Sarah was wonderful to work with. Everything went smoothly on our wedding day and we ended up with an awesome memory book of photos.

    Sent on 03/20/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Colleen,

    Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. I am so happy you enjoyed the photo booth service. You were a pleasure to work with. Many years of happiness to you and Tom!

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • E

    Elli · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth of the Stars provided great entertainment for my son's Bar Mitzvah this past weekend! The adults AND the kids had a blast! Working with Sarah and her staff was so easy! Very professional! I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photo booth!

    Sent on 03/09/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Elli,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. You were a pleasure to work with. I am so happy you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth services. We are looking forward to working with you on future events.

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars

  • User3872873 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything! Everyone had a great time, and my custom backdrop and hollywood shots were such a glamorous touch! easy to work with, and quick replies!

    Sent on 01/12/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Tiffany,

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with. You two are the cutest couple and took great pictures! Congrats!

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This photobooth was awesome. Easy to fit people in. The attendant was so nice and helped everyone out. He even made sure that my husband and I got pictures. He personally congratulated us.
    The album was great and the pictures online were so fun. Worth it!

    Sent on 04/30/2015

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hello Samantha,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We will pass your compliments along to the attendant. We are so lucky to have such a wonderful staff. Congratulations on your marriage.

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Strars

  • User4420146 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth of the Stars did a fantastic job!!!!!! I rented the photo booth for my wedding this past wedding (9/20/14) , which everyone loved! They were set up and ready on time. They also had a decent amount of props for us to use for the booth. Plus giving us a photo book at the end was a great gift. :) I would highly recommend this company for your wedding or for a different event.

    Sent on 09/23/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed the photo booth service. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know you have to pick and choose how and where you can save and where you should spend when planning a wedding and all I have to say about this getup is: FIND THE MONEY and dance in the glory of your fabulous decision to book this company! We were incredibly lucky that there new, fancy schmancy (honestly, it is) Open photobooth was available on our wedding date. It's prints pics (in color and/or in black and white=awesome!) but you don't have to cram folks into a booth or have them wait for an awkward print out from an office jet or whatever it is I've seen at most weddings. We used the barnwood backdrop, which looked great in all the pics, and the company even created a custom logo/design that matched our invites to put at the bottom of the photo strips! The attendant was on time and very professional (and fun) with all of our guests! Another amazing facet is that you get an unlimited number of print outs at the event AND a link to download the images afterwards FOR FREE! Yes, that really happened and we are ecstatic about it! My expectations were exceeded and our guests were delighted!
    f you're pondering a photo booth and want to "raise the bar" this is the route to take!

    Sent on 08/28/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hi Megan,

    Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review. You were a pleasure to work with and we can't wait to provide photo booth services for your Christmas in July party! :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • B

    Brigitte · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had photo booth of the stars at my reception and I am so happy I decided to do it! They were so much fun and all of our guests loved it! Our photo booth pictures will be with us forever and the nice thing is that you can go online and see everyone else's pictures!

    Sent on 08/11/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hello Brigitte,

    We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth service. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • User4500106 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have hired Photo Booth of the Stars for multiple events at my banquet facility! Prompt! Professional! Thorough and Very detailed in communicating with my brides so no details go uncovered. The wedding they have worked for us have been VERY satisfied with every aspect of Photo Booth of the Stars! Be sure to hire the right company....Photo Booth of the Stars from Woodstock IL.

    Sent on 10/24/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hello Jerry,

    Thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review! It is always a pleasure working with you and your clients! We are looking forward to many more events together. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • User4265215 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photo Booth of the Stars came to our 20-year high school reunion in Crystal Lake. It was a huge hit. Prior to the event, the staff was responsive, personable and professional. Sarah kept me informed and walked me through their timeline for deposits and remaining balances, as well as the requirements needed by the Photo Booth staff the night of the reunion. The night of the reunion was great. The staff was present, but not really--I mean, do you really want to be looking anyone in the eyes after you make some totally ugly faces in the booth? They were professional. I only wish we had planned the Photo Booth to go until the end of the reunion, not end a half-hour before. People get into it a little later into the night. All in all, we had a great experience with Photo Booth of the Stars and would recommend them as the vendor of choice when looking for a photo booth. We also used their recommended DJ vendor and were happy with them, too (and happy to get a discount on both services for using both vendors). Thanks for a great night!

    Sent on 07/21/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Christine,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. You were an absolute pleasure to work with! We hope to work with you on future reunions. Have a great summer. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone loved our photo booth at our wedding. It was so fun to look through the memory book after our honeymoon. Our guests love that the images are available online. The quality of the printed photos was better than any photo booth we have ever been in. The company is very professional and always had prompt responses to any questions we had.

    Sent on 07/20/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hi Michelle,

    Congratulations! Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed the photo booth service. Have a fantastic summer. We hope to work with you again in the future! :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars.
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great addition to our wedding! The photo booth was so much fun and all of our guests had a great time. The people who set it up at our wedding brought props with them. They also created an album with the extra set of prints which the guests could sign for my husband and I to keep.

    Sent on 06/30/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Hi Taylor,

    Thank you so much for the fabulous review. We are so happy you enjoyed the photo booth service. You were a pleasure to work with. :)

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone had so much fun with the photo booth! The props were great and all of our pictures turned out so well! The attendant arrived on time and always had a smile on his face. The staff returned my emails so quickly which was greatly appreciated. We would recommend Photo Booth of the Stars to anyone!

    Sent on 06/21/2014

    Photo Booth Of The Stars's reply:

    Grace,

    Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. You were such a pleasure to work with. Congratulations to you and Brian. Wishing you many years of happiness together.

    Sarah Craig
    Photo Booth of the Stars

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review