Weddings

Photo Booth of Charlottesville Reviews

Photo Booth of Charlottesville

Photo Booth of Charlottesville

Ruckersville, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Kristi
    Kristi D. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Yes yes yes!

    Amazing, professional, fun! Everyone loved it.
    The guest book was SO cute.

    Sorry wrote this for the wronf vendor!
  • J
    Jenna F. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We hired Photo Booth of Charlottesville for our wedding this past August and it was an even bigger hit than we imagined! Our guests (and we) absolutely loved it! We worked with Nathan to get a contract signed and in place, and the entire process couldn't have been more seamless. They set everything up in the perfect location and brought a ton of props for everyone to choose from in the booth. We did decide on an open air booth versus an enclosed one, and I'm so glad we did. It allowed people to kind of jump in when walking by and made for some hilarious pictures! Another nice touch was that they provide copies of all of the photos electronically to guests, too. We also decided to forego the traditional guest book and utilize PBOC's album option. We were given the cutest album after the event with all of the pictures everyone had taken with signatures and notes inside. It makes the best addition to our coffee table! If you're considering a photo booth for your event, definitely reach out to Nathan and his team. They surely won't disappoint!
  • Morgan and Tommy
    Morgan Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect addition to our wedding!!

    We were hesitant about having a photo booth at our wedding, but now we cant imagine our wedding without it!! Photo booth of Charlottesville was so easy and fun to work with. They were on time and professional but also kept the party going!! Everyone loved their photos and all the accessories they provided. They even gave us a flash drive of everyone’s photos so my husband and I could see them at the end of the night, or give copies to those who may have lost them!!
    If you want to add a fun way to capture the memories of your wedding, than this is the way to go!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AMAZING photo booth

    Photo booth of Charlottesville is a fantastic vendor. I would highly recommend this vendor for your wedding and I would hire them again for any event. Nate, the owner, was so easy to communicate with, get in touch with and helped with anything we needed.
    The photo booth props were awesome. They had SO many different items that we could've spent the night using them all. You are able to customize the bottom of the photo strip or they have different options for you.
    Our package came with unlimited prints, photo book at the end of the night with all the pictures from the photo booth, and a USB with all the photos and videos our guests made. Our guests were able to write a message to us in the book Nate provided. The price for our package was extremely affordable for the service and everything we got.
    I cannot stress enough how much we loved the photo booth and working with Nate. We would hire this service again and again and again. Our guests RAVED about the photo booth all night and for days after. Having a photo booth gives guests a different experience and lets them have a fun souvenir to remember the night by. We loved everything about having the photo booth at our wedding! This was one of the easiest and best vendors to work with for our big day! Thank you to the Photo booth of Charlottesville for helping us make our big day unforgettable.
  • Paige
    Paige T. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun photobooth!

    Great photobooth for our wedding! The photographs were great quality and we got a fun book at the end of the night with a copy of everyone's pictures. Very professional, easy to communicate with, and easy setup. Would highly recommend!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nate and the attendant Mike he sent out were both great to work with. The Photo Booth ended up being a crowd favorite and everyone was having a blast! The ability to customize a banner for the bottom of the photo strips and the scrapbook at the end of the night were awesome personal touches. Definitely can see why Photo Booth of Charlottesville has a great reputation!
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Booth of Charlottesville did a great job and our guests absolutely loved the photo booth. Nate explained what was in the package we chose and everything was exactly as described. We had a photo booth attendant the entire time. They even made a scrapbook of the photos - so that there were two photos strips each time - one for the scrapbook and one for the guest to take home. This was the easiest part of the wedding and the guests had a great time with all the props! Thank you! When i need a photo booth i will hire them again!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hands down one of the cooler things at my wedding. The photo booth was amazing and there were tons of props. We even got a guest book with copies of all the photos taken that night! They were a pleasure to work with!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved working with this company! They were all so friendly and they went above and beyond to make sure that our guests had a good time. They sent us our photo album all the way across the country (to California) so that we could have the best album. We just received it and loved getting to relive our memories on the big day! Book them now! :)
  • C
    Christine Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Booth of Charlottesville was wonderful to work with! Communicating and coordinating everything with Nate went so smoothly and he was able to incorporate a personalized logo on the strip which everyone loved. Jen, our booth attendant, set up the open air booth in the perfect location and it fit in seamlessly with our reception! There were ample props and she was super fun. We also really appreciated that she made sure everyone contributed to our guest book with a photo strip and a message! Guests of all ages loved the booth and it was a hit of the evening.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 09/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book Photo Booth - From the youngest in the crowd to the 80 year old grandparents --our guests LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guests had so much fun with the photo booth! Nate provided lots of fun props and let people take as many trips through the booth as they wanted. He was very easy to work with and clearly had done many events before. My groom and I got copies of everyone's photo strips in a book that Nate put together and had guests sign it. It was a very fun addition to the wedding and I would definitely recommend Photo Booth of Charlottesville to anyone looking for something fun to add to their wedding.
  • User2392474 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Booth of Charlottesville, thank you so much for contributing to our wonderful day! Grant was a great technician who showed up on time and provided our guests with the opportunity to document their silliness. So much fun!
  • User2303711 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nate was very responsive and easy to work with during the booking process, and we were thrilled with his photo booth services at our wedding. We had many children 12 & under at our wedding, and he went above and beyond and was very patient with all the kids when all they wanted to do was stay in the photo booth all night. Highly recommend Nate!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Nate and the company were great to work with! They were responsive through the booking process and easy to work with. Jason was amazing at the wedding! The photobooth was such a huge hit at our wedding! Thanks so much for being there!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 03/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photo Booth of Charlottesville is the best! Nate (owner) was flexible, accommodating and responded quickly throughout the planning process as we went along. He even asked if we had children in attendance so that he could bring a stool for them if we needed one. We can tell from the photo book that our guests had a ridiculous amount of fun in the booth, and we can't wait to see the video messages that they left for us. We recommend Nate Kibler and Photo Booth of Charlottesville 100% and would definitely use their services again - everyone loved it! Lindsay & TJ Johnson
  • User1913856 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having Photo Booth of Charlottesville at our wedding reception! They are so easy to work with and are very professional, but at the same time, they are tons of fun and make sure your guests have a great time! Definitely recommend them for your event!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AWESOME! One of my favorite investments of the day!

    Literally there was a line at the Photo Booth all night! It was a hit with my guests - I can't tell you how many comments I received on how fun it was. Photo Booth of Charlottesville brought in great props, and it looked nice and professional.

    We brought a photo album with fun markers and washi tape so we could use the Photo Booth copies as our guest book as well, and it turned out GREAT! Photo Booth of C'ville manned the guest book station and made everything look amazing - they even saved the last blank page for us (SO THOUGHTFUL!). I'm so glad we did this - I encourage everyone to do it as well!

    PRICE: I shopped around a few companies for photo booths and they were definitely one of the better priced companies as well. I couldn't be happier!

    We just had our wedding Saturday and are leaving for our Honeymoon soon, Nate even offered to hurry up and mail the USB with the complete copies and video so we can look at it on our honeymoon. Amazing service! THANKS!!!
  • User1877746 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth of Charlottesville was fantastic!! Everyone loved it and I can't wait to bring them to my next event. It's a nice feature that you can print at the spot and also email them to yourself. I especially liked that it wasn't a booth, it was against a screen so you could fit more people into a frame and move around more in the pictures!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Photobooth of Charlottesville was a huge hit at our wedding! The equipment was easy to use and the staff was amazing to work with. Not only did the employee working the event help ensure everything ran smoothly, but they held on to an extra copy of each picture for us to have as a keep sake! I highly recommend using this company if you're looking for a fun and affordable addition to your next event.
  • User1729702 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After our wonderful experience with Nate, we cannot imagine having a wedding without his photo booth. Nate was professional, responsive, enthusiastic and punctual. Everyone loved him, his colleague and the photo booth. It provided wonderful entertainment for all of our guests ranging in ages from 6 to 85. Everyone went home with a personalized souvenir photo strip and the bride and groom received copies of all of them so that they can relive all of the fun moments from the wedding. We highly recommend Nate and his photo booth to anyone hosting a special event!
  • User1769164 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a great addition to our wedding! We had a wonderful photographer (Will Kerner) for formal shots, but the photo booth provided a great place for groups of friends and family to let loose and take fun shots. They received copies of the pictures both physically and online. We received a USB with all of the pictures/videos and copies. We highly recommend Photobooth of Charlottesville
  • M
    Mary C. Married on 07/05/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED our experience with Photo Booth of Charlottesville. They are extremely professional, and their booths are great!! I am so glad we decided to use them- our wedding guests loved it and we have some great photos.

  • C
    Cori Married on 05/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Forget the DJ, this photo booth was the biggest hit at my wedding! I booked Photo Booth of Charlottesville for my wedding on May 03, 2014. The entire night the booth was packed! They provide props to use in the booth that are HILARIOUS! On top of that, you can customize the two strip copies of photos to spell out names, dates, etc.; the booth has the ability to upload photos directly to Facebook or email, and allows guests to record videos! I did a lot of research before booking a photo booth for my wedding, and Photo Booth of Charlottesville has the most modern, up to date booths in the area by far. The company is run by professionals who promise an excellent time for guests, and they most certainly don't disappoint! They also attend the event to help run the photo booth and make absolutely sure your guests are having a blast!

    This booth not only allowed me to provide excellent entertainment for my guests, but I was also able to create a unique guestbook with one of the two strip copies of pictures. The guests took one copy as a favor, and the other copy they placed in the guest book and wrote a note to us. My husband and I have already gone through it a couple of times and we laugh at the pictures every time!

    I am so thrilled that I decided to book with Photo Booth of Charlottesville. I have recommended this company to many of my friends who are engaged, and I will continue to do so.
  • User1781178 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were wonderful to work with from start to finish! Our guest loved the props and photos. I would highly recommend them for any future event!