57 Reviews for Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Traditional (2)
Ceremony (2)
Reception (2)
DVD (2)
Storytelling (1)
Add'l Hours (1)
Multi. Locations (1)
One Event/Day (1)
Blu-Ray (1)
54 Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Joe is AMAZING! He was extremely professional, flexible and caught every magical moment. The end result- video- is priceless. Joe's attention to detail is outstanding!

Profile Picture Heather , 7/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Last minute my husband and I decided that we wanted a videographer. Joe was recommended to my mom, so we reached out to him. Luckily he was available for our wedding, and he did such a wonderful job! He was so easy to work with, get in touch with and got our wedding video back to us so quickly. All of our family and friends who have watched the video love it so much. We are so happy we now will have a wedding video to look back on forever. If you are looking for a wonderful Videography service I highly recommend Joe. It was such a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job!!!

Thank again,

Kristina & Patrick Barron

Profile Picture Kristina, 1/1/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: DVD, Ceremony, Reception, Storytelling, Traditional
4.9

Joe was fantastic a pleasure to work with. The video came out great and we are so happy to have it. It was ready in a couple of weeks and we got to enjoy it when we all got together for Thanksgiving. He was very low profile throughout the wedding which was a pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend him:)

Profile Picture User6014953, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
Services Used: Traditional, Ceremony, Reception, Add'l Hours, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Blu-Ray, DVD
4.8

Joe did both our wedding and engagement photos. He took into account our likes and taste when taking the photoes even taking several photoes from different perspectives of is in front of a wishing well we just loved. This enabled him to capture the perfect photograph for us.

Our puppy was in both or wedding and engement shots. Joe was very accommodating to him. He even surprised us by taking an amazing portrait of our puppy.

When we received our wedding pictures we were plesently surprised to see that Joe had included some pictures of our venue. It wasn't something we would have thought of.

Profile Picture Debbie, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

There is no limit to the amount of wonderful things we have to say about Joe and his videography services on our wedding day. He was so kind, easy to work with and a true professional. We knew we wanted to book him right away. He made the day so easy, capturing footage of every single funny moment, our ceremony and time with our friends. We actually had him booked for 5 hours and he stayed with us an extra hour to capture the last song (without us even asking). Talk about a wonderful person! Do yourself a favor and book Joe so you have one less thing to worry about on your wedding day (or any event). :)

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/27/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Working with Joe was wonderful! He made us feel easy during the photo shoots, he was professional, timely and responsive both leading up to the wedding and afterwards. His photographs captured so many unique moments and our albums are stunning.

Profile Picture Christine, 10/12/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Joe did such an amazing job! Our pictures are unbelievable. I cannot wait to see the beautiful albums we ordered. Joe is very professional, very prompt and reasonable.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/21/13, 9 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I recently got married this month and I cannot say nicer things about Joe! Pictures are so so key to a wedding. Not only are they important for memories, but also to show off your wedding. Picking a photographer for me was the most nerve-racking thing for me to pick and we are so happy we went with Joe! We blew up the pictures on our large computer now that we finally got a chance to rest this weekend. They are UNBELIEVABLE. We couldn't be any happier. They are GORGEOUS!!!!!!! We are so so so thrilled!! We had a wild wedding and he got it all!! You can't beat his price and his work speaks for itself. A lot of my family works in the media industry and every single one of them were impressed with Joe's work! I would highly recommend Joe to any bride because he makes sure to capture everything that the bride and groom are too busy to see at their own wedding. There aren't enough stars for Joe! We couldn't have been any happier!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/6/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Joe was excellent. Very nice, very flexible and very professional! He just does his thing and you don't even realize he's there. My photos were done within a week and they are beautiful! Would absolutely recommend media concepts! We are very pleased. Thank you joe!!!

Profile Picture Leah, 3/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I went to Joe for our February wedding photography. Our pictures are truely one of a kind. Thanks to Joe and an amazing snowy night we have the pictures of a lifetime. Our shots outdoors are breathtaking. Joe knows how to capture the light and background to create the perfect setting.

Our indoor photos were equally beautiful. I came in with a lot of ideas and Joe was very accomodating and gave good feedback on what would work and what would not. He was flexible and easy to work with.

I also found his packages very competative. I love that I own the copyrights and can do what I wish with my photos. It removes a lot of stress from the event.

I would recommend Joe for any special occasion!

Profile Picture Bethany, 2/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We hired Joe to shoot our January ceremony and some events beforehand, and wish that we had hired him to shoot the entire event! The video was beautiful and enabled (part of) our day to come alive again. Joe was also incredibly unobtrusive, which was important to us--I hardly even knew that he was there. He also got the finished product back to us very quickly. We highly recommend Video by Joe Goldsberry.

Profile Picture User3061330, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We were delighted with Joe . The pictures were more beautiful than we could have hoped for. . I would recommend Joe to anyone without hesitation.

Kathleen

Profile Picture Lavallee, 12/27/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Joe was so great to work with! We weren't going to have a videographer for our wedding but decided last minute (about 1 month prior, luckily he was still available!), and it ended up being one of the best decisions we made through the entire planning process! We were referred by our photographer...set up a meeting with Joe the next day, and ended up booking him on the spot because we were so impressed with his professionalism, easy-going personality and quality of work he showed us.

We are so happy with the way our video turned out! The day flies by way too fast, so having a video to be able to go back and replay the day is so awesome and 100% worth the investment in my opinion.

Profile Picture Kerrie, 10/6/12, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Joe was great! His pictures came out awesome! He is very friendly and unobtrusive. He was very good at quickly responding to any questions I emailed to him.

Profile Picture Kim, 7/14/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Joe is an absolutely amazing photographer! He was very flexible with all our request! Our wedding was persian, and everything was new to him! but Joe did a great job!

Our wedding was on a weekday, and he gave us special discounts for that. He was very responsive to all of our requests, and always willing to meet. He was awesome in the event, and took very professional shots from us. and finally, he edited all of the photos in less than a week!

We are sooo happy that we had Joe as our photographer, and I definitely recommend him to other people! Just tell him what you want, and he will do a fantastic job for you!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marzieh, 7/10/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

It was such a pleasure working with Joe for our wedding videography. I knew from the start that we would be in great hands. There was never a doubt in my mind that we wanted our wedding documented by a videographer, but choosing the right one was a lengthy process…until we met Joe! He was so personable and helpful with all of our questions. He even came to our rehearsal to get a feel for how the day would be set up and to start planning it out which was so impressive. On the wedding day, I hardly saw him, but he clearly saw me because he captured every single moment. Our wedding highlight video and the full length video are so amazingly beautiful and we couldn’t be more pleased with how they turned out. We would highly recommend Joe Goldsberry..he will not disappoint!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture DeAnna, 6/30/12, 8 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Working with Joe and Denise Goldsberry was a great pleasure. Their professionalism, pleasant nature, and flexibility helped to make our wedding Mass and reception an incredibly memorable, worry-free event.

As a communications professional with a journalism background, I've worked with many talented photographers and videographers, and the quality of Joe's and Denise's work is among the best I've ever seen.

As a side note, we originally hired Joe and Denise to handle wedding videography. Later in the wedding preparation process, we asked Joe if he could please handle formal wedding photos at the church. He said he'd be happy to do so. Not only did Joe and Denise handle formal photos at the church, but they continued to take all kinds of candid and posed photos (at the reception) because -- as Joe said -- "they could."

If you're planning a wedding, I'd highly recommend Joe Goldsberry as your videographer or photographer, and perhaps as both. His work is of the highest quality, as is his professionalism, friendliness, and flexibility.

I can confidently say that you'll be in great hands with Joe Goldsberry.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Joe, 5/26/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
4.8

Joe is a wonderful photographer and our pictures came out perfect! My only complaint would be that I had hoped he would be a little more outspoken and proactive with the organization of the formal pictures.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Molly, 12/30/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

After looking at Joe Goldsberry's website, I was pretty sure that Joe was the videographer for us. When I met him, there was absolutely no question! We (mother and father of the bride) just looked at the video from our daughter and son-in-law's wedding and it is fabulous!!! It's hard to exceed ones wildest dreams, but Joe did it. He is incredible, unobtrusive, a joy to work with, and an artist. His editing is wonderful and seamless. If you are on the fence about whether to have a videographer, it is so worth while. Cut your budget elsewhere and go with Joe Goldsberry and Media Concepts Photo and Video. You will not be disappointed! :-D

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/8/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We just received our videos back from Joe and loved them! I was a little nervous since my (now) husband did not think we needed a videographer. Actually, he was totally against it.

Joe was really professional, not obtrusive and captured all of the wonderful emotion and action of our wedding day. The videos he edited for us thus far have come out perfect - really high quality, great use of lighting, perfect audio bites and music overlay. (I'm really picky about all those things and Joe far exceeded my expectations!)

My whole family came over the other day to watch the long version of the video (approx 1.5 hrs) and thought it was going to be boring. Instead, everyone was so captivated - laughing, tearing up, etc. They couldn't believe how great the wedding video turned out!! Even my dad (who is in the production business) said how truly wonderful the footage and editing was!

Weddings can get expensive and if you are like us, the videographer is something that seems easy to cut. I would highly suggest finding as much room in the budget. My only regret is that we didn't have Joe stay the entire night of dancing!

Thank You Joe - The videos are something that we will cherish for many years to come!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Michelle, 10/1/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Joe Goldsberry is a professional photographer,and went out of his way to make us comfortable,and enjoy our experience as well as giving us beautiful pictures! I would highly recommend Joe!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture florence, 8/6/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I were fortunate enough to work with Joe on two occasions. He did our engagement photos in October 2010 and our wedding in July 2011. Joe is everything a photographer should be - talented, professional, personable, dedicated, and accommodating. He made us feel really comfortable, and his photo packages are reasonably priced. Joe captured so many wonderful moments at our wedding, and we are so thankful that he was our photographer!! We are looking forward to working with Joe again in the future! :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Shawna, 7/3/11, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Joe did an amazing job with our wedding video! We were originally not going to hire a videographer for our wedding to cut back on costs. Luckily for us, a family member offered to pay for a videographer. We're so happy that we now have a video from our wedding day, and we're so glad that we found Joe! From our first email with Joe to our wedding day, Joe was nothing but professional and accommodating. The video came out great, and we would definitely recommend Joe to others!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alicia, 7/2/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Joe was more than willing to accommodate our requests as well as take initiative to capture the moments of our day. He & Denise truly helped us have a perfect day. Highly recommend Media Concepts!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Laurie, 5/21/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I would definitely recommend Video by Media Concepts. They did a fantastic job capturing our wedding. The video came out perfect couldn't have asked for more. We were strapped for money and that was the one thing that we considered chopping off our list but we're so glad we decided to get the wedding video done. They captured every significant moment at our wedding with expert quality. I mean even the sound and transitions are great. When i got the DVD I was very honestly blown away by the sound quality, editing, and camera work. We even have a trailer and a photo montage on our DVD. They even got the DVD's to us super quick, like less than two weeks. We came back from our honeymoon and the next day we got a call saying they were ready. We honestly couldn't imagine now not having our wedding video, we've already watched it like five times. I'd definitely recommend them, in our minds there is no alternative.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture mike, 3/25/11, 1 Review
Category: Videography