Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry Reviews

57 | Whitman, MA
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry

Recommended by 99%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
57 Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is AMAZING! He was extremely professional, flexible and caught every magical moment. The end result- video- is priceless. Joe's attention to detail is outstanding!

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 01/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last minute my husband and I decided that we wanted a videographer. Joe was recommended to my mom, so we reached out to him. Luckily he was available for our wedding, and he did such a wonderful job! He was so easy to work with, get in touch with and got our wedding video back to us so quickly. All of our family and friends who have watched the video love it so much. We are so happy we now will have a wedding video to look back on forever. If you are looking for a wonderful Videography service I highly recommend Joe. It was such a pleasure to work with you. Thanks for doing such a wonderful job!!!

    Thank again,

    Kristina & Patrick Barron

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no limit to the amount of wonderful things we have to say about Joe and his videography services on our wedding day. He was so kind, easy to work with and a true professional. We knew we wanted to book him right away. He made the day so easy, capturing footage of every single funny moment, our ceremony and time with our friends. We actually had him booked for 5 hours and he stayed with us an extra hour to capture the last song (without us even asking). Talk about a wonderful person! Do yourself a favor and book Joe so you have one less thing to worry about on your wedding day (or any event). :)

  • C

    Christine · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Joe was wonderful! He made us feel easy during the photo shoots, he was professional, timely and responsive both leading up to the wedding and afterwards. His photographs captured so many unique moments and our albums are stunning.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did such an amazing job! Our pictures are unbelievable. I cannot wait to see the beautiful albums we ordered. Joe is very professional, very prompt and reasonable.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently got married this month and I cannot say nicer things about Joe! Pictures are so so key to a wedding. Not only are they important for memories, but also to show off your wedding. Picking a photographer for me was the most nerve-racking thing for me to pick and we are so happy we went with Joe! We blew up the pictures on our large computer now that we finally got a chance to rest this weekend. They are UNBELIEVABLE. We couldn't be any happier. They are GORGEOUS!!!!!!! We are so so so thrilled!! We had a wild wedding and he got it all!! You can't beat his price and his work speaks for itself. A lot of my family works in the media industry and every single one of them were impressed with Joe's work! I would highly recommend Joe to any bride because he makes sure to capture everything that the bride and groom are too busy to see at their own wedding. There aren't enough stars for Joe! We couldn't have been any happier!

  • Leah

    Leah · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was excellent. Very nice, very flexible and very professional! He just does his thing and you don't even realize he's there. My photos were done within a week and they are beautiful! Would absolutely recommend media concepts! We are very pleased. Thank you joe!!!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 02/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I went to Joe for our February wedding photography. Our pictures are truely one of a kind. Thanks to Joe and an amazing snowy night we have the pictures of a lifetime. Our shots outdoors are breathtaking. Joe knows how to capture the light and background to create the perfect setting.

    Our indoor photos were equally beautiful. I came in with a lot of ideas and Joe was very accomodating and gave good feedback on what would work and what would not. He was flexible and easy to work with.

    I also found his packages very competative. I love that I own the copyrights and can do what I wish with my photos. It removes a lot of stress from the event.

    I would recommend Joe for any special occasion!

  • User3061330 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Joe to shoot our January ceremony and some events beforehand, and wish that we had hired him to shoot the entire event! The video was beautiful and enabled (part of) our day to come alive again. Joe was also incredibly unobtrusive, which was important to us--I hardly even knew that he was there. He also got the finished product back to us very quickly. We highly recommend Video by Joe Goldsberry.

  • L

    Lavallee · Married on 12/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were delighted with Joe . The pictures were more beautiful than we could have hoped for. . I would recommend Joe to anyone without hesitation.

    Kathleen

  • K

    Kerrie · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was so great to work with! We weren't going to have a videographer for our wedding but decided last minute (about 1 month prior, luckily he was still available!), and it ended up being one of the best decisions we made through the entire planning process! We were referred by our photographer...set up a meeting with Joe the next day, and ended up booking him on the spot because we were so impressed with his professionalism, easy-going personality and quality of work he showed us.

    We are so happy with the way our video turned out! The day flies by way too fast, so having a video to be able to go back and replay the day is so awesome and 100% worth the investment in my opinion.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was great! His pictures came out awesome! He is very friendly and unobtrusive. He was very good at quickly responding to any questions I emailed to him.

  • M

    Marzieh · Married on 07/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe is an absolutely amazing photographer! He was very flexible with all our request! Our wedding was persian, and everything was new to him! but Joe did a great job!

    Our wedding was on a weekday, and he gave us special discounts for that. He was very responsive to all of our requests, and always willing to meet. He was awesome in the event, and took very professional shots from us. and finally, he edited all of the photos in less than a week!

    We are sooo happy that we had Joe as our photographer, and I definitely recommend him to other people! Just tell him what you want, and he will do a fantastic job for you!

    Sent on 07/18/2012

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Marzieh, Weekeday weddings are quickly becoming a new trend that I love. Your wedding, with the vibrant colors and the truly awesome people, was just perfect. I'm so glad you choose to have me as your photographer. The photo of your bridesmaids on my FB page has the most views of any photo ever- over 2500 views. Amazing. Best of luck for the future, Joe
  • D

    DeAnna · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Joe for our wedding videography. I knew from the start that we would be in great hands. There was never a doubt in my mind that we wanted our wedding documented by a videographer, but choosing the right one was a lengthy process…until we met Joe! He was so personable and helpful with all of our questions. He even came to our rehearsal to get a feel for how the day would be set up and to start planning it out which was so impressive. On the wedding day, I hardly saw him, but he clearly saw me because he captured every single moment. Our wedding highlight video and the full length video are so amazingly beautiful and we couldn’t be more pleased with how they turned out. We would highly recommend Joe Goldsberry..he will not disappoint!

    Sent on 09/03/2012

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    DeAnna & CJ, Your wedding was certainly one for the books! Having TLC there filming for Four Weddings ended up being pretty cool, and we can't wait to find out if you two won! (We TiVo the show so we won't miss your episode!) You were lucky and smart to have hired a real dream team of vendors all around! Best, Joe & Denise
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Joe and Denise Goldsberry was a great pleasure. Their professionalism, pleasant nature, and flexibility helped to make our wedding Mass and reception an incredibly memorable, worry-free event.

    As a communications professional with a journalism background, I've worked with many talented photographers and videographers, and the quality of Joe's and Denise's work is among the best I've ever seen.

    As a side note, we originally hired Joe and Denise to handle wedding videography. Later in the wedding preparation process, we asked Joe if he could please handle formal wedding photos at the church. He said he'd be happy to do so. Not only did Joe and Denise handle formal photos at the church, but they continued to take all kinds of candid and posed photos (at the reception) because -- as Joe said -- "they could."

    If you're planning a wedding, I'd highly recommend Joe Goldsberry as your videographer or photographer, and perhaps as both. His work is of the highest quality, as is his professionalism, friendliness, and flexibility.

    I can confidently say that you'll be in great hands with Joe Goldsberry.

    Sent on 07/06/2012

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Joe, thank you for the great review! Yours and Debbie's wedding was truly a pleasure and a treat to both film and photograph. The church and church staff could not have been more helpful in every way, and the venue was equally invested in your wedding be the absolute best it could be. Joe & Denise
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After looking at Joe Goldsberry's website, I was pretty sure that Joe was the videographer for us. When I met him, there was absolutely no question! We (mother and father of the bride) just looked at the video from our daughter and son-in-law's wedding and it is fabulous!!! It's hard to exceed ones wildest dreams, but Joe did it. He is incredible, unobtrusive, a joy to work with, and an artist. His editing is wonderful and seamless. If you are on the fence about whether to have a videographer, it is so worth while. Cut your budget elsewhere and go with Joe Goldsberry and Media Concepts Photo and Video. You will not be disappointed! :-D

    Sent on 11/24/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Libby, Thank you for the great review. You, as the MOB, were a joy to work with- and your daughter and son in law just follow suit. You did a wonderful thing, finding a professional videographer for your daughter's wedding. I am glad that you were so pleased with the DVDs. Joe
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just received our videos back from Joe and loved them! I was a little nervous since my (now) husband did not think we needed a videographer. Actually, he was totally against it.

    Joe was really professional, not obtrusive and captured all of the wonderful emotion and action of our wedding day. The videos he edited for us thus far have come out perfect - really high quality, great use of lighting, perfect audio bites and music overlay. (I'm really picky about all those things and Joe far exceeded my expectations!)

    My whole family came over the other day to watch the long version of the video (approx 1.5 hrs) and thought it was going to be boring. Instead, everyone was so captivated - laughing, tearing up, etc. They couldn't believe how great the wedding video turned out!! Even my dad (who is in the production business) said how truly wonderful the footage and editing was!

    Weddings can get expensive and if you are like us, the videographer is something that seems easy to cut. I would highly suggest finding as much room in the budget. My only regret is that we didn't have Joe stay the entire night of dancing!

    Thank You Joe - The videos are something that we will cherish for many years to come!!

    Sent on 01/17/2012

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Michelle, I'm so glad that you love your wedding video. Also obviously glad that you won out when it came to getting a professional wedding videographer! I also appreciate your dad's input and kind words, knowing he is an insider. Joe
  • R

    florence · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe Goldsberry is a professional photographer,and went out of his way to make us comfortable,and enjoy our experience as well as giving us beautiful pictures! I would highly recommend Joe!

    Sent on 12/22/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Florence, It was a pleasure working with you and Steve. Both if you, and your family and friends made my job so much easier, you were all so easy going and fun to work with. Best of luck as you settle into married life. Joe
  • S

    Shawna · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were fortunate enough to work with Joe on two occasions. He did our engagement photos in October 2010 and our wedding in July 2011. Joe is everything a photographer should be - talented, professional, personable, dedicated, and accommodating. He made us feel really comfortable, and his photo packages are reasonably priced. Joe captured so many wonderful moments at our wedding, and we are so thankful that he was our photographer!! We are looking forward to working with Joe again in the future! :)

    Sent on 10/04/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Shawna, I am so glad Casey told you about us. Thank you for the great review, it means a lot to know we can really make our couples sp happy that they chose us as their wedding photographer. Best of luck with all that the future holds. Joe
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job with our wedding video! We were originally not going to hire a videographer for our wedding to cut back on costs. Luckily for us, a family member offered to pay for a videographer. We're so happy that we now have a video from our wedding day, and we're so glad that we found Joe! From our first email with Joe to our wedding day, Joe was nothing but professional and accommodating. The video came out great, and we would definitely recommend Joe to others!

    Sent on 09/22/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Alicia, Thank you for the kind words. You are truly one of the best types of client- someone who wasn't going to have professional video, but managed to find the money in the budget- and is so glad you did. We love proving to clients how important a professional wedding video is, but we can only do that if they hire us. So thank you for being so happy with your decision. Bets of luck! Joe
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was more than willing to accommodate our requests as well as take initiative to capture the moments of our day. He & Denise truly helped us have a perfect day. Highly recommend Media Concepts!

    Sent on 08/03/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Laurie, Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Your wedding was just perfect, and we were happy to be able to capture it for you. Thank you for choosing Photography by Media Concepts. Joe & Denise
  • R

    mike · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Video by Media Concepts. They did a fantastic job capturing our wedding. The video came out perfect couldn't have asked for more. We were strapped for money and that was the one thing that we considered chopping off our list but we're so glad we decided to get the wedding video done. They captured every significant moment at our wedding with expert quality. I mean even the sound and transitions are great. When i got the DVD I was very honestly blown away by the sound quality, editing, and camera work. We even have a trailer and a photo montage on our DVD. They even got the DVD's to us super quick, like less than two weeks. We came back from our honeymoon and the next day we got a call saying they were ready. We honestly couldn't imagine now not having our wedding video, we've already watched it like five times. I'd definitely recommend them, in our minds there is no alternative.

    Sent on 08/03/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Mike and Danielle, Thank you for that stellar review! We were so happy to be such an important part of your day! I bet you can already imagine watching your wedding video 50 years from now with your grandkids. Best wishes for the wonderful life that lies ahead.. Joe and Denise
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 02/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe did an amazing job with my wedding pics,there was a tv behind us in all of our formal pics and Joe photoshopped it out and it looks like it was never there, everyone in the wedding and all the guests were so impressed with him. He got the best candid shots!! I would highly recommend using photography by media concepts for any photography needs!! (he did my family christmas pics which were also amazing)

    Sent on 02/24/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Stephanie & Dan, Thanks for the great review, and thanks so much for choosing us to photograph your wedding! I'll bet the whole day went by faster than you ever thought possible. We are so glad that you love the photos, and trust me when I tell you that you will love you album even more! Talk soon, Joe & Denise
  • C

    Jessica · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I first started wedding planning, we weren’t even sure if we needed a videographer. Well I am so glad that we met Joe because now I can’t imagine not having our day on film! He showed us some videos that he had done in the past and that was all it took - we were hooked! On the day of the wedding, Joe was so unobtrusive that people didn’t even realize we had a videographer! That was wonderful because Joe was able to capture so much of people just being themselves that we can look back on. My other vendors were also really impressed with Joe and look forward to recommending him for future weddings! The video was wonderful – the colors are so vivid and the audio is superb! And Joe is also really great about getting back to you ASAP – before and after the wedding which really means a lot. If you are thinking about having a videographer 1) Do it! 2) Choose Media Concepts!

    Sent on 12/19/2010

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Jess & Matt- Thank you so much for the great review. I am so glad that your wedding video is everything you hoped for. Your words of praise mean a lot to me. Maybe I will see you at LisaAnn's open house in February. Take care, Joe
  • S

    Anastasia · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was wonderful. He captured every moment. Church, especially the cocktail hour (we were not there) and the reception.
    I have to say that it never gets old watching my video.
    I booked him for this past November 2010 and I had the video within weeks. Do yourself a favor and book Joe you will not regret it. He is very professional you do not even notice he is there. He even came to the church rehearsal. And spoke with the priest, he had permission to set a camera at the alter. I am so happy because the photographer was not allowed up there but with out Joe we would not have that footage. He is just the nicest guy and let me tell you his quality is the best.
    Anastasia Kotsiopoulos-Milot
    I never realized what I missed at my wedding until I saw my video. He captured our reception beautifully.
    I really can not say enough good things about Joe Goldsberry.

    Sent on 02/11/2011

    Photo and Video by Joe Goldsberry's reply:

    Thanks for the great review, Stacie. Denise and I were so thrilled to film your wedding. A Greek wedding is like no other- the tradition in the ceremony is a beautiful thing to witness. We're so happy that you and Zack love your wedding video. Also pleased that your mom "made you" hire a videographer. Mom really does know best! Joe & Denise

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review