Phoenix Art Museum Reviews

15 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Phoenix Art Museum

Recommended by 90%

15

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Art Museum was fantastic! So beautiful and we couldn't have asked for everything to come together better than it did. Also, Cori from the museum was so great to work with! She was on top of everything, including communication with vendors and making sure everything was organized day of. There was no concern of anything going wrong knowing it was in Cori's hands. The museum is highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • User5323124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in town!!! We picked the Phoenix Art Museum for our wedding ceremony and reception location and it was the best decision we made. They are great and easy to work with, and very accommodating. We needed a Kosher caterer, and of course that was no problem at all! Since we got married in April, we wanted to ensure we had flexibility in case in rained. Initially we planned for our ceremony to be outside in the courtyard, but it was raining on our wedding and they were able to make a quick and seamless change to move the ceremony inside. The museum is such an elegant and unique backdrop, our guests were very impressed. They also had a lot of tables, chairs, and other pieces which helped keep the cost of rentals down. Overall, I rate the Phoenix Art Museum a 10 out of 10 and would recommend it to anyone!

    Sent on 04/13/2016
  • D

    David & Erica · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Art Museum was the PERFECT venue for both a ceremony and reception. They worked with us wanting only an indoor wedding for all aspects, the staff was courteous and professional, and we were thrilled with the results the night of! Definitely consider this gorgeous venue for your event!!

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How can you go wrong with this amazing setting? You can't! I recently had my wedding here and it was exactly what we envisioned. Heather, Brian, and the rest of the museum team were just fantastic in pulling everythign together for our big day! We had a challenging time sorting through venues that were not a tuscan villa, church/hotel ball room, flexible to accomodate geusts from 100-200, and had both great ceremony space and reception space. From the start PAM was our favorite and we were so pleased we were able to make it work. Can't be happier with how everythign turned out.

    Sent on 11/03/2013

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Nicole and for choosing Phoenix Art Museum to host your lovely wedding! We agree that the Museum is the perfect place for a couple looking for a unique venue. We hope you will use your membership and come visit!
  • T

    Tayler · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Museum is and was a beautiful location for our wedding! We had our ceremony in the Garden on the tile and I was able to have a long beautiful walk down the aisle from the far back building. All the guests were able to walk through the main entrance where we had a pianist playing. On your way through the museum to come out to the garden we had a table set up inside in the Chase lobby where guests could drop off their gifts. We had our cocktail hour in Rineburg and had an exhibit open for our guests to walk through. At the time it was the Ansel Adams exhibit. Our Reception was in the Cummings Great Hall. The great hall is a large spacious room and was absolutely wonderful for setting up the way you want. The staff was great and helpful. We loved it!

    Sent on 12/19/2010

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you Tayler for taking the time to write this. We're so pleased to hear that we were able to assist in making your special day extra special!
  • L

    Mary · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jackie Barber was our contact. She was fantastic! She answered email questions promptly and came up with great ideas when challenges presented themselves. The cost of the rental was rediculously resonable! I highly recommend this location!

    Sent on 08/19/2008
  • L

    Lisa · event on: 06/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First - what a great back ground for a corporate venue - among the fabulous art!! Second the staff. Cori & Sara were a pleasure to work with. They were able to provide information in a timely manner and the site was a good price value. On the day of the event, Sara was there with me making sure we had everything we needed. We actually had some last minute needs and the folks there were happy to adjust and help us out. Seriously, the nicest, most helpful people I have worked with at an event. Everyone had a smile for even my most stressful moments and offered solutions with grace.

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • User6412022 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked with PAM after circumstances caused us to switch venues about 5 months before our wedding. This turned out to be a blessing in disguise. Barring any particularly sensitive exhibits, you have access to the entire lower level and the mezzanine above the Great Hall right after the museum closes to the public. We were concerned about the capacity at our first venue, but at PAM we had more than enough space to work with. PAM also offers their own wedding coordinators. I worked mostly with Cori, and she was very attentive. I did not know this until planning my own wedding, but many types of vendors also offer wedding coordinator services. My florist even offered wedding coordinator services. Perhaps I should have added this part in my review of my day-of coordinator, but this worked out well when I had my day-of coordinator for 8 hours. I could rely on other coordinators to fill the gaps where my day-of coordinator wasn't working. Cori handled the coordination of the ceremony while my day-of coordinator worked with the other vendors to set up the rest of the wedding space, and my florist handled the post-reception clean up. My maid-of-honor overheard the PAM staff during our wedding, and she said they treated me like a celebrity, and they were the secret service. They communicated through walky talkies and would say things like, "The bride has now entered the room...The bride is approaching..." Exceptional logistics! Words of wisdom - PAM encourages you to use all the available space, which may not be conducive to smaller events where you don't want guests sparsely spread out. The next is my own fault. Since the venue is open to the public right before your wedding, you might have guests arrive extra early to see the museum. I ran into a few guests before the ceremony who I had to explain to later why I gasped and ran in the other direction. If you are taking photos before the ceremony, tell your guests not to show up early!!

    Sent on 03/18/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/04/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Art Museum is beautiful! It is a wonderful space for a strikingly beautiful wedding. They were incredibly flexible in letting us use the space. The grand hall and sculpture garden are beautiful. The event staff was incredibly nice and flexible. We could drop things off, visit to measure spaces whenever we needed to, and Heather was generally on top of what needed to be where. We could take photos all over the museum and some of the galleries were open during our reception. We had a fantastic wedding and loved being at the phx art museum.

    Sent on 01/17/2014

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words Laura. You were a beautiful bride and we are so happy that you chose the Museum to host your special day. We can't wait to see the photos!
  • P

    Paulette · Married on 03/27/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Phoenix Art Museum was an amazing location for our ceremony and reception. There was so much space and options made available to us. Jackie Barber was great to work with, she was very responsive to questions and worked very well with our caterer and other vendors. The only limitation was that we were required to use the museum's bartending service, I would have liked to have had options with that. But the venue provided a very cool and contemporary backdrop that made for amazing photos and video. We absolutely loved it.

    Sent on 09/30/2009
  • J

    J · Married on 01/19/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue, the Phoenix Art Museum was just perfect. We wanted everything within one mile of all activities. Since our church, hotel and reception venue were pretty much within a few blocks of each other, it made it convenient for all of our guests. The museum is bright, airy and unique. Heather Marmor and her team made the planning and implementation absolutely effortless and so very, very elegant. This was a most wonderful choice. Judy and Alan

    Sent on 01/23/2013

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you Judy & Alan for taking the time to write this review. We can't tell you how much we love hearing from our past couples on their experiences. Hope married life is treating you well!
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 01/17/2010

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We absolutely loved the Phoenix Art Museum as the venue for our wedding. After visiting several places and then walking into the Art Museum, we knew immediately that this was the place for us. I agree, Jackie is the person to work with. Also, the fact that you have to use Artenders for the alcohol is a bit of a bummer, but it all works out in the end. Cummings Hall is such a great space for dinner and dancing, I recommend having at least two bars set up in there bc it is such a large space. Also, I recommend having your cocktail hour in the front lobby (not in the middle lobby where they tend to recommend - for their convenience) because it is so much more beautiful and dramatic looking in the front lobby with the glass piece and the dark granite, especially if your wedding is at night! The middle "lobby" is actually more like a hallway and is white and bland and not pretty! The front lobby is much more grand and is a nice backdrop for photos! Also, use the statue garden for photos before it gets too dark!

    Sent on 06/23/2010

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you for writing this review Lauren. We agree that the Greenbaum lobby is a magical place for a cocktail reception. The best part of hosting your event at the Museum is that you have the entire space to yourself, and can choose from multiple spaces for both ceremony and reception, which makes each wedding completely unique. So glad you loved everything!
  • User3922489 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wedding is in February and as of now, the Phoenix Art Museum had been very accommodating with all my requests. They have multiple back up plans in place if the weather is less than ideal for your outdoor event. Hopefully everything will go off without a hitch come February!!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • F

    Fletcher · Married on 10/11/2009

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Ok, first let me say, this was a super beautiful location. I really loved it, it fit both our personalities, and allowed for minimal decoration. The woman I worked with at the museum (Jackie) was great, responsive, and helped work within my budget. We definitely spent more on the location than we wanted to, but it made our entire wedding. Given that, it is a museum, so there are more restrictions on decorations (no live plants or dirt, no candles, etc..). Additionally, and the worst thing about this venue is they only have 10 approved caterers to chose from (we got lucky and found one on the list that worked) and only one bar tender service. The bar tender was completely inflexible, we wanted a specific signature cocktail and he could not do it, he wouldn't even let us try to make it and bring it, and we couldn't go to anyone else. We got completely screwed on the bar tab because we could not negotiate or threaten to go somewhere else as he had exclusive access. This is the only thing that was truly disappointing and wish I could change with my whole experience.

    Sent on 09/30/2010

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review Fletcher. I sincerely apologize that your experience with hosting your wedding at the Museum was not as smooth as you would have liked. We have since changed management with our bar company, and they are quite flexible and are happy to provide a signature cocktail. We do restrict the caterers to only those that we feel comfortable with, as of course, there is a lot that can be damaged in the Museum, and we trust the caterers on the list to execute a wonderful and delicious event. Again, I am sorry if we did not meet your expectations in a venue, but hope that all the photos are beautiful!
  • User5321093 · 2+ years ago

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    The event coordinator at the Phoenix Art Museum double booked our wedding date. She didn't even have the decency to call us and inform us of the mistake, she sent me an e-mail instead. We were told that we would have to choose a different date even though we had already signed a contract for the date we had agreed on. We were given very few options for other dates and two of the dates they offered had a hold on them by the same couple trying to decide between the two, so we couldn't be guaranteed either one. I was very disappointed in how they handled the situation and their lack of customer service. We ended up choosing a different venue because they kept us waiting regarding whether or not we could switch our date. I would only recommend the Phoenix Art Museum if you are very flexible with your wedding date.

    Sent on 08/05/2015

    Phoenix Art Museum's reply:

    Our sincerest apologies again for the date mix up. We have two people booking events on the same calendar, and there was less than a full business day turn around from sending confirmation and to having to (heartbreakingly) inform you about the other potential in the works. We did not, however, get to the point of a signed contract and deposit. The other dates on hold were for a corporate group; they responded by the next day releasing the hold on your second preferred date, but unfortunately we can see the 24 hours between our conversations was too long for an answer. While it's agreed that a phone call is more personal than an email, we felt the email to be suiting in order to list out the other potential dates available. We extend our sincerest apologies for this rare situation; we are a large institution and do our best to maintain the calendar to avoid unfortunate instances like this. We hope you found a venue more suitable for your preferred date and wish you all the best with your wedding!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review