Skip to main content
Weddings

Philly Wedding Films Reviews

Philly Wedding Films

Philly Wedding Films

Philadelphia, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
30 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best experience!

    Shawn and his team were the most professional and fun people to work with. They made us feel so comfortable and it really felt like they cared. Shawn communicated with us every step of the way and got our edited video to us less than a month after our wedding. We are so grateful to have found Philly Wedding Films and would recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • B
    Brooke M. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    13/10 recommend!!!



    Finding a reputable and reliable videographer was just as important to me as finding the right dress. I know, it sounds crazy. My memory isn’t great and I often lose the memories of beautiful moments, I wanted something I could see in live action, something beyond the photos. I wanted to see myself and my husband moving around our venue, our lips moving as we vowed to love each other forever. Shawn and his team were a no brainer! I did lots of research and they gave off the best videos we could find, it didn’t feel cookie cutter, it felt personal. Shawn and I spoke numerous times leading up to the big day, the amount of Tik tok, Instagram and Pinterest inspo I sent him must’ve made him think I was nuts! But he loved it, he encouraged it and actually took into account my dreams when filming/recording our big day. Our wedding day! Day of he was so fun to work with, they were just as excited to be there as we were which felt good to us! It didn’t feel like they were just showing up to work, they were showing up to perform, and they did! Watching my wedding video makes me feel like I’m there again and once you’re married, and your wedding is behind you, you’ll know how special that feeling is.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Philly Wedding Films made our day a true memory in video form

    We were on the fence about hiring a videographer for our Nov 2023 wedding in New Hope, PA, but we are SO glad we did! Shawn and his Philly Wedding Team crew were professional throughout the day, worked well with our photographer and venue staff, and truly made the whole experience fun! We would def recommend them to anyone looking for a fairly priced option to capture all of the special moments of their day.
  • Danielle
    Danielle H. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10! Professional, knowledgable, excellent attention to detail, laidback & felt like family! Absolutely will rehire & recommend them to everyone!!!

    Shawn & his team were absolutely phenomenal! Everyone was very professional, down to earth, helpful, and provided a sense of comfort & comedic relief throughout the wedding day. We also did not feel bombarded with “needing to be somewhere” (which I’ve seen from others) and instead shared their ideas along the way, went with the flow and allowed us to take control of everything. We received the final edit of our wedding video within the timeframe as promised and when I say I sobbed watching it (which I didn’t do on the actual wedding day), I SOBBED! Shawn and his team incorporated all of the most important and special moments (see screenshots from the video) into the clip and did so effortlessly. Overall, the team was a joy to work with and truly made our wedding day fun, relaxed, and memorable! If we ever have another major event in the future, I will 100000% rehire Shawn and his team & always recommend them to everyone and anyone!
  • E
    Emily L. Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, seamless, fun!

    Shawn and his team did an excellent job of not only capturing our wedding film footage, but also creating a timeless wedding film that we will cherish for the rest of our lives! Shawn was professional, timely, efficient, and a blast to work with! We feel like we’ve known him our entire lives. Shawn and his team also did several of our other friends wedding films as well which were equally amazing. We cannot recommend Shawn and his team enough. They truly played such an integral part in making our wedding day one to remember. Thank you Shawn!
  • A
    Alicia B. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience!

    Shawn and his guys were amazing to work with! We found them at a wedding expo and we’re extremely easy to communicate with and had great energy. When it came to the wedding day, they captured everything and more! They brought great vibes and high energy to the day and were very flexible with the change in the day due to the rain and trying to squeeze everything in. My now husband and I are so grateful and appreciative of the hard work and amazing videos we received!! 🤩♥️
  • T
    Tina A. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thumbs up across the board! 😊

    Very satisfied with our purchase of services.
  • Gianna
    Gianna B. Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographers in the game

    Shawn was absolutely phenomenal. Words cannot describe the gratitude for Shawn and his team. They worked so well with our photographer, who they had just met on the day of our wedding, and the vibes were truly immaculate. If you want a fun time with a team of videographers who know how to stay on schedule but still have a ton of fun, Philly Wedding Films is the team to work with!
  • C
    Crystal R. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A true gem!

    Shawn and his crew were literally the best to work with! I can’t recommend him enough. From start to finish. From our first meet ever, he was so kind, thorough and helped us to feel the excitement we were too stressed to even slow down enough to feel!
    On the day of, the bride is STRESSED, but he made sure to guide me through every moment so that at the end of it all I wouldn’t miss a thing. So so grateful we went with them!
  • C
    Caraleigh S. Sent on 07/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videography services!

    We are very pleased with the work of Shawn and his team! During the planning process, they walked us through every detail of the day, responded quickly in answering questions, and helped us make informed decisions about the style of our wedding video. Our wedding day involved multiple photo and video locations, and they made sure we stuck to the timeline and were efficient with shooting their content! My husband and I sometimes feel awkward and uncomfortable in front of the camera, but they gave many prompts that made it feel natural. We are so happy with our wedding video and feel like it accurately captured our personality as a couple. We also appreciated the ability to purchase additional footage after the wedding day.

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    Thank you Caraleigh, for taking the time to review Philly Wedding Film. Our team is pleased to hear you had such a positive experience with us and that you felt comfortable in front of the camera. Most importantly, we are thrilled to share your happiness about your wedding video! We truly hope it captures your personalities as a couple from such a special day in your life.

    We are committed to making sure our clients have all the tools they need to make informed decisions and ensure they get exactly what they're looking for on their wedding day. Therefore, we appreciate you taking note of how attentive we were during the planning process. It's been great having you as one of our couples and we look forward to serving more happy customers like yourselves!
  • Leila
    Leila M. Sent on 09/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Shawn and his team were truly amazing to work with! Shawn's expertise and ability to capture great moments on camera is second to none. He was very helpful during the planning process and took time to listen to what we wanted to include in our video. On our wedding day, his entire team was professional and helped make sure the day ran smoothly. We were truly blown away with the quality of our film; the video was a true representation of our special day.
  • N
    Nazjae M. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographers

    Philly wedding films did a very phenomenal job with capturing our big wedding day and moments to help help this day last forever . The videographers was great, nice , professional and help make our day much more special !! Would definitely recommend and the creativity of putting the video together is absolutely amazing 🤩!!!!
  • C
    Colleen F. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    Shawn and his team were awesome to work with, from the initial outreach all the way through providing the final video! We were nervous about having camera’s on us all day, but they really made us and our wedding party feel comfortable right from the start. Our video turned out so awesome we even purchased the raw footage (FOMO) package because we couldn’t get enough. The drone footage is the cherry on top!

    Don’t hesitate to book them!
  • Natalie
    Natalie R. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Professional

    Excellent job!! We're so happy with the way our wedding video turned out. Not only did they capture our entire day perfectly, they also did a wonderful job of showing our personalities. You could truly see how much we value our family and what a great time we had!! We watch our wedding video with tears of joy.
  • Susan
    Susan W. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievably amazing and perfect

    I interviewed at least 5 videographers before I found Shawn, and within the first 2 minutes of our first call, I knew we were going to hire him. He was so honest, professional and all around amazing from the first phone call to sending us our wedding videos. Even though we had a large wedding with a lot of moving parts, Shawn and his team handled everything perfectly and effortlessly. I can’t emphasize enough how happy I am to have found Shawn and his team. He captured the most perfect and best day of our lives without being too intrusive and did it with gusto. And don’t even get my started with the final product -- the wedding video he made for us has made every single person who has seen it cry because it’s really that perfect. I couldn’t recommend Shawn and his team more; you won’t regret it!

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    Susan!!! You and John are so in love and it shows in every way. I loved filming your first look, because when you saw each other you both lit up with genuine joy. You both were so fun to be with and YOU WENT CROWD SURFING #Legendary
  • J
    Jessica O. Sent on 09/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helped Us Create Memories To Last a Lifetime

    Shawn and his team were so professional and extremely responsive throughout our entire wedding planning process - they truly went above and beyond for us! We couldn't imagine our Big Day without them and they treated us like family. We were so impressed by the quality of their work - brings tears to our eyes every time we've watched our wedding highlight reel! We were on the fence whether we wanted a video during our planning process but couldn't be happier with our decision - it was SO worth it to be able to look back on our wedding and relive the moments that truly went by in a flash! Look no further than Philly Wedding Film - one of the best vendors we've worked with!
  • Q
    Qia S. Sent on 07/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would hire PWF again and again! Best experience ever

    I was on the fence to get a videographer and then I found Shawn's team. Now, my only regret is that I didn't get the highest tier package!
    From top to bottom, it was a great experience. He called me, talked me through his brochure, and always kept in contact with us. The day of, him and his team came in with the best energy. After, he called me and texted me to let me know my film was finished, and delivered an even better film than we could have hoped for. Me and my husband and our families literally watch the films multiple times a day. It makes us cry every time. Shawn really captured the best moments, and allowed us to see different parts of the wedding. As a bride, you don't get to experience everything, but he really got the best moments. Again, if I did it again- I'd get an even longer video! He also does drone footage which was really nice, being that we had a super tall hotel as our venue.

    Any time I need a videographer, I'm calling Philly Wedding Film!! Y'all need to hire them- You will not regret it!!!

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    Qia I appreciate your feedback! I’m so happy for you and Anthony. So glad we got to know you, we felt like additions to your bridal party. Thank you for having us as your guest but, also for allowing us to serve you & your family. You had so many amazing elements to film on your wedding day, however the Joy in the atmosphere was the highlight!
  • S
    Simone W. Sent on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jamaican me happy!

    Shawn was such a pleasure to work with! He and his wife did an amazing job capturing all of the footage of our special day! Our video is beyond amazing! The quality is five stars! I can’t thank him enough.

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    We had so much fun, thanks for having us film your destination wedding! We loved traveling with you crew and had a blast capturing your love story Cheers to you both!
  • Kristina
    Kristina F. Sent on 03/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, high quality and great energy!

    Shawn and his team had great energy and captured every moment! I was on the fence about having a videographer but his friendly persona and explanation sold me. I do not regret it! hands down he and his team were a perfect addition to our day. The quality of the film was great and the moments they captured perfectly summed up our wedding. They didn’t miss any moment and blended in perfectly. Shawn and his team are efficient and we got our video earlier than expected. I highly recommend Shawn and his professional team!
  • D
    Dequan J. Sent on 12/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Comforting and Enjoyable

    Shawn did a great job with our engagement session. He captured my fiancé and I perfectly. We told him how we liked to have our video and he did just that! He's a great person to be around and is talented in what he does.

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    After filming your engagement session I can’t wait to be apart of your big day. I absolutely loved the voiceovers in the save the date video. Your wedding film is going to be awesome!
  • A
    Amanda F. Sent on 11/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best videographer in Philly area !

    Shawn and his team were absolutely incredible to work with on our wedding day. They were kind and professional, but still so much fun. They made us feel comfortable in front of the camera all day and our video came out beautiful. It truly captures all of the most special moments and I’m thankful I will always have it to look back on.

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    You and Max were dream clients to work with on your day. I’m even more thrilled that we were only booked for your wedding 10 days before and everything was flawless. Thank you for this great opportunity to be apart for your wedding day! CHEERS!
  • A
    Ailee T. Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Stars & Bars!!

    Shawn and his team were awesome! They captured all the special moments of our days beautifully! Shawn is super creative and presented us with so many ideas to make our video unique. I highly recommend him!!

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    AILEE & BARRY you guys are rockstars and your family had such a good time. It was great to see all the viral DIY Projects AILEE posted on tiktok in person. You guys are so creative!
  • Amaye
    Aisha M. Sent on 09/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Told our story perfectly

    The quality, editing, creativity, and the fact that the video really told the story of the day in such a perfect way, was amazing. We would recommend our Videographer “SHAWN” to anyone !!!

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    We absolutely loved working with you and your family. While we were capturing your days everyone was so welcoming and hospitable, thanks for allowing us to be your guest.
  • A
    Ashlee H. Sent on 09/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    So grateful for the incredible talent, skill, attention to detail, and customer service offered by Stars and Bars! They capture emotion in the moment, piece together unique wedding films, and have incredible customer service to the couple, family and guests!! Cannot say enough amazing things about them!!!

    Philly Wedding Films's reply:

    Filming a wedding at the Fillmore was always a dream! I am so happy we were able to film all the emotions from the amazing day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message