Philip Mobile DJ Reviews

87 | Knoxville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for Philip Mobile DJ

Recommended by 99%

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful DJ

    Philip Mobile DJ did a wonderful job with our outdoor wedding! They came early and set up in the two different places where we were having our ceremony and reception. They were very flexible, especially since we got started 20-30 minutes late! They made sure that we had enough time to fit in everything we had planned. We didn't hire an event planner or wedding coordinator, and Philip Mobile DJ offered to help keep us on track and on schedule, so they went above and beyond.

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and I highly recommend!!

    From beginning to end our experience was great! Quick with responding and great with listening to what we wanted for our wedding! Philip played exactly what we wanted but also added in a great mix that has everyone dancing! They made our reception the party and celebration we wanted! I couldn’t be happier with the dj we chose! Great prices for AMAZING service!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Philip and his wife, Koa, were fantastic to work with! They were both incredibly kind and professional, and they helped make mine and my husband’s wedding day everything we dreamed it would be! Picking songs for different parts of the wedding was a breeze because of them. They provided us with a list of popular and suitable songs for all the little moments of the wedding that I hadn’t even thought of, such as the cake cutting. We recommend Philip Mobile DJ to anyone getting married and looking for an awesome DJ!

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • T

    Teresa Day · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional. Very personable. Lively and current. We had a blast on the dance floor!

    We booked this DJ couple for our daughters wedding. After our wedding planner walked out during the wedding, they stepped up and also filled in coordinating. Above and beyond. The dance floor was rocking! They made it so fun!!!! Thank you guys for saving the day!!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • M

    McKenzie · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone! He was worth every penny and we couldn’t have had a better day! One of the easiest vendors that we had the pleasure to work with throughout the entire process!!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip was so flexible and professional!! We’d recommend using him! We had a great reception and my friends commented on how awesome the DJ was! Thanks for being part of our weekend!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So accommodating & the best music to fit our day!!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Z

    Zach · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip was a great DJ and worked very well with us and was very well organized.

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and his wife were AMAZING. My husband and I got married in the Smoky Mountains in Gatlinburg - we live 8 hours away, so planning our wedding was not exactly easy. Philip was always prompt with his responses and gave great advice when it came to picking certain songs. He played the music for both our ceremony and reception. The timing of the ceremony music was absolutely spot on, and and all of our guests had nothing but good things to say about the music selection for the reception. He kept the party going! Between the quality of service matched with the amazing pricing, I honestly can't say enough good things about this company!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    jenna · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and his wife DJ’d our wedding reception on August 11, 2018. We had a large wedding with 25 in the bridal party and 350 guests. I can’t say enough good things about their business. They were professional, easy to get in touch with, and super easy to talk to. They have forms to fill out to make sure every detail, song, and dance are perfect. They kept our reception running smoothly from beginning to end! We would recommend them to be your DJ a million times over!

    Sent on 08/17/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a wonderful job at our wedding and played the perfect music. They were extremely helpful and friendly. We highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 05/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So everything was perfect. They played every song at the exact time we needed. They kept everyone lively and it made it so much more fun. They are very personable and easy to deal with. They gave us there number and any changes we wanted to make they just said “sure thing” and made it happen. Honestly if you want a good business for a good price then these guys are the place to go.

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip Mobile DJ was great to work with. We didn't get to meet Philip, but his wife Koa and her assistant were very professional, friendly, and accommodating. They adhered to all of our song requests and lists, and the sound quality was great, both indoor and outdoor. They played a lot of crowd pleasers at the reception and it kept the atmosphere fun. Also a great value!!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip was great! Great communication, treated it like it was his own reception. He helped us with music and made things sound how we wanted and needed. Great lights and sound too.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great people to work with!! They worked with us very well and did everything we asked! Would recommend to anyone!

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • C

    Christin · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So thankful to have had Philip Mobile DJ. They were referred to me by a coworker, and they were awesome. They were helpful and made the process super easy. My husband and I had a small wedding and I was worried there wouldn't be much dancing, but they had everyone on the floor in no time. Thank you again, Philip Mobile DJ!

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 03/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really recommend Phillip mobile DJ they were lots of help for our wedding day and lots of fun. They were also kind and understandable. They also played the music we loved.

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • FutureMrsC18

    Morgan · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This husband and wife team are amazing. They were a delight to work with and were very helpful and flexible with my last minute changes. I would 100% recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 04/14/2018
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillip and Koa are an amazing couple to work with! We had an American/Greek reception. They did a fantastic job catereing to our musical wants of both types of music to help celebrate our marriage! Thank you for all you did! We will definitely use Phillip Mobile DJ next time!

    Sent on 12/11/2017
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing job!! The guests loved the songs played. We would use them again for another event!!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip Mobile DJ made our wedding so special!! It would not have been the same without them!! They're extremely nice, professional, talented, and accommodating! They go above and beyond!! This DJ is definitely worth it!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy that we choose Phillip Mobile DJ for our wedding! From start to finish, he helped things run smoothly. Most importantly he had great equipment and put together the perfect playlist. The great music kept everyone dancing all night!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • K

    Kelsie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip and his wife were very accommodating and helpful as we planned the music for our wedding. Things progressed smoothly and without any issues. They do their best to work with you on all levels. Very professional couple. They will be our choice in the future!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Philip Mobile DJ did a wonderful job for our wedding!! It was everything we imagined and more. Everyone stayed on the dance floor and he made sure everyone knew when and where to be. Our ceremony went better than I could ever imagine!! We are so glad we chose them.

    Sent on 10/15/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review