Skip to main content
Weddings

Philip Gabriel Photography Reviews

Philip Gabriel Photography

Philip Gabriel Photography

Media, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 119 Reviews
View more information

119 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 119
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

18 User photos

  • J
    Julianna Married on 04/30/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Truly the best at what they do

    Gabe, Sean, and Lia are true professionals and we had such a great time with them at our Philly wedding. We knew that we wanted to book them as soon as we saw their photos. From the first consultation to the actual wedding day there was consistent communication to ensure every detail and timeline was taken care of. Gabe is very familiar with our venue and knew all of the best surrounding areas for pictures, making that process effortless. We had asked for several rounds of larger family shots and Gabe was so accommodating and kept everyone comfortable and laughing. The team blended right in throughout the whole day and went out of their way to get the best shots. The attention to detail was incredible and the team was always on top of timing to make sure the day stayed on track. They made the entire day so easy and I can’t thank Gabe and team enough for the beautiful pictures and memories!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Nothing short of amazing!

    This team is 100000% worth it! My husband and I loved every second working with Gabe and the team from the moment we started screening potential vendors and our first consultation with Gabe. Gabe knew our venues, other teams we’d identified we’d like to work with, recommended (but never pushed) other vendors for us to work with, and overall was a pleasure. Just getting our sneak previews during our honeymoon (well before we expected any photos) and we already know the full set will be breathtaking. So happy with our choice, and I’m sure you will be too!
  • M
    Marley A. Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look Nowhere Else!

    If you need a photographer for literally anything you need to hire the Philip Gabriel team. We worked with Philip Gabriel for our engagement shoot and for our wedding. I knew we hired the A Team. Our photos are fabulous and the experience working with such a professional team was wonderful. Plus Gabe and his crew have the best sense of humor and fun that makes you feel comfortable in front of the camera.
  • Janine
    Janine C. Married on 01/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing staff and so fun!

    Philip Gabriel Photography was amazing for our Philly wedding! Gabe (G2) puts in quality. hard. work! He was dedicated to making sure we relaxed and had fun both at our engagement shoot and on our wedding day! His creative eye got great shots and truly captured candid moments between me and my husband. The timeline for our wedding day was spot on and we did not miss a beat. Julia and Jeff were great on our day as well! So helpful, attentive to detail, and great at reading our energy. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. Would definitely use Philip Gabriel again for other events and would highly recommend!
  • Susan
    Susan T. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Bellevue Hotel and Grand Ballroom

    We were so fortunate to have Susan Beard and her team from Philip Gabriel Photography photograph our daughter's wedding. The pictures are breathtaking. They captured every moment from bridesmaids and Dad's first looks to the gently falling snow as we rang in the new year at midnight. Susan's kind attention to the bride and groom is something every mother could hope for. Weddings last only a day but these pictures will be treasured a lifetime. At the end of the night, I was sad to see her go.
  • J
    Jordyn B. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Team

    Philip Gabriel Photography is the best of the best. We used Gabe and his team for our micro wedding in 2020, and for our rescheduled wedding in 2021. Gabe and his team are full of positive energy, laughs, and a feeling of ease. I can say that after the experience we had with them, and seeing the finial results, I don't plan to ever use another photographer again, and would recommend Philip Gabriel Photography to anybody who asked.
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Married on 11/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Philip Gabriel - The best photographer in Philly!

    Philip Gabriel was an absolute dream to work with for our wedding. From start to finish (including a postponement) they made everything seamless and were so incredibly accommodating. In addition to being amazing to work with, we are blown away by our pictures from both our engagement session and wedding. I highly recommend Philip Gabriel!
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding photo team!!

    Gabe and team did a phenomenal job - we couldn't recommend them more highly!! The team was amazing to work with from start to finish - very detail oriented in the planning process to establish our photo shot list and create a timeline for the day, but was also amazingly flexible on the day of when some rain derailed our original plans. Gabe C came up with a great back up plan for photos under cover during the rain and was able to sneak in more shots that we really wanted outside when the rain cleared later in the day - they all turned out beautifully! Gabe C was very fun to work with too and kept everyone laughing throughout the day. Thanks PG team!!
  • T
    Thomas G. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos

    We heard about Philip Gabriel from one of the Cescaphe University parties we attended. From the moment we met Gabe (G1), we knew we were in good hands. The passion he has for photography is unmatched. So we booked G1 for our engagement photos along with our wedding. Unfortunately, like many couples getting married during the pandemic, we had to postpone a handful of times. However, each time we made that phone call to Philip Gabriel to inform them of the decision, they quickly turned the conversation from a negative point of view to a positive one and highlighted all the exciting photo opportunities there were for our new date. So fast forward to our second wedding date, when we received the news we could no longer have our reception, we decided to move forward with our marriage and postpone the reception. Like prior, when we informed G1, he was quick to tell us how special and magical our wedding day will be. Not only did he map out all the exciting photo opportunities he was thinking of for January, but he then started laying out all the spots we could shoot for in August when we planned to have the reception. When we finally were able to have the reception, we got to work with the other Gabe (G2). G2 has that same fiery passion for photography. So if you truly want amazing, blown-away photos, you have to book Philip Gabriel Photography. On top of receiving the best photos, the experience you’ll have with Philip Gabriel is top-notch. Their whole team was fantastic to work with from top to bottom and made the entire process so enjoyable.

    Philip Gabriel Photography's reply:

    It was so amazing working with you both not once but twice!! We were so honored to capture your wedding celebrations this year and truly appreciate your kind words about our team!!
  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 05/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best of the best!!

    Gabe and his amazing team made our wedding day so special from start to finish! Gabe is a family friend of my parents and extremely well known in the wedding scene throughout the Philadelphia and greater Philadelphia region. We knew right away we wanted to book Gabe and his team without a question.
    They did not disappoint. From the moment I met with Gabe, it was like we had known each other for years, and funny enough, he had taken photos of an event I worked a few years prior. My now husband and I performed aerial acts at the 21st street Armory and Gave had photos to show us! Small world.
    After sticking with us through 2 postponed wedding dates, our day finally arrived and it was a HOT one. 93 degrees to be exact. Gabe and his team did not complain once and did everything in their power to make sure they got the best shots. From Olivia pinning my veil in, to Gabe laying flat on the floor of the church and Broad Street, to helping wipe makeup off of my husbands jacket, they were just incredible. In moments where I could have panicked, they eased the mood with their calm presence and professionalism.
    We had a very large wedding party and with a large wedding party comes some chaos when trying to take photos. Gabe knew exactly what to do and where to position everyone in a timely manner (and how to get some boisterous groomsmen to cooperate ;)) His patience with us was amazing!
    From beginning to end, Gabe and his team were perfect. We recently got a sneak peak of our shots and I’m IN LOVE!! Cannot wait to see them all. All of the thanks and praise to Philip Gabriel Photography!! Book them now!

    Philip Gabriel Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!! It was such an honor to document your wedding day and we are thrilled you love your photos. Gabe had a wonderful time working with you, Teddy and your whole family!!
  • A
    Amanda J. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Photographers Ever

    Monica and Lauren were unbelievable photographers. They were personable, low-key, and had a great eye during the entire wedding day. They were both very familiar with our wedding venue and did an incredible job capturing candid moments as well as staged photos that were magazine worthy. We did a micro-wedding and they managed to capture every important moment throughout the day without us even knowing they were there! My husband and I were both blow away by how easy and enjoyable the day was, and much of it was due to their professionalism and good-natured personalities. Monica also did our engagement photos which turned out amazing as well! We will absolutely be using them in the future. I couldn’t recommend them enough.
  • Catherine
    Catherine C. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This team is MUST HIRE! Amazing.

    Gabe is a "10/10 would-recommend-must-hire" type of vendor. I mean this with sincerity: he completed our day. His photos are absolutely stunning and capture the most special moments. He makes you SO comfortable in front of the camera and the comfort level allows you to look your best and most real self in every photo. He brought so much fun to our day it was unimaginable. He made us laugh until we nearly cried, boosted our confidence for different poses, kept everything running smoothly and on time, and even went as far as to talk the Philadelphia police into a police escort for us to arrive at the reception on time when we got stuck in the middle of a protest. What photographer does that??!! The number of comments we received from guests about how much they loved our photographer during our wedding was absurd - he was engaging with all the guests and never sat still. Whether he was laying down on the street to get the best angle or sprinting over to a candid moment, he was on his game the entire time (as was the entire rest of his team!). He took the time to understand who our immediate family was so he could capture their best moments. He made our grandparents feel like movie stars, made us as the bride and groom feel relaxed and at ease, and captured all the best shots of all of our loved ones. I would highly recommend that anyone high Gabe and his team for their event. We can't say enough good things and can say with confidence that booking him was one of the best decisions we made through all of wedding planning.
  • Meghan
    Meghan S. Married on 02/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    MUST HIRE! The best of the best

    Gabe and his team are absolutely incredible! I cannot express how professional, talented and organized they are. Our original wedding date was 2/27/2021 but with covid we had to push our celebration back a year. Philip Gabriel Photography was so easy to work with and super understanding. They took the stress out of replanning a wedding! On our new wedding date 2/19/2022, Gabe and his team exceeded our expectations. They stayed perfectly on schedule and knew exactly where to shoot throughout the city. Gabe made everyone feel relaxed and we had a blast even with crazy cold and windy weather. The pictures are gorgeous! If you are looking for a wedding photographer, look no further!
  • Emily
    Emily N. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would 10/10 recommend

    Absolutely amazing team! We've had multiple shoots with Gabe and he always makes you feel extremely comfortable in addition to being an absolutely amazing photographer. His entire team is very responsive and helpful when planning any events, keep things running smoothly and timely. Would recommend him to anyone for any picture needs!
  • S
    Sari R. Married on 10/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They are the best!

    I am so happy with our experience. I have seen Gabe shoot so many beautiful weddings and now I got to experience it myself. Not only are the preview photos I’ve seen beautiful but they also help make the whole morning of the wedding run smoothly and are very good about timing. Can’t wait to see the rest of the photos!
  • K
    Kelly M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience with an extremely talent team

    Gabe and his team were absolutely fantastic. They made the entire experience fun, seamless, and easy. From the planning down to the actual day, Gabe and his team nailed every aspect. The pictures are beautiful, my family and I couldn't be more please with the outcome. I am so happy we chose Philip Gabriel and their team for our special day. They truly are the best in the area! Thank you so much again.
  • Rachel
    Rachel L. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Monica of Philip Gabriel Photography was absolutely wonderful! Her and her team were so easy to work with and took amazing pictures at my wedding! Monica was so sweet and wasn’t afraid to get down on the ground to get the right lighting for a shot. Philip Gabriel Photography is the best!
  • A
    Alanna B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best!!

    Gabe and his team are the BEST! They made sure to get all of the special pictures that we wanted on our special day. They made everything from our engagement shoot to our wedding day so fun and exciting. We had a HUGE bridal party, and they somehow managed to round them up for group pictures and make things go smoothly. I can’t thank them enough for capturing the most beautiful pictures and memories on our wedding day!
  • R
    Raina S. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our wildest expectations!

    2020 has been a really tough year. Easily the biggest highlight for us was our wedding which just preceded the onset of the COVID pandemic. And we will be eternally thankful to Gabe “G2” Cariola and the entire Philip Gabriel Photography team for the huge role they played in making our day so special. Choosing a photographer for a wedding is obviously a big deal and we met with quite a few. It can be a little bit overwhelming, but when we looked at everyone’s work, it became clear to us that Philip Gabriel was in its own class. We were lucky enough to work with Gabe Cariola aka G2. Gabe immediately put us at ease. We did an engagement shoot with him 9! Months before the wedding and it was a great warm up for the main event. For those of you who are a bit shy in front of the camera, Gabe is so easy to work with and goes out of his way to make you feel comfortable. Our wedding was in January, and Gabe had the not so easy task of whisking us around Old City Philadelphia, trying to keep us warm and getting great shots—to say he and his second shooter succeeded is an understatement. You really feel special as multiple photographers, lighting specialists and others make sure your day goes perfectly. We’re not even sure how Gabe got some of the shots during the ceremony—he must have been hanging off the ceiling like Spiderman! He’s also got a great sense of humor and is a good sport, which is very important when you’ll be spending all day together and he has to put up with family members not always sticking to the meticulously planned out photo order! We were so happy with how the shots came out. We’re working with Nicole now on our album and can’t wait to see it. I know we’ll be coming back the next time we need lifetime memories. Thanks so much, Gabe! We will always be grateful.



    Raina and Ben
  • Diane
    Diane A. Married on 01/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gabe is your Guy!!!

    From the moment I met Gabe I knew we were in good hands for our son’s wedding. One of our gifts to our son and his new wife was the gift of their wedding album. I’m writing this the day after the wedding so we haven’t even received any pictures yet. Another review to follow I’m sure. I just want to say that Gabe and his team were incredible. They are truly amazing and personable. By the end of the night I felt like they were a part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They captured moments that I know we will cherish for a lifetime. We cannot wait to see the pictures and revisit a very special day for our family. Thank you to Philip Gabriel Photography! Simply the BEST!!!
  • B
    Bridget T. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Gabe NOW!!!!

    BEST photographers ever!!! Philip Gabriel Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day. We live in NYC and got married in Philly. We didn’t get a chance to meet Gabe prior to our wedding day and we still immediately felt so comfortable and at ease working with Gabe and the rest of the team on our wedding day. They made everything flow so seamlessly. I trusted all of their photo suggestions and they truly took such great care of us. We just received our photo previews and they are beyond amazing. They captured all of the love that we felt on our wedding day. I can’t recommend them enough. Worth every penny!!!!!
  • G
    Giovanna Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Philip Gabriel is the most perfect wedding photographer!

    Gabe & Phil photographed our wedding on October 12th - our photos speak for themselves. Philip Gabriel does absolutely beautiful work - they are wonderful to work with, super accommodating and professional. Gabe's energy and fun-loving personality was exactly what we needed on our wedding day - he kept the bridal party engaged throughout the day, he felt our excitement and shared those feelings with us! He was such an incremental part of our day, and I am SO happy that we chose them as our photographers.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Dynamite team!

    Gabe and his team became a part of our family during our wedding! Their professionalism is beyond compare and their photos captured each moment perfectly! They never missed a moment, and were even there to help me fix my dress when the bustle came undone! Would recommend them over and over again!
  • Alison
    Alison L. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, couldn’t have been better!!

    I could not have asked for a better photography team. Everything-from the beginning planning stages to the end of the wedding evening-was perfect and ran smoothly. Gabe listened to everything I wanted and gave suggestions when needed. Everyone was so great dealing with all of the different personalities in the family and they were all so fun to work with! Gabe and team definitely helped make our day extra special and perfect. Could not rant enough!!