Skip to main content
Weddings

Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment Reviews

Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment

Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment

Reno, NV
5.0 out of 5 rating, 137 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
137 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

137
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

9 User photos

  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Overall awesome DJ

    Phil and his wife are super responsive from the initial phone call, to the pre-wedding planning meeting, and the day of coordination. It made the day go by smoothly and all requests for the timeline were met I always dreamed of one big dance party and everyone was on the dance floor thanks to Phil!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Rachel for the great review. It was a pleasure meeting and planning with you and Alan and giving you that big dance party that you always dreamed of! Have a fantastic Honeymoon!
  • S
    Stephanie J. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They put in so much time and dedication to make your event perfect!

    Phil & Mary did an AMAZING job! We would highly recommend! We wrote down the songs that we wanted and Phil & Mary went over every song with us during our meeting and made sure it was a good fit. I felt confident in asking Phil questions about the wedding because he has done so many of them. He made us a timeline that was very detailed that we followed instead of our day of coordinators timeline. Phil & Mary made sure we were ready to move on to the next thing so we didn’t feel rushed. They came out to dance with us and Phil just made it so much fun! We would highly highly recommend them for any event! They’re amazing! And they put in so much work to make your event perfect!
  • J
    Joyce Sent on 10/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best

    My husband & I met Phil & his wife on a cruise some years ago & was immediately amazed at his talent, his knowledge & experience of the music industry. We became close friends & recently when one of our granddaughters was planning her wedding I said “it will be Phil for the DJ/MC or none” because I know how he cares about each bride & groom. This wedding was planned from out of town so he took as many zoom meetings as necessary. Phil takes all the worry out of your wedding. He can lead you from start to finish with any type of music you request . He keep’s everything flowing smoothly. He is a very experienced professional, very energetic & caring. You can’t go wrong in having Phil as your DJ/MC. I highly recommend Phil Birdsell Entertainment.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Barbara
    Barbara N. Sent on 09/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have asked for any better than this!

    Phil and Mary are a pleasure to work with, made our wedding day perfect! Two excellent people, they helped us plan the day and kept the party flowing perfectly. So happy we had them there to help us celebrate.

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you, Barbara, for such a wonderful review! It was a lot of fun for Mary and I too! Best wishes to you and George! Till we meet again!
  • K
    Kris S. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing pair!

    Such an amazing experience. Mary and Phil know how to organize, communicate and deliver. They made the entire process seamless and easy considering everything else that is needed to be worried about during this special time. Mary assisted my bride as well during the ceremony to grand entrance. Both were both extremely personable during the entire experience and made our special day easy and fun. Will certainly recommend them to my friends and family. They were both accommodating and listened to us. Thank you both very much!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Dear Kris and Sahara,
    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with you two, and a lot of fun seeing your family and guests really enjoying themselves!
    Mary and I wish you all the best for what your future holds.
    Phil and Mary
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 07/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't Recommend Enough!

    You will not regret hiring Phil! Phil is not only so nice and responsive, but he is also so professional. My husband and I were so reassured by his professionalism. Phil not only took our recommendations into consideration, but he knew exactly the right music to play to get people on the dance floor. He was the DJ for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception and everything went so smoothly. Not only that, Phil's wife, Mary was there to help. Phil and Mary are such a great team and so fun!! They are a big part of why our wedding was such a good time. I even received positive comments from the guests. Please do yourself a favor and hiring them. I cannot recommend them enough!!!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Brooke!
    You and Gustavo were such a pleasure to work with! Best Wishes and God Bless you both on you journeys in life as husband and wife!
    Phil & Mary
  • C
    Cyndi S. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Star Wars Themed Party

    We hired Phil Birdsell to DJ our party at the Nugget in Sparks, NV. We were celebrating the end of our regional choral convention with a Star Wars themed "glow-in-the-dark" dance for 200 women. Phil and his wife, Mary were the perfect fit for our group who wanted a mix of pop/dance music from many eras. Phil was professional, timely, thorough, and affordable. He tailored the music and evening events to our party theme, and joined in the Star Wars fun too. His sound equipment was professional and perfect for the large ballroom. He was flexible with some last minute changes to the program and encouraged everyone to participate throughout the night. We danced the night away and didn't want it to end!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Cyndi!
    It was so much fun doing your party!
    May the Force Stay With You!! We have April 20th penciled in for next year.
    Phil & Mary
  • J
    Julianne Z. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil and Mary are the best!

    Phil and Mary were absolutely wonderful to work with! They are professional, fun, and enjoyable to work with before and during the wedding. They kept our special day on schedule, kept everyone in tune with the goings on, and got everyone dancing! I have been to multiple weddings where few people dance and it's rather uncomfortable. This was not our wedding! EVERYONE Danced! Phil and Mary can read the room and play what's appropriate and when. They are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them!
  • G
    Garth O. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great fun!

    We hired Phil for a professional conference to play music during our Award’s Banquet. We had a theme of Weird Science and Phil put together a very fun and thoughtful play list that everyone enjoyed. He also was able to come up with some great “play-up” music for the winners with very short notice as the winners were chosen the afternoon before the event.

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank's Garth for the great review! It was fun putting your music together for the banquet and seeing the reaction on people's faces during the awards! 🎶👍🎶
  • T
    Tanzania F. Sent on 10/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phil and Mary

    Phil's DJ service was fantastic! They are the most courteous, sweet and very professional people you would ever meet.

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tanzy! It was great working with you and Telly! You guys are dynamite! We look forward to keeping in touch. Best To You always!
  • M
    Michaela Z. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Flawless Hire and Experience

    We are SO glad we hired Phil, him and his wife are not only an amazing team but are true skilled professionals. The whole process from beginning to end was dare I say...EASY! Which is not common for planning a destination wedding on your own. They helped make our wedding so special and we danced all night long. Our families aren't big dancers but Phil did a great job of trying to keep people on the dance floor in a way that wasn't cheesy or obvious but was done in a way that shows the art of being a great MC.
    We also had a live violinist who he also had to coordinate with and that in of itself was seamless. If there was one vendor we definitely didn't have to worry about being prepared or organized it was Phil which was amazing.
    I would recommend hiring him to all of our friend and family, although that isn't really required since he proved himself to be a truly skilled DJ. I am so lucky to have found him and his wife to make our day truly special.

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank You Micheala for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure to plan with you and Christian and be such a special fun part of your wedding day! It was "Heavenly"! Congratulations again!
  • Justine
    Justine Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly One of a Kind

    Phil and Mary were absolutely amazing! They made our day so much more than we ever thought possible! The communication and planning was outstanding and super easy! It was great having help and guidance where we needed it! Thank you both so much again for being a part of our special day and making it everything we imagined it would be and more!!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Justine! It was an honor to do everything we could do to make your wedding day everything you imagined and more.
  • T
    Trinity T. Sent on 05/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly blessed experience

    Thank God for this couple. They were more than happy to accommodate mine and my husband's particulars wants for our wedding. The wedding moved along faster than we thought and Phil and Mary were awesome with adapting and keeping things interesting and fun!

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Trinity for the great review!
    It was a joy working with you and Cameron to personalize your special day and make it fun and exciting for you and your guests! God Bless You guys!
  • Morgan
    Morgan Sent on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic entertainment!

    Dj Phill is an excellent MC and DJ! We got married on 10/10/2020 with about 50 guests in attendance. Due to COVID-19 we weren't able to meet in person before the wedding, but several emails and zoom sessions before the wedding we had a plan for the music and general flow of the evening. Phill had us fill out song selections of song that we love and a Do Not Play list. He was able to accommodate our uncommon song requests and true to there word nothing on out do not play list was played. They kept us on schedule for the speeches (even wiped down the mic with sanitizing wipes in between speakers) and dances. They had some wonderful recommendations for us with cake cutting music and they got our parents dancing thriller. From start to finish our guests were able to enjoy music for a flawless evening. I highly recommend DJ Phill entertainment, they're exceptionally professional. (Sorry for the late review. #newlyweds#forgetful)
  • K Blanchard
    K Blanchard Sent on 06/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Only DJ For the Job

    Phil and Mary are the absolute best!! Thanks to you both from the bottom of our hearts for making our daughter and son-in-laws wedding absolutely amazing in every way!! You are the best in the business, and we are so very thankful that you DJ'd the wedding. We love you both and are eternally grateful.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 08/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil is the guy you want for your wedding!! He knows how to read a crowd and keep the party going. He will fine tune your party and even guide you to the right song choices. Phil and Mary will NOT disappoint, Love you guys!!!
  • R
    Rhonda Sent on 09/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil Birdsell can entertain a crowd of any age! He is versatile and talented and really engages his audience. We hired him for a birthday/retirement party and had people from 0-80 + years of age. Everyone enjoyed him! His voice is absolutely amazing and his personality is perfect for making the party or event so much fun! I would certainly recommend him to anyone!
  • M
    Monica Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil is THE BEST!! From helping with song choices, MC'ing the nights events, and keeping all guests on the dance floor, he is the one to choose. Not only does he have years of experience but he gets to know his clients and personalizes the event specifically for them. He did not disappoint. Phil even made us a Wedding CD with all the music from our day!! What a nice touch!!! If you want to be satisfied and your guests too, then Phil is the one for you!!
  • S
    Shirley Sent on 09/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hi, Phil! I hope you're reading this! If you're looking for a great DJ, stop wasting your time and book Phil. The reason I love reviews is because they helped us find the best vendors for our wedding. Here is why we loved Phil so much; he has an inviting presence, he is hilarious, and he engages the crowd. EVERYONE at our wedding had a blast, and a great deal of that is owed to Phil. He also takes the time to make sure every single request is met and discussed at length, and he goes the extra mile to ensure everything will come out perfectly. Thank you for everything, Phil!

    Love, Shirley & Jeremy

    Phil Birdsell DJ MC Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Shirley, I loved working with you guys! Best wishes always!
    Your DJ MC "Entertainer"......Phil
  • N
    Neil Sent on 07/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil did an outstanding job for our wedding. Give him a call and you will not be disappointed!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 08/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil was recommended to us by another happy couple and I am SO glad that they connected us! From our initial phone call Phil was super genuine and easy to work with. You can tell he really cares about each wedding that he does and wants you to be happy. He takes the time to meet with you and not only talk through your music preferences but also what feel/vibe you want for your wedding. And then he makes it happen! My husband and I really wanted a fun, lively dance floor and we were blown away with the party that Phil kept going all night long! We will never forget seeing all of our guests out there on the dance floor and Phil made that happen for us. Added bonus- he's fairly priced! Thank you Phil for the high quality service and priceless memories!
  • R
    Robert Sent on 05/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Clearly hands down one of the best. From our first meeting with Phil over 10 years ago we knew we made the right choice for our Wedding DJ. During that first meeting, we discussed what we definitely wanted to hear and what music should absolutely be not played.

    Phil adhered to all of our wishes and offered great suggestions and advice.

    Fast forward 10 years later and we hired Phil again for our 10-year anniversary party. There is no doubt that we made the right choice. The music was excellent and Phil was very instrumental in getting everyone up, dancing and having a good time.

    We would not hesitate to hire Phil again. In fact, we have recommended him to a number of our friends and they ended up hiring him and told us they were happy with their decision. Do not hesitate, call Phil today!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone says one of the most important things for a wedding is having a great DJ and we couldn't have been happier with Phil! We absolutely loved working with him! He made our wedding day perfect, everyone wanted to be on the dance floor that night! We highly recommend him!
  • R
    Ruby Sent on 05/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Oh my goodness where do I even begin?! Phil is one of the best decisions I made during wedding planning! Our coordinator had to do hardly anything because Phil basically planned out our whole itinerary! He is amazing at what he does and his positive uplifting energy just makes you feel so good! Just talking to the guy puts a smile on your face, so I knew my guests would have an awesome time if he was there! When we had our meeting to go over the song list, he was so great at helping us visualize it all coming together. Needless to say, the dance floor was never empty! He played all the right songs at all the right times! So many of our guests came up to us and said they had so much fun and it was the best wedding they've ever been to! I know for a fact, Phil played a major part in that! When we returned from our honeymoon, we came home to a nice surprise! Phil sent a personalized cd in the mail with a soundtrack that played on our wedding day. That disc holds memories that will last a lifetime and it was such a kind gesture. I can't express how happy I am with having Phil DJ our wedding! It's been the best experience and I can't thank him enough!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 03/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Phil is the best!! We heard about him from our family friends whose daughters BOTH used him for their weddings! We reached out to him and knew right away he was going to be the one for our wedding. We met him in person and talked for 2 hours and he is just a wonderful human being who truly wants to make your day magical! We walked through the whole night and he helped us make a timeline for our special day.

    Phil goes above and beyond to make your day special. He is not only a great DJ but also a wonderful MC who truly connects with people! He always kept the party going and added his own special touches like singing along with the Elvis songs (he does a great impression!!). He had our timeline out and ready and followed it just like we wanted. He played the songs we wanted and everything went so smoothly.

    Phil also brought an assistant with him and both of them were taking pictures all night. His assistant would walk around and get candid shots of people dancing and hanging out. It was nice to get some extra pictures besides the ones from the photographer. If you are looking for an amazing DJ, MC, and genuinely kind-hearted, fun-loving person, Phil is that guy!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours